Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay, pity about the staff! Over all I found the hotel excellent; what spoilt it was the interuption of loud speaking and laughing members of your staff who ventured outside the front door for a cigaret every half an hour thoughout the night. (Note to self: next time ask for a room as far away from the front door as possible) Cold showers, but I expected that with everyone taking a shower at the same time of the morning. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable,clean rooms very conveniently sited for a overnight stay, just off the old by-pass. Walking distance to the Shrewsbury Town FC football ground (1.5 miles) Though not that convenient for visiting the town centre, however the Mini-Cab company used by the hotel was excellent and reasonably priced. The staff were friendly and efficient and the room was very comfortable with air-conditioning and tea making facilities. Only grumble was the sliced bread, coffee and scrambled 'eggs' #tasteless# at breakfast. Despite the breakfast overall good value for money and I would not hesitate staying again - perhaps a bit longer. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet location stayed 4 nights room large with armchair and comfortable large bed Breakfast plentiful and good quality always refilled promptly staff efficient if not sociable August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent I have visited many Holiday Inn Express hotels, this is by far the best ever, it is highly recommended! Why say more August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Shrewsbusy We stayed at this Holiday Inn express en route to England from Wales. The people working at the Hotel really did everything they could to make us welcome and the attention of the staff was excellent. We had a very good dinner and a very good breakfast. I would definitely recommend this particular Holiday Inn express. Thanks July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice experience This is the first time that we have stayed in a Holiday Inn Express. Upon arrival we received a very friendly welcome. Our room was clean, comfortable and warm.. The bed comfortable - a must for a good night's rest - which we had. The tea and coffee making facilities provided were good. The bathroom facilities were adequate and clean. There was ample free parking at the hotel. The price for an overnight stay including breakfast was value for money. Would recommend Holiday Inn Express to family and friends. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding An excellent stay... relaxing, well managed Hotel, and excellent friendly professional staff... highly recommended... July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort and good value We were very pleased with our stay. Our room was very comfortable, quiet and clean. The aircon was a real bonus in this hot weather. The staff were attentive, polite and very hard working. It was nice to have an on-site bar and restaurant, although the restaurant menu was rather limited. Breakfast was plentiful although, again, the choice was limited. Can't complain for the price though. It would have been nice to have more sofa type seating in the lounge area, but appreciate space is at a premium. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay here again. Would recommend to anyone looking for quality and value. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Off Grid Location, but worth the time Great staff, really good food, clean comfortable room. Enjoyed our stay here very much. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal base to visit Shrewsbury & environs We chose this hotel as a base to visit Shrewsbury and environs and found it to be very well located. A half hourly bus service just around the corner took 25 minutes to the centre of Shrewsbury for £2 or 10 minutes in the car. Our room was particularly spacious and contained everything one could possibly want including an iron! We particularly liked the very efficient shower in a spacious cubicle with a seat and range of wall mounted toiletries. We loved the bendy bedside wall lights, very efficient air conditioning and the general modern and good quality fittings. On the downside our room was on the first floor above the main entrance and situated below was a bench where people used to congregate as a sort of meeting place. With our window open we could quite clearly hear the conversations below and occasionally tobacco smoke would drift up resulting in us having to close the window and turn on the air conditioning. These niggles apart we found the hotel ideal for our needs. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, the room extremely clean and comfortable and the breakfast adequate. I for one loved the sausages! July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great air conditioning Had a great break visiting the black & white villages in Shropshire in an average of 30 degrees, was great to return to the air conditioned hotel July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay I found this to be one of the best HI Express hotels I have ever stayed in. Great room and superb bathroom - huge shower and plenty of toiletries. The staff were extremely pleasant and there was a good choice of food. I have stayed at Holiday Inns that could not match the standards set here. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodation Pleased with quality of bedroom and bathroom and amenities provided July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and great service Good location for this well appointed facility. Bright clean and spacious room, very comfortable. Great service. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK, with a big "but" Handy location, nice modern style, clean, quiet. But the bed, under the fully made up covers, was soaking wet (water). A significant "but". Room change, but no apology and no compensation. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful location & lovely staff My husband and I recently spent a few days in Shrewsbury and after reading previous reviews chose the Holiday Inn Express. Can say without hesitation that we weren't disappointed. The rooms were lovely and clean, excellent shower facilities and the little added touches of shower gel, shampoo etc were a real bonus. Beds extremely comfy, had a nice quiet room and the inclusion of a breakfast was ideal for us. Plenty of choice in the cold buffet section and even though the hot food may be a little limited for some it was more than plentiful to set us up for our days out and about. Staff are lovely and everyone, from the Managers to the housekeeping team, seemed to have a cheerful smile. Thank you for a lovely stay and we will definitely return if ever in the area again. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent bathroom facilities Convenient location tucked away on an industrial site. More than ample parking with gated access for security. Efficient check-in and good sized area for dining. Evening meal was good with draught beers available. Breakfast selection limited to scrambled eggs, sausage and baked beans but good selection of cereals, breads, coffee all on self-service basis. Bedroom was well equipped with a firm bed, selection of pillows, comfortable chairs and an outstanding bathroom/shower cubicle. We will stay at Holiday Inns again. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by polite staff shame about the breakfast A clean and tidy establishment with polite and friendly staff. A big plus was that as our room was ready we were able to book in earlier than stated. There were only two things that let it down, firstly, we stayed for two nights but things like toilet roll, tea, coffee etc were not replenished. And secondly the breakfast was a big let down, we had expected a 'full English' so it was disappointing to find that it was just sausage (and not a nice one at that), scrambled egg and beans. :-( June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Had a nice time at this hotel. Great and friendly staff. Management great. Room was big and very clean. Overall very happy with this branch and would recommend! June 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Accessible room? The booking made online had not been transferred correctly to the local hotel. We had asked for an accessible room but were offered a standard. We than had to pay for a second room for the carer as they did not want to sleep in ordinary double bed. We feel that would be common and that many disabled people are accompanied by people who would not want to sleep in such close proximity but would want to be in the same room. Is this a tax on disability? Having said that when we spoke to management about the mix up we were given a full refund for the second room. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Value New build on an industrial/office park on the outskirts of Shrewsbury a very short distance from A5. Great location and only a short drive in to the town centre. Hotel very well furnished and rooms very well appointed. Very quiet and all usual furnishings. No bath but large shower in en-suite. The reception area has a bar area which is also where breakfast is taken. The cooked breakfast is very basic with a restricted range but the continental range was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. Will certainly use again. Holiday Inn to be congratulated. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large room, good hotel We stayed for 3 nights over a weekend. The hotel is modern and well appointed and very clean. The bedroom was much larger than expected with plenty of room and comfortable beds. My only criticism is that the breakfast was a trifle boring for a 3 day day stay but overall the hotel is very good. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Shrewsbury Apart from the odd location, on a business park, I thought the hotel was fine. The staff were good, and the room was fine, being clean and modern, with a very comfortable bed and. I didn't get up in time for breakfast so can't really comment on it, hence I gave it 'average'. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Surprise We didn't expect much, but we were surprised. Check in was easy, the room clean, spacious and modern. My husband loved the shower, and the bed super comfy. The free wifi was a bonus. We ate in the cafe that night, it was tasty and well priced. The breakfast was great, super choice and plentiful. We also felt happy about leaving my husbands treasured sports car in the car park, as it was barrier entry. Would recommend. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy and comfortable stay Can't fault the Holiday Inn (Shrewsbury) at all. We stayed one night as we were travelling on the A49. So the location really suited us as it was only a short distance from the A49. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, comfortable and had a very pleasant ambience about it and we felt very much able to relax. We had a very tasty dinner once we were settled and the self service breakfast the next morning was very well organised. Everything provided was fresh and most enjoyable! For a short stay it was everything you could ask for. No complaints at all! May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value. Spotlessly clean. Helpful staff. Would definitely use again and recommend to friends. Only complaint is that booking agent (I think it was late rooms) advertised a choice of smoking and non-smoking in all rooms. I chose a smoking room and that seemed to be confirmed but upon arriving was informed that no smoking rooms in hotel. Very strange! May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An ideal stop over My wife and I attended a wedding in the area and needed an overnight stop over. The hotel location was ideal for us. Whilst its location was slightly remote, this had its benefits in that it afforded a peaceful nights rest. I contacted the hotel by telephone some days before our arrival and requested an early check in facility as we needed to change prior to attending the wedding. The staff were extremely helpful and allowed us to check in early giving us plenty of time to get ourselves ready. The room was exceptionally clean and tidy and had within all that we needed including an ironing board and iron. There was ample parking with a barrier for entering and leaving. The receptionist was polite, friendly and efficient, giving clear explanations of where things were and breakfast times etc. Breakfast the following morning was very pleasant with a wide selection of things to choose from. The staff member responsible for clearing the tables was very keen indeed, perhaps a little too much so. She cleared our table of our part eaten breakfast as we got up to get coffee however, I would never criticise anyone for being keen. In any case it was no problem to refill another plate. The food quality was very good and the buffet area clean and regularly re stocked. All in all, both my wife and I were very impressed with the hotel and its facilities/staff. A very pleasant overnight stay. Many thanks. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok for budget hotel Stayed for two nights in May visiting family. Overall hotel very good much improved since being taken over. The breakfast area seating had been extended making it much more comfortable. For us personally the breakfast was not to our taste would prefer to pay little bit more and have a decent cooked breakfast to set you up for the day. We only had toast first morning never bothered the second day dry scrambled egg is not to everyone's taste. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Richard Handforth We stayed in this hotel for three days. The location is inside a business park, therefore there is nothing nearby by.The town centre is a couple of miles away. You will definitely need a car but there is free parking. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room is big and clean. Another plus point is free WiFi. I would be happy to recommend this hotel. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kindness of reception staff Receptionist was helpful and sympathetic when we had to curtail our visit due to my elderly friend becoming ill. We hope to return in the future. April 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>