Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This Holiday Inn Express should get a higher rating from me but it is in need of a few things. This is a pet friendly, non-smoking hotel. We were traveling this part of the trip with my daughters small dog. The front desk assigned us a pet friendly room on the first floor. When we entered the room the smoke smell was so strong we could not stay. I asked the clerk at the front desk was this normal and she said she would be very happy to walk down with me to check the room. When we entered the room she walked in about 3 feet and said this was unacceptable and she would get me another room. Apparently the last guest had been smoking in the room and the cleaning staff had not reported it. The clerk assigned us a very nice room on the second floor overlooking the Colorado river. Great view. The room was well equipped and everything worked fine. The carpet in the room was nice however the carpet in the hallways is in need of replacing. The hallway carpet is worn out and starting to bunch up in lots of places. The sidewalks and front entry of the hotel are very dirty but that is because their appears to be several work trucks in the parking lot. I guess there were oil or natural gas workers staying here and there boots must have been muddy as there was a muddy boot cleaner at each entry. I never heard any of them nor did I ever see any. There seems to be a few complaints about the breakfast and I agree. The breakfast was so-so. The breakfast area is very large which was nice. The eggs was fair but not great. They had biscuits and gravy both mornings but the biscuits were hard as a rock. Someone else stated that there was no pancake maker and I did notice that it was still missing. The pool and workout area both appeared to be nice thou we did not use them. The front desk staff were ALL extremely nice and polite and always greeted us. I would stay here again if I was in the area. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Place to stay while visiting friends in NewCastle We had a wonderful room with a great view of the river from our deck! Would definitely recommend this location. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by out for a fall ride didn't stay long, but the staff and room was very nice. Reasonable cost too. really good local pizza. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another great stay I love the Holdiay Inn chain especially the HI Express group of motels. I love their priority club rewards program and stay in these hotels as often as possible whether it be for business or pleasure. October 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel - Disappointing stay Stayed at this location 9/27/14 in the jacuzzi suite. The view is phenomenal of the colorado river. The jacuzzi tub was broken. Huge letdown as this is why i booked this particular hotel to begin with. The bedroom ac unit made an obnoxious buzzing sound that the main living are unit did not make. This made it quite difficult to sleep. The hotel was completely booked so no other rooms available to move to. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cama comoda y servicio al cliente exelente Muy mal servicio de la pisina y el jacuzi pero lo demas exelente September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Distributor Training Booked my stay using our corporate travel resource and was pleasantly surprised by the facility. Everything was very nice. The breakfast food selection could be improved. Don't know how long it should take to repair the pancake machine and no rotation of selection for the entire week. The remote was odd. I don't know how you punch in 25-1 on a remote and the selection was average at best. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Good service.. Front desk staff friendliness can improve. Staff in the kitchen was very friendly and helpful. Pancake machine was out of order we really like pancakes with our breakfast but the rest of the breakfast was great! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service... Been a fan of Holiday Inns for decades...try not to stay anywhere else when on travel. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Hotel very comfortable and clean. The breakfast staff was very helpful. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by “Great hotel and beautiful view” Very nice front desk at check-in - Traci was very polite and helpful. Very nice room with Colorado River view right outside of our balcony room. Beds were very comfortable and had a great night of sleep. Only real issues was at breakfast. Breakfast was not up to normal for most of the Holiday Inns. No rolls or bananas, pancake machine was down, bread was dried out. I was not impressed with this part of the stay. Stayed September 11th, 2014 September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! Excellent stay! Beautiful setting, friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast. Clean, comfortable rooms. Will be staying here again, whenever possible! September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly atmosphere Met alot of new people and visited with hotel staff. We felt at home and it was comfortable. It was great to have washers and dryers. There was coffee anytime and also newspapers everyday. Great breakfast, with pretty much whatever you wanted. Gas grill was great as you could watch the beautiful Co river outside on the patio. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Our second visit to this location. Both experiences were exceptional! Close to where we wanted to hike. And close enough for Glenwood Hot Springs. Would recommend this hotel. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Silt several times this year. The staff is always welcoming and makes us feel special. We look forward to visiting again in the future, September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed clean room the holiday inn express in Silt, CO is great. Staff is friendly - room smelled good, bed comfy and pancakes for breakfast September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff Great Job- Manager is courteous and runs a great business. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value The hotel surroundings are beautiful and the prices are reasonable. Good appearance, friendly staff; the breakfast menu had a varied selection. A great choice and easy access to New Castle and Glenwood Springs. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice room Nice rooms, comfortable beds, clean bathrooms. The wifi wasn't the fastest around peak hours in the evening but was manageable. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortaable bed and clean property. I liked the property and only stayed one night. Found it clean and well maintained. Bed was Comfortabe and felt good after a day of driving. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Location a bit out of the way but nice and friendly staff August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly what vacation is about! The view was amazing! We were right on the river and slept with the windows open to hear it. We had a beautiful balcony to enjoy our morning coffee, and watch wildlife! This was a halfway point on our trip to Moab, but could easily be a new destination! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this place! Great beds, great pillows, great staff, awesome views of river! Can't go wrong with this HI Express. Only negative is there is not much around. Much cheaper than the one in Glenwood Springs. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in every way!!! In the past month we have chosen to stay in this location twice, mainly because of its cleanliness and friendly staff. It was perfect in all areas!! Highly recommend!!!!!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel with Great Service for the Money Rather than stay at Glenwood Springs, our family decided to commute a few miles to save some money and to see an area they had never been to before. The hotel was very nice, the food was great, the location by the river was terrific, and the staff was very polite. I highly recommend this place. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast and strange electrically We stayed in 5 apron holiday inn expresses....this was the worst. Breakfast eggs awful, no yogurts... Only good thing was the very cool pancake machine. Room electricals seemed to be over ridden by the light switch by the entrance which turned off everything including charging plugs. Fridge seemed to defrost an dre freeze during the night accompanied by loud clicking at will. Would not visit again August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with a great view of the Colorado River! My Son went out and fished the Colorado River and caught some pretty big trout. The staff was very friendly, with the exception on a PINK haired night desk clerk who clearly didn't like her job and should not have been in the hotel working. We were close enough to the Hot Springs and the Adventure park and we didn't have to fight the traffic. Silt is a very small town, but everyone was very nice in town. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel made of Paper I'm sorry to say that this hotel is very noisy, and we could hear EVERYTHING. Now granted some of the guests did not control their rowdy children who were running the halls uncontrollably. We could also hear crying babies, bathroom usage, and babies being conceived (one at 12:30 am in the room above us, and another at 5:30 am in the room next door.) I guess there weren't enough kids running the halls! The room was clean, but my teen son had to sleep on the fold out couch - which was even worse then "normal" pull outs. It was so bad that we did not stay the second night. This is poorly built hotel, and I don't think they used any quality materials during construction. The hallway rugs were very loose, and they certainly did not use any insulation. The breakfast was the same as all the Holiday Inns - poor. Prepackaged egg somethings, greasy sausage, hard biscuits and gross gravy. Also the contraption the food is kept in is difficult to maneuver holding a plate - and it's a bottle neck for everyone trying to get hot food at once. - but this is the same everywhere. I would either hire a cook and make items fresh or scrap the whole thing, and just serve coffee. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended As with most Holiday Inn Express properties, the stay was very pleasant and the staff was friendly. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very relaxing stay Rarely have we found a hotel that is so clean, comfortable and yes, relaxing. We would highly recommend your hotel to anyone looking for a great room and amenities. August 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>