• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chinatown
Distance From Hotel:1.4KM
Attraction:
Esplanade Theaters on the Bay
Distance From Hotel:3.5KM
Attraction:
Singapore Flyer
Distance From Hotel:3.7KM
Attraction:
Gardens by the Bay
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has total 40 parking spaces. For Monday to Saturday 6am-5pm cost $2.10 for the first hour and $1.05 for subsequent 1/2 hr. For Monday to Saturday 5:01pm - 5:59am cost $3.50 per entry. For Sunday and Public Holiday cost $3.50 per entry.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 27.00  SGD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:442
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:442
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Clarke Quay with free Breakfast and Wi-Fi offered

The new Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time, located minutes away from Central Business District and Clarke Quay, the trendiest riverside nightspots and dining options.

Our great location offers accessibility to Singapore’s major attractions
View More

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Clarke Quay with free Breakfast and Wi-Fi offered

The new Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time, located minutes away from Central Business District and Clarke Quay, the trendiest riverside nightspots and dining options.

Our great location offers accessibility to Singapore’s major attractions included Chinatown, Sentosa Island, Universal Studios, Gardens by the Bay, Suntec International Convention Centre and the world-famous shopping district of Orchard Road, we are near the mouth of the Singapore River, just a short 30 minutes drive from Changi Airport, 5 minutes walk from the speedy MRT Subway train, Clarke Quay and Chinatown Stations.

Relax in one of our 442 brand new and well-designed rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows. Kick start your day with our free Express Start Breakfast or Grab and Go option and stay productive with our free high speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Experience our high quality bedding, have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows, have an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a rain shower to recharge after a long day and have everything in control with our self service laundry facility.

View Less
Features
Our hotel offers bright and airy landscaped social spaces, 24 hours rooftop fitness room, 40 metres swimming pool and 2 jacuzzis overlooking Clarke Quay and Robertson Quay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 560 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Things to improve The biggest draw back of the hotel, the MRT is not close and not at all at walking distance. The hotel should provide shuttle service throughout the day from hotel to nearest MRT October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Waiting for the full renovation to complete. Really looking forward for the new facelift in the hotel. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home!! Stayed for two long months. Every evening on entering the room the sight of a well laid out bed would be refreshing. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All my requests were actioned I made a lot of requests. Can my sister check in for us? We are flying in and it is more convenient for her to do it first. (Tick, no problem). My daughter's 30th and I would like to surprise her with a cake. Delivered with ease and presentation was lovely and we were individually served. Thanks again Jonathan, you have made the start of our 2 weeks holiday a very memorable one. Jasmine Tan. October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay Even though there are lots of comments about the ongoing renovation, it was not intrusive at all. Everything was good with the exception of the knowledge of the front desk staff. We asked for directions to 2 different locales and one case the staff had no idea where what we were looking for was located. In the second case, the directions we were given were wrong. Fortunately, folks on the streets outside the hotel knew better than the hotel staff and we were able to get proper direction for both locales. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worthy of praises and recommendations I booked their Executive Suite for a weekend stay, and it was one that completely swept me off my feet. Most importantly, I had my 21st birthday celebration there. Everything was done so perfectly, that I have to recommend it to my family and friends, and to everyone else who's considering to stay here or here for a celebration. The moment I reached, I saw construction going on. And boy was I afraid that the noise will be disruptive. Nope, I was totally wrong. It did not affect me at all, I could not hear any slight noise coming from the facelift (but I have to mention that I was staying at Level 26). Actually, my room was not ready for check-in yet... So they actually ushered me to their dining place for lunch. I was with 3 other friends, who were going to help me with my preparations. And all 4 of us got to enjoy the lunch by the hotel, which was eventually billed to the front desk (I guess) And it was really a very pleasant experience there. The lady who served us was really wonderful and friendly, totally awesome guest service (a pity I didn't get her name) And we had their chicken breast, fish & chips, satay, and ice cream. Fantabulous. Yummy. Nice. The room was actually ready even before we start eating, so guess we were really lucky! So I went up to the room after savouring the delightful meal. and yeah...SURPRISE! A hotel staff was actually preparing a cake and marshmallow for me. To be exact, a chocolate cake filled with chocolates, and heart-shaped marshmallows with chocolate sauce. And the cake came with a Happy 21st Birthday tag! (Well, I did indicate that I will be having a celebration prior to check-in, and how delighted was I when they actually made the effort to provide something extra. Kudos!) The room is spacious and wonderful. Suites came with 2 bathrooms (which I did not know) and everything is clean and neat! Very awesome room, which my friends were awed by when they came. I actually requested for 2 parking coupons from the front desk (and they kindly gave it to me), and I got matchsticks (to light my cake), as well as 2 extra pillows and 2 sets of toothbrush. They provided them all at real fast speed, with a smile on their face! (I actually requested for the pillows at 3am, so yeah the smile meant alot) Another pleasant experience came when I rang the front desk, requesting for another breakfast ticket (because my friend stayed over), and they acceded to my request without much hesitation. Note: It was already 9.30am, and breakfast ends at 10.30am. So, I got 3 breakfast tickets in all :) Super happy!! (You can try ringing and asking, since you booked the suite, why not, right?) All in all, it was a super pleasant experience! All the staffs I met and encountered were super friendly and helpful! Definitely a place I would recommend to everyone else. And the room was sooooo good, that I actually forgot to visit the club facilities (which I had access to). And it wasn't my first time there, so I skipped the pool and gym. It is a fantastic place, and um try the suite if you can, because it gives you much more, and is really worth the price! P/s: The location is not thaaaat convenient. Not really near any MRT stations. But well, that's not their fault right haha! October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床鋪舒適 房間整潔舒適,床鋪軟硬適中,而且服務人員服務態度良好,反映問題會立即試著幫我解決,尤其是酒店前的保全人員服務更優良,會主動服務 September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Friendly knowledgable staff This hotel is currently undergoing renovations so some parts are still rather tired but the new dining room opened on our last day and it was good. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful even arranged a birthday cake and wine for my husbands 60th birthday. It was a bit of a walk from the closest station but its a nice riverside walk, good exercise! September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay If you are from the U.K. then this is way better than you are expecting of a Holiday Inn. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and ok service. A good and comfortable hotel, In the league of other Holiday Inn across south asia region. No specific challenges. I has stayed in Thailand at Holiday Inn, Silom and would rate that as much better hotel in all respects. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Outram Upon arrival early morning, the Front Desk Reception Staff was very attentive and assigned my room which was requested upon reservation made online and confirmed by calling the hotel. The hotel was undergoing renovation and the reception was hidden as the hording board was placed and not noticeable. The rooms were clean but needs upgrading as it looks a bit old. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inns in the world... This is a very nice hotel. Like everything in Singapore, the price is quite high (though often lower than similar neighboring hotels). If you can get a good rate then this can be a steal in SG. The room was very comfortable and I did not hear any outside noise. As a platinum I was placed on the executive floor and was given access to their very nice exec. lounge. This was quite good and saved me a few nights worth of overpriced Singapore dinners. All in all a great hotel in a convenient location. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great hotel, great staffs and great services! Duty Manager Jonathan have always been a great help. Always been recognized as a IHG member and benefits provided.. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay As usual this hotel provides a consistently warm and friendly welcome. The whole team are outstanding. It is a pleasure to stay here. Many thanks. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Confortable A friendly personal welcome and excellent service from the whole team Many thanks September 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Scale of renovations spoil ambience Currently I wouldn't recommend this hotel - possibly that would change after renovations were completed. I was aware there were some renovations underway but did not imagine how great the scale was. Unfortunately it did spoil the experience for us - the Reception area was behind some panels and the level of noise with scaffolding in place detracted from what should have been a welcoming atmosphere. For our first visit to Singapore it was a disappointment. The staff were wonderful from the gentlemen who greeted us from our taxi to reception staff, concierge and housekeeping, so huge thanks to them. The Xin Cuisine restaurant may deliver lovely authentic meals but we were hurriedly seated at a table which had not been laid, had menus put in front of us and later delivered cold meals (from the Melting Pots menu - which was closed during our stay) after a long wait. Fortunately the Great World City mall is less than 10mins walk away which has a great selection of cafes and other eateries at reasonable prices. Free WIFI was appreciated. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, generally quieter and quaint design Both my wife and myself have stayed in Singapore many times over the years and are regular visitors. This time we chose to stay here from 11th to 15th September mainly because of its quieter location, quaint design and 4 star rating. On arrival, checking in was swift, business like and efficient, albeit renovation work being in full swing around the lobby area and the floors above. Our room on the 27 th floor was clean and comfortable though the decor a little dated and no wow factor. Breakfast, though had a full variety for most tastes and choices, but for us it was not a relaxed breakfast time and had a few issues. Management and staff response and action were immediate and full. This is to be commended on all counts. Thank you to all those who made our stay a happier one. We find staff do listen; they do act and above all, they do, do their best. Communication is the key. We eagerly await to return next year and experience the renovated Holiday Inn Atrium at its best. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staying during renovations There are significant renovations that were on going during my stay, mainly visible in the foyer and the main restaurant. However the staff and overall service was seamless and excellent making up for any inconvenience. September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Normal Overall normal. Could have been better but it was the hotel was undergoing a major renovation and upgrading, which is good effort but it does cause alot inconvenience for guests who are staying during that time. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff From checking in to leaving we were made to feel welcomed. It is close to the river and there were some lovely walks, both sides of the river, all the way to Marina Bay Sands with restaurants and bars along the way. Good local food market close by. A little noisy as they have an upgrade going on, but nothing unbearable. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff and Food I stayed at this hotel during May 2014 with my friends and the service was impeccable. so, I decided to stay here again with my family during September 2014. It was great September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 大堂入住价格比提前预定最低价还便宜不少 酒店设施不错,有中文服务,挺贴心的,就是大厅在装修,有装修的味道,入住2天,第一天空调一直在15度以下,冻死了,维修后好转,结果第二天又不制冷了,懒得再维修了。离地铁有1公里多,还蛮远的到达时候发现前台入住价格远低于提前预定的最优价格,好心疼啊 September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Staff that made our stay very enjoyable and made up for all of the renovations going on for the face lift that the hotel are currently under going September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Experience Had a great experience during my stay at the hotel. The hotel was undergoing renovations but the service that they have provided is still great. The staff makes you feel at home and you will definitely miss your home. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable room and good value Within walking distance from our SG office so it's perfect; clean and comfortable rooms, good service and internet connection are some highlights. Hotel was undergoing renovation so I look forward to experiencing the results. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Family Holiday combined with Business we stayed at this place for 10 days we enjoyed the stay really well the Breakfats was good and the staff are very good and very good service they even got food for our kids that is not avialable as part of the breakfast September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff attention Inspite of Renovation the stay was quite and peaceful. Breakfast Buffet was average. The staff service prompt and efficient. September 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a plesant experience the hotel was a construction site, breakfast was poor, staff was not attentive. front desk staff were great. room very old, but crockery should be maintained clean. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service crew and good food. Great hotel to stay at with lots of things to see and do upon walking distance. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel under renovation nice hotel although not accessed by MRT but waiting for the new look after the renovation September 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior View from Rooftop at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Reception at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Lobby at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Atrium at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Sentosa Island is just 13 Minutes Drive Away from the hotel Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Entrance Robertson Quay is Located just Steps Away from the hotel Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay 9 Minutes Drive to Universal Studios Singapore 5 Minutes Walk to Clarke Quay Few Minutes Away from Singapore Major Area Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading