Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We booked a non-refundable reservation for an excellent price. Then a HUGE storm went through the area, making it impossible for us to get to the hotel. Upon calling the hotel to inform them, they were willing to change our reservation to another night without any additional charge, and allowing us to keep our original room rate. What a gift. Upon entering our room, it looked as though someone had been in our room, the bed was messed up and newspapers and food crumbs were scattered around. A call to the front desk corrected this situation with their sincere apologize. After a great night of sleep, we were delighted by the wonderful FREE buffet breakfast . The food was great and again, the service was excellent. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone looking for lodging in this area of the country. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast and friendly employees. I enjoyed my stay in Shelbyville at the Holiday Inn Express, as the room was clean, all personnel friendly and breakfast was good. I felt the price was a little high, as I got my reservation in advance and was there alone for 3 days. A special rate would have been more appropriate. There is quite a bit of noise from Interstate, but that is not the fault of Holiday Inn. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility...clean, convenient and nice! We stayed for ten days at this Holiday Inn Express and could not have had a better, overall, experience. As a Priority Club member, I was upgraded to a suite, and the room was very clean, spacious and in great condition. The staff were friendly and helpful; the pool and exercise room were nice. I would recommend this facility without hesitation. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb ! Very good hotel with staff going the extra mile to make sure everything is as you expect it to be. I asked for a room change as the first one was adjacent to the elevator and it was dealt with immediately, I was very impressed. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by shelbyville Very Clean hotel rooms and the ability to complete work was great. The TV reception was not really very good - the TV was fuzzy --it would be great if the tv's were in HD. This hotel was the best in the area. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Home away from Home The best place to stay.......Front Desk Jamie, always greets me by my name and a smile on her face September 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bugs in room checked into room and when we returned to room hours later we were shocked to find bugs all over the bathroom. I notified front office and was told they were just water beetles. I have pictures I need to post. We ended our stay early due to the bugs September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great and room amazing When we arrived we was offered fresh coffee which was amazing after traveling. Alex at the front desk assisted us with a great place to eat and he did a map quest for us to Nashville where we wanted to go. The room was on the first floor, king size bed was comfortable, the room was clean. The breakfast consisted of eggs, sausage, gravy, biscuits, rolls, fruit, cereal, bagels, pancakes anything you could think of and amazing coffee. The breakfast area was spacious, you didn't feel cramped, we read the free USA today and watch to new on the TV while we enjoyed our breakfast. Would definitely stay again and would highly recommend to anyone. The only thing I didn't like was I received no point for my stay because it wasn't booked through Holiday Inn September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice weekend visit Room was clean and ready. Staff is exemplary including the groundskeeper. Only complaint - access road to property is kinda deceptive in finding it. Plenty of eateries nearby. Close to I-74 entrance/exit ramps. I would stay again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good employees Jamie at the front desk was very accommodating and was very helpful with all requests. A great employee that your organization should be proud to have. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Troubles Had internet troubles five out of the 12 nights I stayed there. For someone who spends as much time in a hotel as I do, that's a big deal. Otherwise I liked the place and will be going.back several times. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frig? As a frequent traveler, I stay only at Holiday Inn Express hotels and in 10 years I have never been to one that didn't have microwave and refrigerators in the room, however my recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Shelbyville, Indiana was the exception If this is a new standard then maybe I will reconsider my choice of hotels. Other than that, the staff was excellent as was the other amenities. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Did Not Meet Expectations I was disappointed at the average customer service given by day shift management. Cleaning staff missed cleaning room even after it was specifically requested. The breakfast staff allowed items to go empty and seemed more interested in walking outside then tending to the needs of guests. Room was okay but the water seemed to go very hot in the middle of the shower based on water being used elsewhere on the property. The pool area was clean. I wish 'unsure' or 'with conditions' were a choice on if I would recommend the property. Overall did not live up to the standards of other Holiday Inn Expresses I have visited but is still better then some other hotels in this area. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Our room was directly above the front entry (second floor). The outside music from the built in speakers was extremely loud. It could be clearly heard in the room all night. Likewise, the speakers in the hallway of the first floor were also loud. This combined with highway noise made for a sleepless night. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice was in town for a wedding. the front desk lady was very kind and accomodating. had taken overnight flight so was praying the bed and room would be good to sleep in - and it was excellent. air conditioning and fan in bathroom, excellent mattress (i tried to find brand name on it cause it was so comfortable!) lovely grounds, outdoor lounge chairs, room had good walls and floor as i did not hear anything to annoy me. thought it would be cheaper because area is out of big city, but since it was so nice, no complaints here. would stay again if i ever found myself in this area again. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for a stop Very nice place near Indiana Downs. Good place to rest between trips to the Downs, clean and quiet, comfortable beds. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Clean A refreshing place to stay. Everything was clean and orderly. Will stay again when in area. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Work Area Very Clean and comfortable room. Internet services and work area was very good. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Don't look anywhere else, for comfort over all value, and the staff are great people July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair I have stayed at this hotel many times. I feel the quality has gone down in the last few times I have stayed there. On a Sunday we came back to the hotel after being gone all day and our room was not cleaned and no clean towels. Our daughter's room was also not cleaned. Our son had two engraved mugs in his room. He checked out and let them. Within 20 minutes he came back and the mugs were gone. No one seems to know what is going on. they were never found. This is the 2nd time I have stayed where something was left and no one could find it. I said I would recommend this hotel but I would tell them to watch their things. July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, Comfortable bed, But staff not so great We have stayed at this hotel several times and like it for the most part. The only fault I have with this hotel would be the staff. I have not had any luck with the front desk staff. There is a young male that has always been very helpful but there were 2 female staff members who were rude and not helpful at all. Each time we go we hope that the younger of the 2 females is not there because we don't like to deal with her. I am not sure of their names and I think that they should always make sure I know their names. All I remember is how rude they are. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Personnel & Room Personel 10 out of 10 Excellent. Can only give room good as it had no refrig or microwave as othe HI Express we have stayed. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms & Facility My wife's #1 priority for a hotel is that it feels clean and fresh and this hotel met that requirement for a reasonable price. We were pleased with our room and the overall facility. The pool area was nice, but noisy - kid friendly though. Breakfast was good for being complimentary - not amazing though. We did have a noisy person in the hallway at 1 AM which led us to call the service desk. The clerk wasn't overly friendly but did resolve the issue. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Excellent service, great management and friendly staff. Every time I am in town, this is where I'll stay. No doubt. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great service and friendly staff. Nice rooms and breakfast. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay and friendly staff Pool and hot tub were very nice after long day on the road. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a slightly remote place, but still offering easy access to Indy! We have stayed at the Shelbyville HI Express for the past two years over the 500 race weekend, and we are quite impressed! The staff is great, and the property is very nice. What more can I say? I can recommend staying here without reservation (although you'll still need one...)! May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff The management and staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. We were close to our destination (Indy 500) in a clean, quiet, relaxing area. This is our first choice for next year's trip! May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home I stay at this hotel on average of 1-2 nights per month. The staff is great. They are always friendly and helpful. A couple of great examples: When there was a blizzard and I had to stay an unexpected extra night (and all roads and resaurants closed, the manager let me get some cereal and yogurt from the breakfast area in the evening for my supper. Thank you! Accomodates special needs!!!! I often travel with my niece that has autism. This hotel has made special notes that I should always be on the second or third floor on the back side of the building (for safety.. as she may wander off... hasn't happened, but the peace of mind is great) They also remember her from visit to visit and have even gone out of the way to explain to her if something has changed so she doesn't become too upset. The cleanliness, friendliness, and awesome breakfast really don't need to be talked about because that is just the HIE way! May 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and friendly staff. Very lacking in security This visit ended on a decent note, but started off terribly. We arrived at about midnight, and were very exhausted. I checked in, and was given my room keys to a first floor room. We unloaded our vehicle and went to go to our room. On the door I had to remove a do not disturb sign. Then the keys didn't work. We went back to the desk and she started to reprogram our keys. I asked "are you sure that there isn't someone in there?" She double checked and yes the room was occupied. She gave us a 2nd floor room. We moved our stuff up there and the key worked. Fortunately the people had their chain on their door, because this room was occupied as well. We went back down, and asked for an unoccupied room. They found one on the 3rd floor and at my recommendation sent someone to check it first before having my family head up there and disturb someone else. This one was empty, but we had wasted a long time trying to get checked in, and ruined other guests nights by trying to enter their room while they were sleeping. I also had to get up very early the next morning for a race, so this was very frustrating. I also was unable to sleep well that night because I was waiting for someone to try and enter my room. We also didn't feel comfortable leaving anything in the room the next day due to wondering if someone would end up strolling into our room. I was told that we would be getting 2000 points for the inconvenience. We received a note over night that they would be getting 1000 points now and the rest when a manager could approve it. To this point, I don't believe that we have ever received the other points we were promised. The staff from the check in, cleaning group were very friendly and polite. This easily would have been a perfect rating, if they had been organized and hadn't endangered people by handing out keys to occupied rooms. May 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>