Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent hotel with great service only issue I have is that Holiday Inn is falling behind other hotels in there quality of breakfast. Hopefully they will step up. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and wonderful breakfast This was our third visit and all in the same room. The Inn is about a block from the doctor we see - so convenient. The last time we were to stay, my husband ended up in the hospital. The staff were so helpful and were concerned about his situation. The breakfast is super with a good variety. The only negative is that the bed has some issues around the edge, but once you lie down, it is pretty comfortable. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service I had to wait 10 minutes to check in because there was no staff at the front desk when I arrived. I did not received the type of room I reserved. Also the breakfast was not fresh and had been overcooked. June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE THIS WAS THE WORST HOTEL I HAVE STAYED IN MY 19 YEARS OF TRAVELING. I HAD TO ASK EVERYDAY TO VACUUM AND CHANGE MY SHEETS AFTER THE CAME TO THE ROOM. THERE WAS NO CLEANLINESS AND HOSPITALITY. I COMPLAINED ALL THE TIME AND STILL NOTHING WAS DONE. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE. March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Big rooms, so-so service Our room was nice, even though it wasn't the cleanest Holiday Inn I've stayed in, but when we checked in, there was no one at the desk. We had to wait 25 minutes for the girl to get back to check us in. Very frustrating. And when we came in late at night later, she wasn't there and the door wasn't locked... Wasn't super thrilled with the service. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean Great location, clean & friendly staff. Comfy beds & pillows! Thank you! March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Our overall experience was nice. The only problem was that we came in from out of town and wanted to check in a little after 2:00 but was told we had to wait until 3:00, I couldn't believe that not 1 room was ready when everyone would probably be checking in at 3:00 and all rooms would have to be ready at that time. We had somewhere to be at 3:00 and therefore couldn't check in until 9:30 that night, we wanted to be able to just go to our rooms at that time, but we had to bring luggage and check in-very inconvenient. Our first impression was not very nice. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The Front Desk, no matter who is on duty, goes out of their way for you! The Housecleaning staff always does an excellent job and they don't mind telling you "Good Morning"! The kitchen staff in the morning and the Hospitality staff in afternoon always makes you feel welcome! The parking area and all around the building is neat and well kept! Everyone at this property does ALL the little things...along with the big things!!! I don't know if the attitudes here come from "Top Down" or "Bottom Up" but, it's working! Great group of folks here! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The Staff at this location is excellent! I had to stay at this location for three nights, on my second night my battery gave out on my company car. I asked the manager on duty if she could call me a cab, to take me to an auto part store to buy a battery. The manager asked a staff member if she would take me she said she would. Anyway, no cab fee and I got a battery. EXCELLENT STAFF! THANK YOU January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shreveport Fire alarm company started testing system at 8 in the morning. No one was notified that it was a test and not a real fire alarm. Otherwise very polite and friendly staff and nice facility. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy cozy bed Can't wait to visit again! Like the central locale with the remote feel. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unwanted room upgrade I normally do not write reviews, however, I am making an exception. I made a reservation a few days ahead for a room with 2 queen beds. The reason we were staying there was because of major eye surgery at a near by hospital. It was after mid-night when arrived. As far as I know the room upgrade was not made known to us until will opened the door of the room. The room was booked for a specific reason by me and changed or "upgraded" by management to a king suite. My wife got no real satisfaction when questioning management about this. Besides, she had to go back to the lobby because the phone would not connect to the front desk. Oh, the surprise if two big burly guys had reserved that room, the upgrade made, WITHOUT their knowledge. Under most circumstances the upgrade would be fine, but in this case, it WAS NOT!!!!! December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a most pleasant group of employees I cannot remember the last time every single person that worked in any one place was as courteous and pleasant as the goup of people I saw at this hotel. I would not hesitate to stay here again. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean rooms Staff was courteous and friendly. Room and entire facility was very clean November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I greatly enjoyed my stay here. Everyone is very nice and wonderful. They have great customer service. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The customer service is excellent. I stay at this hotel every time I come into Shreveport which is 3 to 4 times a month, and I will not stay anywhere else. The front desk employees are always friendly and make you feel at home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn. I was particularly pleased with the service I received. Tasheena and Beverly were extremely courteous and helpful. I really appreciated all that they did to accommodate my family. It's service like this that will keep me coming back to this hotel. Thank you for a wonderful stay. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The entire staff's attitude and customer service was AWESOME!!! When checking in I immediately felt welcomed. The staff at the front desk was anticipating my arrival and made checking in a fast and pleasant experience! I can not emphasize enough how friendly and AWESOME the staff was during my stay. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff during my stay was excellent! The breakfast staff was very helpful and friendly will come back again. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This site has great service and very clean! I would recommend this hotel! October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by october 8th business stay I stay here about three times per month and have been pleased. Location is great and the staff is friendly. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay! This was one of THE best Holiday Inns where I have ever stayed! The rooms were excellent and the staff was SO very helpful and friendly. I would recommend it to anyone and will definitely be staying there again when I return to Shreveport! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wireless internet I absolutely love the accomodations and the wonderful staff. This is the third time I am complaining about the horrible wireless service. I get disconnected 3 to 4 times an hour and it is extremely frustrating and really makes me upset !!! I stay there almost every month and may decide to try someplace else. I spoke to 4 other guests that will not ever return. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but poor cleanliness The hotel staff was kind, breakfast was good, the bed was very comfortable, and the hotel itself was aesthetically pleasing. However, the cleanliness of our room and hallway was poor. We had to be moved from the first room they checked us into because there was melted wax all along the back of the hot tub. As soon as we entered the new room, we found trash in the corner of the room, a half empty drink container in the fridge, and they never even came to clean our room one of the days! There were other small things as well. We'd stayed here before but won't stay here again. Very disappointing. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom, TV, and phone The shower did not have hot water, the TV remote did not work, the connector on the cord for the phone was broken (would not stay in the phone) and I could not contact the desk from the phone. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioner kept the temperature in the room at a comfortable level. August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by OMG most horrible hotel experience every Wow, not qualified to be a HI property. The A/C in my room hardly put cold out. I had the thermostat on 65 degrees and the room was hardly tolerable. The bed located by the poorly performing a/c unit had a CRATER hole in the bed. I think a bear had Been in this bed. My room was on the 2nd floor just above the utility room housing the fire service equipment. There was a defective compressor in this room, which came on about every hour, that shook the I entire building when it cycled on and off constantly. How could I sleep in a hot room, with a broken down mattress, and a defective compressor kicking on and off which shook the room. Now that's not all. Now for the final straw that caused me to check out early the next morning. At 1 o'clock in the morning the fire alarm began to sound. I exited the building down the stairs and by the utility room. The door was open to the utility room and the front desk guy was looking around in there. I asked him if there was a fire and he said "no". He said " the fire alarm goes off routinely because of a defect". I asked what he was going to do about it and he said he called the manager. So, the alarm sounded for TWO HOURS while the entire hotel waited for the manager to arrive with the pass word to reset the alarm. My advise is NEVER NEVER NEVER stay at this hotel. HI is going down hill into the cycle of lost market share again. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Friendly staff, comfortable and clean room. Adrienne at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Quiet place to stay. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and awesome front desk! We were in town to purchase a motorhome. The front desk was so helpful with faxes and making copies. Rooms were very clean, comfy beds and nice outdoor pool. Would stay here every time we are in Shereveport!! August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Most poorly managed Holiday Inn I have stayed at. I have stayed at over a dozen Holiday Inn Express' in my travels this past year and this property is by far the worst run. Breakfast has bagels - no cream cheese (2 days in a row)?? My personal card was charged instead of my business billing and I spoke to the front desk person on duty to correct it the first night. They then billed the second night to my personal card which tied up$300 on my honeymoon the following week because the hold lasted a week. I wanted an explanation because I never gave them a card in the first place and they offered none. Only that the person that checked me in didn't correct the direct billing and they just billed the card on my Priority Club account. My assistant complains to me on numerous occasions that the front desk staff are always rude on the phone, and only at this location. No manager presence there at all. Went downstairs the first night for assistance with getting ice (because the machine was not working) and I couldn't find anyone working at all! I will certainly be staying at a Holiday Inn Express outside of the Shreveport area and just drive in. For some reason all other Holiday Inn Express' have great service nailed - this location does not and they are $30 MORE expensive than everyone else! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend I have stayed at this hotel off and on for the past year. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. The hotel is also very centrally located, close to everything. I highly recommend this hotel when visiting Shreveport. July 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>