Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room iwas great but be warned Room was clean comfortable and high standard, very modern!!! HOWEVER BE WARNED!! on arrival after paying for four rooms in full prior to check in I was advised that each room would need an extra £30 security deposit, I explained that I was not aware of this and was told firmly that holiday inn express reserve the right to request it. I personally feel that this information is not clear on booking and an extra £120 unexpected is rather dissatisfying and has ultimately tainted my experience. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home As always a warm welcome from Chloe and her colleagues April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Express inn ever I stayed here for two nights with my mother and two small children. The staff were polite and kindly let s check in two hours early. The room was of a good size and the free wifi was great. The breakfast was a feast we were not expecting such a variety. The location was good very close to city centre and a 5 minutes walk to pond forge. When we come back to Sheffield again we will be staying here again. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Per Another fantastic stay. Couldn't recommend enough... Will always stay here in Sheffield.... April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Rooms are first class. Restsurant food is limited but well presented. Lighting in restaurant is far too bright and gives the feel of a canteen set up although seating is comfortable. However the service is good and for business purposes the hotel overall met my needs. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, fairly good hotel near to Ponds Forge pool We stayed at this hotel to be close to Ponds Forge swimming pool - the hotel was an easy 5 minute walk away. Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast but was served early enough for swimmers. We were disappointed in the room size - 2 adults and 2 teenagers in the room and it was smaller than a room in a similar chain. Bed and sofa bed weren't particularly comfortable - adults ended up in the sofa bed on the second night as it was so uncomfortable for the swimmer! Hotel was clean and tidy. Receptionists helpful but not a great choice of drinks at the bar. Free Wi-Fi was very welcome! April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and hotel This hotel is ideally placed for access to the city center. The hotel looks relatively new and the staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was complimentary with our room, and although not a huge range of choices for the hot options, it was adequate and filled 6 hungry lads up! The rooms were very clean and modern, bathroom facility was excellent. The pull out sofa bed matress was a little on the thin side, which the people who slept on the sofa bed commented it was difficult to get comfy (the only negative of a great stay). April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing........... Amazing.... Lovely food, 2 minutes from where I needed to be, lovely staff, kingsize bed and desk for work, really impressed, Would have liked free movies as well, but you can't have everything :) April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of the river Chose this hotel as it was close enough to the city centre without being in the noisy hub. Bed was very comfy and the shower was lush though the soap dispenser seemed blocked. Having breakfast included meant I didn't have to worry about an extra expense prior to my interview. The staff were very friendly and were able to re-arrange a taxi having it been booked at the wrong time by a trainee. The only downside was having the room situated next to the lift which meant a disturbed night's sleep even though I had specified that I needed a room away from traffic because of an interview the following day. I'll know what to request next time. All in all great value for money and I would definitely stay here again. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night in Sheffield Altogether a nice friendly clean Hotel handy for the town/city just a stroll across the foot bridge and your there. Staff are cheerful and friendly and the rooms are clean comfortable and up to date the breakfast is missing bacon but overall a really nice hotel just what you need after a long journey... April 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ihg shareholder rates I booked online via the ihg shareholder service purely to get a discount. I was not happy to find I was not given one otherwise I would have stayed somewhere cheaper. I pointed this out at the time and was told that I need to go to another website which I was not able to do. They also promised they would look into it but I have heard nothing. I have noticed on various discussion forums that this seems to be a widespread problem that the process is confusing and people are not getting their discounts. What is the point in offering this service to long standing shareholders if you cannot get any advantage from it? March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable,clean,great bathroom. The welcome at reception was excellent. Could not book in until 3pm but our luggage was held securely. We have used this hotel several times while visiting our son at university. The rooms are clean and bright and the bathroom is great with a very luxurious shower. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotel review nice stay...shame we waited so long for our evening meal,when we asked why, we were told it was because we all wanted our dinner at the same time...we ask why we had flannels in our room but our relatives did not,we were told because we were on the seventh floor and our relatives stayed on the sixth....we do like silly answers to questions...we like the cut of their jib...we will be back ..bless them.no where thanks March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! Couldn't fault this hotel! Perfect location, reasonable price, awesome staff... Highly recommend this hotel for a city break! March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money I have stayed in many hotels in sheffield over the past two years and can say that holiday inn express is the best value for money March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect (despite la location) Despite the fact that it is not so central (in a not pleasant area), this hotel is exceptional. Big room (especially mine, in the corner of the building), free breakfast, luxury bathroom. The dinner menu is not amazing, but it helps to survive. I recomend it, and Holiday Inn Express in general, I love them! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel well recommend Lovely clean modern hotel extremely polite and helpful staff we had no issues and enjoyed our stay the bed was huge and comfortable no complaints at all thanks x March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great stay good staff and not to far away for city center March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very pleased with our stay at Holiday Inn, great value for money, comfort, and very welcoming staff. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good budget hotel Enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and well serviced. Bathroom was even cleaner. Very good shower. Breakfast was O.K. As described 'grab and go'. Breakfast staff constantly clearing tables and replenishing breakfast bar. I would stay again and recommend this hotel. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Good comfortable stay would go back Excellent location all that you need March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and Clean Modern feel to room, excellent shower cubicle. HD TV system, good channel choice. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Excellent hotel all round. The comfy beds are just what you want when your away from home. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room, very good value. Great room at a very reasonable price. A cut above the usual budget-range hotels. Friendly staff. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious bed room, new shower and excellent service Lovely hotel. Reasonable price. Very helpful staff. Clean and spacious room and toilet. I checked out and came back to pick my suitcase, I needed to pray and the receptionist was so helpful in finding me a suitable area to say my prayers. I will recommend holiday inn express February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need. Good beds and a good shower. Nice friendly staff. Have already recommended it to friends and family. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super king-size bed and room First time I've visited this particular Express, but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to any other traveller. Because of my Platinum member status with Holiday Inns, I thought I'd been upgraded; no, said the friendly receptionists, all the rooms are large! Very spacious bathroom area, with top-notch power shower. Car park charge was £5 for my 24 hour stay, which is reasonable. Just a 10 minute stroll to the city centre along the Upper Don riverside walk; very pleasant. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Have used hotel often when visiting family Staff excellent No complaints but do wonder why as gold priority members We still have to pay for parking :( February 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable overnight experience Excellent reception / service right through. The bedroom and bathroom was well presented and exceptionally clean. Plenty of hot water with excellent shower facilities. No problems parking car on arrival, but on leaving to go for a meal at 6:45 the car park appeared inadequate with people queuing for my space and indeed on return at around 10pm I struggled to park up for the fee I had been charged. One of the beds was too springy for comfort i.e "like a trampoline" and the other was very comfortable. Breakfast was missing bacon but otherwise adequate. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean hotel, and friendly staff We always stay here when in sheffield from the check in the staff are really friendly (special mention for Chloe), the rooms are so clean, and I like the little touch of hello on the TV! the shower room is lovely and modern and again super clean! The breakfast is more than adequate but like most reviews would like to see Bacon, So pleased the bar has a local ale there (other holiday inns take note), only a short walk to ponds forge which is ideal as we were there for the swimming, and a ten minute walk to town. really only have compliments for this hotel, keep up the standards February 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>