Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff very friendly & professional Lovely stay. When I got home I found I had left my charger for phone in room. When I rung up a lovely member of staff(didn't ask her name) found it & posted it to me. It arrived 2 days later. GREAT What service. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, went the extra mile Polite and efficient team were able to address all of my issues with a minimum of fuss. Good location and very quiet, despite being busy. Pleasurable one-night stay. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room not cleaned Room wasn't cleaned despite being out of the hotel almost all day. Bag left outside. Air con didn't work properly. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing value and service This hotel is great and we have always had great stays here. The staff are always happy to help and quick to offer support eg free toothbrush when forgotten! I use HIEX Sheffield as my home from home and have never been let down. Amazing guys keep it up. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October 2014 Very clean, modern friendly hotel. Bathroom very modern and liked the double shower, with hand dispenser soaps. Bed very comfortable and good nights sleep. Loved the little blue light in the bathroom. Only problem is wifi disconnecting when move around the hotel and having to reconnect each time. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great (3) nights sleep Booked in to the HIEx in Sheffield because of the free breakfast and the good rate. Plus love the idea of the Blue LED light in the bathroom. On entering the hotel, we were greeted by two very kind and helpful reception staff, who answered all our questions and even gave us options for when we were leaving, which was nice. Went up to our room (A twin) and it was immaculate. The bathroom had a shower rather than a bath, but it was so big, you could've quite easily got two people in there. The window was open and with the outside city traffic it was quite noisy. But simply shut the window and the aircon kicks in. We used this every night and found 17c to be perfect for us. The following morning after a great nights sleep. We went down to breakfast. To be honest, It's a limited cooked breakfast with continental option. I would prefer the cooked section to be taken away and more choices for the continental added. But its free and there's enough there even for the fussiest of diners. We stayed for 3 nights and the sleep got better each night. After 8 years of going to Sheffield, we've finally found somewhere we would go back to again and again. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The room was very clean and immaculately laid out. The bathroom was excellent with a large shower that all looked brand new. Everything worked well. The internet was very good with great speed, watching video clips no problem at all. The open wardrobe area was a bit small for my suitcase and clothes but was not a disappointment really. The chicken burger I had in the evening was not good. I The deep fried chicken was too hard on the crust inside the burger. I will choose something else next time because I will stay in the good value hotel again. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by warm welcome at reception and very clean and comfortable rooms This was already my second stay at the HI Express and I was welcomed by very helpful, friendly, and competent staff at reception. The room was spotless and the hotel is very well maintained. Mattresses and pillows are very comfortable and I could immediately relax. Location is convenient to the city center. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstandingly clean and comfortable From the friendly welcome to the comfortable room and excellent breakfast we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It is well located, being close to shops and night-life, parking is simple and finding it dead easy. 100% recommendation! October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by O.K. but not amongst the best All the staff with whom we came into contact were friendly and helpful, and the hotel was very conveniently sited for our three-night stay. Our room was large, well equiped, and quiet, but did have cobwebs which should not have been there. One of the cups had not been washed, and the plastic glasses were not replaced after use. In addition we had to re-make the bed on our first night, and we did not appreciate the plastic under-sheet on the bed which made us sweaty and rucked up which was detrimental to our comfort. Not what we expect from a Holiday Inn. Breakfast was acceptable, but as is often the case,the toasting machines caused problems. Put through once, toast was under-done but incinerated when put through twice. HI Expresses usually offer bread rolls, but none were on offer here. We were not impressed to see loose tea bags on offer which were not in packets and no tongs were provided with which to pick them up. This is most unhygienic. We had one evening meal which was well presented and enjoyable. Our overall impression of the establishment is that it 'could do better'. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Express that I have stayed at First stay here, one night only but very impressed with the hotel staff, room was superb very high standard. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff were very welcoming and helpful, which as a wheelchair user travelling on my own is important. October 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed A double room, comfortable but the bathroom fan stayed on constantly. Staff responded quickly and politely but the only option was a twin room. In order to get some sleep I accepted this only to find both the new room aircon and bathroom fan were on constantly in this room. I eventually managed to turn off the room aircon but the bathroom fan would not turn off, I even tried removing the keycard to turn off all the lights. Comfortable room but with no/little sleep possible. Breakfast was ok but basic. Lumpy scrambled eggs. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Hotel Although the area around the hotel may not look the best it belies the welcome at the hotel itself. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Excellent customer service when I rang to confirm the booking and friendly staff on reception at check in / out. We have a 10 mth and 2yr old and the room was made up to accommodate then when we arrived (not like other hotels where you wait for a cot to be brought to the room etc). Apart from the room being quite hot I couldn't fault our stay - thank you! October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BUEN HOTEL , CAMA COMODA PERO PEQUEÑA Es un hotel nuevo con las comodidades necesarias. ademas buena mesa y luz para trabajar con ordenador , buena television en sitio adecuado. el unico pequeño "pero" es que la cama no es grande, como de metro. el buffet tampoco es muy extenso, quizas menos que otros y ofrecen adiciones previo pago de cosas que entiendo deberian estar incluidas. como hotel nada que decir y con buena relacion calidad/precio. el servicio de comidas no lo utilice porque ni me atraia la estancia y tambien ya tenia noticias que era muy basico. October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Cooling system. I was staying at your Hotel during my business trip. I was OK with the size of the room. The only issue I had was the Aircon simply didn't work (was blowing our warm air even at 16deg) . I complained about the same to the Front Office assistant Paige, who upon checking said she feels it was absolutely fine October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The staff are very pleasant and efficient. I travel often and the room was much bigger and more comfortable than I was anticipating. The bed was great. The bathroom was also a good size with a decent shower. The only amenities provided (apart from very soft lovely towels) are soap dispensers by the sink and in the shower. There is ample tea/coffee and an okay hairdryer. I didn't partake of breakfast so cannot comment on the food. The hotel is in a decent location for the city centre and the station, either walking or by cab. I was pleasantly surprised and will use the hotel again the next time I am in Sheffield and will recommend to others. The hotel is definitely value for money and the staff should be commended on their courtesy and professionalism. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but room hot Lovely clean room with luxurious feel. Good size bed, lovely bathroom. I was very hot the first night and had to sleep with window open the second night, I thought 16 degrees was the lowest the temperature when but after speaking to someone else it turned out my air con must have been faulty. Had I known I'm sure reception would have sorted. Also couldn't get the wifi to work October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic stay It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience, the room was fantastic and very comfortable, and the staff were very friendly, very professional and extremely helpful, thank you for a very pleasant stay and please pass on my thanks to your wonderful staff members. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value for money when I go away I shall look up to see if you have a holiday inn in that city the staff are very helpful. the rooms are nice and clean it was good value for your money as your breakfast come in the price the car park was good value at £5 October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Good size room and great size bed. Very clean and friendly helpful staff. Stayed to walk in the peaks, good location for visiting the peaks. Breakfast a bit basic but eadable and lots of it. Would definitely stay again and recommend. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by pillows uncomfortable pillows that gives you back pain in the morning. cleaning: too poor food variety: very poor October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel with good location Stay here once a week and always find the staff efficient and friendly. The rooms are all to a very good standard, only once I have had a room that I would consider "average" as it had several large scuff marks on the wall. The beds are HUGE and comfortable, with air con that means you can get a good nights rest. Bar and food are ok, if not a little limited on choice. Parking gets busy some nights but always manage to get my car in there somewhere. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great First Time Stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotel very clean and well maintained. Staff most helpful and obliging. Room much larger than other similar hotels, extra large double bed. good quality furniture and fittings, especially in the bathroom , with an extra large shower cubicle. Access to rear car park area was difficult to find for a first time user. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE ROOM AND GOOD FOOD Everything was great, except rowdy guests in the bar who the staff should of reprimanded. The room was excellent except the mattress on the sofa bed was very uncomfortable September 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Simply terrible! We booked a double room but were given a twin with the beds pushed together, which is hardly the same thing. There was a distinct smell of sewage coming from our bathroom when we arrived, so although it appeared clean, there was evidently something wrong with the plumbing. The air conditioning had been set very low before we arrived, so the room was freezing on arrival, and the beds proved to be very uncomfortable; I awoke with very stiff neck and shoulders. Hoping that breakfast would make me feel better, I was to be sorely disappointed; breakfast consisted of school dinner sausage, baked beans and something that was presumably meant to be scrambled egg. The only good thing that could be said for this is that they had managed to heat some baked beans; the sausage was a tube of greasy cardboard and the so-called scrambled eggs were a mass of watery white pellets with no discernible taste. When we mentioned some of the more egregious points in this litany of disappointments on checking out, we were offered the removal of the charge for a bottle of water from our bill, which seemed laughable in the circumstances. We were promised that someone would ring to discuss our complaints, but of course no one has. This was far and away the worst stay I have ever had anywhere (and here I include b and bs and camp sites, not just hotels!). September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely This was My first time staying with holiday inn. I was very pleasantly surprised. The room was big and decorated very nicely. The bed was very comfortable. Room was very clean, bathroom was modern. This exceeded my expectations by far . Definitely provided more comfort and relaxation than other hotels I've stayed with in the past. The staff were great. They were very helpful and ordered our taxis for us when we needed them, they were very friendly and efficient. They were always smiling making us feel welcome. September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need to learn how to use a hoover After a swift check - in with a polite lady at the reception desk me and my cousin went to our hotel room. Unfortunately the first thing I noticed was the fact that the hallway carpet of the 4th floor had not been hoovered and any bits show up easy because it is a blue carpet. Once we entered the room it was a great size and the bathroom was very big and modern. However, the room had not been hoovered and there were bits all over the room including bits of a biscuit near one of the beds. In the bathroom behind the door there was also a collection of dust. There was also dust present on the headboards and near the bedside lamps. We were only in the room 20 minutes before we had to leave for a dinner reservation so I asked the lady at the reception desk if someone could hoover our room before we returned - which wouldn't be until around midnight. Someone did go in to our room because the biscuit had been picked up but the room HAD NOT been hoovered as requested. Due to how late it was we went to sleep and awaited until the following morning to mention on check out. We spoke to another nice member of staff who did know of our request of asking for the room to be hoovered and was suprised that it hadn't been done. There was a bit of a queue at check out and he said that the hotel manager would be in touch with me soon to discuss my complaint. 4 days on and I havn't received any call or email. The hotel itself is in a great location, and the rooms are of excellent standard but this is the first holiday inn express where I have had a problem with the cleanliness of my room. I am a rewards member and would of expected my room to be hoovered - which I don't believe is an unreasonable request. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms and great staff We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on 6th September we found check in very quick and friendly, the room was very clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent value for money. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. September 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>