Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I greatly enjoyed my stay here. Everyone is very nice and wonderful. They have great customer service. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The customer service is excellent. I stay at this hotel every time I come into Shreveport which is 3 to 4 times a month, and I will not stay anywhere else. The front desk employees are always friendly and make you feel at home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn. I was particularly pleased with the service I received. Tasheena and Beverly were extremely courteous and helpful. I really appreciated all that they did to accommodate my family. It's service like this that will keep me coming back to this hotel. Thank you for a wonderful stay. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The entire staff's attitude and customer service was AWESOME!!! When checking in I immediately felt welcomed. The staff at the front desk was anticipating my arrival and made checking in a fast and pleasant experience! I can not emphasize enough how friendly and AWESOME the staff was during my stay. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff during my stay was excellent! The breakfast staff was very helpful and friendly will come back again. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This site has great service and very clean! I would recommend this hotel! October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by october 8th business stay I stay here about three times per month and have been pleased. Location is great and the staff is friendly. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay! This was one of THE best Holiday Inns where I have ever stayed! The rooms were excellent and the staff was SO very helpful and friendly. I would recommend it to anyone and will definitely be staying there again when I return to Shreveport! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wireless internet I absolutely love the accomodations and the wonderful staff. This is the third time I am complaining about the horrible wireless service. I get disconnected 3 to 4 times an hour and it is extremely frustrating and really makes me upset !!! I stay there almost every month and may decide to try someplace else. I spoke to 4 other guests that will not ever return. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but poor cleanliness The hotel staff was kind, breakfast was good, the bed was very comfortable, and the hotel itself was aesthetically pleasing. However, the cleanliness of our room and hallway was poor. We had to be moved from the first room they checked us into because there was melted wax all along the back of the hot tub. As soon as we entered the new room, we found trash in the corner of the room, a half empty drink container in the fridge, and they never even came to clean our room one of the days! There were other small things as well. We'd stayed here before but won't stay here again. Very disappointing. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom, TV, and phone The shower did not have hot water, the TV remote did not work, the connector on the cord for the phone was broken (would not stay in the phone) and I could not contact the desk from the phone. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioner kept the temperature in the room at a comfortable level. August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by OMG most horrible hotel experience every Wow, not qualified to be a HI property. The A/C in my room hardly put cold out. I had the thermostat on 65 degrees and the room was hardly tolerable. The bed located by the poorly performing a/c unit had a CRATER hole in the bed. I think a bear had Been in this bed. My room was on the 2nd floor just above the utility room housing the fire service equipment. There was a defective compressor in this room, which came on about every hour, that shook the I entire building when it cycled on and off constantly. How could I sleep in a hot room, with a broken down mattress, and a defective compressor kicking on and off which shook the room. Now that's not all. Now for the final straw that caused me to check out early the next morning. At 1 o'clock in the morning the fire alarm began to sound. I exited the building down the stairs and by the utility room. The door was open to the utility room and the front desk guy was looking around in there. I asked him if there was a fire and he said "no". He said " the fire alarm goes off routinely because of a defect". I asked what he was going to do about it and he said he called the manager. So, the alarm sounded for TWO HOURS while the entire hotel waited for the manager to arrive with the pass word to reset the alarm. My advise is NEVER NEVER NEVER stay at this hotel. HI is going down hill into the cycle of lost market share again. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Friendly staff, comfortable and clean room. Adrienne at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Quiet place to stay. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and awesome front desk! We were in town to purchase a motorhome. The front desk was so helpful with faxes and making copies. Rooms were very clean, comfy beds and nice outdoor pool. Would stay here every time we are in Shereveport!! August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Most poorly managed Holiday Inn I have stayed at. I have stayed at over a dozen Holiday Inn Express' in my travels this past year and this property is by far the worst run. Breakfast has bagels - no cream cheese (2 days in a row)?? My personal card was charged instead of my business billing and I spoke to the front desk person on duty to correct it the first night. They then billed the second night to my personal card which tied up$300 on my honeymoon the following week because the hold lasted a week. I wanted an explanation because I never gave them a card in the first place and they offered none. Only that the person that checked me in didn't correct the direct billing and they just billed the card on my Priority Club account. My assistant complains to me on numerous occasions that the front desk staff are always rude on the phone, and only at this location. No manager presence there at all. Went downstairs the first night for assistance with getting ice (because the machine was not working) and I couldn't find anyone working at all! I will certainly be staying at a Holiday Inn Express outside of the Shreveport area and just drive in. For some reason all other Holiday Inn Express' have great service nailed - this location does not and they are $30 MORE expensive than everyone else! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend I have stayed at this hotel off and on for the past year. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. The hotel is also very centrally located, close to everything. I highly recommend this hotel when visiting Shreveport. July 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water, coffee, or hot bkfst Room had no hot water until after 8:30 or 9 am. The food delivery was 'late' so no coffee(!) or hot bkfst until later. No manager on site. Never will return (at last visit, elevators were broken!) July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience! Rooms, servide and pool. We enjoyed our stay. The room was great, service outstanding, breakfast had a good variety of items to select. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good hotel, recommend everything except the breakfast Everything about my stay was good except the breakfast. It is the same at all Holiday Inn Express hotels. The pancakes are good. The bagels, english muffins, and cereal are OK. Most of the rest of the items available for breakfast are marginal at best and usually poor, except the eggs and sausage. The eggs and sausage are the most BLAND and TASTELESS I have ever had ANYWHERE. Easily the worst eggs and sausage I have ever had in my life. July 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd day problems First night/morning breakfast were very good. We were surprised that we were upgraded to a suite, which we didn't expect. However, the 2nd morning there were problems in the breakfast area: coffee filters were too small, therefore grounds in the coffee or no coffee at all; they ran out of forks (Tuesday morning) - really??? Got the bill and the 2nd night charge was $20 higher than the check in charge that was initialed. Had to call to get the money back - somewhat reluctantly. I guess we were upgraded and then we were to pay for that upgrade, which we didn't reserve. Doubt that we would ever stay there again, as we visit Air Force relatives stationed in Shreveport. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 BETTER THAN I EXPECTED I checked the reviews on this location before i made my reservation. It received terrible reviews based on staff and services. Despite the bad reviews, I took a chance because the hotel was very close to my parents. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the lady at the front. She quickly checked us in and gave a quick review of some of the amenities. Our room was nicely funished (standard HI Express), and clean. It's also close to major shopping in the area. Now lets fast-forward to breakfast. It was your standard fare. The thing that stood out is the lady working the kitchen greeted all men with a flower (It was Father's Day). She checked each table to see if anything was needed, refilled our drinks, and bussed the tables. This completely contradicts the reviews I read. I assume hotel management reacted to the reviews, lit some fires under butts, and got the results expected for this hotel chain. Needless to say, this is better than I expected. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom lighting The lighting in the bath needs to improve. It is too dark. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room, disappointing breakfast bar We were delighted that our room had a Jacuzzi tub, totally surprised. Had a good nights rest. We were greeted at the door when we arrived by a young man in a t-shirt, and when I asked about our priority club bag with complimentary water and snack, I was told that they were short and were only giving them out if asked for. Well, duh, I was asking for one . . . The breakfast bar was dismal. We came down a little after 7 and there was no fruit, no milk, no boiled eggs, and we were told that there would be a delivery later that day (Monday). Very disappointing. Will probably stay again because the location is convenient to our yearly meeting, but will be cautious about my expectations. We spent the next night in another Holiday Inn Express in another city and got a totally opposite response from the staff. They were cheerful, happy and energetic. We didn't have a Jacuzzi, but we were very late arriving and didn't really have time to enjoy. June 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced, with poor customer service Past experiences with Holiday Inn Express have been great. When booking this hotel, looked nice online. The hotel is new and looks nice on outside and in. First off when we were checking in, the clerk at front desk was in eating area watching TV. Not sure what he was doing, besides doing his job, which would be checking us in. Waited at front desk for almost 5 minutes before he decided to come check us in. Was very unprofessional!!!!!! Room was nice enough, but we found hair in shower and on toilet!!! Totally unacceptable!!! Beds were comfortable, A/C cooled room great, but plastic cover was loose and rattled a lot. Elevator is slowest I have ever experienced. In general, the Hotel seems to be poorly built and definitely poorly run. June 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed My wife and I stayed here for Memorial Day weekend. The toilet handle was broken when we arrived. Maitenance quickly repaired this issue, however. The Wi-fi at this property worked very well everywhere except in our room. It even worked outside the hotel itself but our room had no signal whatsoever. This was the greatest problem we encountered here and it really affected our plans in a negative way. What was to have been a relaxing weekend turned out to be horrible. If there had been another room available elsewhere in town we would have left on this singular count. In response to our problem the front desk gave us the number for technical support. I realize this is Holiday Inn Express's policy but I strongly disagree with the idea of the "guest" having to trouble-shoot these types of technical issues. The front desk personnel were not very helpful at resolving this problem and I feel this is a concern that customer support needs to address in the future.The room was poorly lit and smelled musty. There was also trash on the floor in the restroom as well. Afterwards, we had to have our keys re-programmed and it was done for the wrong room. "Frustration" would be an apt term for the stay we had here. On the plus side, the hotel was in a convenient and quiet location close to major shopping and a movie theatre and several restaurants. Otherwise, I have no intention, given my frustrations, of staying here again. We had stayed here prior to this experience and it was much better. Unfortunately those days seem to be in the past. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff... Friendly, helpful staff... Great stay, very clean. Had a little trouble with the wireless internet access and speed. Staying again this week! May 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Breakfast selections have been limited over the last several visits. The Pancake Machine has been broken for the last 2 visits and the staff advised the lady that knows how to fix the machine has been on vacation. This was over a 3 week period. March 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wet carpet, no soap and disappearing desk staff. I have stayed at this property previously and had pleasant stays. However, upon arrival at 10:00 p.m. the desk staff was nowhere to be found, and this reoccured on the second evening of our stay. The carpets were wet in our room from a cleaning that day which made for a damp unpleasant experience. We also had no soap,and the body wash we received the first day disappeared after room cleaning the second day. When I went down to the desk to ask for soap, I shouted and shouted to try to get someone to come help me, but no one ever showed up. On a brighter note, the day time desk staff and breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful. Although I was disappointed with this stay, I will try one more time on my next visit to Shreveport. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice Very courteous and attentive staff, excellent location for us, very quiet and clean, comfortable atmosphere. February 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Much better HIE in other towns This Holiday Inn is consistently disappointing. A blow pop and bottle of water is not much of a "goody bag" for Priority Club Members. Other HIE leave bottles of water in the room. Breakfast does not start until 6:30 so plan accordingly. Also is at least $20 more than the other HIE I stay at. February 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>