• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHEFFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Italian
  4. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only are welcome

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crucible and Lyceum Theatres
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Millennium Galleries
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Ponds Forge Leisure Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Sheffield Motorpoint Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel owned car parking area located besides hotel with over-flow parking available at adjacent sister hotel. Car parking fee is £5.00 per night for in-house guests. Register your car and make payments at the hotel's reception desk.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:95
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:161
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
The Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre is conveniently situated within a few minutes walk to Sheffield City Centre and overlooks the River Don. The hotel is easily accessible from Junction 33 of M1 motorway and within a 5 minute walk to Sheffield City Centre, Sheffield Train Station and the Supertram network. Whether you're exploring the country on business or pleasure, our modern hotel offers both comfort and value so you can relax. The hotel has a modern restaurant and bar where you can dine in
View More
The Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre is conveniently situated within a few minutes walk to Sheffield City Centre and overlooks the River Don. The hotel is easily accessible from Junction 33 of M1 motorway and within a 5 minute walk to Sheffield City Centre, Sheffield Train Station and the Supertram network. Whether you're exploring the country on business or pleasure, our modern hotel offers both comfort and value so you can relax. The hotel has a modern restaurant and bar where you can dine in comfort or just relax over a Costa coffee.

Sheffield has so many attractions and facilities which are conveniently located, including Meadowhall Shopping Centre (15 minutes by tram), Ponds Forge (5 minutes walk) and Motorpoint Arena (15 minutes by tram). The city also boasts excellent night life with the Crucible and lyceum theatres a short 10 minute walk away.

We are also ideal base for the Peak District and just a short drive to Chatsworth House stately home, explore the peaks and surrounding areas. Sheffield has so much to offer for all including families; the Magna Science Adventure Centre is located only 5 miles from the hotel.

For business travellers, we are conveniently located near major offices such as the Home Office, Capita, Lloyds and various other city centre offices. We are a 10 minute drive from the AMRC and Sheffield Business Park.
View Less
Features
161 contemporary, fully air conditioned bedroom, with free standard Wi-Fi and satellite TV, is your home from home. Each spacious bedroom has a comfortable bed with a choice of pillows and an en-suite bathroom with power shower. With on site car parking, Express Start breakfast included and a family friendly policy, it's an ideal location for business and leisure travellers.
Announcements
Coming soon... Winter favourites at the Costa Coffee cafe located on the ground floor.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not child friendly leisure facilities not suitable for children according to holiday inn.... November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable room but great team and excellent food Food and the team made it a great stay but the bed and lack of working air con spoilt the stay October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently High Standard This hotel consistently delivers high stndards of service and quality. The rooms are always clean and fresh, the food, especially the updated menu is great and always served quickly. The leasure facilities are great after a long day at work. Great hotel, great staff October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service from all staff, comfortable room which was very clean, breakfast was lovely and check in and out was smooth and the team were helpful. Will stay again October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Großartiger Service Die Mitarbeiter zeigten sich zuvorkommend, aufmerksam und vor allem freundlich sowie hilfsbereit. Das war nicht meine erste Übernachtung in diesem Hotel und wird mit Sicherheit nicht meine letzte sein. Ich freue mich schon auf nächstes Jahr, wenn ich wieder von Schottland aus in Doncaster übernachte. October 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired rooms Executive rooms were poorly lit and looked a bit tired. You have to go down stairs to reach the tunnel that takes you across to the executive wing - not so easy with cases. There was a loud party going on next door, following on from one of the functions run at the hotel, but a call to reception at midnight resulted in it being very efficiently shut down by the duty management. A dinner deal for a couple was £10 more here than the same one at the much better Holiday Inn in Newcastle Gosforth. October 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uremittingly average Hard to say anything terribly good or bad about this hotel. Just average in most respects. The need to carry/show the room charge card "at all times" is just annoying. Breakfast is 'meh' ... hot buffet is uninspiring and dried up. There isn't much competition in the area and it shows. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brilliant stay ! if you are looking for a great value, clean, friendly hotel just on the outskirts of doncaster ... this is it. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed aside from other customer banging doors at the middle of the night and going to work the whole day with lack of sleep. Love the hotel, staff friendly, clean n comfy bed. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by finding the room My room was 402 and to get there one has to go into the tunnel by steps and catch a lift to level 3. It was not well sign posted. There is no porter and not easy to carry luggage up October 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Standard of Room Disappointing stay. The room is below standard for Holiday Inn. Would the owners stay in the hotel? I think not! Come on you can do much better than this!! If the room I stayed in is typical for the hotel then I wont be back. I would rather stay in the Barnsley Holiday Inn October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Very tired hotel with staff training needs. Staff over all very friendly and helpful which is their greatest strength. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay A good, well run, well maintained hotel that makes you feel welcome. Pleasant and efficient staff and a good location. October 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay I have re Stayed here numerous times. I used to stay at the Mount Pleasant however the gym and pool has enticed me. My recent stay was Ok. until a fire alarm at 06:10 and standing outside in the cold totally let it down. Totally realize this was not the fault of the hotel however it did spoil the stay. October 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by a1 m stay Given the normal standards of holiday inn, this is a poor example September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful surroundings! Lovely hotel surrounded by nice gardens. Easy parking. Staff very attentive. Great room even if bathroom was little tired. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Only booked this hotel the day before after deciding to break our journey further up North. Convenient location off the A1 and we couldn't fault it. Good room and superking bed...meal in the evening was excellent and well presented. Breakfast also good the following morning. Staff very friendly and helpful...would certainly stay there again . September 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate, but only just. With very little cost or trouble, my room could have been improved and made more comfortable. The bathroom was dated and not clean. Internet connection was virtually useless. The girls were excellent and the girl who served my supper on the 17th was outstanding. Your customer base is obviously mainly male and I would have appreciated a few more lighter dishes on the menu. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel and staff The staff here were very welcoming, very courteous engaging and helpful. The room was nice, spacious and comfortable. Although simply in its looks was a nice room. Close to the town centre and train station. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay in a good hotel but rooms are tired Rooms need the same level of refurbishment that the rest of the hotel appears to have undergone. The rooms were tatty and tired as opposed to dirty. Other than that I had a great stay. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Opportunity not to be missed I have been staying at the Holiday Inn Doncaster weekly for the past 2 years while working in the area. I could not say enough to compliment Nigel and his staff there, The food and hospitality was second to none. If its a relaxed or workout evening you need, in the leisure centre, look no further. I will miss this hotel and staff now. It was like a home away from home for me. Thanks to Nigel and his team. Peter Kelly PKLC Lean Consultancy Platinum Member September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service My stay at the hotel was only short and i didnt use many of the fascilities but during my stay the staff were very welcoming and the service was great. It was a very pleasant stay with no hassel or issues. Would recommend to others. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing wedding amazing day I can not commend annett Paul and Eddie enuf they all helped plan our special day and worked so hard t make sure every thing was up to our high standard they all was excellent they really do go the extra mile I would like to nominate them for the employee of the month board I would also like the day the breakfast staff are very nice and helpful too. On my wedding day at warmsworth hall on the 30 August 2014 Paul worked so hard and Made sure the rooms in the hall was perfect with our theme he also did a great job with my now husband thank you again the only thing which upset me was one rude receptionist who would not sent someone up to tidy my room after I got ready to get married I just wanted glasses clearing and thought they would go make an effort but yet again Paul came to my rescue xx September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, big room As a family we had a lovely stay, the kids used the pool morning and night and we had a very nice meal in the restaurant. The room was a really good size even with 3 beds in it. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and as always felt very relaxed and comfortable during our recent stay. All the staff were very pleasant, polite, & efficient in their role, especially the house keeping staff, and we were even recognised when greeted as we went down for breakfast. The lady remembered us from previous visits & made time to speak with us. We also really enjoyed relaxing in the pool / spa after breakfast. I have however, an issue I wish to address! We decided to have an evening meal in the restaurant and I actually thought my meal was quite disappointing to say the least! It was nothing more than a pub meal in my opinion. When I dine in a restaurant and pay restaurant prices I expected a bit better than what was served to me! I did mention this to the waitress afterwards and was offered an apology & a complimentary drink, but I do think Holiday Inn need to re-assess their menus as soon as possible! Overall though, once again, a very enjoyable stay. Regards, Steve August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very convient nice stay...................................................................................... August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnighter Stayed at Doncaster A1(M), j36 to break a long journey northwards. As usual with Holiday Inns, a pleasant enough stay. The staff were very helpful, polite and cheerful. We do like the fact that breakfast is served on site, is of good quality and really sets us up for the day ahead. Unusually we decided to eat in the restaurant in the evening. There was nothing wrong with the food or service, but we did feel that it was a bit like captive audience dining, not particularly good value for money. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience Found this to be very good hotel with facilities outside hotel a sort distance in Balby takeaways, pubs ect August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel friedly staff googd food Having stayed at this hotel for four nights, had a great time. Lovely location staff very friendly. pool great, food same, nice bar,Would recommend this hotel for any one visiting this part of the country. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay It was a comfortable stay with good service and friendly staff, would definitely recommend! August 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
The newly built 161 bedroom Holiday Inn Express Sheffield
The newly built 161 bedroom Holiday Inn Express Sheffield
Select to close.
The newly built 161 bedroom Holiday Inn Express Sheffield Take a walk down to the adjacent  Victoria Quays Our front desk staff are at your service 24 hours a day Drive through to the hotel owned car parking space Newly built in 2011 with all modern amenities Warm lobby decor welcomes you A warm welcome to our recption and lobby area Unwind after a long day's work in our spacious lobby lounge
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading