Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 194 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

194reviews

  • 5 Stars
    120
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    2

Great place to stay in Shelby

By

August 02, 2016

club

I like the hotel staff, the rooms, the coffee, the proximity to the mall(walking distance) and the restaurants close by. I would highly recommend this hotel to all visitors to Shelby.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, value

By

August 02, 2016

Our stay was very short, as we were going to a ball tournament. We generally look for a Holiday Inn Express because of the cleanliness, the value, the free breakfast, and a pool. This hotel met our expectations and we would stay here again. We did however find that the hotel next door was quite a bit cheaper.

Read More
Read Less

DO NOT RECOMMEND

By

July 29, 2016

This is probably the worst HIE I have stayed at. Very out dated, A/C was fair at best, and the pool was DISGUSTING.......... AGAIN I WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN NOR RECOMMEND IT

Posted byCustomerCare
August 06, 2016
Dear Jim2011, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. As an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are happy to hear you liked our convenient location. However, we are deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced due to the cleanliness of the room, facilities and level of costumer service received at check in. We are sorry to hear you did not receive the full Spire Elite recognition that you should be entitled to. We have passed this feedback on to our team and have implemented new procedures to ensure this does not occur in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, Please do not hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Posted byCustomerCare
August 06, 2016
Dear Jim2011, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. As an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are happy to hear you liked our convenient location. However, we are deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced due to the cleanliness of the room, facilities and level of costumer service received at check in. We are sorry to hear you did not receive the full Spire Elite recognition that you should be entitled to. We have passed this feedback on to our team and have implemented new procedures to ensure this does not occur in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, Please do not hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Posted byCustomerCare
August 06, 2016
Dear Jim2011, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. As an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are happy to hear you liked our convenient location. However, we are deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced due to the cleanliness of the room, facilities and level of costumer service received at check in. We are sorry to hear you did not receive the full Spire Elite recognition that you should be entitled to. We have passed this feedback on to our team and have implemented new procedures to ensure this does not occur in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, Please do not hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Posted byCustomerCare
August 06, 2016
Dear Jim2011, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. As an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are happy to hear you liked our convenient location. However, we are deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced due to the cleanliness of the room, facilities and level of costumer service received at check in. We are sorry to hear you did not receive the full Spire Elite recognition that you should be entitled to. We have passed this feedback on to our team and have implemented new procedures to ensure this does not occur in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, Please do not hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Posted byCustomerCare
August 06, 2016
Dear Jim2011, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. As an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are happy to hear you liked our convenient location. However, we are deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced due to the cleanliness of the room, facilities and level of costumer service received at check in. We are sorry to hear you did not receive the full Spire Elite recognition that you should be entitled to. We have passed this feedback on to our team and have implemented new procedures to ensure this does not occur in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, Please do not hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Spectacular Service

By

July 23, 2016

I just wanted to highlight Ebbie and how above and beyond she went to solve a very minor problem I had with internet (just some rubber-banding issues, nothing that the hotel can control.) It wasn't a particularly large issue to me, just something I had mentioned in passing. I wished her a good night and proceeded out to purchase some dinner for myself.

When I returned, Ebbie stopped me and gave me a solution that completely fixed my very minor issue. I wont get into specifics, but she obviously took a reasonable amount of time finding a solution for me. Completely solved my problem and I couldn't be more appreciative of her taking time that she didn't have to take all to make my stay more comfortable. Thank you Ebbie!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear HappyGuyTraveling, Thank you so much for the kind review! I will proudly share this with Ebbie!!
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 11, 2016

club

The entire staff at this hotel was very friendly and accommodating. Customer Service was above and beyond!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear footballmom31, Thank you so much for the review!! We hope to see you again real soon!!
Read More
Read Less

Super clean rooms

By

July 11, 2016

Had to stay just for a quick overnight, hotel had clean rooms and great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear NCTravelr, Thank you so much for the review of our hotel!! Please visit again soon!!
Read More
Read Less

Quiet Night

By

July 08, 2016

club

After 2 years and 2 bad experiences at hotels in the Shelby area, we were delighted to finally have a pleasant stay in a local Hotel! Thank you Holiday Inn Express!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Jeanie63, Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel such a positive review. We do hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great overall visit

By

June 30, 2016

club

We arrived very late and was greeted by a very helpful desk person who recommended a place to eat that was close by. not a chance to use much of the facility but room was great and breakfast food and service was as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear yaya bolo, Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel such a wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

usual comfort and service are excellent

By

June 29, 2016

club

We have stayed there almost every time we've been to Shelby for 20 years. Always found staff to be helpful and courteous. The beds and pillows are the BEST. Have even considered buying pillows from that company for home use. Love the pillows.
The only thing I have found to be inconsistent is the cleanliness of the bathroom. This time the floors there were not rinsed so that my shoes stuck when I walked. Middle of the floor was clean; corners were not; tub was ok but not best.
Still, would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear poodle lover 5, Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel a review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Sleep

By

June 14, 2016

club

The room was cool, quiet and comfortable; the bed was great for a good night's sleep. The breakfast was average. Check in and check out was a breeze. Would stay there again..

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear snakewrangler35, Thank you so much for the kind review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend

By

June 14, 2016

This hotel needs renovation as soon as possible. By far the least favorite of all the holiday inns I have stayed.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear zahz, Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a review.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 08, 2016

club

I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express Shelby, NC

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear mawilliams231, Thank you so much for the review of our hotel. I'm very glad you enjoyed it. Please visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less