Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accesible facilities All inclusivetha facilities and amenities are good. The staff was very kindly August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excelent service, great place, I think holiday inn express Silao is a New facility August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Internet Service Only complaint is that the WIFI is very slow and makes it difficult to use facetime with my family. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay - poor breakfast, The main issue I have are the limited healthy choices when it comes to breakfast. All cereals contain too much sugar. There is nothing organic and not much vegetarian/vegan. One morning the bananas were out. I asked for some, they never came. I have to state though that I'm vegetarian and focus on organic choices, low in sugar/sweetener. The jelly is pretty low quality (the usual stuff you get every where). The coffee quality varies quite a bit as well, from decent to watery. The yogurt is typically really good. However this time they had limited choices (one morning only plain). Also the exercise room wasn't well maintained. The towels were out one morning (after I called they were immediately provided!). Overall I'm happy with the hotel, staff, location and service. It is still my first choice for the area. I don't know that I need a sucker as recognition of my priority club membership. May 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Defimitely too much for the price. I look at this. I'm paying American price for this hotel but not getting the service. I asked for a wake up call and did not get it. The internet is slower than dial up 15 years ago. This is not the only Mexican hotel I stay at. The shuttle to the airport was already booked and NO attempt was made to accommodate. The lag in internet was the worst part. Travelling on business and not being able to work is terrible. There was no shampoo and conditioner in the room. The attention to detail was prevalent as the "high sped" internet is mis-spelled as the attached picture shows. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip excellent for local business Only thing is that I had to leave the hotel by 6am and the breakfast wasn't completely ready. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Patricia the manager and the rest of her staff are amazing. They will do everything they can to make your stay pleasant. They always great you and treat you like a personal guest. Rooms are clean, beds hard, but they are that way in every hotel I have stayed at in Mexico. Would like to have a fridge available, but they only have a very view rooms that do. Need to put them in all rooms. Breakfast is getting a little old after having stayed there about 50 days this year. Most of their guests are American business people, they need to plan breakfast around them. I have read some negative reviews. I personally would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. You cannot ask for a cleaner, more comfortable room for the price. If you have issues talk to Patricia, she is the best.... May 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is showing signs of wear and poor service I have visited this hotel for years. It was a good, clean, convenient choice. Lately, the rooms are not as clean (not fully vacuumed, older sheets), showing less than professional maintenance (shoddy caulk joints, wrinkled wall paper, loose bathroom threshold, thermostat loose, window latch broken, elevator bangs loudly), and the furniture and fixtures are looking dated and somewhat worn. This year, platinum status has only earned me a lollipop at check-in; literally. The attached restaurant has similar issues, is routinely out of beer on-tap, has a large wait staff but slower service than average, questionable kitchen cleanliness, and overpriced selections. If upgrades are not done soon, I will find another alternative. Even so, the rooms continue to sell out regularly. Go figure? In my opinion, they are a victim of their own past success and have started into a 'death spiral'. Please fix this place. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express I ever Stayed in. Staff, This is a very easy review for me to do. I stay at Holiday Inn Express all over the USA. Your Hotel in Silao - Aeropuerto in the best of all the Holiday Inn. I have been staying at your Hotel for the past three years. I never once had a bad experience. The staff from the ladys that clean the rooms to front desk are excellent. The staff at morning Breakfest excellent. Everyone always say hello and is there anything I can do to make your stay more confortable. Everything is always very clean to the work out room to the pool area. I can never thank your staff for making me feel at home when I am away from home. Thank You, Steve April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service for the business traveler in the Silao area this hotel fits the bill. Close to the airport, delivered all services as promised and even added a shuttle bus at 4 AM to get an associate to the airport early March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Service but Some Truck Noise The staff of this hotel, especially the man I believe to be the manager, went way our of their way to help me. The manager went to extra effort to print my boarding passes and also assisted with other difficulties. The hotel is attractive and clean. I appreciated the exercise room as a way to work off some of the Mexican hospitality. The attached Applebees was convenient but nothing more (or less) than you would expect in the US except maybe for the price. Unfortunately many trucks on the nearby highway us air brakes all though the night. If you want a quiet night, ask for a room in back or bring earplugs. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness is a great discription; comfort is the feel from the staff and the environment Had a beautiful 3 night stay in Silao Holiday Inn Express. Truly enjoyed the comfort of the environment and the staff. The bed was just a bit stiff for my taste but the variable pillow firmness made up for some of that condition. The room was very convenient and relaxing, overviewing the pool side activities. The buffet breakfast remainded the same for the the full stay. Not that you need to eat everything every day, there was flexibility for what you could have by changing selection from the available fare. The fare might offer other small amentifites like an egg-frier or toaster for bread. It was delicious food which was served however, that is not to complain about what was available. Staff was very courtious and supportive. Their English speaking skills was very good. I only wish my Hispanic skills could have been 1/8th as good. I will definitely recommend persons and associates visiting Silao to stay at this facility. I know I will the next time I travel there as well. March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to visit... The staff and the property are great. Breakfast is always good here although occassionally the fruit is not quite ripe or over ripe. This is not something that would ever keep me from going back. I did experience a broken bed however that is not indicative of the usual quality of this hotel. It was obvious that it was broken due to the location in front of the TV. This didn't affect my sleep because it was a king bed and there were plenty of places to spread out. Still, I would highly recommend this location if staying in this area for anytime. March 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Get an inside room I stayed at this property 2 times in 1 week. Both times I was placed in an outward facing room (I had a view of the road from my room). The road noise makes it impossible to get any sleep. There is a curve in the road just past the hotel, and the trucks quickly apporaching that curve elect to use their air brakes at all hours of the night. The hotel staff, and the property itself were very good, but I will request an inward room during my next visit. February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite long stay in MX I was quite satisfied with this hotel. I would say it is the best in Silao, you can get. The only thing I miss the vegitable during the breakfast. Also a bit disadvantage is, when you get the room oriented to inside of the building, because it is almost not possible to get fresh air in (don´t count the climatic unit). February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bugs when I found roaches in my cereal and the kitchen did nothing to even inspect if there was a problem leaving the other guests to consume additional protein. There were three roaches in my bowl swimming once I added milk. I know in a warmer climate keeping bugs out of the kitchen is a mix of cleanliness and poisons. Once a problem found, something should have been done more than say EYYY. Otherwise, the hotel was alright. I did not eat the remaining two breakfasts. Maybe they did clean up? January 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More details Comparing other holiday inn in Mexico, I would request improve Gym (Only 4 machines). Also I did not find coffee in public space, and for priority club member just gave us a candy. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I have stayed at this property every month for the past 4 years. I travel on business. You will be very satisfied with the front desk staff. They are very polite and helpful. There is also an independent taxi service that is very affordable that runs from the hotel to just about anywhere you need to go. I used to rent a car every time and drive myself. This taxi service is much more affordable and secure. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Leon/Guanajuato area for business or pleasure. Nick January 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very close to BJX Airport I have stayed at this Hotel several times over the past 2 years and I would recommend it to anyone. It does not have many things for the kids to do but, swim. I would recommend a game room or pool table area for the teen visitors. Staff have always been very polite and respectful! January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I made a reservation for Holiday Inn Express Guanajuato but the hotel cancelled my reservation so we need to look for another option. This Hotel is located only 7 miles away from Guanajuato. This beautiful hotel offers excellent facilities and Applebee's restaurant is attached to the hotel. Breakfast is good, fast service check in and check out. Better service than others holiday's inn. If you travel to Guanajuato I recommended to consider this option. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service !! Staff very helpful. Quick check in and out. Good!! December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Staff very helpful and always with a smile. Everything is always clean. December 11, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The service is horrible!! I asked the staff if I can use the TV inside the room to use my own Playstation 3 to watch movies and they said NO at first and then said Yes later and then after many back and fourth, NO and Yes, they finally told me they will NOT help me. At all the hotels I ever stayed I am able to use my own video equipment on the TV inside the hotel room, but at this hotel they refused. The service is horrible November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Convenient location for our purposes, very clean, comfortable, with an Appleby's attached to the hotel. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Great Bed Very clean and convenient to the airport. I stay there several times throughout the year and the staff is always helpful and professional. October 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4