Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Thank you for your excellent service (Chris!!) and all others as well. Room attendant excellent Rooms are clean, towels are nice and smell fresh (not like some that smell greasy) Clean Hotel and kept looking like new. Thank you Would Highly recommend this property and other Hotels and Hotel chains should use this property (and the Holiday Inn Express in Lake Charles South, LA) as training properties. Due to the level of care and customer service Thanks You ! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Stay Friendly and helpful staff. Chris went out of her way to insure our stay was GREAT and it was. 6 rooms in our party and everyone commented on the super stay. We will be back.. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion This is an excellent property. Whoever owns this really cares and it shows. The property each time we comes is always very clean and well cared for. the rooms are the same. Beds are good and the rooms July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Stay Had a family reunion is Sheldon. At one point 38 folks were together. Had a fantastic time. Great staff - friendly and helpful. Only good comments from the many folks that stayed. Chris went overboard to help us. Made us feel welcome from the time we checked in. All the staff rates a 6L. Will be back ! And would highly recommend this Hotel...! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay! We enjoyed our 3-night stay at the Holiday Inn in Sheldon, IA .... nice for families! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service The staff is great. They made us feel welcome the entire stay. Breakfast variety is great and the staff kept everything filled and the tables clean. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Difficulty controlling the humidity in the rooms. I was on the second floor so the heavy rains this month should not have effected the humidity levels. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This is a great place to stay in Sheldon. Nice rooms and the staff is friendly and helpful. Downside is that I'm having to write this note after answering the online survey questions. Probably won't fill the survey out again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect accessible room with roll-in shower Having relatives in town, this hotel has become like our home away from home. If you are a wheelchair user and require a roll in shower, this is the best! Bathroom is large, sink is roll under, beds are comfortable. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff! The staff was extremely friendly and always asked us if we ever needed anything. The rooms was bigger than what we would have ever expected, and the breakfast was wonderful. If you are traveling to, or making a stop in Sheldon, definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newer hotel with great service Very comfortable, clean, nice staff, quiet, easy accessibility June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by greeat hotel in the middle of no where this is a fairly new hotel with a great location and the staff was very friendly and helpful June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by new facility very clean check in was quick, we were a late arrival and he had my paperwork in front of hin at check in 10:30pm. we were only there for about 10 hours but everything was nice about the room and pool area, breakfast was quick and satisfied our needs. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great direct tv in rooms great motel, comfy beds, soft towel. Very.friendly staff. Resent upgrade to Direct TV and faster internet. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Holiday Inn Express! When we went to our room, it was right next to the elevator. We asked to change rooms and another one was given to us with no problem. Comfortable beds, bedding very nice (no ugly motel bedspreads), nice pillows. Quiet room. Nice breakfast. Very nice swimming pool, children's wading pool, and whirlpool. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Overall Great Experience The service was excellent and our overall stay was great. I will recomend this location to anyone traveling in the area and I will stay there again in the future. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This has to be one of my top 5 Holiday Inns in which I have stayed. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, noise was minimal. Morning breakfast choices were excellent! May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorites They always seem to have an excellent staff. They look at my profile and accommodate all my preferences whenever possible. I wish there were fridges in every room. They used to have the USA Today available. I miss not having that in some of the Holiday Inn hotels anymore. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable This property was nice and confortable. Will stay there again if in the area. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and friendly staff I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn very much. The room was clean, the breakfast was amazing, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay again April 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by sheetrock soundproofing, sagging mattress typical sheetrock construction of all modern hotels with little to no soundproofing. Bed was worn-out on one half. Trucks allowed to idle in parking lot all night while parked up against building and in front row! The reason given: they needed to plug-in; I guess they only had real short extension cords. Next night they were parked away from building so I guess someone was listening to my complaints. No conventient plug-ins by bed but everything else was good in the room, March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service Staff If there was a rating higher than excellent it should go to your front desk person, "Taylor". She was caring, understanding and professional in every way. Service attitude starts at the top and your management team should be congratulated. We have stayed with you many times and will continue to do so. Peace and Quiet are understatements! Over 12 members of our family stayed there this time and all were recommended by us. Six Star Thanks! February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience we had such a wonderful experience at this hotel. the staff members go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. very clean as well. can't wait to stay again. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! The staff at this motel was responsive to my needs. Everyone was friendly and eager to help at every turn! I would be happy to stay at this property again. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional My luggage was lost in Des Moines. Mind you it was an exceptionally cold and windy week in Iowa. The manager was kind and sympathetic to my plight of having no toiletries and provided me with above and beyond my needs. After the 2nd day of still no luggage I called at 2:45AM and spoke with the desk clerk, Sherry, to express how upset I was at having no clean clothes that I was losing sleep over the matter. Sherry came to my rescue without hesitation. She came up to my room, picked up my clothes and returned them to me crisp, clean and nicely folded before I got up the next morning. She wouldn't even take money for the cost of doing my laundry. I cannot tell you how much that act of kindness meant to me. I do not hesitate to tell everyone about how the staff at the Holiday Inn Express went above and beyond to ensure my comfort and peace of mind. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Sheldon, IA We pulled into the Holiday Inn on a super cold night. The room was comfortably warm and made for a great rest after 12 hours of driving. This is one of best hotels in the whole region and the only place that I've stayed at on a repeated basis. I think the first time I stayed there was shortly after it opened. It is as clean and well run as always. Congratulations on great service. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by big, comfortable room and great breakfast We had a queen suite at this hotel and it was wonderful. Lots of space and very comfortable bed/bedding (i wanted to bring that white, fluffy comforter home!). Pool area was great-wish I'd had my kids along because they would've loved it. Big hot tub, huge pool and fun kiddie pool. Ended our stay on Sunday morning with cinnamon rolls (that are kept warm), tasty biscuits and sausage, and just an overall good breakfast. Thanks Holiday Inn! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like coming home! I grew up in Sheldon and was so glad when the Holiday Inn Express opened. We stay there twice a year when we visit family. Everyone is so welcoming and comfortable. It is like coming home! December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beacon in the Night Getting late on an unfamiliar highway, it was a comfort to see Holiday Inn Express. The manager on duty made sure we had a quiet room away from an extended family on a mini vacation (what a good idea!). The room was clean and everything looked new. I was surprised to learn that the property was 5 years old. It looked as if it had been opened 5 months ago. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property Chris the front desk clerk was excellent friendly and knowledgable. This was a very warm welcome coming in. Our room through out our stay was clean and well taken care of. Excellent will be staying here again. November 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>