Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at the HI Express at Park Plaza in Shreveport was exceptional. They did a great job making me feel welcome and providing assistance. Even the cleaning staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is very well maintained - everything very clean. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Excellent choice to relax after a long day on the road and after a long day of work in the area. It was clean. The bed was very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again when I go back to Shreveport. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my over night stay. The hotel is somewhat hidden. There isn't many places to eat around the hotel. The staff were very friendly and pleasant. The room was neat and clean. I would stay at this hotel again. The only issue was the workout equipment was old and some of the equipment didn't work. EJ September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed one night with husband and teenage daughter. Loved the two queen-size beds which are so much more roomy than the typical two double beds. Enjoyed delicious hot breakfast with wide variety...pastries and breads, cereals, fresh fruit, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, pancakes. No chance to swim this trip but the pool looked inviting. All of the staff were friendly, efficient, competent, and courteous. Will definitely stay again when in the Shreveport area. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good bad and ugly Front desk staff and bed and room comfort were amazing. Location is outstanding. But there are some definite issues at this property that need to be addressed. For starters the coffee pot in the room didn't work. I called the desk, they sent up maintenance and he told me it was fixed. Next morning, same thing. Hair on the floor in the bathroom. Not a hair, a whole lock of hair. Also reported. Housekeeping came and went. Still there. Some food was on the carpet between the beds when we checked in. That was gone the next day. The handle on the gate to the pool area was broken, literally laying on the ground. So, while I would stay at this property again if I were in Shreveport, they definitely need to address their Housekeeping and maintenance issues if the property is not going to be run down in the very near future. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Good, Clean, well kept property. A little expensive, but in a great location in midst of restaurants and close to LSU Shreveport hospital. A little difficult to find, as it is in a business complex area and not on a main thoroughfare. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met expectations Nice hotel, clean room and efficient check in and out. Nothing spectacular, but would definitely stay there again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Time with our Relitives from France The staff at the hotel made the stay great. They were very attentive. The breakfast was delicious. Much better than other hotels we had visited before. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Rooms are nice and comfortable, clean, good breakfast, nice pool, just a great atmosphere. Will stay there often recommend you do to! August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by shower problem The room was clean and comfortable. Unlike my previous stays, the shower only had pressure on the "hot" setting. When I moved it toward the middle, the water pressure dropped dramatically. I asked the clerk to have someone fix it when I left for work in the morning, but the problem was still there when I showered the next morning. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family away from home The staff makes this hotel. Smiles everywhere! If I have to stay in the area again, this is the first hotel I will be calling. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very friendly and went out their way to help us and make our stay comfortable. Gave us a delayed check out. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 toilet When I first checked in I was relaxing after my flight and a man came into the room with a master key I presume and was suprised to see me. He then identified himself as the manager. He asked if needed anything. I told him that the toilet was loose, and was rocking back and forth. He told me he would have it fixed the next day. I stayed there a week, no one ever fixed the toilet. I also noticed that there was rarely anyone at the front desk. I dont think anyone at the hotel ever even said one word to me not impressed August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Off the Beaten path This was a wonderful choice but trying to find it at night was really difficult. More signage on US 49 would help. Also, there were only a few restaurants in close proximity to the hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My first big disappointment at a HIEX Internet connection like 1997. Terrible. Don't ever need to go to Galveston again especially for the most expensive room in the HIEX chain. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to shopping area Nice room, staff accommodated me and were pleasant Quiet nice room, will stay there again July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, great beds and awesome service With the exception of the fire alarm going off, my stay was great. The staff was professional and the bed was comfortable. The room was very nice and clean. The room was nice and cool and I will absolutely stay here again. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel All was good with the hotel with the exception of the humidity in the air and the entry doors get stuck. Very difficult to open. The room was clean, hotel was quiet, and convenient. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We have stayed in this hotel many times when we are in Shreveport. We love it. Great location, clean and helpful, friendly staff. Will be using it again next week. July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not clean Very disappointed. There was a stained towel on the rack, toilet was not clean, and trash in one of the drawers. Front desk person didn't care. Used points for this stay and wish I hadn't. As a platinum member, this was one of the worst. Oh, and at breakfast, milk was partially frozen and not drinkable (chunky). July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just a good reliable hotel in Shreveport My family and I have stayed at this 'new' hotel for several years. It is always clean and inviting. The air temp was way too cold when we arrived-60 degrees and that was easily fixed. Breakfast was good-maybe because it was a Saturday that some items were not as fresh as during previous stays. The staff was very courteous and caring. Anytime we're in this city we will stay at this HIE! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Friendly Staff I was greeted with by a very friendly and smiling staff and plan to stay here next time I am in Shreveport! The location is perfect, the rooms are like new and I recommend this hotel! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mom Other than I didn't receive my reward points and will have to contact someone to find out why this was a nice stay. I travel with just my kids a lot and I don't like sketchy hotels. Holiday Inn select is a go to stop for us. Never have to worry about quality. Seems consistent and that's nice! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel!!! This is an excellent hotel and close to home for when we have visitors! It was quiet, nice pool for the kids, and very clean. Only complaint was I feel we were put into a freshly painted room to quickly. I think they should of let it "air out" for a day or two. The smell was so strong at first, but faded by the 3rd day. Other then that I can't think of anything negative to say. This will be our #1 hotel pick for when family comes to town. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and really comfortable bed! Our late arrival was met by a smiling, energized lady who welcomed us. Since we'd been driving some 9 hours, we were eager to get checked in and get some sleep. The bed was perfect. The room was much larger than we had imagined which was a pleasant surprise! TV channels were on a list so it was easy to select something to fall asleep to! Everyone on the staff that we dealt with were friendly and courteous...always smiling....the ladies that cleaned the rooms, the front desk folks, and also the lady on duty in the Great Room at breakfast. Ours was just a 2 night stay, but we'll come back again! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent hotel with great service only issue I have is that Holiday Inn is falling behind other hotels in there quality of breakfast. Hopefully they will step up. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and wonderful breakfast This was our third visit and all in the same room. The Inn is about a block from the doctor we see - so convenient. The last time we were to stay, my husband ended up in the hospital. The staff were so helpful and were concerned about his situation. The breakfast is super with a good variety. The only negative is that the bed has some issues around the edge, but once you lie down, it is pretty comfortable. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service I had to wait 10 minutes to check in because there was no staff at the front desk when I arrived. I did not received the type of room I reserved. Also the breakfast was not fresh and had been overcooked. June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE THIS WAS THE WORST HOTEL I HAVE STAYED IN MY 19 YEARS OF TRAVELING. I HAD TO ASK EVERYDAY TO VACUUM AND CHANGE MY SHEETS AFTER THE CAME TO THE ROOM. THERE WAS NO CLEANLINESS AND HOSPITALITY. I COMPLAINED ALL THE TIME AND STILL NOTHING WAS DONE. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE. March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Big rooms, so-so service Our room was nice, even though it wasn't the cleanest Holiday Inn I've stayed in, but when we checked in, there was no one at the desk. We had to wait 25 minutes for the girl to get back to check us in. Very frustrating. And when we came in late at night later, she wasn't there and the door wasn't locked... Wasn't super thrilled with the service. March 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>