Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by greeat hotel in the middle of no where this is a fairly new hotel with a great location and the staff was very friendly and helpful June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by new facility very clean check in was quick, we were a late arrival and he had my paperwork in front of hin at check in 10:30pm. we were only there for about 10 hours but everything was nice about the room and pool area, breakfast was quick and satisfied our needs. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great direct tv in rooms great motel, comfy beds, soft towel. Very.friendly staff. Resent upgrade to Direct TV and faster internet. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Holiday Inn Express! When we went to our room, it was right next to the elevator. We asked to change rooms and another one was given to us with no problem. Comfortable beds, bedding very nice (no ugly motel bedspreads), nice pillows. Quiet room. Nice breakfast. Very nice swimming pool, children's wading pool, and whirlpool. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Overall Great Experience The service was excellent and our overall stay was great. I will recomend this location to anyone traveling in the area and I will stay there again in the future. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This has to be one of my top 5 Holiday Inns in which I have stayed. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, noise was minimal. Morning breakfast choices were excellent! May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorites They always seem to have an excellent staff. They look at my profile and accommodate all my preferences whenever possible. I wish there were fridges in every room. They used to have the USA Today available. I miss not having that in some of the Holiday Inn hotels anymore. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable This property was nice and confortable. Will stay there again if in the area. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and friendly staff I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn very much. The room was clean, the breakfast was amazing, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay again April 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by sheetrock soundproofing, sagging mattress typical sheetrock construction of all modern hotels with little to no soundproofing. Bed was worn-out on one half. Trucks allowed to idle in parking lot all night while parked up against building and in front row! The reason given: they needed to plug-in; I guess they only had real short extension cords. Next night they were parked away from building so I guess someone was listening to my complaints. No conventient plug-ins by bed but everything else was good in the room, March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service Staff If there was a rating higher than excellent it should go to your front desk person, "Taylor". She was caring, understanding and professional in every way. Service attitude starts at the top and your management team should be congratulated. We have stayed with you many times and will continue to do so. Peace and Quiet are understatements! Over 12 members of our family stayed there this time and all were recommended by us. Six Star Thanks! February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience we had such a wonderful experience at this hotel. the staff members go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. very clean as well. can't wait to stay again. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! The staff at this motel was responsive to my needs. Everyone was friendly and eager to help at every turn! I would be happy to stay at this property again. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional My luggage was lost in Des Moines. Mind you it was an exceptionally cold and windy week in Iowa. The manager was kind and sympathetic to my plight of having no toiletries and provided me with above and beyond my needs. After the 2nd day of still no luggage I called at 2:45AM and spoke with the desk clerk, Sherry, to express how upset I was at having no clean clothes that I was losing sleep over the matter. Sherry came to my rescue without hesitation. She came up to my room, picked up my clothes and returned them to me crisp, clean and nicely folded before I got up the next morning. She wouldn't even take money for the cost of doing my laundry. I cannot tell you how much that act of kindness meant to me. I do not hesitate to tell everyone about how the staff at the Holiday Inn Express went above and beyond to ensure my comfort and peace of mind. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Sheldon, IA We pulled into the Holiday Inn on a super cold night. The room was comfortably warm and made for a great rest after 12 hours of driving. This is one of best hotels in the whole region and the only place that I've stayed at on a repeated basis. I think the first time I stayed there was shortly after it opened. It is as clean and well run as always. Congratulations on great service. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by big, comfortable room and great breakfast We had a queen suite at this hotel and it was wonderful. Lots of space and very comfortable bed/bedding (i wanted to bring that white, fluffy comforter home!). Pool area was great-wish I'd had my kids along because they would've loved it. Big hot tub, huge pool and fun kiddie pool. Ended our stay on Sunday morning with cinnamon rolls (that are kept warm), tasty biscuits and sausage, and just an overall good breakfast. Thanks Holiday Inn! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like coming home! I grew up in Sheldon and was so glad when the Holiday Inn Express opened. We stay there twice a year when we visit family. Everyone is so welcoming and comfortable. It is like coming home! December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beacon in the Night Getting late on an unfamiliar highway, it was a comfort to see Holiday Inn Express. The manager on duty made sure we had a quiet room away from an extended family on a mini vacation (what a good idea!). The room was clean and everything looked new. I was surprised to learn that the property was 5 years old. It looked as if it had been opened 5 months ago. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property Chris the front desk clerk was excellent friendly and knowledgable. This was a very warm welcome coming in. Our room through out our stay was clean and well taken care of. Excellent will be staying here again. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly, and clean I would suggest putting families with small children on the first floor, as we could hear them running and crying...they were on third and we were on second.. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service! My stay at this hotel was with my sons hockey team. Our kids had an early game and breakfast was not supposed to start until 7. Our kids had to leave at 630. When I brought this to the desk staffs attention she said she would make sure they had some food available then in the morning at 6:00 one of the staff was waiting for our kids to start coming down an hour early and had all of the breakfast items ready! The staff were all very friendly and VERY accommodating! Rooms were nice too! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great. We enjoyed our time and the three nights stay was most satisfactory. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay. Great place to stay and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay again if in the area. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Service All of the staff at this Holiday Inn Express are so pleasant and consistently greet us while in the common areas. We really appreciate their service. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Communication Staff failed to mention that the pool was out of commission when I called to see if they had an indoor pool (1 hour prior to my check in). Additionally, I was staying for 3 nights and this information STILL wasn't divulged to me. I had to actually go to the pool and see the hanging sign (which said it would be out until 9/26/13) September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I actually thought this was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. I actually thought this was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. I was especially happy with the swimming area and hot tub. The room was very nice and clean. The bed was most comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful. Staffing was friendly. The price was very affordable. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, central to many of the small towns in NW Iowa. This was our third stay at this location. We love the friendliness of the staff. Although it is very rural, the location is perfect for doing business in Sheldon, Sibley, Ashton, an many other small towns in the area. There are restaurants near by, as well as grocery stores. The rooms are clean and comfortable; the breakfasts are always hot. We will stay there again. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel, friendly staff We stayed at Holiday Inn in Sheldon while visiting for a family reunion in town. The staff was very friendly, and accommodating. We arrived a day late (due to being stuck at the airport in Chicago overnight when our late night flight was cancelled I called the hotel (well past the 6pm cutoff to cancel for the evening) not for a refund, but to let them know so they wouldn't cancel our reservation for the following two days. To my surprise, they did not charge us for the night we missed. That was welcome news after spending the night on a hard bench in O'hare airport and spending $$$ on lousy airport food. The hotel was clean, neat , and updated, as you would expect from holiday Inn. The shampoos and lotions were in my favorite Bath and Body scent - White Citrus...:# I never made it to the pool or hot tub #too busy with relatives) but other guests said they were very nice. The morning breakfast had eggs, sausage, pancakes, yogurt, fruit, pastries , juice and delicious coffee. The room rate may be a little higher than the other hotels in town, but well worth it. We had a relative stay in the another hotel in town - it was grimy, and had dog hair on the bed - spend the extra $ and go to Holiday inn. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive in every way. Great room, comfortable bed, many choices for breakfast (both hot and cold). Super friendly and helpful service! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place to stay, but a bit pricy for the area The hotel is nice, has nice breakfast, pool, rooms, etc. For the town and market it is in the price per a night is bit too high. August 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>