Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 286 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed with cleanliness of room and bathroom Stayed for 2 nights at beginning of March and was very impressed with the cleanliness of rooms, very white sheets and spotless bathroom. Had been allocated adjoining rooms as requested at time booking. Early morning breakfast was a bonus as sometimes at weekends it is served later. Only disappointed that we have been unable to book rooms for our next visit to Sheffield in April and have had to go elsewhere. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Bad 3rd bed Our stay was ruined by an utterly hopeless sofa bed/3rd bed for our son. It was the most uncomfortable thing ever and I should know as I ended up on it. To be fair the staff were great, really helpful and I would stay again they just need to sort out there sofa beds. Thanks. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Even better than expected! The first surprise was that the car park was on site and cheaper than we had thought it would be! The rooms were of a good size and beautifully big shower! The bed was too soft for me but would probably suit most people! Friendly, helpful staff and great location also helped to make this a great stay. If I come to Sheffield again I will use this hotel! March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent - once I managed to find it! I was staying in Sheffield for business purposes and booked this hotel because it was only a mile from where I was working on two consecutive days. It was really difficult to find. I used the satnav information on the hotel's website and my (up to date) satnav still hadn't a clue and I was swept onto the ferocious Sheffield one-way system. It was just as bad going back the next morning because you can't go back the way you came. Although I had even printed out a map, because it looked so complicated, it was impossible to follow because of the layout of the roads. The hotel is along its own little road, Blonk Street by the river, and it would have been good to have known to go along and past it to the parking. The car park was very full and I only just got a space. However, the hotel itself is a delight and very good value - - large clean room, one of the best showers I've ever found in a hotel, good food in the restaurant, friendly staff. I will stay there again in the future but I wish something could be done to make it easier to find! February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay we booked the room for a Saturday night as was seeing a band in the city centre. Excellent customer service at the reception desk. The room was excellent and very comfortable and clean. Not a bad thing to say about the hotel or staff. February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel... Budget hotel at its best...nice staff, quiet hotel, car park close by!! February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by welcoming staff easy parking, staff welcoming & quick to assist, comfortable well appointed room, good choice for breakfast, a good experience February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Budget Hotel so far Excellent Hotel. Excellent position next to City. Very polite and helpful staff. Very clean. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, Would Struggle to pick a fault during my Stay! I recently stayed in this Hotel on a quick city break with my Girlfriend. The Hotel was nice and modern with friendly and knowledgable staff. The staff were very helpful and let us check into our Room 3 hours before the arranged check in time. This was very helpful as we could get organised there and then when we had more free time rather than rushing about Later on. The location of the Hotel was only a short 10 minute walk away from the city centre. I have stayed in Holiday Inn Express's before and have had some poor experiences with the included Breakfast, This wasnt the Case here they was an excellent choice and Fresh Food and drink were regularly coming Out. I Would definitely stay here again, A Fantastic Hotel Experience!!! February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, everything excellent Lovely room, comfy beds excellent heat a/con controls, lovely clean modern bathroom, large shower. Friendly helpful staff, good self service breakfast. Car parking on site and good value for city centre. We have stayed at three other hotels in the city and this is our favourite and very good value for money. February 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice stay we stayed for the w/end enjoyed every minute, would not hesitate to stay again. January 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by UN-Comfortable bed and great service. The bed had something very itchy other than that the service was great and the breakfast was nice & hot. The location was great however since it was snowing bit difficulty to walk upto main street. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flexible and accommodating Very snowy weekend, good deal if cancelled. Sporting competition over the weekend, flexible about car parking which made our stay so much more relaxed January 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great location for Pondsforge International, 5 min walk. Staff really friendly and helpful. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soooooooooooo Clean What a fab choice we made when we booked to stay in this hotel. Look at the photos, they do not lie. It is as clean and crisp as it looks. I have never seen chrome so clean and mark free. It was beautiful. I know it's boring but I will say what everyone else has, the shower was huge and spotless. Finally, breakfast offered as much as you wanted and a good choice. Oh and the tram stop was within a few minutes walk. Definately going back at those prices for that quality of service. Just lovely. December 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Good, clean, central and with good parking this is a great reasonably priced hotel. Just very annoying that in this day and age you have to pay for Internet access - even if you're a member of the loyalty programme.........really? This should be included and its Stone Age stuff that its not! December 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but poor breakfast and you dont get the room you ask for! Room was very clean with a great shower, although was extremely disappointed that despite requesting a double room, ended up with a twin. Which ruined a birthday weekend surprise away!! The breakfast was also extremely poor; if I stayed here again I wouldn't bother and go elsewhere December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value City Centre Stay Plus - fab staff, especially at reception. Breakfast - good value for the money as it is included! Minuses - the desk chair in the room - no good for disabled or larger people! December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all the way We had a brilliant stay - didn't arrive until nearly 11pm but staff still happy to accommodate us with a hot drink after a 4 hour drive! All the info about breakfast was given and how it works. Room was very clean and fresh. Bathroom facilities were amazing - fantastic shower - loved it. Very reasonable price - normally use another big competitor hotel to stay in, didn't think they could be beaten, but Holiday Inn Express will definitely be on the top of my list in future. December 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price, Great Stay & Great Breakfast Great Price, Great Stay & Great Breakfast will use Holiday Inn express in future without hesitation December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by modern comfortable room-great location Fantastic hotel, really good location(5 mins from town centre).Modern rooms ideal for short breaks(fabulous walk in shower!) The young lady on reception was excellent-really helpfull both with check in and directions.Would certainly recomend this hotel. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay ! Second time at this hotel and cannot fault it for the price. The room is very well equipped, as is the bathroom. The only complaint is that the room was far too warm, I did turn the temp down to 16c but still far too warm. Breakfast was free - and very satisfactory. We will most certainly return ! December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Short break for two nights, excellent value with ample breakfast. Room clean and tidy. No noise so good nights sleep. Would recommend a stay again December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay would recommend This is the second time this year we have stayed in a Holiday Inn Express and have been impressed on both occasions. We stayed at this hotel for one night. The hotel entrance is difficult to find and the car parking is a bit confusing but that is the only problem we found. However when we arrived at the hotel the room we stayed in was excellent, it looked as if it has just been decorated and was clean and modern. The bathroom was lovely and had a massive shower. The beds were comfortable. Would recommend staying at this hotel if ever visiting Sheffield. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Great price! Stayed at this hotel one night. In Sheffield for our daughters graduation. Read all the reviews about other hotels in the city centre area and thought the ones for Holiday Inn Express were the best. We were not disappointed from the moment we arrived to our departure our stay was fab. Our room had a river view and was was very clean, the bed super large and extremely warm and comfortable. The bathroom very clean and modern with lovely soft white towels provided. There was even a notice informing guests to contact reception if they had forgotten any toiletries and the hotel would be happy to provided free complimentary ones, which I thought was a lovely touch. Breakfast was good, cereals pastries sausage scrambled egg and beans, cappuccino was delicious. Perhaps tomatoes could be added to the menu, but enough toasters and drinks machines available to avoid early morning queues. Would return to this hotel again maybe next time for a longer stay. November 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Was comfortable. Good Modern Hotel, Rooms excellet and not too noisy for Central location. Car Parking tight (not so many places when you need tem) but there are other options nearby. Bar was slow after 11pm with only one Barman but we got served eventually. Breakfast free but very bland and basic, but again we had just about what we wanted to start the day. Would stay again. November 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Book with confidence Stayed here for a graduation as it is quite convenient for city centre (although about a 15/20 minute walk, so bear that in mind). Very clean and comfortable rooms, fluffy towels, large shower, tea making equipment in room, always a bonus! Quiet too, did not get disturbed by other guests. Staff were friendly and helpful with directions, taxi booking and other enquiries. Breakfast was okay, it filled a gap (not a gourmet experience!), however if you are looking to book a hotel and cannot afford 5 star prices book this, the service was 5 star and I would definetely return. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable accomodation. Very pleasant stay just a quick stop, breakfast adequate, easy access to city centre. Will defo stay again. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service Can not fault the staff. It is pleasing to say that we were prepared to help and be very reasonable about charges. Room was fantastic very comfortable with a lovely shower. Tv was not the easiest to operate. Getting into the place was a challenge . Breakfast was very disappointing ; saudades scrambled egg( odd taste) and baked beans. Overall would recommend and return. November 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent standard for the price paid A one night stay in Sheffield in a modern, clean and comfortable room. Perfect location for swift access to the M1 on departure. Breakfast variety was more than adequate and good value. Will return to this hotel on our next visit to Sheffield. November 22, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>