Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, clean hotel Hotel was clean and has an excellent staff. We had a large group that checked in late and the staff quickly took care of all 22 of us. During checkin they also arranged for all wake up calls and taxi /shuttle services to and from the airport. My room was very clean, modern. Internet service(wireless) had good speed with no interruption. Breakfast the next morning was prompt with a good selection. January 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Silao Too expensive for surroundings. You sleep well, however do not expect more than that. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buenas comodidades y buen servicio. Fue una buena experiencia y la volveré a repetir. Por esto, soy cliente frecuente de Holiday Inn. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable in general in general a good hotel to stay for business purposes, jus a Little bit of atención in the breakfast, there was to few choices January 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Where's the Web Interntet service is non existent, unable to conect in room or in common areas January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Estancia y Confort cumplieron. La Habitación cumple con lo que siempre esp La atención de su personal como siempre excelente. El personal de recepcion siempre está atento a las necesidades que requiero y además siempre ofrecen mejorar y que me sienta colmo si estuviera en mi casa, lo que siempre me hace regresar al hotel cuando visito Silao January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great discovery, well kept secret One week ago, I needed to pick up my son who was flying from LAX. I neede two vans to accomodate my son, my daughter in law and my two grandchildren and seven pieces of luggage. My other son agreed to take the other van, along with his wife and grandaughter. He had lived in Leon for almost two years and he recommended me three different hotels, After doing some checking on my own,I decided to try the Holiday Inn Express Bajio for its short distance to the airport. It turned to be the right one. Begining with the staff that is always smiling and trying to help, very proffessional. The rooms are very spaceful and comfortable, comfortable beds and a nice screen. The complementary breakfast includes just about everything I want on a breakfast table, and the indoor heated pool was the delight of my son and wife and heaven for my two year old grandaughter. Now my son knows where the best place to stay in Leon or surrounding areas is. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Un viaje excelente La llegada al hotel obedeció a una parada obligada para descansar y relajarnos después de un largo viaje, fue un placer llegar y ser recibido de manera cálida por la recepción, la habitación resultó ser muy cómoda y mis hijos pudieron disfrutar de sus juegos favoritos en sus Ipads gracias al Internet con el que cuenta el hotel. La piscina techada y climatizada resultó ser otro motivo para que toda la familia se divirtiera ya que aunque había mal tiempo fuera del hotel. Esto no afecto esta actividad. Saludos y gracias. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Completo y Agradable Un hotel bastante comodo y con todas lo necesario para disfrutar una estancia de placer January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Location is great, breakfast buffet is very nice, food service staff are very helpful, piano is great, but breakfast buffet should be included in price of the room, hotel and food are a little pricey compared to other Holiday Inn's. The female staff at the front desk are the worse part of the stay - they seem a little stuck up and snotty. Have stayed in this hotel many times. Never had chance to use the pool but it looks very nice. Outside area is always clean and well kept. I try to stay in the rooms inside the hotel for more safety. When I stay at the Holiday Inn in Chihuahua it is a nicer hotel and Happy hour - drinks and snack for 2 hours is FREE, plus breakfast buffet is include in room cost for same cost as San Luis Potosi. Not sure why SLP Holiday Inn costs more than Chihuahua Holiday Inn? December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again Perfect place to stay if you need a shuttle for an early flight. Very clean, good beds and the restaurant is open late. Front desk people were very helpful. Would stay again. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Favorable experience. Try to get a room that does not face the highway. The highway is noisy with all of the truck traffic. Inside rooms should be better. The complimentary buffet breakfast is outstanding. Too bad that it does not open early to cater to the airport guests. Applebee's on site is a definite plus December 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom problems There was not hot water at all. I stayed at room 203, although I've notified the guy at the front desk about the problem with the water temperature in my room, they didn't fix it. I won't recomend this hotel November 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE !!!! The front desk service is terrible, I hope to never come back again. I HAD TO LEAVE THE HOTEL IN THE SAME DAY !!!! November 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need several improvements 1, INTERNET IS TOO SLOW Wifi was very slow in nightime. It worked well in early morning and day time. It frustrated me, because I had to communicate with Japan at their working time zone. Other guests also complained about internet speed. I will not stay this hotel again, if the server capacity will not be increased. 2. NO PRINTER at BUSINESS CENTER 3. NO FITNESS GYM (I could not find gym) 4. NO FREE COFFEE except machine coffee in room 5. NO JAPANESE TV broardcasting I want to suggest you to broadcast Japanese TV program, because many Japanese companies open new factories in the industrial park near Silao international airport. November 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff and service The person on reception which I received has a dreadful attitude of service and change my reservation rate November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facility This was my first business trip to Silao and my Spanish was not very good. The staff however spoke very good English and they made communication very easy. The people at the front desk always had a smile and a Hola whenever I passed by. I was treated like Royalty and it was nice. MUCH nicer than any hotel when I stay in the US. Clean comfortable room, great breakfast and wonderful staff. What more could you ask for ! Thanks again for a wonderful experience in Mexico. - Don November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Perfect staff and very clean property! Sergio excellent. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and good food The only complaints I have about the Hotel are: 1. The internet service is really too slow as compared to other Holiday Inn Express'. 2. Breakfast is supposed to be out and ready at 6:30 AM and not 6:45 or 6:50 AM like a couple of mornings. 3. People smoking right outside the door, had to get the Staff at the front counter to move people to the smoking area. Everything else about the hotel was great! October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by review of comfort worse then poor internet service, didn't leave water in my room 2 times, as a business man that needs internet axcess- it hindered my ability to do the work needed. for that alone I will never stay their again. Holiday Inn Guanajuato is a better choice more to do their or the Hotsen in Leon is even better Kind Regards Brad October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Silao Mexico Holiday Inn I have stayed at many Holiday Inns in the U.S. and the Mexico Holiday Inn far outweighed the U.S. standards. The only downfall was the workout facility. The swimming pool was one of the best for a Holiday Inn Hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, I appreciated their hospitality. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The people are great. You stay once and tthey remember your name and address you by it. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay It was what was the expectations of, from the Holiday Inn Express. Clean and well organized. Usual good breakfast and some specialty local cuisine as well. Easy location right off the highway. Room size good, and fairly quiet. Comfortable beds. Good English speaking TV channels for mid Mexico. WiFi was ultra slow when working. Will try a Cable next visit, to see if that improves. September 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay No recognition for IHG® Rewards Club Member Key didn't work three out of the seven nights. Had trouble with the energy saving light switch. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accesible facilities All inclusivetha facilities and amenities are good. The staff was very kindly August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excelent service, great place, I think holiday inn express Silao is a New facility August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Internet Service Only complaint is that the WIFI is very slow and makes it difficult to use facetime with my family. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay - poor breakfast, The main issue I have are the limited healthy choices when it comes to breakfast. All cereals contain too much sugar. There is nothing organic and not much vegetarian/vegan. One morning the bananas were out. I asked for some, they never came. I have to state though that I'm vegetarian and focus on organic choices, low in sugar/sweetener. The jelly is pretty low quality (the usual stuff you get every where). The coffee quality varies quite a bit as well, from decent to watery. The yogurt is typically really good. However this time they had limited choices (one morning only plain). Also the exercise room wasn't well maintained. The towels were out one morning (after I called they were immediately provided!). Overall I'm happy with the hotel, staff, location and service. It is still my first choice for the area. I don't know that I need a sucker as recognition of my priority club membership. May 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Defimitely too much for the price. I look at this. I'm paying American price for this hotel but not getting the service. I asked for a wake up call and did not get it. The internet is slower than dial up 15 years ago. This is not the only Mexican hotel I stay at. The shuttle to the airport was already booked and NO attempt was made to accommodate. The lag in internet was the worst part. Travelling on business and not being able to work is terrible. There was no shampoo and conditioner in the room. The attention to detail was prevalent as the "high sped" internet is mis-spelled as the attached picture shows. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip excellent for local business Only thing is that I had to leave the hotel by 6am and the breakfast wasn't completely ready. May 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>