Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Hotel Room The room had not been dusted for a long time. Dust on the clock, luggage rack and everywhere. The toilet had not been scrubbed clean. Beds are very soft and uncomfortable. Would not stay at this hotel. AAA should NEVER had rated this hotel with three diamonds. Bottom line, it appears as Silver City is dying a slow death and hotels are reluctant to build or improve. September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad customer service. First I would like to say that my wife and I always try to find a Holiday Inn Express if we have a choice. They are always clean and give good service with comfortable beds. We booked three night in Silver City for a Thursday-Sunday over the internet. We were traveling from Yuma so we had a long drive. We had some trouble in Tucson and could not make it Thursday night. We called and informed them about 7pm that we could not make it for the night. The next day we arrived and I asked if we would be charge for the night we missed. The person at the front desk was nice, but informed us that we would need to speak with the manager to see if they could credit us for the one night. I ask for her to leave a message with the manager to contact us. Long story short, we left three messages including an email and a voice message to the manager with no response. All we asked for would be a call or response but I guess that would be asking to much. This will be our last time we stay at this location and it could of been resolved with a simple response. For room comfort, I would put this at a 5 out of 10. Third floor is in need for a remodel and an update on beds and furniture. Bathroom tile is lacking grout and just needs to be redone. The clock in the room went off at 12am so we unplugged it and then it went off again the next night. I guess the cleaning person plugged it back in so it reset for the next 12am "wake everyone in the room up again" alarm. Also the elevator is a lot of fun. When you push the "down" button, it drops about 4-5 inches before it catches. Nice little scare factor. Was kind of fun when you had new people in the elevator for the first time but not something I would like in a hotel elevator if I owned it. I have other complaints but I think you get the picture about now. My advice, book at a different hotel in Silver City if you plan on staying the night. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Silver City Holiday Inn Exp. The hotel was just fine for a weekend stay. It's beginning to show its age with cracks in he bathroom floor tile and in the bathtub (repaired). The beds are a little lumpy. If visiting Silver City to visit WNMU, it's about a 10 minute drive. When trying to find the location, look real good because the sign for the entrance is about as big as a postage stamp compared to the Comfort Inn. The most outstanding feature of the hotel, worth 5+ stars, is the friendly staff. Everyone is very friendly and most appreciated, helpful. They were most helpful in pointing out areas of interest and directions. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Halls and elevator were dirty. Ice machine on our floor was unplugged. Sink in room would not drain. Missing grout in tile in bathroom. Really dumb welcoming gift( juice box and chips for one?). No pens or pads in room when I went to check my phone messages. All in all not up to your standards which I have come to love September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good staff We visited the area for a vacation getaway. We had not visited that part of New Mexico before. The accommodations were comfortable and near to everything we wanted to see and do. The amenities directory needs to be filled in. There was nothing in it. We found a very nice restaurant - Shevek - through the AAA guide book. The shops were nice visit, too. The breakfast had good variety and had some different items from Saturday to Sunday. The eating area was kept neat and clean and there needs to be a tip jar for the attendant to thank him for going beyond the basics. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired, needs updating At one time this hotel may have met the standards expected, but the bed we had was worn, the rooms and furnishings looked tired, there was only one bath towel the first night and it was worn, faucet finish worn... overall feel of the rooms was that they had passed the recommended time for renewal and replacement. Equipment in fitness room was also below par. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Friendly Place to Stay Hotel Staff was Great. We missed "Millie" who is our favorite receptionist. We always try to stay at Holiday Inn – Silver City! DISAPPOINTED THAT 3 DAY STAY DID NOT RECEIVE REWARD POINTS STATUS (BECAUSE WE GOT A DEAL AND BOOKED ON ANOTHER WEBSITE). I DO NOT LIKE NEW IHG POLICY THAT SEEMS TO MAKE GETTING AND RECEIVING REWARD POINTS HARDER AND RAISING HIGHER THRESHOLDS AT SOME FAVORED STOPS (TOLD THIS BY ANOTHER CALIFORNIA IHG HOTEL EMPLOYEE). I WILL COPY CUSTOMER CARE WITH THIS NOTE. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Silver City not a silver medalist. The clerk at the desk was friendly and tried to be helpful, but this Holiday Inn just wasn't our normal experience with the chain. It is very old and in serious need of renovations. The room was noisy and smelled badly. It appeared clean, but had a soured, musky odor. The sheets were stiff with chlorox and itchy, but they were clean. The walls are so thin I heard the entire conversation of the man in the room next to mine and I was trying not to listen. For the amount of money charged compared to what I received I wish I had just camped out instead. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by careful well, i wasnt as impressed as some of the others. You need to be a rocket scientist to work the television, plugging and unplugging. the property is ready for a face lift, nice city, many local cafe's and businesses. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality lodging Every summer for the past several years, my wife and I have enjoyed the hospitality at the Silver City Hokiday Inn Express. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The breakfast is very good. Best of all, the hotel is "Pet Friendly." August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade As a Rewards member wish we had gotten an upgrade. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Only complaint is the towels were really rough and noise from upstairs room. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better Internet access is spotty - this is very frustrating. Also, the tub was dirty. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Best Place to Stay in Silver City There aren't a lot of choices in SIlver City so this Holiday Inn sticks out. Easy to find and conveniently located next to a Wendy's. The staff was helpful and accommodated an early check in. My only complaint is the carpeting in my room. The carpets could've used a good cleaning or replacement all together. There were crusty areas and sticky spots. The lobby looked great and the reading area on the second floor added a nice touch. The workout room was warm, small and did not have a lot of options. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confy room but no Fridge I had a great experience at this hotel and iIusually choose Holiday Inn for this reason, they are clean and comfy however; I'm dissappointed that not every room in this hotel has a fridge. I stay for work a lot and even though it was only 5 days, I've been in Silver City working, staying in hotels for the past month and I really needed that fridge so I could eat things other than restaurant food. I heard it would be renovated and every room would have a fridge? I hope this happens beacuse it is my choice when I stay in Silver City or elsewhere because I know I can make a blind reservation and I will be happy when I travel. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service the staff was very helpful and the rooms were comfortable. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience for 2nd Year in a Row! Our experience with the Silver City Holiday Inn Express has been nothing but great. Starting with Rebecca at the front desk and all other employees, we felt that we were important as individuals. The room was clean and well appointed (had to call the front desk for help on the TV remote but someone came immediately to show us). The lady who covers the breakfast buffet keeps the buffet spotless and well stocked. She has a friendly word for all. The Silver City Holiday Express should be a model for all Holiday Inns everywhere. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay!! We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express every time we go to Silver City which has been 5 years straight. The hotel has always been immaculate and a very friendly staff. The lady that works in the breakfast room is so exceptional! She keeps that place spotless and well stocked. My only complaint would be no pool but when I was just there I read that you were adding one plus a total remodel. Kudos to this Holiday Inn Express!! July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff I frequent the hotel, and I cannot say enough kind and reassuring words about the staff in the hotel. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone!!!! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay. Room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and the cinammon rolls are to die for. Restaurant suggestions at front desk are a plus and they were right on target. We tried a different restaurant from the list each night and weren't disappointed. This was our first time in Silver City and we would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn Express to all our friends. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel in the area Very nice, clean hotel, friendly staff, good location. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable The room was very clean and comfortable. We were able to sleep well. The breakfast was great. The free water bottles at the front door were greatly appreciated, not only for use in the room, but also to take one with us for our daily excursions. Note: most restaurants in town close between 7-8 p.m. (even on Saturday night). It is a small town, but does have a university, so this was a surprise. Luckily, Wendy's is a short 1/4 block walk from the hotel and has really tasty and healthy apple and cranberry salad with chicken. May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by shower sorry, but there was no hot water for bathing. The room was very nice, the staff was excellent but showers were very short. April 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Available restaurants is a problem. We chose this HIE so we could visit the Gila Cliff Dwellings. We stayed two nights because of the long drive. The breakfast was fine and we enjoyed it. Not so much the elevator ride down from the third floor as it fell/jolted after the doors closed. The front desk staff was informed but the second day the elevator was the same. Our room had a chair with a bod stain on it and a sticky stain on the rug next to the bed. The unhinged blackout shade was fixed by our second night. All of this was tolerable, but we could not find a restaurant open on Sunday at 6 pm. The desk clerk provided a restaurant list, but could not/would not help us find one that was open. She just referred us to the list. When it was mentioned that many of them were closed, she remarked that Silver City was just a small town. We ended up eating at Wendy's next door. Not what we had in mind. April 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible bed old hotel, ridiculously soft mattress, difficult tv, old bathroom. need i say more April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel Great front desk people. Fitness room needs upgrading. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to spend the night. It was disappointing to find out that there was no pool but the hotel does have a nice breakfast area and small workout room. The best amenity was the staff. They were very helpful and had lots of information on local restaurants and local sights. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Staff Julie always greets me very professionally, my reservation is done quickly, and I receive an email confirmation promptly. Eric and the night crew are great and friendly. The rooms are great, the parking is always available. I try to stay here as much as I can. Thanks for the great customer serivice. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like home away from home. That's important to me. From walking in and being greeted by Millie (front desk) with a warm smile and just being nice. The man who handles the breakfast part was very thoughtful everything was clean and nice. This the first time I,have ever rated a hotel, so that should tell you something. The book area with the fireplace is a perk too. We are still waiting for our priority card it's been over a year. Hope we get them soon. Regards, SHi March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest staff anywhere. I try to stay here as much as I can, because of their friendly staff. Julie always greats me like a friend wether is on the phone or in person. Niht staff, breakfast staff are awesome and friendly. I don't fell like a customer, I feel like I am staying with friends. Thank you and God Bless you all. March 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>