• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 45.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed on property. A fine of 150 will be charged for undeclared pets. Service animals are always accepted at no cost.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lost Canyons Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Ronald Reagan Presidential Library and Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Indian Hills Golf Resort
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
America's Teaching Zoo-Moorpark College
Distance From Hotel:7.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking lot. Free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Total number of floors:3

Guests Love Simi Valley Hotel's Beautiful Location

Nestled among the scenic mountains in Southern California, the Holiday Inn Express® Simi Valley hotel's location is ideal for all travelers. In addition to the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library, a number of major businesses also make their home in Simi Valley, CA.

The hotel's business guests enjoy a wealth of convenient professional amenities, including free Wi-Fi access. Located just off of the Ronald Reagan Freeway, this
View More

Guests Love Simi Valley Hotel's Beautiful Location

Nestled among the scenic mountains in Southern California, the Holiday Inn Express® Simi Valley hotel's location is ideal for all travelers. In addition to the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library, a number of major businesses also make their home in Simi Valley, CA.

The hotel's business guests enjoy a wealth of convenient professional amenities, including free Wi-Fi access. Located just off of the Ronald Reagan Freeway, this hotel's location in Simi Valley, CA is close to I-5, allowing travelers to commute easily to area business destinations. Nearby companies include Bank of America, AeroVironment, Meggitt and more. In addition, Los Angeles is located less than 40 miles away.

Cal Lutheran University and Moorpark College are both located near Simi Valley, CA. Guests can enjoy a trip to the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library, Six Flags Magic Mountain and hop on thrilling coasters or watch live entertainment. When you're not playing one of the championship golf courses nearby, you can visit the Simi Valley Town Center and enjoy a variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options in this elegant setting.

The Holiday Inn Express® Simi Valley hotel includes Business and Fitness Centers for your convenience. Relieve stress in the resort-style pool and whirlpool. Come enjoy the sunny skies here in Simi Valley today.

View Less
Features
Wake up the right way during your stay at this hotel's location in Simi Valley, CA. The free Express Start Breakfast Bar serves a delicious array of your favorite morning foods, including hot items.
Announcements
Our lobby is under renovation during the month of August. Registration will temporarily be in our breakfast room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience transformed Have stayed at this property as it is proximate to family in the area. However, was able to experience the completed remodel this past visit and I now am looking forward to the next time spent IN the hotel. All the changes made were improvements and done in a tasteful palette: colors that are calm and relaxing, furniture choices and placement create a more spacious feel in the room, and luxury touches . . . comfortable beds, linens, bath products were upgraded. Dining area incorporated better use of space to accommodate more people . . . which is busy in this location. Heated pool a hit with the kids; relaxing downtime for adults in lovely setting. Definitely would recommend this location to anyone traveling to Carpinteria/Santa Barbara area. p.s. Glad they kept the smiling/polite staff that I always encounter! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice family hotel with convenient hot breakfast Great place to stay to enjoy this quaint beach town. Be sure to go to Tony's Italian Restaurant June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfotable A little overpriced for the experience. Nice room and a good breakfast. Hotel down the street is a third of the price for as nice rooms. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Very clean hotel room. Room deco was very cozy and extremely clean. Breakfast is great with a lot of different choices. Staff was friendly. Plenty of parking spaces. Love the fact that there are many electric outlets in the room that are easy to find. Also love that plenty of disposable cups are provided to ensure hygiene. Check-out was very fast and easy, you only need to leave keys inside the room. Location was great. A/C was perfect, bed was very comfy. Water pressure was very good. But I do not like the bathroom door that it closes but itself, I have to use a shoe as a stopper. But overall it is a very excellent hotel. Strongly recommend! May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Paper thin walls It was past 2:00AM and we could not get a decent sleep as we were hearing all the laughing and shower noise from the room next to us. I suppose there is barely any insulation on these walls to block the noise. Other than that the hotel was great with everything looking new. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We stay here always We have been staying at this Holiday In Express for a few years now. We have 2 small dogs and this hotel is "Pet Friendly" and they are very fair with their pet policy. The grounds are excellent for walking the dogs. The rooms are larger than average, bed is very comfortable and the bathrooms are a good size also. We had a microwave and refrigerator which is really a benefit when traveling. Holiday Inn Express is the BEST VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean updated renovations Recent renovations bring a fresh new feel, great proximity to the beach. Highway is a bit noisy. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Nice Hotel! I enjoyed staying here so much. I was in a recently renovated room with 2 queens. It had a couch and sitting/working area. The TV is a big flatscreen that swiveled so I could watch it from the couch or my bed. The heat and a/c worked great. The bathtub was actually big enough to take a bath in. Towels were thick and large. Bed was VERY comfortable. I really appreciated that they have both firm and soft pillows, and extra blankets and sheets in the closet. Breakfast was pretty decent, although I'd love to see gluten free options in cereal and breads. Overall, I felt very comfortable in this clean and well-conceived hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Great place! I hope I can stay again. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Staff was great, beds and pillows comfortable and the breakfast was great. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip The hotel has been updated with a recent renovation. The rooms are smart and comfortable. The location of the hotel is less than a 10 minute walk to downtown Carpinteria, and the beach across the street. The staff is courteous and willing to help. Overall, I would make this my only hotel to visit when in the Carpinteria area. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location near Santa Barbara Stayed here while visiting my daughter in Santa Barbara. Location was great near downtown Carpinteria and just minutes to SB. First time we brought our pet and there were many grassy areas and sidewalks to take a walk. Beds were EXTREMELY comfortable, nice size TVs, and nice shower heads! Staff was extremely friendly and attentive. I would definitely stay and recommend this property. Good value for the $ February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in SoCal We really enjoyed our stay in Carpinteria. Even though they were still finishing their renovation, our stay was not disrupted at all. The close proximity to the beach was amazing. We will be back! January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Usually, a great place, but current maintenance, updating work made I recent stay unacceptable. I was given a recently upgraded room upon check in, but the smell of chemical or glue made me nauseous. Thankfully, they moved me. Unfortunately, the next morning, I was awaken by drilling and pounding noise at 8 am :-( I had to tolerate the noise the entire morning. I decided to have an early breakfast at 8. They did not serve orange juice, only apple juice. I did not se any fresh fruit available, not even a banana! As I said, normally, I enjoy my stay, have been a regular guest for 15 years! December 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not for me again! They could not find luggage cart at check in or out. Employees smoke right of front door and it stinks. Employee let doors slam early in morning so we could not sleep. I know they were doing some construction but cleaning staff was making the noise. No luggage carts......not good!!!!!!!!!!! December 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness is not there best quality I am a regular at this location and there was one experience where I had stated that the maids need to check under the beds always, I stayed there and there was an empty soda bottle under the bed this is the second time I have found trash under the beds. Also the tubs can use scrubbing and bleach in the drains I saw a bit of mildew super gross! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best among the best I travel for research to universities around the United States, and I've stayed at many an IHG site. By far....and I do mean BY FAR...this has been the best, most quiet, cleanest, and friendliest facility and staff I've EVER come across! Thank you! Thank you for making my stay such a quality experience. Thank you for a friendly and knowledgeable staff! Thank you for the spotless cleanliness! November 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience My family and I had a terrible experience. We stayed for just one night and the day we checked in and settled in the room, we found that the air conditioning was broken. And then, the next morning when we woke up, there was no running water! We then called the front office and the lady said she would call right back but then she never called back. And then when we called again, no one picked up. We then went downstairs to try to talk to someone but there was no one there. We couldn't find anyone to talk to find out what was wrong. It was a terrible experience and the service was terrible. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel was nice and clean. They are remodeling one site but that didn´t bother us. We booked one suite for 5 people but the room was way too small for 5 adults. We had to book an extra room. With two rooms we had an relaxing night. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is very friendly and helpful Great location. Stay at this Holiday Inn on business 4 to 5 times a year because the staff is very friendly and pays attention to small details that make a big difference in your stay. Recommend this property highly. They are currently refreshing the rooms which will be another reason that makes this Holiday Inn a great place to stay on vacation or business. November 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs upgrade and repair Room and service were okay but for the full weekend price too many amenities were out of service with no on-line notice: pool, spa, ice machines, pancake machine all non-working. Major remodel of one wing was taking place. But MAIN complaint was terrible urine odor in stairwell! Other hotels manage pet guests! Won't stay there again. November 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No TV, Gym I was very disappointed during my recent visit. Stayed all week and the TV DID NOT WORK FOR THREE DAYS! Had issues with the bathroom cleanliness, had black TAR like stuff on the mirror and had to be moved. The last thing I want to do after a long day at work is pick up all my stuff and move to another room...again! GYM has broken equipment. The property is certainly not at par with other IHG properties. PROS: Very friendly front desk staff, location. Cons: Sadly many.... The front desk apologized for the issues with my stay and said they would give me extra points for my stay......Yet to see any of those points! As a Platinum member I travel a lot and was very disappointed. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet and Friendly All you can expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Clean, well kept and friendly. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The room is nice a big. The bed is comfortable. I recommend this property to whom is traveling to Santa Barbara area. October 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay the hotel was very dirty,the location looks like the getto. the room carpet , furniture and bathroom stained and dirty. the breakfast had very few choices , no fruit. I will never stay here again. waist of money. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Route 66 After completing Route 66 we were continuing our journey up to San Franssco using the 101 Coastal Highway. We wanted somewhere on route that was trustworthy, comfortable and affordable .....with a few 'extras' included. The Holiday Inn provided all of that - and more. The room was well appointed, the bed was super comphy and we were able to have a good breakfast before we left. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place Grounds are nice and rooms are comfortable and clean. Highly recommend. Plain and simple September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and beautiful hotel We would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Santa Barbara area. It was a relatively short drive from carpenteria to Santa Barbara. The hotel itsellf was clean and quiet. The rooms were very comfortable The staff were so friendly and helpful. We will continue to recommend holiday inn express to all our friends and family September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax, Walk to Town, Love the ocean breeze great place to relax, walk to downtown, get a bite to eat, lots of variety and delicious food, or walk to Albertson's grocery store (totally remolded and built green for energy use). I got this reservation for my family while they were in town visiting me. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff and service went above and beyond! As walkers in a 39 mile 2 day breast cancer event...the staff opened their hearts and their hospitality and provided access to the breakfast area the night before...we had to be up and out before the kitchen area opened... everyone cheered us on and asked if they could do anything to made our stay more comfortable...thanks for the support! Michael your the BEST! see you next year! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness Cleanliness is the most important thing to me! The first thing I do is check the bathroom! I don't want someone else's hair in there! Not only was this room clean, it was modern and simple and aesthetically pleasing!! September 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior View Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley
Exterior View Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley
Select to close.
Exterior View Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley Warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley Lobby View Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading