• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chinatown
Distance From Hotel:1.4KM
Attraction:
Esplanade Theaters on the Bay
Distance From Hotel:3.5KM
Attraction:
Singapore Flyer
Distance From Hotel:3.7KM
Attraction:
Gardens by the Bay
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has total 40 parking spaces. For Monday to Saturday 6am-5pm cost $2.10 for the first hour and $1.05 for subsequent 1/2 hr. For Monday to Saturday 5:01pm - 5:59am cost $3.50 per entry. For Sunday and Public Holiday cost $3.50 per entry.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 27.00  SGD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:442
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:442
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Clarke Quay with free Breakfast and Wi-Fi offered.

The new Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time, located minutes away from Central Business District and Clarke Quay, the trendiest riverside nightspots and dining options.

Our great location offers accessibility to Singapore’s major attractions
View More

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Clarke Quay with free Breakfast and Wi-Fi offered.

The new Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time, located minutes away from Central Business District and Clarke Quay, the trendiest riverside nightspots and dining options.

Our great location offers accessibility to Singapore’s major attractions included Chinatown, Sentosa Island, Universal Studios, Gardens by the Bay, Suntec International Convention Centre and the world-famous shopping district of Orchard Road, we are near the mouth of the Singapore River, just a short 30 minutes’ drive from Changi Airport, five minutes’ walk from the speedy MRT Subway train, Clarke Quay and Chinatown Stations.

Relax in one of our 442 brand new and well-designed rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows. Kick start your day with our free Express Start Breakfast or Grab and Go option and stay productive with our free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Experience our high quality bedding, have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows, have an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a rain shower to recharge after a long day and have everything in control with our self-service laundry facility.

View Less
Features
Our hotel offers bright and airy landscaped social spaces, 24 hours rooftop fitness room, 40 metres swimming pool and 2 jacuzzis overlooking Clarke Quay and Robertson Quay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 783 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for catching an early morning flight. We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for one night. The room was a good size and very clean, bed was comfortable and had great in room amenities for a standard room, robes, slippers, ipod dock, etc. There is a lovely pool, wish we would have had time to swim. Lots of open air spaces which were good before a 20hr+ airplane journey with no fresh air. We enjoyed a farewell glass of wine in the outdoor courtyard near the Lobby Bar, so relaxing. Received our 3am wake up call on time and walked straight from hotel into airport. Would stay here again. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stay at a lot of hotels in the region, usually with the IHG group and this would be one of my favourites, if not my favourite. Staff are always polite, friendly and well trained. Great rooms and a great swimming pool. Seems to be very well run, not alwyas the best location if you want to be in town (great if you want to be at the airport though of course) - thoroughly recommend it. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well managed hotel Easy to access airport, well maintenance, clean and comfortable room, helpful staff January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and friendly staff Extremely comfortable way of spending time inbetween flights and helpful staff to show way back to gates. Thoroughly recommended and thanks to all the desk and porterage staff. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay. Close to the Airport. Excellent place to stay. close to the airport so convenient. good customer service. Like the pool. Extended hours for check out. Thanks for very good service. Looking forward staying there soon. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Concierge We had trouble with getting a quick visa to enter Vietnam, but the concierge was very helpful and sorted it all out for us. I don't know what we would have done without him. Thank you so much. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Oasis! Right at Terminal 3, so convenient. I walked through customs at 1AM and right into the welcoming lobby. Upgraded to a suite upon check-in, a very nice treat. Staff is not warm but efficient, that is what I needed at that time of the morning.. Only complaint was the gym was not 24 hours. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and nice atmosphere Although an overnight stop only the hotel was superbly placed by Terminal 3 and a very short distance from local transport connections. Whilst we spent the day visiting parts of the city the hotel looked after our suitcases and kept them safe until we were ready to check-in for our flight home. Breakfast was really good and we were looked after by very attentive staff. Ideal place for seeing Singapore if you do not want to be in the main city. January 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Most horrific hotel experience ever. Total disdain for sick child. Also on Tripadvisor as people need to know what happened here. My daughter was very sick, the only communication with deskstaff was : 'What price were you qoted ??' Returning from our family holidays in Vietnam, our 15 year old daughter became violently ill with vomiting and high fever on the plane between Saigon and Singapore. Really sick, she was transferred to Changi Airport medical center upon arrival at 10 pm where she received iv fluids and iv medications for dehydration and low blood pressure. She was deemed not fit to fly and the doctor said she needed to stay for 18 hours and then review. We missed our connecting flight and the medical center ground staff phoned around for a hotel. The terminal hotels were all full, so the only option was the Crowne Plaza hotel and I was standing next to the ground staff member when he made the reservation for us. At 1.30 am her blood pressure had come up and she was brought by the medical center staffmember by wheelchair to the hotel. We were coldly received by a person at reception who said there was never a reservation enterd into the computer and that she had just before given the last room away. The staffmember made it very clear to her that he himself made the reservation and as a staff member of the airport knew what he was doing as he frequently had to bring people to the Crowne hotel. All the receptionist then wanted to know is what price for the room he was quoted. While this discussion went on and on and we came close to 2 am with a very sick teenager slumped in a wheelchair, I had to intervene and the duty manager got involved behind the scenes (never saw this person, apparently sat in in a room behind the desk). It appeared thatbthe duty manager knew that there was a family with a sick child coming. We were offered a room where we could stay for just a few hours, quoted 475 US $ plus an extra bed for 60 US $ for my sick daught er, but we would have to evacuate the room a few hours later. As our child was very sick with ongoing high fever, the doctor had ordered 18 hours rest and then a review, we could impossibly accept that. Horrific idea to charge 535 US $ for that. The receptionist disappeared again to the duty manager and a new proposal came. All of a sudden they had discovered a smokers room in the back corner of the hotel was available and we could have that for US $ 485. We had no choice to accept that and got the room at 2.15 am and passed the night and the next morning in a sticky, smelly room. I have a lot of experience with IHG hotels, but never came upon this level of disdain for customers, but above all, a very sick child. Never were we asked how she was doing, sitting slumped in a corner in a wheelchair. The only persisting question was how much we were quoted for the room through the phone when the ground staff booked the room. I often pass through Singapore Airport, usually staying in one of the Ambassador Hotels in the terminal, but will not be able to land in Singapore without thinking back to this horrific night and the very confrontational desk staff with their hidden duty manager. The staff from the medical center were flabbergasted. A hotel that is only interested in making as much money as possible, only willing to help us after a long discussion with a background duty manager, tearing $ 485 US $ out of us in an emergency situation for the worse room ever does not even deserve 1 star. Stayed January 2014, travelled with family January 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spontaneous Decision We were en route Manila-KL via Singapore and just couldn't resist the temptation to spend more time shopping at Changi Airport. So we postponed the Singapore-KL leg of our journey and booked into the Crowne Plaza with no expectations at all. For a walk-in booking, the reception was excellent. Staff had a room for us promptly, including the extra bed we needed. The room was clean, comfortable and well equipped. Dinner service at the restaurant was good, as was the food. We slept well, enjoyed our stay and went on our way having discovered an additional temptation at Changi. January 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and convenient Quick and easy transport from Airport Terminals, reasonable breakfast. Comfortable rooms, fairly quiet, considering the proximity to airport and the fact that I can see the planes taking off from the room. Probably because of extra thick noise reduction glass panels. City train station at basement , catch a train to most destinations in Singapore. Alternatively book a taxi at ground floor and go to Sentosa, taxi cheaper if you have family of 4. Convenient, unless you want to pay more and stay in another 5 star hotel in the city. Singapore is not the cheapest destination, but this is okay compared to other choices. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A unique hotel...in a good way Decided to stay at Crowne for a night since i have to catch an early flight the next day....was surprised by the ambience of the property...was given a room on the third level with direct access to the pool....you can see the control tower and planes taking off...u can hear abit of engine noise from the room but it wasnt too bad...overall had an enjoyable stay and would definitely stay there again January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick easy airport hotel It is probably the nicest airport hotel I have come across. Beautiful room and furnishings Only stayed for a short night but was impressed throughout. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful and comfortable This is a great hotel if you arrive late or you have an early morning flight to catch. The rooms have everything you might want. The work out room and the pool are very nice and well kept and clean as is the room. Staff are always friendly and helpful whether middle of the night or mid day. Check in and out has always been fast. I will definately stay here again. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by "But, I am a platinum member......" "No you're not", that's what I was told and then I was refused an upgrade even though the rooms were available and no free Wi-Fi! A note was placed under my door later in the evening apologising for their mistake and that they acknowledged my membership status. As this was an overnight stay only, I didn't bother pursuing my complaint. Food was at least 40 minutes wait for a steak and when it came it wasn't cooked properly and the vegetables were stone cold. Used the Chinese restaurant on the lower floor and it was very good indeed. Generally speaking, a nice hotel #very dark reception area!# but let down by a couple of issues that I had on the day. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Had a pleasant & great stay. Fast and responsive service provided by the staff. Great job, guys!! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport Hotel Great hotel for short stopovers in Singapore. Fantastic staff, room was clean and spacious for Singapore. Pool was great for some much needed downtime - highly recommend. January 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Were Useless Here is a copy of a letter I wrote to management at the hotel 2 days ago.As yet,no response has been received. My family and I have stayed at your hotel a number of times over the last few years.We find it particularly handy to stay overnight using Changhi as a central hub with Singapore Airlines and I pay particular attention to my travel itinerary,so as to avoid overnight flights and always prefer to pay the extra night in your hotel to avoid them. My only disappointment on this particular stay was the reluctance of the gentleman checking us in at reception in being able to offer us a larger more comfortable room,despite it being plainly obvious that one was available.He kept praising me on being such a good loyal customer,but when it came to the bigger room,it was always a no.In fact,the only offer for my loyalty was 1 complimentary drink voucher at the bar.When I said that I'm with my wife and 2 children and are they supposed to just watch me drink my drink(or maybe we could share it??),it was like pulling teeth in a dentist's chair to get him to offer a couple of extra vouchers,which we ultimately didn't use anyway. I'm not going out of my way to write to you just simply because I wasn't granted an upgrade(despite the availability and my constant loyalty to staying at your hotel and recommending it to my friends),I'm doing it because by the time I had finished checking in I was so frustrated with your attendant and his lack of sincerity.On one hand he kept telling me what a great customer I am,yet on the other hand,every request was met with a refusal and I'm sorry,I can't help you.I even offered to cash in some of my loyalty points for a bigger room,but again I was knocked back. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent airport hotel Very comfortable stay, modern room, one of the best airport hotels , nice staff, very good evening buffet, the only negative is the low quality breakfast buffet which we were surprised to find in such a hotel January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient The hotel is well placed for a long-haul stopover: just a few minutes walk from the arrivals lounge. The room was well equipped and comfortable, although without milk to go with tea. Signage of room numbers from the lift lobby could be better. The buffet restaurant was a little disappointing at both dinner and breakfast with some dishes empty or almost empty even though the restaurant was not particularly busy. Wifi access is not free. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Night's Stay Superb hotel - only wish we'd been there longer. Great pool that we didn't have time to us and fantastic breakfast. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stopover Stayed one night on my way from Australia to UK to break the journey and I had a lovely relaxing time. The pool is beautifully landscaped and is a great place to while away a morning. The spa also provides an excellent service. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice home like place away from home I stayed at Crowne Plaza by accident. My flight was delayed and as a result I missed my connecting flight to San Francisco and Denver. Singapore Airline booked this hotel for me. I was upset with my experience of missing the flight, but I was delighted with my experience staying at Crowne Plaza. The room is very clean and modern. Bathroom is clean with plenty of towels. I was able to sleep really well at night. The buffet dinner was awesome. Plenty of choices. I was a little surprise to see the variety of food, considering it was a buffet. Sushi, fresh oysters, fresh shrimp? The breakfast buffet also had plenty of food choices. I also had a chance to check out the hotel area a bit. The pool is nice, long enough for lap swim. Too bad I stayed there not by choice, so I didn't have my luggage with me. I also want to compliment the staff, especially the Concierge staff (I didn't get their name). They are SUPER HELPFUL. I was trying to get my luggage from the airline, and it never came. And the staff at the Concierge was very helpful. They went above and beyond to call every number on their list to get someone to ask about my luggage. Unfortunately, the office was closed. But I really appreciate how they went about to help me. I came downstairs twice and they helped me answer all my questions and assured me that they would let me know if my luggage arrived. When my phone was about to die and I didn't have an adapter to charge my phone, the Concierge staff immediately found me a correct US adapter so I could charge my phone back. Overall, I was a little surprise, because my unexpected experience to stay at Crowne Plaze turned out to be a pleasant one. I definitely would like to stay there again whenever I travel pass Singapore. Most of the time I always stay overnight in San Francisco before I continue to fly to Denver. Maybe this time I could take a morning flight to USA and fly the day before to stay overnight at Crowne Plaza. Once again, "Great Job" for all the staff at the Concierge. Keep up the good work. You treat the guest really well. Thank you so much. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late Stop Over We booked this hotel after missing our connection to Dubai late in the Evening expecting the worse being told there was only one room available we were given a room that was exceptional big room big bathroom and spotless reception staff very helpful with our online check in. Leaving in the Morning straight to the transit train to our Terminal and check in. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just the ticket A very good Airport Hotel with a good restaurant. At the centre of the Airport comple . January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover We had a 12 hour stopover at Changi, and booked in here because the Transit Hotel was full. It's a bit more expensive, but well worth the extra. Nice room generally, bed a bit firm, but much quieter and more comfortable. Breakfast was good too, lots of choice. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An oasis in between exhausting flights We stayed at the Crown Plaza after a 7 hour flight from Sydney and facing a 13 hour flight back to the UK the following evening. The hotel was easy to find, just a short walk from Terminal 3, so we didn't even need a taxi. The staff were all warm, welcoming and helpful and they kindly extended our check out period since our flight back to the UK didn't leave until late evening. The room was elegant ,spacious and the bed beautifully comfortable so that we had a really good nigh't sleep and woke refreshed the next morning. We took advantage of the lovely swimming pool which helped us further relax. There was time to visit the Botanical Gardens and stroll at peace through the amazing orchids before leaving for home . A perfect stop over and worth every penny. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MRT (Subway) is next door, supermarket is downstair - Very large room - it is a long walk from lobby to my room as it is a large hotel, it took me nearly 4-5 min walk from lobby to my room including lift waiting time - Very easy to get into the town by MTR even though the hotel is located next to T3 - However, the door of shower room in my bathroom cannot be closed tightly, making the water leaking out to floor when showering...and the floor has water stain due to this. - the bed mattress is good, not too stiff & not too soft (balanced) - clean towels (white & firm) - fast check in and fast check out (efficient) - Supermarket (Fair Price) available downstairs (T3), but was being renovated during my stay - Many restaurants & food court available in T3, some of them are opened 24hrs January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel Excellent airport hotel with huge romantic pool, great bar and nice rooms. Staff is also very friendly and helpful. Just 50 meters to Terminal 3 - very convenient. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Great hotel with very helpful staff. Location super at th eairport with a great outdoor swimming pool. January 6, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 27 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior View from Rooftop at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Reception at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Lobby at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Atrium at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Sentosa Island is just 13 Minutes Drive Away from the hotel Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Entrance Robertson Quay is Located just Steps Away from the hotel Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay 9 Minutes Drive to Universal Studios Singapore 5 Minutes Walk to Clarke Quay Few Minutes Away from Singapore Major Area Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading