Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 319 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

319reviews

  • 5 Stars
    258
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great Hotel

By

July 17, 2016

club

I love this hotel, except for the carpet and the loud a/c heating unit.

I like to get a river view room, although this time they were all booked. My fault for not making a reservation.

Overall, this is a place we always stay and order pizza from a local pizza place and it too is always excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Jackalann, Thank you for staying with us. Our carpet is new just installed in January of this year. We are so glad that you have enjoyed our river view rooms in the past. Hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

On the CO River!

By

July 16, 2016

Excellent price compared to Glenwood Holiday Inn! Did a two night stay with my kids for a quick getaway. The Glenwood HI would not give me a better rate, so we stayed here. It's a short drive west but not too inconvenient. Book in advance, to get a back room, with a balcony on the river. (We did not know in time!)
The evening lady (don't remember her name) was WONDERFUL!!
The breakfast is the usual. Always good but ALWAYS irritating how it gets cleaned up BEFORE the end time!!
Our room was the normal HIX. The deadbolt did NOT lock, and our shower curtain needed to be changed! Gross in one spot! (I'll spare the details!)

If it weren't for those few negatives, I would rate it EXCELLENT!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
okiegal43, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. All though we have missed the mark on a few things it sounds like overall you had a pretty good experience. Thank you for staying with us..
Read More
Read Less

Glenwood Trip

By

July 15, 2016

club

We had a fun filled and relaxing Glenwood trip....Hotel Holiday Inn at Silt-Rifle is really good and offers a pleasant view of surroundings...Staff is very warm and cordial....

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Chandra S, We are so happy to hear that you had a nice relaxing stay with us. It's always nice to be able to get away and relax. Our staff takes pride in pleasing our guests. Hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Man snoring in other room

By

July 15, 2016

club

This made it hard to sleep. The man next room was very loud according to my sister.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Joooooooo56, Thanks for your review......but are you sure it wasn't a bear?!? In all seriousness, we are sorry your sister was awakened by the snoring. We will work with management on ways to help with this problem in the future. We are glad the rest of the stay was enjoyable. Adam A General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 08, 2016

club

Excellent Hotel!! Loved the scenic view, rooms with balcony, courtesy of the staff, and the good night sleep!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
AA19, Glad to hear that you got a good nights sleep! Our location is amazing right here on the Colorado River and we agree it makes for some beautiful scenic views!!!! Hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 07, 2016

club

Great location while driving from Denver to Utah. Beautiful water

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
neen60, Thank you for staying with us and having such great stay. We believe we have a little hidden gem right here on the Colorado River. Hope to see you again soon
Read More
Read Less

Good value for the area

By

July 06, 2016

The manager at the hotel was fantastic to make our stay comfortable and welcoming. Staff very friendly. The free breakfast is a huge perk! We were also able to bring our small doggie to stay with us. Nice hotel for the area. This hotel is about 20 minutes / 20 miles from Glenwood Springs. We paid 50% less at this hotel than we would have in Glenwood Springs. It was worth it to us to do the extra driving to get to the tourist activities. The hotel is great for dogs. Lots of grassy areas to walk them. Plus the river is very pretty right behind the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
LuvMyCoco, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review! We appreciate you and hope to see you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Better Value than Glenwood Springs

By

July 04, 2016

Tried to redeem points for a stay in Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs, but they required all of my points plus additional fees. Stayed at Holiday Inn Express Silt/Rifle and it required redeeming much fewer points and I have points left over. Do yourself a favor and stay in Rifle, rather than Glenwood Springs and it is only 17 miles down the road.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Ratbike88, Thank you for choosing us! We are pleased to hear that your stay was a good one! We look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

relaxing suite and awesome jacuzzi tub!

By

July 03, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Silt-Rifle. we opted for the Suite and it was spacious and comfortable. We could easily adjust the temperature in the room, and close the curtains for a nice peaceful sleep. The shower had different settings and the tub was large and was warm all the way to the brim. It also had a great view of the Colorado River rushing past the Hotel.
It was a relaxing stay that I would love to return to.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
michellee90, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return. Thank you again.
Read More
Read Less

Dog friendly

By

June 30, 2016

club

The hotel was clean, quiet, and the staff was friendly.
May times we travel with our dog and it is not always easy to find a hotel that is dog friendly, this hotel was and we appreciated that.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Verny7, Thank you for staying with us! We do love all of our guests, even the four legged variety! We appreciate your business and hope that you will choose to stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Rifle/Silt CO

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

Nice hotel and typical for HI Express. Clean, etc. Sits on the Colorado River, so a river view room is recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Savannah Tom, We have an amazing property that sits right on the Colorado River and we were very pleased to hear that you got to enjoy the view! We appreciate you. Thanks for staying with us. See you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 21, 2016

club

I Stayed hear overnight on the way from NE to CA. Very nice basic hotel with exactly what you want and expect. Clean, Quiet, Polite Staff, and a Hot Breakfast. Also right next to the river with great views from the balconies in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Johnnyfive 564, Glad your stay was nothing other what your were expecting! We take pride in our hotel and our pleased to see that it shows through.
Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Johnnyfive564, Thank you for staying with. We are pleased to hear that your stay was nothing short of what you expected. We do have a beautiful location right on the Colorado River. Hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less