• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHEFFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Italian
  4. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only are welcome

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crucible and Lyceum Theatres
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Millennium Galleries
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Ponds Forge Leisure Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Sheffield Motorpoint Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel owned car parking area located besides hotel with over-flow parking available at adjacent sister hotel. Car parking fee is £5.00 per night for in-house guests. Register your car and make payments at the hotel's reception desk.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:95
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:161
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
The Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre is conveniently situated within a few minutes walk to Sheffield City Centre and overlooks the River Don. The hotel is easily accessible from Junction 33 of M1 motorway and within a 5 minute walk to Sheffield City Centre, Sheffield Train Station and the Supertram network. Whether you're exploring the country on business or pleasure, our modern hotel offers both comfort and value so you can relax. The hotel has a modern restaurant and bar where you can dine in
View More
The Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre is conveniently situated within a few minutes walk to Sheffield City Centre and overlooks the River Don. The hotel is easily accessible from Junction 33 of M1 motorway and within a 5 minute walk to Sheffield City Centre, Sheffield Train Station and the Supertram network. Whether you're exploring the country on business or pleasure, our modern hotel offers both comfort and value so you can relax. The hotel has a modern restaurant and bar where you can dine in comfort or just relax over a Costa coffee.

Sheffield has so many attractions and facilities which are conveniently located, including Meadowhall Shopping Centre (15 minutes by tram), Ponds Forge (5 minutes walk) and Motorpoint Arena (15 minutes by tram). The city also boasts excellent night life with the Crucible and lyceum theatres a short 10 minute walk away.

We are also ideal base for the Peak District and just a short drive to Chatsworth House stately home, explore the peaks and surrounding areas. Sheffield has so much to offer for all including families; the Magna Science Adventure Centre is located only 5 miles from the hotel.

For business travellers, we are conveniently located near major offices such as the Home Office, Capita, Lloyds and various other city centre offices. We are a 10 minute drive from the AMRC and Sheffield Business Park.
View Less
Features
161 contemporary, fully air conditioned bedroom, with free standard Wi-Fi and satellite TV, is your home from home. Each spacious bedroom has a comfortable bed with a choice of pillows and an en-suite bathroom with power shower. With on site car parking, Express Start breakfast included and a family friendly policy, it's an ideal location for business and leisure travellers.
Announcements
New products such as Peach Lemonade, Caramel Latte Cooler and much more are being served at our very own Costa Cafe located on the ground floor.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Doncaster Ideal position of hotel next to A1, fine food and quiet away from the noise of the journey. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MR Great hotel, great value for money, and great staff - 10/10. However, the shower in our room was rubbish. It had to be held in one hand to be able to wash. This did not affect the fantastic experience we had. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, hotel and service Great only rated as good but a whisker away from excellent. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Food and Service Although this hotel is a little "tired", the staff and food make up for this. It is also a very convenient stop off point for anyone travelling length of country as right next to J36 on A1(M) July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel Lovely hotel, well kept grounds, plenty of safe parking, GREAT staff, nice restaurant and bar area, tasty well cooked food, nice gym/spa area, bedroom lovely. I could not fault this hotel as a female traveling alone on business, I felt comfortable and very welcome, in fact I am going back again in a few days even though this is not the most convenient hotel to my business schedule. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed my stay The hotel overall experience was very good, but the external appearance of the hotel is starting to look dated. Having said that the condition of the structure was excellent. Evening meal was very good, but the breakfast on the two mornings I was there was below average hotel quality. The fried eggs were hard (and even rubbery!) on the second morning this was also true of eggs fresh from the kitchen!!!!!!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good two night stay We enjoyed out stay again, having stayed at this same hotel several times in the past.. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Comfortable stay and great service from the all the staff July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel that ticks all the boxes We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and always found it to be comfortable, clean and excellent service provided by the staff. As an added bonus you can visit the Wellness Centre for a period of gym workouts followed by a swim, sauna, stream room and also a dip in the hydro pool. All in all an excellent stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service hard bed As the title suggests the room was good the food was good nice obliging staff but I found the bed very hard therefor I didn't sleep well but everything else was fine July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What I expected The hotel was comfortable and although overpriced for just a room, met my expectations in comfort and service, things I am willing to pay for. The staff were friendly and accomodating and I would use the chain again. Sadly, in the week since my stay, I have received no less than Five emails for this review! and I mark the chain down for pestering, but not the hotel July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large light room and Good Bathroom Worth looking at if your in the area - friendly staff, good value for money. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stop over Food was excellent. Staff were hard working. Disappointed that the swimming pool was out of use due to too much chlorine in the pool. Beds too soft. Shower was only hand held. Rooms could do with a bit of a make over. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovey Venue Very Nice hotel, friendly staff, great place for a wedding, some nice settings for the photos. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for young family From Australia with 2 small children visiting family, we stayed for 2 weeks at holiday inn Warmsworth. The room was clean and large enough although a tricky walk to restaurant with pushchair due to stairs or road. Pool and gym good, one day Jacuzzi not working. Food was great and breakfast really good with plenty to choose from. Only negative was the free internet we were supposed to get was sometimes given by front of house staff, but others only gave out 1 free hour per day due to "our level of membership". seemed a bit harsh as we were staying there for 2 weeks!! Also we were charged 5 pounds to print 2 sheets of paper from the 'free' computers. again when you stay somewhere for 2 weeks and spend a decent amount things like that should be free I feel. otherwise an enjoyable experience. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never fails to deliver Time after time, I stay here and never have a bad experience. From check in to check out this hotel delivers every time. Service is great, the food and room service is a major plus for me, I can work in the room with free wifi and order good quality, fresh hot food that is delivered within 20-30 minutes every time. The Leisure facilities are an added bonus if you want to relax with a swim or simply un-wind in a wet room or jacuzi. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We stayed one night on route to the Lake district, conveniently situated close to the A1, room was a decent size although decor is a little dated. We enjoyed sitting outside next to the bar area having a pre dinner drink. Restaurant menu choice was perfectly adequate and the food good June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for area and for travelling We used the Holiday Inn at Doncaster as an overnight stop for a journey from Scotland to Norfolk, but I would quite happily return for a longer stay based on the excellent service received and the comfotable facilities. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food and great service Turned up to be told that there was no hot water to our room. We were offered different rooms which we couldn't take as it split up the family. We were then offered the use of a spare room where we could shower and given complimentary bar vouchers with a credit from the room rate. Can't ask for more! The restaurant service and food quality were excellent at both evening meal and breakfast. Compliments to the chef and serving staff. Spa pool was looking a bit tired with a few too many rules and a sense that children might upset the regulars. As it turned out there were no complaints. Room was fine if not a bit too hot. Window opening is restricted for security but limits fresh air. The bathroom could do with a quick modernisation. When was the last time you saw a lay in grid suspended ceiling in a hotel bathroom. Overall an excellent hotel with polite friendly staff who actually seem to genuinely care. Have paid twice the price for worse. Deserves the 5 stars and our recommendation. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasent place to stay in Doncaster If you are staying in Doncaster for any reason, you could do a lot worse than stay at the Holiday Inn A1(M) Jct.36. This mixture of old classic building and a modern hotel gives you all the confort you could want, plus all the charm of a stately home. The food is excellent and the staff are freindly. As for the rooms, they are equally as good as the rest of the areas. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern service in a pleasant location. Always a pleasant and friendly hotel. Good rooms and service. Nice grounds June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by more a "make up "room than a "made up room" on arrival this hotel looks lovely, as did the reception area, the staircase, the bar and the views, but that's where the lovely ended. The room had what I think was foundation everywhere, including on the curtains, the carpet and the walls. the bathroom was worse with a black overflow in the basin and stained shower curtain. The toilet was unclean. the wardrobe door didn't fit. and when did you last see ceiling tiles? Its a shame because we enjoyed a lovely evening meal and breakfast, but will not return due to the very poor room. On checking out we were not asked if everything was satisfactory, just "thankyou", goodbye" June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff We stay in Doncaster quite frequently to visit family and customers and have recently stayed at the Holiday Inn, Jct 36 A1. At first look, this looks an impressive hotel, but sadly closer inspection shows it to be in a time warp with its décor and our stay was very disappointing. The room was unclean, with soiled carpets June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family stay Spent three nights here, on family visit. Location idea, beautifully maintained grounds. Nice bar and friendly staff. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great and inviting facility The hotel presents an attractable and inviting appearance matched by pleasant and courteous front counter staff. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent night away Needed a place to stay for a night so we could socialise with friends in the Doncaster area, so booked into this hotel as we had used it before. Warm friendly welcome and a clean pleasant room. Can't fault the value at the price we paid. Very convenient for Doncaster and the surrounding area. Would recommend to friends or anyone, and would stay here again. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good affordable hotel with great staff and service I've stayed at this hotel on many occasions and it is clearly well run and managed. It is good value and the staff are always very efficient and friendly. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel, great facilities and excellent service Had a lovely stay at holiday inn Doncaster. We enjoyed the spa facilities and was really pleased with the executive room we stayed in! Good comfortable bed and nice and clean. We had a gorgeous evening meal and the breakfast next morning was also lovely. Also the staff were all very friendly and gave us excellent service! We definatly won't hesitate in staying again! Fantastic, Thankyou. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Although in need of modernisation the staff make you feel extremely welcome. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very relaxing stay my wife and I have stayed in many IHG hotels all over England, Scotland ,wales and Europe over the past 12 years that I have been a rewards member and as a retired chef and hotel manager for a large hotel chain would recommended this hotel to anyone who wants a top quality relaxing break. May 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
The newly built 161 bedroom Holiday Inn Express Sheffield
The newly built 161 bedroom Holiday Inn Express Sheffield
Select to close.
The newly built 161 bedroom Holiday Inn Express Sheffield Take a walk down to the adjacent  Victoria Quays Our front desk staff are at your service 24 hours a day Drive through to the hotel owned car parking space Newly built in 2011 with all modern amenities Warm lobby decor welcomes you A warm welcome to our recption and lobby area Unwind after a long day's work in our spacious lobby lounge
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading