Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again when in Shelbyville, IN Everything and everybody was just about as good as it could be. The staff was cordial and helpful. The room was very nice. The beds were excellent. Even the TV remote worked! Breakfast was good with a nice variety for everyone. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK-but OVERPRICED I wasn't greeted as IHG Rewards member as I have been at other IHG properties. I could hear occupant in next room snoring which woke me up several times. I could hear conversations in another adjoining room. Showerhead needs work. This facility is overpriced for its value. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Just off the interstate and close to a casino this hotel has great mattress' to make for a very restful night. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dad's 85th birday friendly staff. great maintenance man. the food the norm for Holiday inn express. easy on and off highway. easy parking. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed the weekend for my cousin's wedding I had a non suite. My only issue was no fridge in my room. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by House Keeping I had a very bad experience with ideals being taken from our room. Besides the earring rings, two new shirts, (Vera I Pad case, and Vera Eye glass case, at I notice gone after I unpacked). There where several rooms that had ideals taken at the same time. Management said they would call, but have heard nothing from them. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dad's 85th Bday quick and friendly check in. the service man was great and quick to react to our needs. air condition not working correctly and he corrected the problem as we were moving into the room. he was friendly and ask the next morning at breakfast if all was working, and it was. the wife got to cold. great hot tub in pool area. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great! Everything was great! Cold air conditioning, comfy bed,great sundries, really like the motion sensor lighting. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms - close to casino - good breakfast The hotel was very good in all areas. I do wish there were refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms, and that a shuttle service existed between the hotel and the casino/racetrack. There is no cab service in the area, but we were able to secure transportation through the hotel. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very well maintained. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast I like a good breakfast after a good nights sleep. this is the place. nice motel, good room and public areas. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, neat and modern Hotel was clean and modern. The breakfast selection was far beyond what I had expected as were the hotel facilities. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Weary Traveler The facility was clean and homey on check-in. The young man working the desk was kind and quickly got me checked in. He directed me where to park and how to find my room. Upon entering the room it was stifling hot inside. The air conditioner was running but blowing out warm air. Upon returning to the desk the manager offered me a fan. I requested a new room which he grudgingly gave me after several minutes of discussion. There was not any work space like a desk. The only chair in the room was a kitchen chair. Not at all comfortable. There was not a refrigerator. I was told there was one in a closet that had been there since he was hired. He brought that to my room while I retrieved my belongings from the hot house upstairs. The refrigerator was filthy and came with no certainty that it would work so he didn't clean it up. He was anxious to get back to the desk because the NBA play offs would be coming on soon. The final blow came when I called down and requested a wake-up call in the morning. The call never came and I overslept by 45 minutes and was late arriving at my meeting the next morning. I checked at the desk before leaving to see if I had slept through the wake-up call. The night clerk informed me that it had never been set. I had one other issue that was very frustrating. I know that we are all doing are best to conserve energy, but the light bulbs were so dim I had difficulty reading anything. The light sensor in the bathroom kept shutting the light off while I was trying to take my shower. I stay in this area quite often and will give this establishment another try sometime because as a rule things normally go great. I prefer staying in Holiday Inn Express. I will not be recommending this one to colleagues until I have a better experience than this most recent visit. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room had a suite, very comfortable and roomy I really enjoyed my stay at this location it is one of the newer ones so it very clean and up to date. Also it is not far from Indianapolis or the Grand Casino. If you are looking for a place to stay while in town for the Horse racing or Casino I would highly recommend this hotel it is only about 5 miles from there. For the Brickyard or Indy 500 it is on the wrong side of town. I will be staying there again when in the area. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL AND AWESOME STAFF I stay at Holiday Inn Expresses all over the country and this rates at one of the best I have stayed at, Very clean and very nice and friendly staff. Would recommend if your in the area give them a try May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, with super friendly staff I really enjoyed my stay. The amenities were all there to make my stay comfortable. I didn't get to use the gym/swimming pool, but I appreciate them being there just as a bonus option to the stay. The staff were very friendly, and personal. I enjoyed interacting with all of them. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place We enjoyed our stay. The location was very good. I would stay here again. April 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff needs help/training My extended family has stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times over the years, usually with pretty good service. However this past weekend (Easter weekend 2014) we had the poorest service we have ever had at any hotel. We had made reservations for Friday and Saturday nights, using points for one night and paying with a credit card the second night ( reserving through this Hotel directly). However, after the first night, the desk person attempted to rent our room to another guest. Evidently the desk person forgot to look at his computer to see we actually had the room two nights. When the guests went to our room (in the afternoon) they found our clothes, unmade beds and a bathroom that wasn't clean. They returned to the desk to report this. At that time apparently the desk person found our reservation for the second night. However even after determining we would be staying a second night, neither bed was made (because I had a pillow from home on my bed, therefore the beds couldn't be touched). Additionally we had our bathroom bags on the vanity so evidently they can't clean the bathroom, nor replace towels. Maybe there is a new policy that says you have to pack your bags back up to have your room cleaned if you are staying more than one night. I spoke to different desks clerks while this was being sorted out and although no satisfactory explanations were given I did receive apologies. In this end they did reduce the rate for my second night. I asked the clerk working the desk when I checked out how I could avoid this problem in the future and she stated that after I make my reservations I should call the motel to make sure that everything went through the Holiday Inn Reservation system ok. Additionally I should call the motel a couple of days before my arrival to make sure I still have reservations. At that point I began to think other motels in the area would probably be very happy to have my future business as well as my four sons and their families business. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All I expect and more I want a clean and comfortable place to sleep. It was all of that. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV at Holiday Please change TV provider. add more channels, my biggest complaint , and only complaint about Holiday Inn Shelbyville is the POOR TV channel selection. Other motels/hotels in the area have many more channels to choose from on their TV service, PLEASE do something about this......thank you.... March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Over all good service, except for breakfast bar meat. had same bland tasting meat for breakfast two days in a row. In link form. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We enjoyed our stay. The room was exceptionally clean and the bed was comfortable. We had great service from the front desk staff. We would definitely stay here again. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shelbyville, IN The staff was excellent, friendly, and very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Highly recommend going here. Great deal for the price! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent staff. Very friendly and helpful. Were very accomodating. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My children and I really enjoyed our stay in the Shelbyville Holiday Inn Express! The room was very nice and spacious enough for us. The pool, though a bit small, was very nice - clean, warm and was not overchlorinated. My children LOVED the pool facilities. And the breakfast was excellent! I don't think I have ever had a better continental breakfast with such a wonderful selection of warm foods as well. The warm cinnamon rolls and coffee were both excellent! The hotel is also in good location with lots of conveniences nearby within several minutes drive. I only have 2 minor complaints. One is that the walls seem to be very thin. We we all kept awake into the early morning hours by our neighbors chatting. They were not excessively loud so I didn't lodge a complaint because they were just talking. But we could hear every word they were saying through the walls and it was disruptive to our sleep. Had it been during the day, I would not have minded. And the 2nd is that the front desk person seemed to be away from the desk often. Perhaps he/she had other duties they were attending to, but there were quite a few times that the front desk was unmanned and guests had to wait for the person to return. But overall, we had a great stay and will definitely be lodging at the Shelbyville Holiday Inn Express again! January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highway noise Highway side rooms noise. Otherwise rooms are neat, clean and comfortable . January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and great service! The check in clerk was extremely friendly & helpful. Had a very pleasant stay. Nice hotel. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 21st Birthday Brought my daughter to visit the local Casino to celebrate her 21st Birthday. The staff at the hotel were very gracious and kind. They made the stay perfect even with all the bad weather. Will definitely be bad to stay when we come back to the area. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good I am a new business traveler to Shelbyville and will be staying here often. Glad to have a nice place to go. December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as expected I was slightly disappointed by this hotel visit. We were there for Thanksgiving to be with family and were so excited to arrive, just knowing it would be a great stay, due to the fact that it was a new hotel with good reviews. We had weathered a snow storm that day to get there and were so glad to arrive. I walked in to the lobby and was met by a desk clerk that acted as if he had not been trained in customer service at all. He hardly talked and seemed to not have very good communication skills. It was not the welcome that we usually get upon arriving at a hotel. I gave him the benefit of the doubt, thinking maybe he just was not happy about having to work the night before Thanksgiving. I never did see him again during the next 3 days so maybe he was not a full time employee. The next morning I stopped at the desk to change our reservation since we had decided to stay for only 3 nights instead of 4 as planned. The lady at the front desk was on the phone making a reservation and quoting rates 30.00 cheaper then what we were paying. When I asked her about it she said that the rates change daily and we were locked into the rate that it was when I made the reservation. When I asked her if we could check out and then check back in at that better rate she said no that she would lose her job if she let us do that. Then she said she didn't think she could refund us for cancelling our 4th night reservation. I said that I had reserved at the flexible rate so that I could cancel if I needed to so I didn't think she was right. She thought about it and decided to refund us. Since we had paid in cash the night before for 4 nights, she said she would have to refund us in cash - which was fine - but she didn't have very much money in the drawer and it ended up cleaning out her drawer - paying me mostly in one dollar bills. It took a very long time at the desk and I apologized to her and told her it didn't have to be done right then since it was a busy Thanksgiving morning, but she insisted and said she didn't want to leave it to the next person on duty to try and figure out (which I thought was nice of her). Between the guy the night before and then that situation the next morning, it just didn't get our stay off to a very good start. The rest of our stay was nice. The room was very clean and roomy. Nothing special though - I have to say the room didn't have any character, especially for being a new hotel with modern decorations, it was lacking in character. It is right next to the interstate and we heard every truck that went past. I left the TV on at night just to cover up the sound. We love Holiday Inn Express but this particular hotel was lacking in a lot of things. I will say that the rest of the stay was nice and everyone we talked to at the desk after that 1st night was very nice and accommodating. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We booked a non-refundable reservation for an excellent price. Then a HUGE storm went through the area, making it impossible for us to get to the hotel. Upon calling the hotel to inform them, they were willing to change our reservation to another night without any additional charge, and allowing us to keep our original room rate. What a gift. Upon entering our room, it looked as though someone had been in our room, the bed was messed up and newspapers and food crumbs were scattered around. A call to the front desk corrected this situation with their sincere apologize. After a great night of sleep, we were delighted by the wonderful FREE buffet breakfast . The food was great and again, the service was excellent. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone looking for lodging in this area of the country. November 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>