Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely This was My first time staying with holiday inn. I was very pleasantly surprised. The room was big and decorated very nicely. The bed was very comfortable. Room was very clean, bathroom was modern. This exceeded my expectations by far . Definitely provided more comfort and relaxation than other hotels I've stayed with in the past. The staff were great. They were very helpful and ordered our taxis for us when we needed them, they were very friendly and efficient. They were always smiling making us feel welcome. September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need to learn how to use a hoover After a swift check - in with a polite lady at the reception desk me and my cousin went to our hotel room. Unfortunately the first thing I noticed was the fact that the hallway carpet of the 4th floor had not been hoovered and any bits show up easy because it is a blue carpet. Once we entered the room it was a great size and the bathroom was very big and modern. However, the room had not been hoovered and there were bits all over the room including bits of a biscuit near one of the beds. In the bathroom behind the door there was also a collection of dust. There was also dust present on the headboards and near the bedside lamps. We were only in the room 20 minutes before we had to leave for a dinner reservation so I asked the lady at the reception desk if someone could hoover our room before we returned - which wouldn't be until around midnight. Someone did go in to our room because the biscuit had been picked up but the room HAD NOT been hoovered as requested. Due to how late it was we went to sleep and awaited until the following morning to mention on check out. We spoke to another nice member of staff who did know of our request of asking for the room to be hoovered and was suprised that it hadn't been done. There was a bit of a queue at check out and he said that the hotel manager would be in touch with me soon to discuss my complaint. 4 days on and I havn't received any call or email. The hotel itself is in a great location, and the rooms are of excellent standard but this is the first holiday inn express where I have had a problem with the cleanliness of my room. I am a rewards member and would of expected my room to be hoovered - which I don't believe is an unreasonable request. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms and great staff We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on 6th September we found check in very quick and friendly, the room was very clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent value for money. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service As usual the staff and management are excellent. This visit I had an issue and it was resolved in a very professional manner September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Never let you down Great place to stay, very central, great value and all round top customer experience. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ... ***Excellent!!!*** will go there soon again. Amazing staff, lovely and comfortable room with beautiful bathroom August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Our stay in the Holiday Inn Express in Sheffield was a first, following a friend's recommendation, and we were not disappointed. The en-suite room was spacious, clean August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Had a pleasant stay apart from slight issue with parking during night time as had to walk with 2 half asleep kids. Stay was comfortable. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round Great location,friendly, helpful staff, check in and out smooth. The room was absolutely spotless,a triple with lots of space,comfortable beds,quiet and only a few minutes walk from city centre. Hotel is in area near canal with several other hotels in the vicinity. Breakfast was good, lots of choice and plenty of space to sit comfortably. Extra bonus is that hotel has a bar serving coffee,snacks and meals throughout the day. Our first experience of a Holiday Inn Express, but it certainly won't be our last. Great value for money,very good standard would definitely recommend it. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet relaxed atmosphere Make sure your sat nav has the latest map. I drove around for over 30 minutes and still couldn't find my way past the one way systems in Sheffield. I was able to park in the hotel car park. The check in was polite and prompt. The room was a good size and well presented. The hotel was quiet and I enjoyed an undisturbed night's sleep. No weekend wedding functions to contend with. The cooked breakfast was very limited but OK. Overall good value and I will stay there again. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! Very neat and pleasent stay. Staff were very police and accommodating August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money We stayed in a twin room for a girls catch up weekend and this was absolutely fantastic value for money with no request being a problem. Fantastic reception staff who sorted us a wine bucket and ice for our room. Breakfast choice fairly standard but again good value for money (no bacon), however sausages, scrambled eggs and various buffet choices so overall well recommended. Will definitely use again. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Good staff service and overall the hotel is modern. car parking really easy and town and Pond's Forge really close and easy to walk to. Only let down was the room could be cleaner. carpet a bit mucky and a mark on the wall which wiped off ok - possibly coffee from previous guest.. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room I stayed here for the first time in august 2014. I was immensely impressed and will stay again. The room was spotless and the bathroom well designed. The bed was super king and everything was quiet. Lovely night. I wasn't so impressed with breakfast but I never expected to be offered it for free so you can't complain about that. Well done HI Express. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Much better than all the negatives Really once again people's negatives not really valid The whole hotel in terms of hygiene cleanliness and service very good We asked for a room on a particular floor for a special.visit Was amused before I went at the "no bacon" complaint don't understand why it could not be served however if that the only complaint then not bad!! Thanks overall to the staff made our visit to Sheffield very speclat Ray August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean & comfortable very good would stay again, staff are fantastic, hotel is nice & clean, August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room,great location Clean comfortable room with great shower . Quiet hotel despite it being fully booked. Good breakfast. Air conditioning worked beautifully. Close to town but with own car park at reasonable cost. Perfect for our needs during our stay of several days. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall a good experience very good bathroom, sofa bed a good size.Costa coffee downstairs a bonus. Nice to be able to eat dinner in holiday inn across the road. Very convenient for Ponds Forge. Bed was very uncomfortable, mattress poor quality.Breakfast a free for all and very average food.Husband covered in tomato sauce when he opened bottle it exploded, the bottles had not been wiped at end of breakfast, probably for days! But overall it was a good inexpensive place to stay when needing to be near pool. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still one to beat I stay fairly frequently at this hotel and am continually impressed by the standard of service offered by the staff and the excellence of the hotel itself. The staff clearly make every effort to respond to guest requests and genuinely care to make your stay a pleasant experience. The fact that the hotel is air-conditioned, particularly during the recent hot weather is something nearby hotels seriously need to take on board - this one beats them all hands down on this one point alone. Add free internet and free breakfast and it is difficult to see how anyone else can compete. Costs are quite reasonable - there are cheaper but look what you are missing out on August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodation and great service I recently spent the weekend in Sheffield and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express City Centre for 3 nights. The hotel is nice and clean and very close to all the local amenities. There is a relaxing bar with indoor and outdoor seating as well as a nice choice of food. There's even something for vegetarians. The bedrooms are well appointed and the shower was the biggest I've ever seen in a hotel. The staff are delightful and nothing is too much trouble. I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone planning to spend some time in Sheffield. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Full On arrival I approached a congested reception with confidence that I would be easily and quickly dealt with. Several minutes wait to reach front of queue, pleasant enough staff but no priority check in was prepared. More waiting while it seemed a room was found for me. This was a twin rather than the double requested, on inspection I discovered the toilet was in a soiled state. I returned for another long stand, no alternative room was available, so I vacated while it was cleaned. While at reception several people appeared to be told their booking had been moved to the Holiday Inn adjacent to this Express as they were overbooked. Whilst the cleaning issue was resolved and my meal in the Great Room was offered as complimentary, this situation should not have arisen. Understaffing at the heart of this problem in my opinion. Running from Reception to serve on the Bar and to the kitchen doesn't give them a chance if a problem arises. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Rooms clean and new, showers excellent. Breakfast and reception area basic but overall good experience. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service andl excellent enviroment. Pleasant staff, clean hotel, comfortable and relaxing . Quiet and very comfortable rooms. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Booked under 21day saver deal I Recently stayed for 2 nights while in Sheffield for my sons graduation. We had a double bed with a bed setee the room was very clean with tea and coffe making facilities the beds were very comfortable . The room had air conditioning which was really needed because the weather was so warm . Breakfast was plentiful and served from 6am - 10am . The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Only one negative comment was that we had no view our room looked directly into the multi-storey car park but it wouldn't put me off staying there again July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient for purpose the hotel is conveniently situated for my regular business trips to Sheffield with more than adequate facilities July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value at a very reasonable price excellent room. All spotlessly clean. Good sleep and good breakfast. Definitely recommend. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value hotel Great value hotel, room clean & comfy. Good choice of food for breakfast only criticism was no bacon!. Would recommend it. Sheffield well worth a visit. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay in Sheffield This Holiday Inn Express is one of the best in the chain. We received a friendly welcome and a very well appointed room on the 7th floor. Large room with good walk-in shower and king size bed. Food at breakfast was in line with other hotels in the chain and included in the room rate and represented good value. We would use this hotel again July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Nights Sleep Had overnight stop here hotel and staff lovely. Spacious room lovely nights sleep can't here any noise from city centre unlike when we stopped at Holiday Inn Victoria. Ten minute walk into town. Would always stop here when back in Sheffield. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre is located at a prime location in Sheffield. It is in walking distance to many places in the city centre. The hotel itself is very clean. There is no noise in the rooms, so you can just relax. The quality of food (breakfast) is very good. The staff are very polite, welcoming and helpful. I recommend this hotel July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>