Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Viaje a Silao Gto. Excelente como la mayoria de los Hoteles del grupo IHG November 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Bad Stay at The Holiday Inn Silao I have been staying in this hotel for the past four years at least twelve days a month because there is no alternative. We also have an average 5-6 people staying there every week from our company. It is almost impossible to do any work in the rooms as the internet is pathetically slow. The bed is so hard that most of the night I barely sleep. A/C in the room is very erratic and in many rooms non-functional. They don't respect your platinum status like any other holiday inn. November 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Very slow internet For a hotel located close the the GM facility - there is no issue. But if you plan to use the internet to VPN back to the home office (upload and download large files), forget it. Very poor internet service. The hotel is dated, but it is pretty much the only hotel that is located a short distance to the GM Facility. The staff is friendly. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my favorite hotel in central Mexico This hotel reminds me of American hotels. The breakfast is much better than the one in Irapuato at Jacarandas Plaza and it's attached to an Applebees. I did have a strange experience where after falling asleep at 10 PM I was awoken by 2 Applebees waitresses at 11 PM asking for a tip. The interpreter waitress said that when you put the food bill on the room the hotel takes 10% so that cut into the tip. She was asking for a tip for a waitress who brought me a margarita when i asked for agua (water). It seems like english is a universal language in the business domain and a restaurant should hire people with a little understanding of it but this happened to me more than once on this trip. Maybe she didn't understand spanish either, last time i checked, agua is the spanish word for water, I tried! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicio en todas las lineas Excelentes instalaciones, un servicio de primera todo en el Hotel es de calidad ampliamente recomendable. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CUARTO ME GUSTO, YA QUE ES AMPLIO. LIMPIO. EL GIMNASIO TAMBIÉN ME AGRADO, YA QUE UBO MÁS CAMINADORAS. DEBEN PONER UN EQUIPO PARA EJERCITAR PERNAS Y MANOS, PECHO. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and at the airport Ask for a room in the back for quiet. Staff was very responsive and lovely. Prices varied and ended up high but among the better places to stay nearby. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet place and really good Service I stayed here for two nights, and this is my second time in the hotel. Service is always great. Is really convenient to have the car rental right there for you. I wish they did a higher amount for money exchange than $20. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cama confortable La cama y las almohadas muy comodas, no podia despertarme October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio excelente. Mi estancia en el hotel fue excelente, en cuanto a comodidad en la habitación y la atención del personal, lo único que mas o menos estuvo bien fue la variedad del desayuno, creo que podría mejorar, pero en general excelente mi estadía en el hotel, muy agradecido. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Saludos Un gran hotel de calidad para negocios y hasta vacacionar October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay at this location several times a year for business. Have never had a bad experience or been disappointed with hotel or staff. October 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unable to cancel reservation I was working at a customer in Irapuato and had to stay an additional day so needed to cancel and reboot the following night. Hotel would not allow me to cancel same day as reservation enve though I was staying at another Holiday Inn express down the raod and would be staying with them the following night as I had an early flight out of airport. Other then that the hotel was OK. Tom R. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Roaches (cucarachas), spiders (arañas) plague I had read past reviews and was aware of problems with insects at this hotel. I am sorry to say that I witnessed the problem myself. In two nights I found spiders in the room as well as an alive roach in the bathtub. I reported the problem to the hotel staff. I was told that they indeed have an ongoing issue with insects and that because of this, the hotel has started the replacement of carpets with laminated floor. I was also told that they have other planned actions but that these require further approval. I see that customers have reported this problem in reviews during 2013 and 2014. I consider this a repulsive condition. I don't recommend this hotel. I would be ashamed to learn that the persons that visit the company I work for, have experienced the same issue at this hotel. Besides that, the room bathrooms look old and unclean. The ceiling covers above the bath tub are poorly painted and have gaps between each other. For sure this is a place where bugs can crawl in. The Corian walls around the bath tub look unclean or stained. I regret that corporate visitors from the several different local plants have had to stay in the hotel. It appears to me that the hotel has high occupancy because of all the local business going on. However, this seems to be unappreciated. I always receive an e-mail asking for feedback after staying at IHG hotels. I didn't receive it for this hotel so I manually logged into the IHG page to leave this review. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by REUNION DE NEGOCIOS CON TODAS LAS EMPRESAS cuarto comodo HOTEL CONFORTABLE LIMPIEZA BUENA AMABILIDAD ALIMENTOS FALTA VARIEDAD October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliness off hotel staff to be acknowledge by the front desk staff , saying hello and by using my name upon arrival. also by the management from the office when ever we encountered each other October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff Great location to conduct regional business conference! September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Came for business Much better Holiday Inn Express experience than what you'll find in the States. The breakfast has freshly made local food and fresh fruit, not the standard premade, frozen stuff. The staff is professional but beware the shuttle to the airport also goes other places so try to reserve it right away. They charge a fee to put meals on your tab from the adjacent restaurant too. The rooms are clean, basic, but comfortable. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cama comoda Pude dormir y estar tranqulilo en mi estancia, la li mpieza del hotel y principalmete del comedor y su alimentacion suficiente y buena September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by polite, excllent and professional service I have traveled many places in the world and I have found silao holiday inn the best . the best breakfast , excellent guest rooms. Beautiful pool area and exercise room. And the most friendly Staff. its just a few minutes drive to Leon and Guanajuato. Silao is a beautiful city ,they have made many updates to the appearance of the square. I recommend this hotel to everyone. I will stay no place other than silao holiday inn. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dificultad en llegar Muchísimo mejor que la última estancia en ese hotel. se nota que tomaron acción con respecto a la última vez que llené esta misma encuesta September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel overall Nice colonial style hotel, good breakfast and great hospitality. Just be sure to ask for a room facing away from the highway...otherwise nice and quite. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great hotel The hotel is always a wonderful stay. Rooms are large and comfortable. Rooms with one bed have couches. My parents have also stayed here and had a room located adjacent to the pool. They love to swim so this was great. The breakfast is always outstanding. The hotel is quiet, comfortable. The staff is immediately available for any needs. This is a perfect location for the airport, or a go-between for Guanajuato, Leon, of San Miguel Allende. I often stay here when I cannot get flights out of Aguascalientes and need to leave out of the Leon Airport. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Nice hotel. Applebee's is conveniently right next door. Big comforable bed with a varity of pillows. Shower had good pressure. Rooms were clean September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay while traveling After a long work day, was a nice place to stay before going to the airport. the room was nice, large, clean and well decorated. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay Very convenient location, good staff. Wireless internet service was average, but hotel supplied me with a cable and that helped. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff makes your stay here good! Rooms were a nice size and very clean. Location is close to airport but not much else. Air conditioning didn't work first night but was quickly fixed after I reported it to the front desk. The staff at this hotel were wonderful and even remembered your name. They were friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Their English was very good as well which really helped those in our group who were from Japan and Germany. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Ubicación Pesima La ubicación es pesima y peligroso su acceso. Por esta razón NO lo recomiendo por lo demas es Excelente. Espero mejoren el ACCESO. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service NO coments, very good service and very good location, August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Very attenttive staff with both breakfast and resolving the TV concern. Check out was very quick and calling Taxi was done quick also. August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>