Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 190 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

190reviews

  • 5 Stars
    117
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    2

great service

By

July 11, 2016

club

The entire staff at this hotel was very friendly and accommodating. Customer Service was above and beyond!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear footballmom31, Thank you so much for the review!! We hope to see you again real soon!!
Read More
Read Less

Super clean rooms

By

July 11, 2016

Had to stay just for a quick overnight, hotel had clean rooms and great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear NCTravelr, Thank you so much for the review of our hotel!! Please visit again soon!!
Read More
Read Less

Quiet Night

By

July 08, 2016

club

After 2 years and 2 bad experiences at hotels in the Shelby area, we were delighted to finally have a pleasant stay in a local Hotel! Thank you Holiday Inn Express!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Jeanie63, Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel such a positive review. We do hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great overall visit

By

June 30, 2016

club

We arrived very late and was greeted by a very helpful desk person who recommended a place to eat that was close by. not a chance to use much of the facility but room was great and breakfast food and service was as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear yaya bolo, Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel such a wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

usual comfort and service are excellent

By

June 29, 2016

club

We have stayed there almost every time we've been to Shelby for 20 years. Always found staff to be helpful and courteous. The beds and pillows are the BEST. Have even considered buying pillows from that company for home use. Love the pillows.
The only thing I have found to be inconsistent is the cleanliness of the bathroom. This time the floors there were not rinsed so that my shoes stuck when I walked. Middle of the floor was clean; corners were not; tub was ok but not best.
Still, would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear poodle lover 5, Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel a review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Sleep

By

June 14, 2016

club

The room was cool, quiet and comfortable; the bed was great for a good night's sleep. The breakfast was average. Check in and check out was a breeze. Would stay there again..

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear snakewrangler35, Thank you so much for the kind review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend

By

June 14, 2016

This hotel needs renovation as soon as possible. By far the least favorite of all the holiday inns I have stayed.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear zahz, Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a review.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 08, 2016

club

I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express Shelby, NC

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear mawilliams231, Thank you so much for the review of our hotel. I'm very glad you enjoyed it. Please visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Nice, clean, friendly and relaxing

By

May 29, 2016

club

Best hotel in Shelby! I find it very relaxing. Nice and clean. Good food and friendly service. Close restaurants and shopping mall. I always stay there.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 30, 2016
Dear Jules, Thank you so much for the kind review! We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

May 27, 2016

platinumelite

Patrick was very attentive.

The only issue I had with him was the smoking outside of the front door.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 01, 2016
Dear kolee, Thank you so much for giving our hotel a review. We will discuss this with Patrick. Please visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Gardner-Webb Graduation Weekend

By

May 10, 2016

club

We needed a place to stay near Gardner-Webb University for our daughter's graduation. Our search focused on low cost. Although we did find a reasonably-priced place to sleep, what we found was much better than that. The amenities in the room (refrigerator, microwave, Keurig machine, Internet, flat-screen TV, both "firm" and "soft" pillows) were on par with the most luxurious places we've ever stayed. The rooms and hallways not only looked clean, but also smelled clean. Every staff member with whom we interacted seemed genuinely happy to serve us -- they even laughed at my corny jokes! The variety of items included in breakfast was amazing. My only complaint was that I couldn't find anything about which to complain!

Posted byHotelStaff
May 13, 2016
Dear DavidJanice05-08-16-GWU, Thank you so much for the awesome review of our hotel. We are sp glad you enjoyed your visit with us and we do hope you will come back soo!
Read More
Read Less

No water

By

April 25, 2016

club

When no water is available to guests for showering, a refund should be given.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 29, 2016
Dear Alle sandro, We do apologize for the water issues during your stay. We hope you will return to visit us soon and let us make this up to you.
Read More
Read Less