Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 341 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

341reviews

  • 5 Stars
    249
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great place to stay

By

July 18, 2016

This property made our stay very comfortable with friendly staff, clean rooms and overall property. the king suite is very recommended for relaxation and tranquility.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Mr. Luster, We are so glad to hear that our staff and facilities met your expectations. Our goals are simple here: provide each and every guest with a) great customer service and b) provide each and every guest with a quiet, relaxing, comfortable stay. I'm sure that the jacuzzi in your room helped with the comfortable and relaxing part of this! ;) Please be sure to give us a call directly when you return, and we will make sure to get you back into a similar room to ensure you have another comfortable stay with us here in Sherman! See you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great desk service.

By

July 14, 2016

Great night's sleep and eager-to-please service personnel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We love to pack the bed and send it to you however, we love for the rest of our guests to enjoy the comfy beds we have. Thank you and we will share you review with the Team and with our new guests. We appreciate you staying with us!! We hope you will visit us again. Respectfully, Robert Dominguez, CHA General Manager Holiday Inn Express- Sherman
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

July 11, 2016

club

The room was clean and very comfortable. The desk clerk even called to make sure everything met our approval

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We love to ship you the bed, but unfortunately we like our other guests to enjoy the comfy beds too!! I'm also pleased to hear our front desk staff did contact you. We love to hear from our guests and we just want to make sure you were comfortable while you are away from home. We appreciate your kind words and I will make sure to share them with the team. We look forward seeing you on your next visit, when you travel back to the Sherman area. Best Regards, Robert Dominguez, GM
Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff

By

July 07, 2016

club

Very nice/clean hotel and grounds. Breakfast was yummy. Staff very courteous and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
dlove789, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us! Our staff works hard every day to ensure that the hotel stays clean and tidy, and we are proud you noticed the effort! We also believe breakfast is the most important meal of the day (since it's the only one we serve), and are glad to hear you enjoyed it as well. We hope to see you soon!
Read More
Read Less

drew

By

June 30, 2016

club

over all the stay was okay. some floor tile in the bathroom were broken but was moved to a new room in better condition.

Read More
Read Less

Visit

By

June 30, 2016

The staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. A very enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and nice hotel

By

June 23, 2016

club

Very good staff. Helped out when we had any issues or questions. Met all of our expectations. Will stay there again in fact we already have.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
WOW! We absolutely LOVE knowing that all of our hard work and dedication to our guests is noticed and appreciated! Our staff will be overjoyed when I share your review with them! Thank you for continuing to put your trust in us to take care of you; we won't let you down! See you soon! Austin Davis
Read More
Read Less

Accomodations Issues

By

June 22, 2016

Issues included:

Room contained basic furnishings that were not at a level experienced in other HI Express Hotels.

No ice maker on my floor, had to go to ground floor to find an ice maker.

I was not greeted as a Platinum Elite member at check-in.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 05, 2016
Dear StablerFan1, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member you are one of our most important guests and while we are pleased with your generous individual ratings, it is regretful to learn that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel for you found it only at its average best and we apologize for one of our receptionists may have inadvertently missed to recognize your status. Rest assured, your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet.

By

June 21, 2016

Everything was fine. Price was very reasonable. The room was clean and quiet. We would stay here again when visiting family.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Mr. Clean! Mr. Clean!! Mr. CLEAN!! Thank you oh so very much for your 5 star review! We are beyond excited that you were pleased with how clean your room is. IHG has just started a new cleaning program within all of the brands and we, the hotel staff, are glad that you have taken notice. We have been grilled over this and now our work is showing! Our love for our guest is number one priority to us all here. So knowing that you loved your room and plan on staying here again makes us happy! Leah M. Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

clean grounds

By

June 21, 2016

clean grounds. Staff needs to be friendlier. breakfast was good except pancake maker was not working for three days.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. New staff team members are still in the transition of being trained to obtain the Highest Level of service at our hotel and I am so sorry one of Team members was not friendly, I will make sure to address this and hopefully on your return, you will won't experience this same issue or any of other guests. We are trying to Hire Only the Best for YOU and everyone else. Pancake machine has been stubborn these past few days and just does not like the new pancake batter we purchased and we just recently received the new batter and the pancakes are now coming out just Perrrrrfect!! Again, so sorry for the inconvenience....we hope to see you soon when your travels return to Sherman. Robert D, GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

June 14, 2016

platinumelite

Friendly staff and clean. Comfortable bed and shower was good. Breakfast was good. I had the oatmeal with walnuts and raisons.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We love that you enjoyed the beds and of course our new shower heads. Our brand consist of a great breakfast for each of our guests, we are delighted you enjoyed the breakfast. The most important meal of the day. I will share your comments with the staff and we look forward to your next stay when your travels brings you back to the Sherman area. Sincerely, Robert Dominguez, CHA General Manager Holiday Inn Express - Shermann
Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

June 08, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean, updated and very roomy. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Tonto2422, We are pleased to hear how enjoyable your stay with us was. We cannot thank you enough for your kind words. Please keep us in mind next time you are in the area; we would love to have you back! Thanks again! Austin Davis
Read More
Read Less