Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Staff was great. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Nice clean, recently renovated rooms, great breakfast. Overall a very nice experience July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Silver City in July The hotel was easy to access and the grounds were attractive even though crews were working on renovations and additions to the property. The breakfast was a real breakfast with hot food and a lot of variety. Overall a great hotel in a great town and a value on top of all that! July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. Over all, it was a good experience. The rooms were clean and comfortable, which was a primary concern. Renovation was underway, so we could not get a king-bed room which we had reserved. The breakfast was average, about what you would expect. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We accidentally left an important item in the room when we checked out, and the staff was tremendously helpful in getting the item sent to us at home quickly. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sheets had hair on them and had to be replaced in 2 rooms The staff was awesome...however hotel is undergoing a renovation and half of us stayed in the old side and the other half of us stayed in the new side. The old side beds were hard and the sheets in the rooms had hair on them and green crusties...yuck....however they gave us new sheets and we were fine. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SVC Holiday Inn Express Hotel front desk staff met or exceeded my expectations when it came to extending my stay and making future reservations. The cleaning staff kept my room refreshed and accommodated my request. The breakfast staff kept the breakfast area very clean and replenished the food and drink when it ran low. Staying in this location for more then 30 days the food became the same and I needed to eat else where just for some variety but the food quality here was very good. I would recommend this property to anyone staying in the Silver City, NM area. July 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Construction!! This hotel is undergoing MAJOR construction. This was not mentioned when I made my reservation nor was it reflected in the price I paid for the room. The noise and smell from the chemicals used was very bad. Horrible experience!! June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by construction issues The on-going construction issues (broken water line, no pool) cause me to hesitate to recommend the Silver City Holiday Inn Express. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy we picked this hotel! We were very pleased with our stay. The room/bathroom were very clean and comfortable. The staff went above and beyond and super friendly. The breakfast was very good. They were adding on to this hotel during our stay but the work area was kept very clean and noise kept to a minimum. It posed no problem for us. We were very happy we picked this hotel to stay in and will stay again the next time we come through Silver City! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all Experace with this motel I am very happy with this motel and staff. I have stayed here for over 12 years and never had a bad experience here. You should be very proud to have a great staff like you do here. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed I really enjoyed the cleanliness of the room and the front desk receptionist was very friendly and polite. I felt really welcomed at this hotel. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel-glad they are renovating I know this hotel was renovating and I hope it helps. I didn't mind going all the way around the hotel because one hallway was blocked. I have been coming to this hotel for a number of years and it needed it. I hope they put refrigerators and microwaves in all the rooms--I missed them both. I was not recognized as a regular visitor like I am in other hotels. May 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unhelpful staff As motels go, this was just OK. We arrived late and checked but wanted to get to a restaurant before it closed, so we did not check the room. We had asked for a top floor room away from the elevator and we were given a 1st floor room. We asked to change to the top floor which was done reluctantly. When we returned from dinner about 9:30 pm we unloaded and went to our room, only to find it was right next door to the elevator with 2 queens. We returned to the desk and asked for a room away the elevator with a king as we had originally requested. We were informed there were not King beds because they were remodeling (we think most of the motel was being remodeled. The desk clerk hadn't bothered to tell initially that there were no kings available. While there was nothing she could do about that we could at least been told when we checked in with a "sorry but we were unable to meet all of your request". Of course they were unable or unwilling to fulfill any of our request. We had stayed at Holiday Inn Expresses in the past, but they never seem to be able to fulfill our request. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Trip We booked this hotel because my child was in the Battle of the Books there at WNMU. Although they were remodeling the hotel, we were not bothered by that at all. Our room was quite, clean, and roomy enough for the four of us. I had a bad leg cramp one night after the long day of walking all over WNMU and site seeing all day, and my husband thought that the vending machine would have a sports drink but they didn't so he asked the lady at the front desk if she had any thing that would help me out and she gave us some bananas which really did help me out. So thank you so much for a great stay in Silver City and WNMU for hosting the Battle of the Books! We really enjoyed our time in your beautiful city. Thank you again. April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Borderline Accommodations I really wanted very much to like this property and to leave having had a good experience. Silver City is a very lovely place, so I was looking forward to having a place to rest my head that was also lovely. Unfortunately, the average experience at this property was just that --- average. The internet connectivity was poor. I could connect better to the free wifi at Wendy's up the street than within the property. The attitude at the front desk was unpredictable, from very nice and helpful to indifferent and aloof. The breakfast was quintessentially average, and the coffee was see-through weak (could be a way to lower costs). I can't say anything particularly bad about the property, but I surely was hoping I could leave some glowing comments. C'est la vie! March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond!!! I stayed last week and brought a work colleague with me. I thought I had reserved two rooms but in fact I had only reserved one! It mistakenly put two adults instead of two rooms. There were NO rooms left anywhere in Silver City! I was truly out of options! Luckily the Manager recognized the fact that I was a loyal customer and she gave me the Managers suite for my colleague. This is just one example of the excellent customer service I have received the times I have stayed here! March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful and great service Always enjoy staying at this property. Staff makes you feel very welcome. Comfortable and quiet. March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Uncomfortable Beds I stayed here because I thought the reputation of the hotel name would provide comfortable beds. I previously stayed at another well know hotel towards town. I didn't stay there again because of the uncomfortable mattress. Your mattresses are even worse. I joined the Rewards Club due to the "quality" of your chain. I have to return to Silver City and I won't be staying at the Holiday Inn Express. I did receive a discount for my stay but neither me nor my friend were able to sleep. Millie, at the front desk was very accommodating. She was very friendly and pleasant. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to Stay As the directions state: Just behind Wendy's. Easy to drive into the charming town of Silver City where there are some very good restaurants. Everything in the room was in good working condition and the staff were very helpful and friendly. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in Silver City, NM Good room rates and nice clean facilities with excellent customer service and very decent breakfast which is very convenient if you have to get out the door for business. February 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed Beds were very uncomfortable. I ended up with a back ache. The curtains looked dinghy n had a cigarette burn on them. We left for the day and when we came back late evening are room was still not cleaned. No maid service showed up. We checked out a day early, I told the front desk about are rooms not being cleaned and all I was told was, " they would notify housekeeping". Really !!! I will not stay here again! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better Than Expected Due to other reviews, I thought this hotel would be old and dirty. Not the case, in fact, exact opposite. The rooms and common areas were clean, new, and cozy. This hotel meets my expectations of Holiday Inn Express. Will stay at this hotel again when in the Silver City area. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Silver City visit Staff was exceptional, rooms were clean and they have made many improvements including the renovation work. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room location and view corner room ...very scenic ...snow fall was beautiful November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accomodations The staff provided great customer service throughout my stay. The room accomodations were excellent. I was able to relax and enjoy the business trip without any issues at the hotel. October 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel...Terrible Sleep Hotel is nice and current. Room pleasant with decent linens. Problem was that a girls volleyball team was placed in the room DIRECTLY above our room. Rumpus room exploits started at 11 PM UNTIL 3 AM. Finally quieted down after while. Staff pleasant and did refund our points. October 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Condition Hotel needs to be reconditioned/upgraded badly. Had to switch rooms because of the sewer smell in first room. Second room , carpet dirty and worn. Sad compared to most Holiday Inn Express hotels. September 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Hotel Room The room had not been dusted for a long time. Dust on the clock, luggage rack and everywhere. The toilet had not been scrubbed clean. Beds are very soft and uncomfortable. Would not stay at this hotel. AAA should NEVER had rated this hotel with three diamonds. Bottom line, it appears as Silver City is dying a slow death and hotels are reluctant to build or improve. September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad customer service. First I would like to say that my wife and I always try to find a Holiday Inn Express if we have a choice. They are always clean and give good service with comfortable beds. We booked three night in Silver City for a Thursday-Sunday over the internet. We were traveling from Yuma so we had a long drive. We had some trouble in Tucson and could not make it Thursday night. We called and informed them about 7pm that we could not make it for the night. The next day we arrived and I asked if we would be charge for the night we missed. The person at the front desk was nice, but informed us that we would need to speak with the manager to see if they could credit us for the one night. I ask for her to leave a message with the manager to contact us. Long story short, we left three messages including an email and a voice message to the manager with no response. All we asked for would be a call or response but I guess that would be asking to much. This will be our last time we stay at this location and it could of been resolved with a simple response. For room comfort, I would put this at a 5 out of 10. Third floor is in need for a remodel and an update on beds and furniture. Bathroom tile is lacking grout and just needs to be redone. The clock in the room went off at 12am so we unplugged it and then it went off again the next night. I guess the cleaning person plugged it back in so it reset for the next 12am "wake everyone in the room up again" alarm. Also the elevator is a lot of fun. When you push the "down" button, it drops about 4-5 inches before it catches. Nice little scare factor. Was kind of fun when you had new people in the elevator for the first time but not something I would like in a hotel elevator if I owned it. I have other complaints but I think you get the picture about now. My advice, book at a different hotel in Silver City if you plan on staying the night. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Silver City Holiday Inn Exp. The hotel was just fine for a weekend stay. It's beginning to show its age with cracks in he bathroom floor tile and in the bathtub (repaired). The beds are a little lumpy. If visiting Silver City to visit WNMU, it's about a 10 minute drive. When trying to find the location, look real good because the sign for the entrance is about as big as a postage stamp compared to the Comfort Inn. The most outstanding feature of the hotel, worth 5+ stars, is the friendly staff. Everyone is very friendly and most appreciated, helpful. They were most helpful in pointing out areas of interest and directions. September 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>