Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Gursr Services When I checked in. I was greated with a smile and enthusiasm. I alsotooktook advantage of the lovely pool. Which was very clean. The room i stayed in was clean, comfortable and the place was peaceful. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, bad breakfast We stayed here after driving the pch. Our room was the biggest hotel room I had ever seen. We had two full rooms, one a bedroom with sitting area, and one a living room, with a couch and a desk. Both had full bathrooms, flat screen tvs, and there was a door between. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast on the other hand was pitiful. Only unhealthy options were available. Lots of sweets, and sweet cereal, and eggs with fake cheese. There were packets of plain, instant oatmeal, but absolutely NOTHING to put on it-no cinnamon, no honey, no nuts, no fruit, not even any raisins. In the vicinity of bountiful fresh fruit (California), there was NO fruit at all. Wow. I got the feeling that either the person setting up breakfast was so unhealthy that healthy food was not even on their radar screen, or else they were catering to what they think the American people want. Either way, it didn't work for me. The location was very convenient for what we were there for, which was the Ronald Reagan library, which, by the way, is worth seeing. The pool area was very pretty, and appealing, although we didn't have time to use it. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! Its like the staff at this hotel doesn't know the word 'No'.Anything we asked them for, they obliged with a pleasant smile. I loved the room and the prompt service. I will recommend this hotel just for how pleasant the staff is. the property is clean and extremely comfortable. Special thanks to Amanda ( if I remember correctly) for being so so nice! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by simi Always a pleasure to stay at the holiday inn express in simi valley ca September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here everytime im working in LA. Price is great. Nice location. Nice area. Great Pizza and Mexican food next door. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by get what you pay for Stayed here before. Knew what it was like. Not disappointed. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leaving CA Very Nice Room - definitely would request the same room August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating staff We traveled from Reno to attend a wedding and needed to shower and change before the 3:00pm wedding. The staff was very accommodating and allowed us to check in at noon. Our room was on the ground floor between the pool and the main entrance so it was a bit noisy but other than that we were very pleased with our stay. We stayed here several years ago and found that the room then smelled musty and everything seemed old and worn. This time our seemed to have been recently refurbished and we were pleasantly surprised at how much better the room was. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly, great value! As a business traveler, I was refreshed to have experienced such friendly service! The rooms were clean and comfortable, internet fast, and my goodness the free breakfast was delicious. I would stay there again just to get the friendly service! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly atmosphere Our stay was very pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful. Both my husband and I were SO happy to see that the breakfast hours were extended since our last visit in December. We appreciated that all the choices for coffee and entrees were made available even in the last half hour. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value for lodging and great service, with handicap rooms. We booked two nights when visiting the Ronald Reagan Library. After leaving Simi Valley to the coast, we wish we had booked more nights and commuted each day to the coast. Our experience with all the motels that we looked into and the ones we booked, did not compare with the Holiday Express, Simi Valley. When traveling in the future, the first option will be a Holiday Express. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room Jacuzzi tub was very relaxing, room was spacious and quiet. Staff was friendly and offered dining suggestions. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very nice room, breakfast was great, staff was helpful. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing!!!!!!! Customer Service My wife and I were both totally impressed with the employees and staff at this facility. EVERY PERSON we interacted with was pleasant, polite, friendly, and seemed happy to be doing whatever they were doing. This included the housekeepers, maintenance staff, janitorial workers, as well as the front desk personnel and the breakfast servers. Whoever is doing the hiring and the training needs a pat on the back, and EACH and EVERY worker needs to be thanked for this. We were particularly impressed with the young lady who served the breakfasts. All the people who worked there were friendly, but she was particularly cheerful, and helpful. We noticed her assisting customers with their food, cleaning up their areas, and helping people who were having difficulty, or who were handicapped, or dealing with small children. She did this quickly and happily and with a lot of personality. This kind of service is what every facility like this should strive for, and you are all to be congratulated for achieving it. Staying here was a total joy! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended Stay We almost didn't make reservation at this location based on some negative reviews that were posted. It seemed the most convenient for our purposes, so decided to reserve a room for one night. We had a very large, comfortable room with jacuzzi tub that was very clean. Staff from front desk to breakfast attendants were very friendly and helpful. We extended our stay to 5 nights and highly recommend this property. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable ata good rate Hotel is currently going under renovation. Staff tries hard and cleaning staff did a fine job. Stayed on 3 occasions on West side of building. Street noise was occasionally a problem in the morning. Vending machines did not always work. Hotel was over booked on July 19th and they offered to move us free of charge to another hotel 15 miles away. We approved the relocation but when we arrived the staff at the Holiday Inn never sent the "authorization letter"to the new hotel and this caused a real hassle getting in our new room at the other hotel. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly with a great pool The hotel is served by a friendly and helpful group of staff. The hotel is a great location for LA and Six flags. The pool area is great and shaded with comfortable sun beds and a good supply of towels. The hotel does seem in urgent need of a facelift, the room decor is tired and the carpets need to be replaced. August 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed We had two rooms. One room was fine, except for the water stain on the roof in my too and then the other room had a huge leak over one of the beds. Overall I would have to say the stay was horrible from the beginning. I would not recommend holiday inn to anyone. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will come back Room was clean amd comfortable. Breakfast was great, walking diatance from restaurants, no restrictions on parking. The pool was warm when we took a swim in the evening. Only con might be that all t most of the rooms windows face the indoor patio where the pool is. If there is noise in the pool you will hear it if you are on the ground level. Overall it was a great experience, decent price, clean, close to eveeything, decent breakfast, friendly staff. I will come back. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good price only 30 min. to the Universal Studios quiet area and save July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic Getaway My wife and I had not been out for months, we care for my Father and finding a Father sitter has been difficult for a weekend getaway. I purchased the Romance Package with the big two person spa tub. The room was covered in silk rose petals, champagne was chilling and there was some chocolate kisses. My Wife was so happy with the scene she walked into. We had a great evening and with the package we had a late checkout (2pm) so we could sleep in and just really enjoy the morning together. If you are looking for this type of experience in or around Simi Valley I can't recommend a better place. MK July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by musty excellent location, right off the 18 freeway. staff was great and facility was clean. only real issue was the room. we stayed in three rooms and all had a strong damp or musty smell, like someone left a wet towel for days and it permeated the walls. also, the hotel ran out of extra pillows!! July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slim Pickings in the Valley I REALLY want to love this property. It is the only ICH property in Simi Valley. Unfortunately, the property is old, and in need of renovation. The staff is really nice, and even acknowledge this, but sort of shrug their shoulders and say "we know". Sometimes the rooms are really clean, other times not so much. The furnishings are ok, but not nearly as nice as some of the newly renovated HIE's I've stayed at. Fitness Center is good, but never has towels and is locked in the mornings. Staff says "they lock it between 8 and 8 in the morning, but we can unlock it for you", which doesn't make sense since it is inside and you need the room key either way. Again, I stay in ALOT of Holiday Inn Express's and was hoping this would be a winner. I will continue to stay there because there are no other options in the area. July 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended Dated facility. Uncomfortable beds. Not family friendly. Low quality motel experience. First disappointing experience with Holiday Inn Express. July 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating The property is very old and not typically of Holiday Inn Express quality. This staff was kind and courtesy. It's just that the property itself is more like a motel. The air conditioner was very loud and the units condensation make the walk ways wet. It was clean but needs a lot of property updating to be a quality property. July 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by damotu The previous 3 years have stayed at the location and would have given good remarks..Not this time...Noisy (although I chose a downstairs room, Mistake), parking can be terrible unless you don't mind walking away's...This Holiday needs to be completely re-done...The carpets are torn and dirty....Did not stay for the breakfast, had many miles to travel the next day and left early.. My biggest complaint was the extra $100 they charged my bank card without notifying me at check in time...Of course it was credited a few days later, but for someone to use my money w/o telling me is absolutely wrong...This may be the policy now, but have never been done to me previously...I totally resent this policy....Have no intentions of staying at this location again... June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I keep coming back to this hotel I have been in and out of the area for three months on business and keep coming back to the Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley. On Day 1 it was obvious to me that the hotel is very well run and this translates into a very positive atmosphere. The hotel itself offers the things that are most important to me: a proper work desk, good in-room WiFi, a comfortable bed and in-room microwave and fridge. This lets me hit the ground running and maintain a productive routine. It also has the nice extras: fitness centre, complimentary breakfast, parking and, of course, the pool. Then there is the location: There are restaurants, stores, gas and groceries all within a block of the hotel, and a large town centre just up the street. Access from the highway could not be easier and the views of the surrounding hills are wonderful. I could go on and on but what really sets the hotel apart is the staff. HIEX Simi Valley is definitely a winner! June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Older property, but very well maintained, would stay here again. Liked secured gates to upstairs and inside rooms. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff We had not planned on staying at his location, but ran into it by accident. We ended up staying one more day because of the great staff and comfort of the room and property. The location was well-supervised and safe. It was very easy to access our connecting flight in Burbank when we needed to and access to outlet stores in Camarillo was only a 30 minute drive. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and very comfortable. My husband and I stayed 2 nights. We were very comfortable and enjoyed the room. The cooler worked great in 98 degress weather. The bed was just like home. We had very soft towels and linens. Very clean. The front desk employees were so helpful and polite. The entire hotel was clean. Best hotel stay of our trip. June 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>