Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Silt Gem The hotel is located along the Colorado River in the quiet little town of Silt. The spotless facility sparkles with a charming decor and the front desk was friendly not only to us but to our dog. We were given a dining recommendation that proved to be one of the best places we have eaten in some time. The mattress was a bit uncomfortable, but other than that we enjoyed our stay very much. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff If you're staying in Silt or even nearby, this is a great place. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow, what a great Surprise I was taken by the balcony view of the Colorado River just 20 yards away from my room. I was a bit cool out on the balcony, but I got used to the 49 degree evening quickly. I walked along the River for a short distance and then sat down on my balcony to listen. Nothing more relaxing than the flowing water of a River. The room was high quality and clean, and of course the breakfast was there in the morning. The Staff was very friendly as I expect from HI. What a Discovery I have made here! February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Watch out for housekeeping Everything was fine until the housekeeping staff went nuclear at 9 in the morning, slamming doors and cabinets, toilet seats, and banging the walls and door outside my room with the vacuum cleaner. This all with the do not disturb sign on the door and a check out time of noon. Despite a 10 hour drive the day before, we left at 9:30, the noise from staff was unacceptable. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Possible week stay in forcast Even though this location is somewhat in no mans land. It had the best view from the balcony. The river was grand. the staff treated us like we were family, and were easy to approach. Do to I live in hotels 80 % of the year. So far this was one of the top three. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A++++++ Great staff and clean rooms. Will be staying here again. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Rates friendly staff Very friendly staff and good breakfast. Special care was taken to ensure my elderly mother had a room near the elevator. I will stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Slit again. January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness and Wiring There was a used piece of soap and open bottles of shampoo and conditioner in the shower that had been left by the prior occupant. Some of the lamps were unplugged. The smoke detector was hanging by the wires. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the Best I only stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels because they are uniformly wonderful. However, Silt-Rifle is by far better than any we've stayed at. (even the one that was really new) January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I stay at this location quite often. The staff is amazing. They are very warm and welcoming and always remember me when I return. I am in the guest services business and its nice to receive great service too. Thank you January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT, GREAT PEOPLE... Adam, (GM) Trish and ALL staff (front desk, breakfast, housekeeping, maintenance at al) encountered were warm January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We had my daughter's 10th birthday party here. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable with newer furniture and appliances. The view from the balcony was beautiful facing the river. The pool was perfect for the kids to enjoy themselves and was also clean. The continental breakfast was better than usual and provided good options. I will be able to recommend this hotel to family and friends visiting the area without any regrets. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Isolated location No place walkable for dinner, but great HIE. Excellent value for price. We will stay here again. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by redandwhite As always, my check-in, stay and check-out were easy and flawless. I am usually very tired when I get to Silt, so I always appreciate the staff's efficiency and friendliness. It is also a very positive experience compared to the Holiday Inn Express in Grand Junction. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location This hotel is built on the bank of the Colorado River. The patio and lawn are great place to relax, enjoy the view and even bar-b-que dinner. Although the hotel is away from the bustle of the towns of Glenwood Springs and Rifle, it is just a short drive to either one. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, great river view! Overall an exceptional HIE property! The river-view room was a bonus. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Valley Views This hotel had great views of the Colorado River and the surrounding valley, and unique decks for those rooms facing South. The location was nicely isolated for a country feel, although being right off of I-70 provided easy access to Glenwood Springs. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shiny New Gem in the Valley The hotel is obviously new and a product of the new oil exploration influx into Garfield County. My wife and I were on a journey to Los Angeles and we needed to make an overnight stop after getting through the Rockies. With my handy IHG cellphone app, I was able to locate two possible candidate towns for our overnight stay. We chose the Silt-Rifle location based on its more western location and other guest reviews of the property. We made our reservation from miles away when we found via the app that there were only 5 rooms left for the evening. The property was even better than expected. Imagine a nice breakfast seated on the patio with the sounds of Rifle creek running by only a few yards away. However, on our stay the morning rain and brisk 48 degree weather convinced us to enjoy the river view from inside at the breakfast salon. The staff was friendly and efficient. They were happy to see us and asked if there was anything that we needed for our short stay. Each employee we met seemed to be very happy at their work and to be working at the hotel. Our only minor complaint was that the IHG app gave us the mistaken impression the hotel was in Rifle. The hotel is actually in Silt which is 7 miles east of Rifle on I-70. Yes, we had to double-back to find the hotel. We had a wonderful, peaceful, and relaxing stay that rejuvenated us for another 12 hours of driving the next day. Thank you Holiday Inn Express at Silt! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super stay Because of the conditions in Colorado(flooding) we have to change our trip .We ended up here by hazard and we didn't regret it Nice hotel super clean nice staff super room October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice View We are on a road trip from Indiana to California. This was on our way home. The Colorado River was right outside our window and it was sure beautiful. The room was fine for a quick stay. I was surprised there wasn't a fridge or microwave. Got spoiled and kind of expect it guess we shouldn't. Also the room was very tight. If you were standing between the bed and the tv no one could pass you. Like I said though it worked for one night. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice new hotel on the river. Great hotel with nice clean rooms and the balconys on the back of the hotel are a bonus with the view of the Colorado River. The staff was nice and friendly. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice stay Had a nice stay. Beautiful location right on the Colorado River. Ask for a room on the back or spring for one with a balcony. Only negative is that dinner choices are a little limited unless you drive to Rifle, about 10 miles away. I rated the "able to relax" a little low because we had a kid in the room above us bouncing a ball at 6:30 a.m. :( September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Silt HIE I consistently stay at HIE this is my favorite. Love the walk in shower... September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by How quickly they forget New ownership and some new staff, but not recognizing a Platinum member with a bottle of water is not cool. This property could do better in terms of treating guests better. On to considering other options in this area. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! One of the nicest I've stayed at. Found a good restaurant nearby. Great place to stop if traveling through western Colorado. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great get away! Lovely facility and the staff was able to meet our every need. Thank you September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff was very friendly and willing to help with all of our needs. Very clean and relaxing sitting on the porch watch the Colorado River. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short staffed on breakfast. We reserved our room 8/30 thru 9/01/13 and have stayed at this Inn 3 times before. It has always been top notch in the past. However, on this stay while we enjoyed a good variety at breakfast on Saturday 8/31, the breakfast staff was woefully behind on both Sunday 9/01 and Monday 9/02 (Labor Day.) We heard that the Inn was booked full on those days, so one would think staffing would be adjusted accordingly. The few folks we saw working were trying to do their best, but there was little or no food or coffee, and the trash bins were all full when we visited around 9AM both mornings. On Monday 9/02, since we were checking out, we just went to breakfast down the road in New Castle since the offerings were so slim at the Inn. Otherwise, our rooms was clean and comfortable, and the riverside view is always very scenic. Overall, we enjoyed our stay as always. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by STAY Two issues I have noticed with new ownership 1. No recognition for Platinum Priority Club Member- no little gift bag with water or any recognition 2. Chairs for the desks in the room was so low- even when lifted to highest level- had to sit on pillows just to work I have been staying at this property since it originally opened and will have to see how new ownership treats those people that have supported this property over the years I hope it does not turn out to be another HIE or HI that does not care about people who have long term history with hotel but instead are interested in the just raising the rates- been down that road to many times with HI & HIE- hence they do not get the loyalty they once used to from me. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable.Clean My husband and I always look for Holiday Inn when traveling. We know we will always have a clean room and the fact that we can eat breakfast in the morning is a plus. We have never been disappointed in a stay at Holiday Inn August 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>