Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 306 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

306reviews

  • 5 Stars
    179
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    18

Not what Im use to with HIE

By

July 19, 2016

I am disappointed with my stay. Not at all what HIE is normally like. Our room was not cleaned well. The bath tub had a slow drain. The toilet leaked and we never had enough towels left in the room. Last, we had to go up and down six flights of stairs for 7 days. I do not believe that a hotel cannot get an elevator fix in a four week period. It clearly is not a priority for them or they need to find a new maintain crew.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us. The cleaning should have been done everyday and we are working to correct this. The Elevator I promise you that I am working hard everyday to get it fixed.
Read More
Read Less

Very Dissapointed

By

July 18, 2016

Elevators were not working at all. I usually ask for higher floors wherever I go, but in this case, they should have notified us when checking in so we could opted tohave gotten a lower floor. They did not clean the room, had to call down stairs for towels as there was only one in the room. The person at the desk said she cold not bring up as she was the only one there (who only has one person working a hotel) and I had to go down and get them from the 4th floor, with a newborn baby in tow. They did not clean our room or leave clean towels on the second day either.

They need better staffing and more considerate people. I will not be staying here again. Holiday Inn is not becoming a favorite hotel on my list. I have had bad experiences every time I stay at one.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Very Sorry to hear that you had a bad stay with us. We are trying really hard to fix the elevator and the staffing issues that we have. Again and I very sorry you did not have a great stay.
Read More
Read Less

Shawnee, OK is definitely okay

By

July 18, 2016

Clean. Good breakfast service. Friendly staff - good recommendations for dining locations.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for your kind words. So happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please come see us again.
Read More
Read Less

Below Average

By

July 13, 2016

The hotel was clean upon entering, staff was friendly, however the elevator was out of service, pool was closed due to the water being green and our daughter slept on couch in our room and had bug bites all over her.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Very sorry that you did not have a great stay with us. The elevator is down and we are trying very hard to get this fixed. The pool had been vandilized and had to put shut until it was safe chemical wise to open it. Hope that you will give us another chance.
Read More
Read Less

hotel in general

By

June 29, 2016

club

With the elevator being out from the check in until check ou time. What more can I say.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
So glad that yous till rated us a 5 even with the issues with the Elevator. The staff is trying everything possible to make sure that the guest are helped and happy during this time.
Read More
Read Less

comfotable bed horrible conditions

By

June 29, 2016

club

the elevator was broke and so was hot tub. We were put on 3rd floor and I had requested handicapped room not able to use stairs well. One plus was looking forward to hot tub and it was also broke. Staff not very accommondating. Ask for fan and was told the staff was using all the fans

Posted byCustomerCare
July 09, 2016
Dear mad grandma62, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club member. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our room accommodations, elevator, and the overall level of service you have received. While we regret that you did not fully enjoy your stay, we appreciate that you have brought your concerns to our attention. We have sent you a private message in response to your review. Rest assured that we are working on improving our amenities and services that we may accommodate you better in the future. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and provide you with the service you deserve. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

bed was great only thing good about this stay

By

June 27, 2016

We were put on 3rd floor. I reserved handicapped room and was put in on the 3rd floor. They elevator was broken and other guest said it had been for at least 6 days. One of the plus of Holiday Inn was pool and hot tub. No hot tub very disapointed in that. Called front desk and ask for fan and was told the only ones that had were being used by staff. I will never stay in Shawnee at the Holiday Inn Express again. I splurged so I could give my grandaughter a good weekend and they really messed it up for us. Do not think I should have been charged full price for room didn't not get what I was paying for.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
I am very sorry that you had a bad stay at our property. My staff are trying very hard to make every guest happy. With the issues that we have and promise you that we are doing everything in our power to get the things fixed.
Read More
Read Less

Clean Rooms, Great nights sleep

By

June 27, 2016

club

The room was very nice sized, clean and comfortable. The only issue we had was the shower curtain was a little too short and would not stay inside the tub resulting in a very wet bathroom floor when you finished showering. Would not hesitate to stay here again if we return to Shawnee. Breakfast was nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. So glad that you had a wonderful stay. Sorry about the shower curtain I will address this with my staff. Hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Ok, but not the best Holiday Inn Express

By

June 23, 2016

Room was dirty and bathtub did not drain. Staff was friendly and nice but if we had to choose somewhere else next time we stay in Shawnee it won't be here.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Very sorry that you did not have a great stay. Very happy that the staff was friendly and nice. We will make sure that the drains are cleaned out and hope you do not run into this problem again.
Read More
Read Less

Smoking Room turned into Non Smoking

By

June 06, 2016

Was given a room that had been a Smoking room until about 2 months prior to my stay May 29, 2016.
The room still stank, when I got home 4 days later, all of my stuff stunk like smoke.
changed to a family suite due to additional guests, that room also stunk and the a/c controls didn't work.
Staff came to look at controls but said sorry.
The shower has "massage jets", they look like they were a broken handles. No way to turn them off, they were at the perfect height to hit my granddaughters in the face

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Very sorry that you had a bad experiance at our hotel. We try really hard to make the smoke smell out of all the rooms. The Jets in the shower are hard to operate and we are working to correct that as well. Again I am very sorry that you had a bad experiance at our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 01, 2016

club

Enjoyed the stay, very comfortable,. Would highly recommend this place for business or leisure.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 02, 2016
So glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words and please come see us again.
Read More
Read Less

Positive Experience

By

June 01, 2016

club

Hotel and room were clean and well appointed. Price was much more reasonable than any of the same quality competitors in the area. Pleased to find a Keurig coffee maker in the room instead of one of the typical hotel coffee makers...which I felt that the Keurig was a much cleaner option!! ONLY issue on the stay was the comfort of the bed...which is really the reason that we even checked into a hotel at all! We have an extra firm mattress at home, but the mattress in our room was HARD...not "firm", but hard. Found it difficult to get comfortable...but the room's temperature was perfect, the sheets and pillows were comfortable...just the mattress itself.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
So glad that you stayed with us. I am very sorry that the mattress was not comfortable for you. But very happy to hear the rest of your stay was great. Please come see us again.
Read More
Read Less