Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room I stayed here for the first time in august 2014. I was immensely impressed and will stay again. The room was spotless and the bathroom well designed. The bed was super king and everything was quiet. Lovely night. I wasn't so impressed with breakfast but I never expected to be offered it for free so you can't complain about that. Well done HI Express. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Much better than all the negatives Really once again people's negatives not really valid The whole hotel in terms of hygiene cleanliness and service very good We asked for a room on a particular floor for a special.visit Was amused before I went at the "no bacon" complaint don't understand why it could not be served however if that the only complaint then not bad!! Thanks overall to the staff made our visit to Sheffield very speclat Ray August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean & comfortable very good would stay again, staff are fantastic, hotel is nice & clean, August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room,great location Clean comfortable room with great shower . Quiet hotel despite it being fully booked. Good breakfast. Air conditioning worked beautifully. Close to town but with own car park at reasonable cost. Perfect for our needs during our stay of several days. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall a good experience very good bathroom, sofa bed a good size.Costa coffee downstairs a bonus. Nice to be able to eat dinner in holiday inn across the road. Very convenient for Ponds Forge. Bed was very uncomfortable, mattress poor quality.Breakfast a free for all and very average food.Husband covered in tomato sauce when he opened bottle it exploded, the bottles had not been wiped at end of breakfast, probably for days! But overall it was a good inexpensive place to stay when needing to be near pool. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still one to beat I stay fairly frequently at this hotel and am continually impressed by the standard of service offered by the staff and the excellence of the hotel itself. The staff clearly make every effort to respond to guest requests and genuinely care to make your stay a pleasant experience. The fact that the hotel is air-conditioned, particularly during the recent hot weather is something nearby hotels seriously need to take on board - this one beats them all hands down on this one point alone. Add free internet and free breakfast and it is difficult to see how anyone else can compete. Costs are quite reasonable - there are cheaper but look what you are missing out on August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodation and great service I recently spent the weekend in Sheffield and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express City Centre for 3 nights. The hotel is nice and clean and very close to all the local amenities. There is a relaxing bar with indoor and outdoor seating as well as a nice choice of food. There's even something for vegetarians. The bedrooms are well appointed and the shower was the biggest I've ever seen in a hotel. The staff are delightful and nothing is too much trouble. I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone planning to spend some time in Sheffield. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Full On arrival I approached a congested reception with confidence that I would be easily and quickly dealt with. Several minutes wait to reach front of queue, pleasant enough staff but no priority check in was prepared. More waiting while it seemed a room was found for me. This was a twin rather than the double requested, on inspection I discovered the toilet was in a soiled state. I returned for another long stand, no alternative room was available, so I vacated while it was cleaned. While at reception several people appeared to be told their booking had been moved to the Holiday Inn adjacent to this Express as they were overbooked. Whilst the cleaning issue was resolved and my meal in the Great Room was offered as complimentary, this situation should not have arisen. Understaffing at the heart of this problem in my opinion. Running from Reception to serve on the Bar and to the kitchen doesn't give them a chance if a problem arises. August 4, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>