Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitable staff Some of my high school classmates and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for the weekend of our 50th reunion. The staff was so hospitable toward us and seemed almost as excited about our reunion as we were. They added to the great time we had returning to our home town for this celebration. I especially enjoyed being around Angie, the lady who looked after my room. She was so friendly and helpful to us. I felt if there was anything I needed, Angie would be sure to help me with it. Thank you for helping to make my high school reunion such a great success and for adding to the wonderful time we had. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient location, but pricey. The breakfast was mediocre (sausage and eggs terrible, pancake machine would not work consistently) compared to other Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast closed far too early for anyone who is retired and wants to rest and relax. The price was high for the location and the service. Beds very comfortable and room clean. October 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't plan on getting any sleep The floors are so thin that one can hear people walking upstairs as if they were elephants. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly staff Overall an OK stay. Could have been better with an earlier breakfast and less stuffing in the pillows. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I would have given this hotel five stars if their internet speeds were faster. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bedroom layout Would have preferred to have sink within the bathroom itself. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel stay Staff was professional and courteous. Room was very nice - bed was excellent. Food was very good. Overall very nice overnight stay. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No frills, but great service. I have stayed at this Holiday Inn before and will continue to stay there if I am ever in the area. The staff is friendly and it is in a good location next to a few restaurants and an enclosed mall. Like I said, there are no frills with this hotel but I was using it as a crash pad for a business trip, and it did the trick. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for work trips! Great customer service! We keep coming back every year. Since my husband was in town for work and had to leave before 6:30 am we asked the front desk to open earlier the breakfast service. Next day all the cold items were ready at 6 am. They accomodated us for the lenght of our stay. Thank you Mrs. May! Also the location is great with restaurants and movie theater within walking distance. The extended check out for members helps. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel In Shelby I have been staying with this property when I travel into the area over the past 2 years. The staff is great and very accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Convenient to the mall and a number of restaurants that are in walking distance. Have one small issue which is the Internet speed. It can be very slow at times. I would highly recommend this property when your travels take you to the Shelby area. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and adequate breakfast We needed two nights but second night was not available so had to move to another hotel. Bed was comfortable, suite was spacious, with fridge and microwave. Paper products were of cheaper quality, towels were less than plush. Breakfast was adequate but not outstanding. Internet very slow. Overpriced for area. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and pillows exceptional staff I found everything very well maintained. The front desk was able to switch my room from quen to king. Only mentioned it once and they called my cell phone when it became available. The pillows on the bed were great. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip The hotel was sufficient for my busines trip and I stayed for 5 days. Being close to the mall and movies is a nice bonus. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Love this place!! Excellent!!! I would definitely come back every time I am in Shelby NC August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience While we were only there one night, the rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, staff extremely polite and noise level was excellent. In addition, the location was excellent. Everything you could want was located near by. I would definitely stay here again and again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service at a Great Price I travel on business a couple of times monthly and see the inside of lots of hotels. But this one was an exceptional value. Just off Highway 74 and located near the Cleveland Mall and a number of restaurants, the hotel was extremely clean and well-maintained. My room was well-equipped, wireless access was easy, and a comfortable bed with firm pillows combined with a quiet location to make for a good night's sleep. It was everything that I needed to be rested for a full day of meetings, and certainly one that I will return to in the future. A good stopover place on Highway 74. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Durchschnittlich Bett sehr gut! Sauberkeit des Fußbodens und der Möbel war nicht gegeben. Personal sehr freundlich. Zimmer sollte besser aufgeräumt werden! Frühstück OK! July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by July stay Everything was great and the people were very nice. The free pizza was a hit with my children. The only complaint would be the ants around the pool and the pool was not very clean. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Shelby We took a 922 mile road trip to the nearby Earl Scruggs Center and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay during our visit. Registration by phone was a breeze, and throughout our visit the staff was courteous, attentive and professional. As an added bonus, the terrific Red Bridges Barbeque Lodge is right up the road! July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel We had a very nice stay and the staff were great,The only bad thing I have to say is if you are on the bottom floor be prepared to hear the guests above you it was loud...I turned my ac on constent and had my tv louder then normal to blur the noise of footsteps and running above us....I was so tired from flying and being up many hours at the hospital in Shelby that it wasnt long before I fell asleep so it didnt bother me long.....The room was clean and the beds were AMAZING.....We love the breakfast in the morning but wished they had biscuits July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overall hotel The hotel was clean and comfortable. My granddaughter loved the pool. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This hotel was very nice. Will definitely stay here again when in this area. The staff was excellent. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express - Shelby The attentiveness of the staff and support employees was above reproach. Sleeping was quiet and relaxing. Only two issues presented itself during my stay at this property. 1. Upon arrival, I inquired as to parking of our vehicles and trailers. I was told that the Cleveland Mall parking lot was to be used without any question as the Hotel and the Mall had an agreement, without any reservation. After working long hours throughout the night and up into the day on 7/4 I received a phone call stating that we needed to move our vehicles and trailers into the small parking area at the hotel. As we had been working a straight 28 hours and ready for some sleep, this was a little upsetting. I did make a phone call to the principal owner of the Cleveland Mall property to complain about the rude behavior and comments of the Mall security staff to our office staff regarding the parking of our vehicles (3), trailers (2/large) and mobile electronic messaging equipment (2/large). 2. During my morning sleep (I work most nights), my door became the pounding stone for someone wanting to check the fire/smoke alarm batteries... That should have been scheduled when the room was not occupied. Other that those two instances, the stay was quite enjoyable. Access to the mall and the theatre was nice when I had time to take advantage of the close proximity, July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to GWU Very clean and nice, near shopping, and near GWU which was great. Everyone was friendly and welcoming. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant and safe stay. We enjoyed our short visit.The restaurant choices were good and close by. The pool needed some care, but otherwise- all was good. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by work traveler Excellent stay, friendly staff pectect for what is was needing. The only issue the needed to be a larger parking lot. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stop Good stop before going through the MT. Like to see weights in fitness room. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in Shelby Once again GREAT SERVICE in Shelby at the Holiday Inn Express! The staff were great, room was spotless and very very comfortable for sleep! Anytime I'm in Shelby I'm at the Holiday Inn Express!!! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff Christie did a fine job at the front desk. She was courteous, patient, knowledgeable, accommodating, and friendly. There were a little more than 20 people in our party and everyone felt she did an admirable job. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express Shelby, NC Overall I would recommend this hotel to stay. I was disappointed in the hot breakfast, eggs were the same, bacon was like cardboard. Fruit was fresh, and everything else was okay. June 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>