Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable overnight experience Excellent reception / service right through. The bedroom and bathroom was well presented and exceptionally clean. Plenty of hot water with excellent shower facilities. No problems parking car on arrival, but on leaving to go for a meal at 6:45 the car park appeared inadequate with people queuing for my space and indeed on return at around 10pm I struggled to park up for the fee I had been charged. One of the beds was too springy for comfort i.e "like a trampoline" and the other was very comfortable. Breakfast was missing bacon but otherwise adequate. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean hotel, and friendly staff We always stay here when in sheffield from the check in the staff are really friendly (special mention for Chloe), the rooms are so clean, and I like the little touch of hello on the TV! the shower room is lovely and modern and again super clean! The breakfast is more than adequate but like most reviews would like to see Bacon, So pleased the bar has a local ale there (other holiday inns take note), only a short walk to ponds forge which is ideal as we were there for the swimming, and a ten minute walk to town. really only have compliments for this hotel, keep up the standards February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient stay Everything was good enough to relaxed and rest. The bar on the ground floor was easy and the space was large enough. 15 minutes walk to Sheffield sta. was also convenient for the next destination, Derby or London. Good value for money. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel is modern, good location, clean, friendly staff and great breakfast Warm welcome from the Duty Manager, sorry can't remember his name (Paresh??) but an asset to the hotel group February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, will return & recommend to friends/family Was pleasantly surprised at the high standard of this hotel, we expected a very basic hotel but from check in to check out it was great! The room was lovely, the bed was huge & the free breakfast was enough to stop us having to snack on the way home. We will definitely be returning very soon, we have now joined the rewards scheme offer by the Holiday Inn. I highly recommend! February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Due to business I've stayed in several hotels within Sheffield. My company have booked me into both the Holiday Inn Royal and Holiday Inn Express and I love both. I'm booked for another four night stay at the Holiday In Express and I'm over the moon as this is my favourite out of all I've stayed at. The hotel is extremely modern clean and bright. The bar and restaurant are well planed out having a lovely interior makes for a very relaxed atmosphere when dinning or simply having drinks at the bar. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, all staff carry out their duties with an infectious smile, They anticipate all your needs. Chloe a staff member I've seen run off her feet serving guests their food and drinks, you can really see she enjoys her work just by the continuous smile on her face Food choice is excellent, great value for money, potions are ample.. The rooms are spotlessly clean, modern with lovely decor, beds being very comfortable will guarantee you a good nights sleep. I ensure my company books this hotel whenever possible. If your in Sheffield for business or pleasure I cant recommend this hotel highly enough. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable bed Stayed here as we were going to a party and the venue was 2 minutes walk away. checked in promptly on arrival by pleasant staff. We had a family room for ourselves and 12 year old son. Our bed was very comfortable and so was our son's sofa bed. The bathroom was top quality with a huge walk in shower. Very clean. The only negatives were noisy people staying in rooms nearby who woke me at 3.30 by talking outside our room(not the hotel's fault) Had to ask for a table to be cleaned at breakfast so that we could use it and the waitress politely wiped the crumbs off all over the floor! We were lucky as 5 minutes after we arrived a couple of large parties arrived and the queue was very long for the buffet breakfast. Breakfast was adequate for the price paid for the hotel. Would stay again. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended The staff were all very pleasent and happy to help. This hotel is within a 5 minute walk of the city centre and with parking being available there was no need to use the car once we arrived. January 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bizarre policy Stayed one night on business. This is a newer hotel situated about 15 minutes walk from the train station. Nice rooms but overall left with a poor impression following rather rude customer service at the bar. As a Priority club Platinum member I was offered a voucher on check in for a complimentary drink. I stay in this chain several times a month, and have been offered these vouchers on many occasions- on all past occasions they are exchanged without query at the bar. It states on them they ware valid for your choice of spirits, wine , beer or a soft drink. I asked for a sparkling water - to my utter astonishment the waitress then made a really big deal at the top of her voice saying the voucher was invalid for sparking water ( really?? for a small bottle of water, costs 60 p in tesco). She then also said loudly I could have ONE bag of crisps or nuts (as if I was angling for more). Overall this incident left a sour impression , I do not recommend hotels which do not value platinum members . January 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor night sleep Very uncomfortable bed and very noise during our stay. Had to move hotels to holiday inn Victoria where our stay was better. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth staying here A very good Holiday Inn Express (much better than the Holiday Inn just next door) with polite and friendly staff, comfortable and well appointed rooms that have been well thought out. In my opinion it is definitely of a high standard and it would be my choice of hotel when in the area. Just be careful of bus lanes nearby though - we got a fine and hadn't even seen there was a bus lane as we searched for the hotel. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, rooms clean and comfy. Lovely hotel, rooms clean and comfy. And can open windows to get fresh air in which is always a plus and shower excellent. Only down point is it is a bit of a walk to center of town if your planning a night out especially in heels and breakfast was a not very good. Filled a hole after night out but not great. I have stayed in the Lincoln Holiday Inn express before and found the breakfast there tasted fresher and enjoyed it there so was bit disappointed with it. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I don't usually write reviews but my hotel stay was excellent. The service was very efficient and friendly, and the room was very big, modern furnishings and very clean. Would definitely stay at a holiday inn express again based on my experience. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great corner room with views over the river The room and public areas were spotlessly clean. The room itself was very comfortable and everything was in good condition and functioned properly. The windows were openable and the air conditioning could be turned off if required. A good breakfast was available, staff were helpful and it was better value than other Sheffield hotels charging 50% more without breakfast included. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money The room we had on the top floor was excellent. Very clean and spacious. Bed was huge and very comfortable. Would definitely recommend and stay again. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely great stay and great service Booked 2 nights online for 2 people. Found out last minute that my son was coming with us. Staff very considerate and provided a sofa bed :-) But for the price and location of the hotel it was superb. Staff, room, cleanliness was 100%. Will definitely book again when staying in Sheffield. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dec 2013 Good location, can be differcult to find first time due to the road lay out. Breakfast and bar ok, scambled egg more like rice pudding the only downside. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless room and bathroom, well done housekeeping, The room was excellent value for money, spotlessly clean, plenty of tea and coffee, nice towels, lovely staff, adequate breakfast, my only criticism would be the consistency of the scrambled eggs, but hey, that's a small thing. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Stayed at the hotel after a concert, lovely bright, large room with plenty of powerpoints. Beautiful bathroom! Breakfast a little to be desired, but you can't complain when it's free! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what more could you need Second stay here. Clean, modern, good value for money and near city center. Friendly staff and free breakfast with good variety. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by centrally located great location in the centre, would always stay here when in sheffield December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Very enjoyable one night stay. Comfortable bed and immaculate décor. Only criticisms - family room but sofa bed not made up and hairdryer didn't work. Good breakfast and pleasant, helpful staff. Would certainly stay again and definitely recommend. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stuff, very friendly great room, very big room, brilliant bed, one of the best. Lovely breakfast but disappointed there was no bacon. great location for the Arena, close to the tram pick up which takes you to the Arena. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good value except for the coffee Booked this late and as such,i it turned out to be convenient and good value. Room was clean and tidy - no complaints there. However, we came in just after midnight and after queuing at the bar while the bloke in front ordered an (alcoholic) round for about twenty, when I asked for a coffee, no chance! Apparently, despite the machine still clearly being switched on, the bartender wasn't prepared to use it. I didn't argue, he was clearly immovable. Which left the instant in the room (with UHT sachet!), or the synthetic stuff served at breakfast from the self-service machine. If you're not bothered about a decent cup of coffee you'll be fine. But if you are, go somewhere else! December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We were there to see Texas at the City Hall. Has to be one of the best HIX we have stayed in November 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed We have stayed at this hotel on many occasions without fault, however, this time was not as comfortable! The mattress in room 1523 was awful! Housekeeping were a bit slack! Everything else was as usual, helpful, friendly staff in reception and bar and good breakfast. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay excellent room and facilities fab shower all staff very welcoming and helpfull even rang for us a taxi to the rain station. would recommend to friends and family November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and attentive staff I was very pleased with my first stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Sheffield's City Centre. The room was huge with a very large bed and large shower. The staff were very attentive and allowed us to take food up to our room when room service was not available, and provided excellent recommendations for a gluten-free guest. The breakfast, which was included in the room, had plenty of options, but there was a distinct lack of bacon in the cooked breakfast department. In fact, that was probably the most disappointing part. There was only some rather anaemic scrambled egg, beans and sausages on offer - not much variety. Having said that, it was a help-yourself style option, which I took full advantage of. The check-in and check-out process was very quick and efficient, and having visited a friend (practically next door) who was paying about £15 more for the same thing, the Holiday Inn Express definitely offered a larger room (minus a balcony). I would definitely stay here again. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good for a quick stay Rooms were clean and most staff friendly. We checked in late and there was no food available other than some old sandwiches to buy. No restaurants or take away close by so arrive early or go hungry!! breakfast staff were not exactly friendly or particularity welcoming . Sleep and go!! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel this hotel was really good, very clean, excellent rooms and the staff are very friendly, the only complaint I could have is a personnel preference of a hard bed to sleep in. If you are looking for a great value for money I would strongly recommend you stay here!!!!!! November 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>