Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Comfy This property is very clean & comfortable. Management and staff were great. Hotel is located in a industrial area utter than that no complaints. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Quick and smooth xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise My room was next door to a room that had a church service at night. The music and service was loud and until 10.00 pm I could not get to sleep Tuesday night. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and very clean my stay in Shreveport at your hotel was very nice rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly would recommend staying at this hotel if you are staying in the area August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great after a long drive great service and friendly first contact person .its nice to get a full breakfast, instead a tradition continental breakfast. great location easy acess to freeway or interstate as well as gas station not far from the airport. thank you August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice good price There should be NO smoking in any rooms as I had to take a smoking room as the last results and we left early because of this, August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room prep I stayed 3 nights and there were no tissues and one of the 3 mornings there wasn't a pouch of regular coffee. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience During our visit, we experienced a clean comfortable room, a good breakfast with multiple selections, the staff were friendly and helpful as well. We would stay again if/when in the Shreveport area. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by July 12-13 stay As a Priority Club member I usually receive some little amenity ie bottled water, bag of cookies, etc. during this stay and when I stayed there on 6/25-6/26/2014 and again on 7/12-13, I was offered nothing? I had to ask for towels, washcloths, soap,etc as there was insufficient in the room. I booked for 2 adults/ 2 children and there were only 2 towels, clothes and NO soap, etc. I had to go down to pick up the towels, etc because I was told he was there by himself, but I waited a good 5 minutes to get them because he was visiting in the back with another staff member? I stay at this facility at least twice a year and was a bit disappointed this year. On the plus side, the desk person, Ian, was very helpful in giving us suggestions for restaurants and when the dog in the room next to us began barking continually, he quickly changed our room, of course we had the same problem with not enough towels, etc in the room. I will probably stay there again next year, but would also be open to looking at my options. I usually always stay at Holiday Inn Expresses. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but internet spotty Stayed at this location twice and the wifi seemed to be better the first time we stayed but this time it was not available or spotty. We liked the staff and everything else about this location. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable rooms Would highly recommend this hotel in the Shreveport area. Ease of access to interstate and ease of access to downtown. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay in Shreveport Checked in, I made the reservation just after midnight for that same night, turns out the app defaulted for the following night so essentially I had no reservation for the night I checked in. Had been driving for about 14 hours coming from Albuquerque NM so needed to sleep. The front desk clerk was able to change my reservation after finding me a room and got my son and I a place to sleep for the night. Would highly recommend! June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay I reserved a non-smoking room and when I arrived to the room someone had been smoking in it. They also left the window open to clear the air. The staff immediately gave me another room which did not smell of smoke. Other than that everything was nice and what I would expect of the hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Pick Loved the location of the hotel. Not walking distance to the center of activities so it was peaceful and quiet. The individual balcony was an added plus. Staff very friendly and helpful. Galveston is a great place, tons of restaurants and shopping. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Interstate location with comfortable beds I usually prefer to stay away from the Interstate to get good sleep when I'm traveling on the road, but this HIE was so quiet I didn't remember that it was right next to the Interstate. Our teenage children stayed in our room with us very comfortably in queen size beds, not doubles. Breakfast was perfect for us because there was a lot of variety that pleased all four of us. There was free internet service, but since we were just passing through, we didn't not use this service. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I spent 4 nights here at Holiday Inn Express - Shreveport West. During my stay I have noticed the breakfast items served. The biscuits are my pet peeves, usually they are hard under the heat lamps, but for FOUR days in a row, they were OFF-THE-CHAIN! Soft and fluffy, I think this is worthy of praise to the lady in the kitchen, Jonetta. That's the way customers would want biscuits in my opinion. Thank you! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to highway Comfortable king room although two missing light bulbs in nightstand lamps, first floor request honored. Free breakfast could use more variety of fruit. Easy on, easy off I-20 which is important when traveling. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pets welcome This is a quality hotel that allows pets and I so appreciate it. The entire property is well planned and kept inviting and pleasant. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Friendly Staff I arrived at the Holiday Inn Express late on May 18; somewhere around 10:30 p.m. My reservation was accurate and the desk clerk at the time took time to notice that I was riding a motorcycle. She suggested I move it from where it was parked and place it under the overhang of the entrance. Really thoughtful and I really appreciated her. This is the second time I stayed at that Holiday Inn Express in a week and it was awesome! May 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Bed, poor reception The room suited my needs, bathroom was not well cleaned, and last persons soap was still in there! Lady at the front desk looked like I was putting her out when I checked in. Staff was rarely at the desk. Breakfast was scary. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Gets My Vote This Holiday Inn Express had the most pleasant and friendly staff I have had the opportunity to deal with. They were concerned about my motorcycle and felt it best if it were close to the main entrance. Great room and at a great price. May 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Waited five minutes at the empty front desk at 9 p.m. before the clerk walked out wiping her hands on her pants to check me in. No "Hello," no "How are you tonight?", no "Sorry for the wait." I'd requested two queen beds. "We don't have that," I was told. The room was musty and the carpet was filthy (there was a note saying that carpets were being cleaned, but they obviously hadn't gotten to mine). The a/c was controlled at the unit and the knob came off in my hand when I turned it. The unit was off when we walked in and the room wasn't cool until the morning. Didn't receive my statement in my room so I stopped at the front desk to check out. The clerk asked if I was satisfied with my stay. I told him about the issues from check-in to the room. He said, "Okay." May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff I regret to advise you that one person on your front desk staff does not have the best interest of your customers in mind. The following event occurred at my check in. There were two large pickup trucks parked end to end under the canopy cover. That would not have been a problem for my entering the canopy cover area but there was a tan Chevrolet car parked at an angle which prevented my getting between the two trucks and the car. When I arrived at the registration desk I inquired if the car belonged to an employee. The person on the desk said the car belonged to her (I will leave if up to you to find out who this employee is); she said she had parked the car there when she arrived in the morning because she had "to bring some things to the motel". It was after 3 p.m. when I arrived to check in. I suggested she consider moving the car and parking it in a regular parking space. It did not happen. I had to take a luggage cart out onto the parking lot to bring is two large suit cases, two computer bags, and three other bags (I am 82 years old - luckily in good shape). I checked about an hour later to see if the car had been moved; it had not. At least she did park the car in the parking lot the next day. Other than this one negative event our stayed at this motel was great. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable night stay. This was my second stay at this location. The bed was comfortable and lighting pleasant. My wife and I enjoyed the breakfast. We will stay again when in the area. May 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed room was nice but the highway noise was terrible. tv worked fine. after two days house keeping would leave me regular coffee without going to the front desk to ask for it. Breakfast may have been good, but it opened to late to use it prior to going to work. luckily there was a waffle house close by May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by He better stays at a HIE before A few staff didn't seem customer friendly when approached. The room was not stocked appropriately and they ran out of blankets for our two children. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay Only stayed one night but the beds are very comfortable and the hotel was quiet. One thing that I noticed is that the towels were very soft. I have stayed in some very nice hotels but every time the towels are like sandpaper. I will stay here again the next time I am in Shreveport. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but noisy Traffic noise outside the hotel is constant all night. Otherwise everything else was delightful. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel near airport I enjoyed my 3 night stay at this hotel. . .. I will definately stay here on my next visit to this area. Clean rooms and great service. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel Hotel Good Location. Near 1_20. Convenient and comfortable. April 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>