Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My first big disappointment at a HIEX Internet connection like 1997. Terrible. Don't ever need to go to Galveston again especially for the most expensive room in the HIEX chain. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to shopping area Nice room, staff accommodated me and were pleasant Quiet nice room, will stay there again July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, great beds and awesome service With the exception of the fire alarm going off, my stay was great. The staff was professional and the bed was comfortable. The room was very nice and clean. The room was nice and cool and I will absolutely stay here again. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel All was good with the hotel with the exception of the humidity in the air and the entry doors get stuck. Very difficult to open. The room was clean, hotel was quiet, and convenient. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We have stayed in this hotel many times when we are in Shreveport. We love it. Great location, clean and helpful, friendly staff. Will be using it again next week. July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not clean Very disappointed. There was a stained towel on the rack, toilet was not clean, and trash in one of the drawers. Front desk person didn't care. Used points for this stay and wish I hadn't. As a platinum member, this was one of the worst. Oh, and at breakfast, milk was partially frozen and not drinkable (chunky). July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just a good reliable hotel in Shreveport My family and I have stayed at this 'new' hotel for several years. It is always clean and inviting. The air temp was way too cold when we arrived-60 degrees and that was easily fixed. Breakfast was good-maybe because it was a Saturday that some items were not as fresh as during previous stays. The staff was very courteous and caring. Anytime we're in this city we will stay at this HIE! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Friendly Staff I was greeted with by a very friendly and smiling staff and plan to stay here next time I am in Shreveport! The location is perfect, the rooms are like new and I recommend this hotel! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mom Other than I didn't receive my reward points and will have to contact someone to find out why this was a nice stay. I travel with just my kids a lot and I don't like sketchy hotels. Holiday Inn select is a go to stop for us. Never have to worry about quality. Seems consistent and that's nice! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel!!! This is an excellent hotel and close to home for when we have visitors! It was quiet, nice pool for the kids, and very clean. Only complaint was I feel we were put into a freshly painted room to quickly. I think they should of let it "air out" for a day or two. The smell was so strong at first, but faded by the 3rd day. Other then that I can't think of anything negative to say. This will be our #1 hotel pick for when family comes to town. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and really comfortable bed! Our late arrival was met by a smiling, energized lady who welcomed us. Since we'd been driving some 9 hours, we were eager to get checked in and get some sleep. The bed was perfect. The room was much larger than we had imagined which was a pleasant surprise! TV channels were on a list so it was easy to select something to fall asleep to! Everyone on the staff that we dealt with were friendly and courteous...always smiling....the ladies that cleaned the rooms, the front desk folks, and also the lady on duty in the Great Room at breakfast. Ours was just a 2 night stay, but we'll come back again! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent hotel with great service only issue I have is that Holiday Inn is falling behind other hotels in there quality of breakfast. Hopefully they will step up. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and wonderful breakfast This was our third visit and all in the same room. The Inn is about a block from the doctor we see - so convenient. The last time we were to stay, my husband ended up in the hospital. The staff were so helpful and were concerned about his situation. The breakfast is super with a good variety. The only negative is that the bed has some issues around the edge, but once you lie down, it is pretty comfortable. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service I had to wait 10 minutes to check in because there was no staff at the front desk when I arrived. I did not received the type of room I reserved. Also the breakfast was not fresh and had been overcooked. June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE THIS WAS THE WORST HOTEL I HAVE STAYED IN MY 19 YEARS OF TRAVELING. I HAD TO ASK EVERYDAY TO VACUUM AND CHANGE MY SHEETS AFTER THE CAME TO THE ROOM. THERE WAS NO CLEANLINESS AND HOSPITALITY. I COMPLAINED ALL THE TIME AND STILL NOTHING WAS DONE. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE. March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Big rooms, so-so service Our room was nice, even though it wasn't the cleanest Holiday Inn I've stayed in, but when we checked in, there was no one at the desk. We had to wait 25 minutes for the girl to get back to check us in. Very frustrating. And when we came in late at night later, she wasn't there and the door wasn't locked... Wasn't super thrilled with the service. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean Great location, clean & friendly staff. Comfy beds & pillows! Thank you! March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Our overall experience was nice. The only problem was that we came in from out of town and wanted to check in a little after 2:00 but was told we had to wait until 3:00, I couldn't believe that not 1 room was ready when everyone would probably be checking in at 3:00 and all rooms would have to be ready at that time. We had somewhere to be at 3:00 and therefore couldn't check in until 9:30 that night, we wanted to be able to just go to our rooms at that time, but we had to bring luggage and check in-very inconvenient. Our first impression was not very nice. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The Front Desk, no matter who is on duty, goes out of their way for you! The Housecleaning staff always does an excellent job and they don't mind telling you "Good Morning"! The kitchen staff in the morning and the Hospitality staff in afternoon always makes you feel welcome! The parking area and all around the building is neat and well kept! Everyone at this property does ALL the little things...along with the big things!!! I don't know if the attitudes here come from "Top Down" or "Bottom Up" but, it's working! Great group of folks here! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The Staff at this location is excellent! I had to stay at this location for three nights, on my second night my battery gave out on my company car. I asked the manager on duty if she could call me a cab, to take me to an auto part store to buy a battery. The manager asked a staff member if she would take me she said she would. Anyway, no cab fee and I got a battery. EXCELLENT STAFF! THANK YOU January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shreveport Fire alarm company started testing system at 8 in the morning. No one was notified that it was a test and not a real fire alarm. Otherwise very polite and friendly staff and nice facility. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy cozy bed Can't wait to visit again! Like the central locale with the remote feel. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unwanted room upgrade I normally do not write reviews, however, I am making an exception. I made a reservation a few days ahead for a room with 2 queen beds. The reason we were staying there was because of major eye surgery at a near by hospital. It was after mid-night when arrived. As far as I know the room upgrade was not made known to us until will opened the door of the room. The room was booked for a specific reason by me and changed or "upgraded" by management to a king suite. My wife got no real satisfaction when questioning management about this. Besides, she had to go back to the lobby because the phone would not connect to the front desk. Oh, the surprise if two big burly guys had reserved that room, the upgrade made, WITHOUT their knowledge. Under most circumstances the upgrade would be fine, but in this case, it WAS NOT!!!!! December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a most pleasant group of employees I cannot remember the last time every single person that worked in any one place was as courteous and pleasant as the goup of people I saw at this hotel. I would not hesitate to stay here again. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean rooms Staff was courteous and friendly. Room and entire facility was very clean November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I greatly enjoyed my stay here. Everyone is very nice and wonderful. They have great customer service. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The customer service is excellent. I stay at this hotel every time I come into Shreveport which is 3 to 4 times a month, and I will not stay anywhere else. The front desk employees are always friendly and make you feel at home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn. I was particularly pleased with the service I received. Tasheena and Beverly were extremely courteous and helpful. I really appreciated all that they did to accommodate my family. It's service like this that will keep me coming back to this hotel. Thank you for a wonderful stay. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The entire staff's attitude and customer service was AWESOME!!! When checking in I immediately felt welcomed. The staff at the front desk was anticipating my arrival and made checking in a fast and pleasant experience! I can not emphasize enough how friendly and AWESOME the staff was during my stay. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff during my stay was excellent! The breakfast staff was very helpful and friendly will come back again. October 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>