• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chinatown
Distance From Hotel:1.4KM
Attraction:
Esplanade Theaters on the Bay
Distance From Hotel:3.5KM
Attraction:
Singapore Flyer
Distance From Hotel:3.7KM
Attraction:
Gardens by the Bay
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has total 40 parking spaces. For Monday to Saturday 6am-5pm cost $2.10 for the first hour and $1.05 for subsequent 1/2 hr. For Monday to Saturday 5:01pm - 5:59am cost $3.50 per entry. For Sunday and Public Holiday cost $3.50 per entry.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 27.00  SGD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:442
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:442
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Clarke Quay with free Breakfast and Wi-Fi offered

The new Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time, located minutes away from Central Business District and Clarke Quay, the trendiest riverside nightspots and dining options.

Our great location offers accessibility to Singapore’s major attractions
View More

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Clarke Quay with free Breakfast and Wi-Fi offered

The new Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time, located minutes away from Central Business District and Clarke Quay, the trendiest riverside nightspots and dining options.

Our great location offers accessibility to Singapore’s major attractions included Chinatown, Sentosa Island, Universal Studios, Gardens by the Bay, Suntec International Convention Centre and the world-famous shopping district of Orchard Road, we are near the mouth of the Singapore River, just a short 30 minutes drive from Changi Airport, 5 minutes walk from the speedy MRT Subway train, Clarke Quay and Chinatown Stations.

Relax in one of our 442 brand new and well-designed rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows. Kick start your day with our free Express Start Breakfast or Grab and Go option and stay productive with our free high speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Experience our high quality bedding, have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows, have an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a rain shower to recharge after a long day and have everything in control with our self service laundry facility.

View Less
Features
Our hotel offers bright and airy landscaped social spaces, 24 hours rooftop fitness room, 40 metres swimming pool and 2 jacuzzis overlooking Clarke Quay and Robertson Quay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 543 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel-nothing more Good hotel-clean and well kept-check in staff should be trained better-it took them 15min to find our reservation, February 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My feedback for my Singapore stay: My feedback for my Singapore stay: 8 Fri to 10 Sun Feb, Holiday Inn Atrium, Your Confirmation Number is 65382957 10 Sun to 13 Wed Feb, Intercon, Your Confirmation Number is 65383775 13 Wed to 17 Sun Feb, Holiday Inn City Centre, Your Confirmation Number is 65384787 Problems with Holiday Inn Atrium, Confirmation Number is 65382957 I arrived at about 7+ pm close to 8 pm, and went to the priority check in table, where there were 3 pairs/individuals lined up. The adjacent staff was also occupied. I went up and addressed both of the service staff “Do you have priority ambassador check in here’ – and both of them looked at me, glanced at each other, and went along their way. Finally after a few minutes, a service staff further down beckoned to me and checked me in. I reported this incident, along with the fact that ‘priority check in is always a feedback question’, and asked to see the duty manager. Eventually Eugene called me to apologize. My point here is: there is no point declaring / showing a check in priority sign if you don’t Problems with Interncontinental, Confirmation Number is 65383775 Two days before check-in, Intercontinental reservations office emailed me to ask me for my arrival details. I called the reservations office through the number in the email, and informed them I would be arriving at earliest noon on Wednesday – I quoted my confirmation number which the person checked in the system. On arrival at about 4 pm, I was greeting by your staff who ‘apologized for giving me a better room because we had no idea of your arrival timing’, to which I told them that is clearly not possible given I had spoken to someone early the previous day. The Duty Manager or someone called to apologize later. My point here is: don’t ask for information and then not use it, or you don’t have a system of recording of passing along the information. Problems with Holiday Inn City Centre, Confirmation Number is 65384787 Drilling could be heard on two days – commencing about 1030 am onwards. I had to call to complain to tell them to stop. Strangely, twice they insisted the noise was not drilling – but it was. February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best coffe in Singapore The coffee at the ground floor bar was the best I had found in Singapore. Room was clean tidy and quiet enough for me to sleep during the day after an overnight flight. 10 minutes walk from Outram park and China town MRT. Would stay again. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to relax away jetlag Everything about this Hotel is just right - the food, the views across Singapore and the comfortable room and amenities February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in Singapore Only complaint was the air con was too cold when we arrived and we couldn't adjust, one phone call and 5 minutes later maintenance were fixing it for us. Premier executive room was great with access to the executive lounge. service in the executive lounge was fantastic, staff were friendly and attentive. Buffet breakfast in the main dining area was excellent, variety and quality extraordinary. Rooms were quiet at night as door closers stopped guests banging doors. All staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. The guest laundry was also greatly appreciated. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Added Services The front desk duty managers are well trained to handle any emergency situations. Their eye for detail makes my stay as homely as possible. It is a great hotel for business or pleasure ! February 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An outdated hotel with little memorable experience I was first introduced to IHG last year when I stayed with a holiday inn express in Shanghai, and was impressed by the overall quality of the hotel. Since then, I became a loyal IHG customer. Wherever I go, I always consider IHG hotels first. This time, I have to say i'm a little disappointed. I chose holiday inn Singapore atrium to spend the Chinese New Year with friends. The lobby feels dated and have insufficient lighting. Reception staff is courteous if not a little icy. My Priority Club Membership is recognized and i'm greeted with a welcome. I didn't mind that my preferred room type is not available because of my last minute booking. My biggest complaint is the tiny, extremely outdated "deluxe" room. It is supposed to be on higher floor with a city view, but the window is not suitable for viewing thus cannot really see anything outside. The room feels like it belongs to the '90s. Old furniture, old light switch, old bathroom. Not the "classic" feel but the "worn-out" feel. It needs serious renovation. Check out was long and awkward with little interaction: the reception lady was just doing the check out in silence with no smile, and I didn't know if I'm supposed to leave or not. Other thoughts: location is fine, but MRT is not near. The lion dance on the Chinese New Year is a nice touch. Breakfast is fair. The internet fee is not worth it. If possible, book the type with free internet. Overall, I find it hard to justify the price I paid for the service I received. I cannot recommend this hotel considering there are many hotels offer far better value. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expectation We were surprised by the people and services, they fulfill al our expectations, very nice experiency. Congratulations February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel is very nice and comfortable. We had a very pleasant stay. Location is good. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Not in the main area of tourist attractions.hop on hop off us small walk restaurant overpriced food good huge buffet and $$$ February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Chose this hotel upon recommendation from a friend. We really enjoyed the ambience and service. My hotel of choice for my next visit to S'pore in June. Heinz from Cologne, Germany February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent Hotel Value for Money My first stay in a Holiday Inn. No doubt me and my family had an extremely comfortable stay for the 6 nights . The size of the room was good and easily accommodated three beds. The breakfast was awesome . The hotel staff was most courteous and prompt to attend to our needs. We got an early check in and late check out thanks to the reception. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Singapore. It is centrally located to all places. Taxi is available at the entrance of the hotel. I would love to stay again here. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay As always had a great stay. The staff are so welcoming it's a pleasure to return each time, February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great base for Singapore Good welcoming hotel with all the amenities you need, however the rooms and furniture are looking rather tired and will need a serious refurbishment to remain competitive. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service and staff I liked my 14 days stay. Staff was awesome and facilities were great. I would go back and stay here for next visit anytime. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We stayed here for 5 nights with 2 adults and 2 kids. They were the only place to allow 4 in a room. They accommodated our requests very well, and upgraded us to a larger room with 2 extra beds. Breakfast is fantastic, plenty of options, and the staff at this hotel were great - nothing was too much trouble. Recommend for families for the value. Location was fine, and easy to get cabs anywhere, which are good value. Our kids really loved this hotel, even though we have stayed in many high quality hotels. February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good proximity to Robertson Quay We had a one night stopover and enjoyed dining at Robertson Quay which was a short walk away. Room and ensuite were very well presented and clean. Only complaint is that it wasn't particularly near MRT stations. The nearest is Clarke Quay which is a 10-15 walk. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay but hidden costs We had an overnight stay on the way from Europe to Australia, which was our second stay here. The room was clean and well-appointed and staff were friendly. The rooms had a slightly dated feel and was more functional than the Holiday Inn on Orchard Road which we stayed at a month previously. We booked a room for two adults and one child through the Holiday Inn online reservation system. My only disappointment was while the Orchard Road hotel provided us an extra bed for our daughter free of charge, the Atrium wanted another c. $40 Australian dollars a night for the bed, despite both bookings being identical. This discrepancy meant that the savings made from staying at the Atrium were not as much as they appeared when booking. The food was good and room service was prompt. Overall, it is a good overnight hotel to stay at to keep the holiday budget in check, but I'd recommend confirming the cost of extra beds before booking. February 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good city hotel We stayed for 7 nights in the hotel and i can really recommend it. The rooms are not very new and some rooms should maybe be renovated soon, but in gereal, everything is clean and comfortable. The walking distance to the city center is about 15 minutes along the river, which is very good. Taxi service is perfect and the hotel staff is very helpful and nice. The pool area is perfect to relax and the gym area has everything you need. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet hotel From Check in to check out we loved the hotel The atrium is lovely, the staff is nice and helpful, the room is quiet and smoke free. WE had a package with breakfast and that was very good. The only draw back is the location and the shuttle does not run that often February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, caring staff I recently stayed at the hotel, where I've been a regular guest over the years. I broke my ankle (not at the hotel) at the end of my first week and I have to say the extra mile gone to by the staff - from Duty Manager to bar staff, breakfast staff and concierge staff - to help me cope and keep me safe was remarkable.It really is the staff and service at the Holiday Inn Atrium which make it a home from home. January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Disappointed staff service to Platinum member My husband and I stayed for two nights (8-10 Jan) and then another four nights (17 - 21 Jan) with the weekend special rates, which was a good deal. Being Platinum member, we were upgraded to a nice Japanese Suite and enjoying the Executive Club lounge for breakfast and cocktail in the evening. Though we have been staying at this hotel four times in the last 2 years, we notice this year at both stays, upon arrival the concierges were standing inside chatting while we tried to unload the luggage from the taxi. Until I had to go inside with a suit hanger and small bag, asking the concierge permission to hang the suit on the trolley and requested for their help to go outside helping my husband with the luggage' while I approached the front desk for check in. Somehow the service of helping guests unloading luggage was missing in compare to the 2012. The front desk staff was very kind welcoming and though we arrived at 6:30pm, our room was not ready. We were sent to the Club Lounge for lovely food while waiting for our room. Afterwards we were taken to the Japanese Suite, as an upgrade for Platinum member. We loved the room, but the lack of not having power points to recharge phones and laptops in the bedroom and bathroom (only for shavers) caused very inconvenient. An old blower in the bathroom, only good to blow air but not adequate to dry wet hair. I found a good hair dryer in the wardrobe above the safe, but couldn't find any power point in the bathroom (where there are mirrors) to dry and style my hair. The only room with power point is the lounge where there are power points for TV, Tea & Coffee Making. So I had to use the power point at the Tea & Coffee Making to blow and style my hair, without mirrors. Using the reflection of the TV as a vague mirror instead. Suggest to have more power points putting into this Japanese Suite, the shavers points are not suitable for hair dryer and useless for recharging phone or laptops. Hair styling needs mirrors. Though there are 6 elevators, with one or 2 under service. The other four elevators are very slow (much slower than previous trips in 2012). Late on a Sunday night, after showing my visiting niece to the top floor 27??, we got into an elevator on the far right with door open to go down to our floor. Light on the floor number lighted but door didn't close and nothing moving. Then we quickly got into the next elevator, press our floor 19, same thing happened. We had to find the stairs down to the next floor (fl 26)to try the elevator. The light outside the elevator didn't light up but the door open. I made sure to insert the card in before pressing the floor number (which usually doesn't need the card when coming down). It didn't happen, but thankfully there was a dining staff happened to pass by and he helped to retry the elevator for us. What a relief. He suggested me to mention to the engineer to fix the elevators???? (I wouldn't know who it is). It was nice to have the access to the Club Lounge. However we were a bit disappointed, with the staff service and breakfast. Prior to coming to this hotel, we spent 10 days at another Holiday Inn, the Club Lounge there always had at least 2 -3 staff attending and serving us all the time with good supply of food and drinks. Here, we didn't get the welcome or greeting service, most of the time when we came in. We had to get to the kitchen to request for drink etc. Staff seems to stay in the kitchen often Not so attentive and caring as those staff at other HI. The breakfast opened till 10:30am. We came to the Lounge at 9:45am, the only thing to have were bread for toast, cheese and cracker. Nothing else. Not sure if there were other things but not refilled? Didn't have anyone come to offer service. We just had a quick toast and left. The rest of our stay, we decided to enjoy the breakfast on the 4th floor where the staff were opposite, very attentive and the food are plentiful. The service of Club Lounge let us down. Perhaps some upgrade training needed?? All these years with Priority Club, I always had Newspapers delivered at my room door every morning. The two nights stay (8-10 Jan) I didn't get the papers, had to ask for newspapers from the front desk. I was told that only deliver if by request ??? (Never had this happened before). The second stay 17-21 Jan, I after check into my room, I reminded the duty Manager to make sure that newspapers delivered to my room. I was reassured that it will happen to all Platinum members. I didn't get the papers! Had to obtain from the front desk staff and requested for delivery the next day. Second morning, no papers still. Then I had to make the request again, and finally the last morning before check out, I got the papers delivered at the room door. The usual welcoming Fruit bowl was not delivered to my room during the 4 night stay this time, unusual. We were not sure if the management team has changed?? When I prepared to check out, I read the benefits to Platinum on the card given to me, mentioned Fruit Bowl will be sent to the room, which I didn't get. Previously being Gold member, I always received Fruit bowl and newspapers at every Priority Club hotels. Now being Platinum, things are not better but instead being let down. Hopefully my next visit will see better service? January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE STAY I stay in this hotel for all my Singapore visits as prices in Singapore are realy high now and this hotel is still OK. Not centerly located but just 3 minutes by Taxi to every place. Hotel is good, not on the high level and it is starting to show the age.... Had the late check out without any problem but not a real room upgrade as I had a friend with me which received the same room as I. A good stay at a nice hotel. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good service. humble and caring personell. they do want to reach you and make your stay comfortable. very good breakfast buffet. January 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room for improvement for housekeeping Housekeeping not professional. She rang my bell asked for cleaning up of the room while I still in. I've never had this kind of experience that I feel uncomfortable. No response to my request for an additional laundry bag. Laundry service is A+ to my stay. January 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium The only review that I can give is as a PriorityClub Member is that if the daily newspaper is promised as part of your package item, it should be fulfilled. The customer/guest should not enquire on package item if it is not there. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with exceptionally good service and friendly staff! When staying in Singapore this is the place to be. Nothing is to much trouble with all staff contributing to a comfortable and enjoyable stay. January 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too pricey for an older hotel Our experience at the Holiday Inn Atrium was fair. There's nothing special about the place to write about. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel although the stay was short but we have enjoyed so much and will certainly come back. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great value and great service. The hotel is impeccably presented and the staff are very attentive and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are spacious and clean and the beds are very comfortable. The pillow menu is a an added bonus. The breakfast buffet is both extensive and delicious. The pool and gym are well maintained and of an excellent standard. We will certainly stay at the Holiday Inn Atrium on our next visit to Singapore. It was everything that we expected and more! January 11, 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior View from Rooftop at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Reception at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Lobby at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Atrium at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Sentosa Island is just 13 Minutes Drive Away from the hotel Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Entrance Robertson Quay is Located just Steps Away from the hotel Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay 9 Minutes Drive to Universal Studios Singapore 5 Minutes Walk to Clarke Quay Few Minutes Away from Singapore Major Area Attractions
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading