• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SHEFFIELD
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Italian
  4. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only are welcome

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ponds Forge Leisure Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Sheffield Motorpoint Arena
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Peak District National Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Millennium Galleries
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:60
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel owned car parking area located besides hotel with over-flow parking available at adjacent sister hotel. Car parking fee is £5.00 per night for in-house guests. Register your car and make payments at the hotel's reception desk.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:95
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:161
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
The Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre is conveniently situated within a few minutes walk to Sheffield City Centre and overlooks the River Don. The hotel is easily accessible from Junction 33 of M1 motorway and within a 5 minute walk to Sheffield City Centre, Sheffield Train Station and the Supertram network. Whether you're exploring the country on business or pleasure, our modern hotel offers both comfort and value so you can relax. The hotel has a modern restaurant and bar where you can dine in
View More
The Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre is conveniently situated within a few minutes walk to Sheffield City Centre and overlooks the River Don. The hotel is easily accessible from Junction 33 of M1 motorway and within a 5 minute walk to Sheffield City Centre, Sheffield Train Station and the Supertram network. Whether you're exploring the country on business or pleasure, our modern hotel offers both comfort and value so you can relax. The hotel has a modern restaurant and bar where you can dine in comfort or just relax over a Costa coffee.

Sheffield has so many attractions and facilities which are conveniently located, including Meadowhall Shopping Centre (15 minutes by tram), Ponds Forge (5 minutes walk) and Motorpoint Arena (15 minutes by tram). The city also boasts excellent night life with the Crucible and lyceum theatres a short 10 minute walk away.

We are also ideal base for the Peak District and just a short drive to Chatsworth House stately home, explore the peaks and surrounding areas. Sheffield has so much to offer for all including families; the Magna Science Adventure Centre is located only 5 miles from the hotel.

For business travellers, we are conveniently located near major offices such as the Home Office, Capita, Lloyds and various other city centre offices. We are a 10 minute drive from the AMRC and Sheffield Business Park.
View Less
Features
161 contemporary, fully air conditioned bedroom, with free standard Wi-Fi and satellite TV, is your home from home. Each spacious bedroom has a comfortable bed with a choice of pillows and an en-suite bathroom with power shower. With on site car parking, free Express Start breakfast and a family friendly policy, it's an ideal location for business and leisure travellers.
Announcements
Costa Coffee is now open and located on the ground floor. Order a wonderful iced drink to stay cool in the summer or the warmest brew for a cold winter day.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable Have stayed here a few times and always enjoy it. Great location just off the motorway. Staff are always very helpful and friendly. Nice pool and gym and it is a very relaxing place to stay February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently highest standards Staff throughout all areas are always attentitive, polite, pleasant and professional. Now TV's are changed, no room complaints. Facilities are very good, I will continue to be a regular visitor one of the best HI's for all round quality and value for money January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasing stay This is one of the better UK Holiday Inn properties. Rooms are very well maintained, but as usual, what makes the stay here so enjoyable is the friendly and professional attitude of all of the staff. The girls on reception are knowledgable and efficient (they knew where the nearest B&Q was!) and I was made to feel welcome throughout my stay. Thoroughly recommend this as a stopping off point. I have stayed here several times, both for business and leisure, and have never been disappointed. December 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Great stay - lovely quiet, clean room that was very comfortable. Only negatives were house cleaning knocking on the door at 9am on a Saturday morning and the bar prices were a little higher than expected. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff! Only stayed one night or business but the staff were wonderful, especially Michelle on reception. Lovely place to stay. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant stay My mother and I stayed here last Sunday. From beginning to end we were extremely pleased with the level of service. All the staff were extremely helpful ..in particular the receptionist who smiled all the time (!) and the gentleman who sorted out our key. We have stayed here previously, though not for a few years and it has got even better!!! Thank you.... November 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One bad egg Our annual trip to Doncaster was taken on 16th-18th November, 2012. Overall it was a good experience although we felt very let down by the fact that my wife's watch appeared to have been taken from her room after she left it on Saturday morning. She left it on the table when our daughter came to collect her for shopping at Meadowhall, Sheffield ( I was long gone - no chance of me Xmas shopping!!#. Unfortunately on her return the watch was missing. We had not reported any fault in the room so we can only assume that a cleaner was the only one who had entered the room in our absence. As I explained to reception #who were not very helpful and wouldn't report it to housekeeping) that we would not be making a song and dance about it as it was not even an expensive watch!! I did tell her that had it been an expensive watch I would have had no choice but to call the police. However, it did leave a sour taste in our mouths. November 23, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff and uncomfortable bed Staff at reception off-hand. Duvet too small for bed. Overpriced for what we got November 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, great service and food. Visited this Holiday Inn at least 3 times now over past 18 months or so. Although furnishings and decor are looking a bit jaded in some public areas, it still has good leisure facilities, friendly staff and a great restaurant, which now includes a good 'meal deal' menu as well as 'a la carte' and tasty bar meals, all served with equal attention to quality and presentation. Another enjoyable long weekend. Well done and thank you! November 18, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor shower facility Bathroom outdated and shower too low and difficult to turn on . Room close to leisure centre and noisy at weekend morning Sofa was clean November 15, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reception We arrived from London early and reception advised us to wait half an hour so we did. Half an hour later the receptionist told us that we've been told to wait half an hour already. no place to wait or direction of where to sit and wait specially with 2 children. we decided to come back after lunch November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and efficient with warm pool Staff were friendly and very eff'cient. Pool was deliciously warm. Evening food good and varied, albeit a little expensive ,although having free children's food mitigated against this. Breakfast buffet suffered from overcooked eggs, sweet baked beans and strangely thin grapefruit juice from a machine, but was otherwise good quality and varied. Room decor to a good high standard. Would definitely stay here again. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel and it was excellent value for money. The staff were very welcoming and attentive. We ate evening meals on both nights and the quality of the food was excellent. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend this hotel to anyone. The location of the hotel was excellent with lovely surroundings. The system for the security of our car was an excellent idea. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Stayed at hotel as a wedding guest. The entire experience for my husband and myself was very very good from arrival to departure. The only drawback was that we were in a wheelchair adapted room on the ground floor and outside was where smokers congregated, perhaps more secondary glazing would exclude some of the noise - not the fault of the hotel, however it could be something to think about in the future? Our shower was also tempemental, however when asked for assistance, that was given freely and immediately. Would recommend the hotel for the food alone! Every meal we took was superb. Thank you so much - we will be back (as someone once said)! October 26, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Bathroom Bathroom was dirty, requested for a king size bed, but we were given 2 separate beds joined together which made the bed very uncomfortable. Overall I will never return to this hotel. Very disappointed. October 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In search of silence We were initiallyallocatedroom 230 but wre unable to sleep due to noisy machinery outside and had to move to room away from the Fire doors which was much quieter.Either the machinery needs sound proofing or I would avoid putting guests in that area.For the price we paid Iwould have thought breakfast would have been provided.A great hike in prices between weekend and weekday prices for the same facilities. October 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Like this Holiday inn This was our second visit to this Holiday Inn. We found it when looking to overnight on our way to our last vacation. The rooms have plenty of space and we had ample room for our family of 5 (2 adults 3 kids). The food in the restaurant was very nice and we opted for the dinner Bed & Breakfast rate. The time to serve in the restaurant though was a bit lengthy, even though we were one of the first groups in at dinner time. The staff here are freindly and the concierge was very helpful. I look forward to using this hotel again in the future. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I loved my stay at the Holiday Inn. We checked in late but the night porters were really friendly and helpful, even getting us an extra bed for our daughter. The breakfast was superb and the atmosphere was lovely and sere. I highly recommend this hotel. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hol Inn Lovely hotel, the best family room we have stayed in! Good size and kids also well impressed with both the room and the food!! October 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service Food As my job requires me to stay away 2-3 nights every week, I try to find a hotel experience I can fit with and enjoy. I have stayed in the Doncaster Holiday several time this year, many more than my Priority account shows as they have chosen not to add them all in? Finally, this visit has engaged me to cancel my next 3 planned stays and book into Doncaster , Lakeside and i have already done so. Room service food was poor at best, awful is closer. Small things count when you live on the road so, when you order beans with your fish and get peas, thats bad? When you get 1 sachet of salt and no vinegar, thats also bad. When the fish is clearly not fresh you give in and complain. My complaint was responded with a sorry and we wont charge you. Great but I dont pay the bill and no one considerd my individual situation of being hungry, tired and frustrated. Not impressed and tired of having to check my points to ensure they are being added. I so far have calculated 11 missed point additions around the country this year so far. No more, booking into other more Premier sites when I can October 12, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service - room that small it wasn't even big enough to change my mind! On booking my secretary mentioned I was a gold member but number was not to hand. When I checked in I presented my card with membership number - although the hotel was not full I was giving what I hope was the last let room - it should be the cleaning cupboard. I have never had the misfortune to stay in a bedroom where the bed touches three walls!!!!! The room was poorly maintained however the bathroom was newly refurbished and excellent. Service at breakfast was just a social for the staff - just stood around chatting amongst themselves - I could over hear their complaint of management and the shifts they had been allocated! A hotel to avoid in future for me. Shame as I default to IHC wherever I can and I was born close by. October 8, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service On arrival, the receptionist was obviously having a bad day- which was reflected in the way my key card was thrown at me- no recognition of platinum membership. The room- which was spacious and very nice was positioned immediatly over the aerobics studio with accompaning loud music and shouting for 3 hours. On check out i tried to have a microsoft word document printed out by the 'business centre' but sadly the receptionist was ' not very good with computers' Doesnt really work for me,. October 7, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
The newly built 161 bedroom Holiday Inn Express Sheffield
The newly built 161 bedroom Holiday Inn Express Sheffield
Select to close.
The newly built 161 bedroom Holiday Inn Express Sheffield Take a walk down to the adjacent  Victoria Quays Drive through to the hotel owned car parking space Newly built in 2011 with all modern amenities Warm lobby decor welcomes you A warm welcome to our recption and lobby area Unwind after a long day's work in our spacious lobby lounge
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Terms & Conditions
Stay revved up.