Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-14-2014)
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight B&B Second time to overnight at this hotel and enjoyed the experience both times. Clean spacious room with very comfortable bed and excellent shower. Free breakfast was another plus. Excellent value for money November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic Friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable. Great shower!! We had a broken chair, and reported it to reception amd within ten minutes it was repaired. Brilliant breakfasts. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & great service ....a very spacious disabled room with room to move around. Staff very kind and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful Thank you November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY ENJOYABLE VISIT As soon as we arrived there was not a problem. Parking was easy and secure, staff greeted us pleasantly and after checking offered and gave helpfull advice for our queries on the surronding shrewsbury amenities. We had the family dog with us and there were no issues at all. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service Very efficient and helpful staff. Excellent room and fantastic value for money. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific value for money We stayed on 2 seperate nights in one week.Really surprised by the roominess of our bedroom.Spotlessly clean and welcoming.First night in a room overlooking the road to Shrewsbury.Constant traffic and worse from 6am when people were going to work.Requested a quieter room on the car park side for our second visit.Staff very helpful and obliging.Much much better....more relaxed experience.We think the value offered is exceptional.Spacious,comfortable,clean rooms plus a reasonable choice for breakfast means that we will stay again. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business. Trip Always try to use I H G. This was great, good room, excellent bathroom and good, reasonable fppd October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Our stay was very comfortable, larger room than expected and large choice for complimentary breakfast. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Budget price, great hotel I didn't expect too much for the price but was surprised to find a warm welcome and nice little hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable clean Enjoyed our stay at this hotel clean, confortable, quiet, Reasonable priced plenty choice of breakfast, Whisky was nice Friendly staff. Will stay there again when in that area. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay After staying in Holiday Inn's before me and my partner wanted a quiet evening for the night, After looking around online for a good deal we found this hotel, And knowing about our stays before at Holiday Inn's we had high hopes in which was greatly met! Hotel was lovely, Staff very pleasant and all around lovely atmosphere, Bed was lovely and comfortable, And the shower was amazing, We will definitely be staying here again! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service Good friendly central location Staff very helpful and facilities like Broadband good. Would certainly stay again and will suggest to others September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stop over hotel was clean and tidy and bedroom too.Bed comfortable and nice having an armchair in the room.Receptionist on check in wasn't very welcoming just went through information like a robot.Did not encounter any other members of staff. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay for wedding On arrival the staff ware very helpful in every way as I had an Oxygen Machine and some Oxygen cylinders which they delivered to my room September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room. comfortable bed Immaculately clean. well presented throughout the room. Staff very polite and helpful. September 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by let down this is the second attempt at a review for this hotel, clearly IHG did nto like my last one... thats not surprising as it was less than compleimentary! I bet this one does not get approved to be posted either. The check in process was awful, took 20 mins, staff did not seem to be attentive. Too busy chit chatting. I was asked to write down my details on arrival / check in despite me putting them in my booking electronically, and when i questioned the need to do it all again, the staff member said" oh yes ur right i can see them, sorry" Was told wrong info about dining room closing, so had to rush to eat, then was told its open for another 2 hours. No kettle in room, so nu cup of tea to relax with., Bar staff seemed to struggle to just our me a glass of coke, is it that hard? Awful venue in a industrial estate, will NEVER stay here again, its souless. Breakfast bland, scrambled egg awful, sausages unedible, and the beans are the cheapest possible i think and full of sugar. No bacon.... this is not Germany so forget the continental breakfast please and do a teaditional English as thats what people want! Check out process was slow, is it that difficult, why do I need to wait so long to pay to leave!. Overall total dissapointment and your staff let it all down, your overpriced for a second rate localtion and service. You just lost a business customer unless things improve. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Comfortable The Staff are very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are clean modern and very comfortable. Breakfast although down as being continental you also had a choice of sausage and scrambled eggs. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone who needs a hotel in this area. September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round. We stayed one night on 29th August. The whole stay was excellent. The room was large and the bed very comfortable. The area was very quiet and secluded. We had dinner in the hotel that night and while the menu was limited the food was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful and thanks to Richard's advice and directions we had a very interesting visit to the center of Shrewsbury. All in all great value. Certainly would recommend the hotel. September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Saturday night stay, 2 rooms , 4 adults, for 60th birthday event nearby A good holiday inn Express. Everything was as it should be. Room was a decent size, beds comfortable, with no noise from other guests, and some, but not too much trafic noise. Staff were pleasant and helpfull. Only complaint is the price. The hotel is in the middle of a business park and miles from resturants and other amenities. It is priced as if it were a 'City-centre hotel', and for a Saturday night, it was overpriced for its location when compared to the many other Holiday-Inn Express hotels I have stayed at. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect for business but must have your own transport everything is great, staff is friendly and helpful. only minor thing one morning the fire alarm went off accidentally and it took the whole morning to get it fixed. Should be quicker on to it and shut down the piercing noise. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good stay Had a great stay. The staff were very helpful and attentive. The room was bigger than expected and very clean. Thanks I will be staying again soon.. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay This is the first time I have stayed at this particular hotel, though I have stayed at others. I found the hotel to be very comfortable indeed. The room was a good size, spotlessly clean, the bed very comfortable, and the bathroom facilities excellent, in particular the large shower cubicle. The only slight disappointment being the bland hot food at breakfast. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommendation fully achieved The hotel was recommended by a friend and he was concerned that it is located in a business park. That was very good for us as it is in a very quiet environment. There is a very frequent bus service into town and as we have concessionary bus passes no expense is involved. Originally we booked for three nights but we were so pleased with our room and the breakfast that we requested further nights stay. We were advised that the hotel was fully booked but they would keep a careful note and advise if cancellations allowed us to stay longer. Without any prompting they allowed us to stay a further four nights and what we particularly liked was the attentive general manager who knew our names when greeting us. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had top quality facilities. The room was cleaned each day very well and towels replaced without request. We have already recommended the hotel to friends and look forward to our next stay there or other hotels in the group. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay We stayed here as was quite near Telford International Centre, we were attending a convention there. The staff were very friendly and helpful and it was really quiet and peaceful. Our room was lovely and spacious, bathroom was nice, plenty of complimentary tea/coffee and breakfast was good, with plenty of choice. Bonus was you could get an evening meal if you needed it too so saved us having to look for places to eat in evening. Really enjoyed our stay and would reccommend. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large, comfortable room with great shower Good hotel with large, comfortable rooms with very good shower and a good range of channels on TV. The only downside was the noise of the traffic from the main road running adjacent to the hotel. The hotel is located on an industrial estate a long way from the town centre and there are no local shops or restaurants. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! Rooms spotless, well equipped and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. One small criticism, there was no hot food suitable for vegetarians at breakfast , but plenty of variety in general. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to other travelers. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Welcoming and helpful staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Stayed here for a short break, excellent location and easy to find. The only drawback was the people smoking by the front door as the smoke drifted into the rooms in the vicinity. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodation Professional and efficient,yet friendly manner,immediately established, Room clean and comfortable and chambermaids always greeted you on the corridors.Breakfast was good. and plentiful Only downfall chairs rather dirty in dining room,I would recommend vinyl or leather for easy cleaning! A pleasant stay -I would stay here again. August 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel that does not even make the beds for you! This is a basic hotel. The location on the edge of Shrewsbury with plenty of parking is very good. I have been using this hotel in its various guises for a number of years now and the quality of the experience has fallen significantly in the last year. We normally stay a number of nights while visiting relatives in the area. Lately the housekeeping has been poor. Indeed on our last visit, despite paying £90 for the room the bed was not even made! The breakfast selection was very poor; The orange juice had been diluted to the point that it was undrinkable. Hotel may be adequate for one night but for more than one night it is poor value. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our visit to Shrewsbury Holiday Inn Express Extremely helpful and obliging staff, couldn,t have done any better,really great. We caught the day of a wedding,which caused us to have a later night in getting to sleep,which wasn't the hotels fault. Would definitely visit again and recommend to family and friends. Satisfied customer August 21, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>