• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chinatown
Distance From Hotel:1.4KM
Attraction:
Esplanade Theaters on the Bay
Distance From Hotel:3.5KM
Attraction:
Singapore Flyer
Distance From Hotel:3.7KM
Attraction:
Gardens by the Bay
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has total 40 parking spaces. For Monday to Saturday 6am-5pm cost $2.10 for the first hour and $1.05 for subsequent 1/2 hr. For Monday to Saturday 5:01pm - 5:59am cost $3.50 per entry. For Sunday and Public Holiday cost $3.50 per entry.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 27.00  SGD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:442
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:442
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Clarke Quay with free Breakfast and Wi-Fi offered

The new Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time, located minutes away from Central Business District and Clarke Quay, the trendiest riverside nightspots and dining options.

Our great location offers accessibility to Singapore’s major attractions
View More

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Clarke Quay with free Breakfast and Wi-Fi offered

The new Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time, located minutes away from Central Business District and Clarke Quay, the trendiest riverside nightspots and dining options.

Our great location offers accessibility to Singapore’s major attractions included Chinatown, Sentosa Island, Universal Studios, Gardens by the Bay, Suntec International Convention Centre and the world-famous shopping district of Orchard Road, we are near the mouth of the Singapore River, just a short 30 minutes drive from Changi Airport, 5 minutes walk from the speedy MRT Subway train, Clarke Quay and Chinatown Stations.

Relax in one of our 442 brand new and well-designed rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows. Kick start your day with our free Express Start Breakfast or Grab and Go option and stay productive with our free high speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Experience our high quality bedding, have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows, have an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a rain shower to recharge after a long day and have everything in control with our self service laundry facility.

View Less
Features
Our hotel offers bright and airy landscaped social spaces, 24 hours rooftop fitness room, 40 metres swimming pool and 2 jacuzzis overlooking Clarke Quay and Robertson Quay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 640 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and brilliant service Holiday Inn Orchard City Centre is located right in the middle of the city and were able to walk to most tourist attractions with our 11 August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs Good location, comfortable beds , helpful desk crew in the reception. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A great place in stay in Singapore A great place in stay in Singapore. We stayed here as part of our family holiday and had a great time. The location was very central, the service from staff was first rate and the facilities were excellent. I would stay here again! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy returncs LeeKee and all the staff at the executive club make my frequent stays at this hotel a rewarding experience. This is my 8th year at the hotel and I have no intention of changing. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little noisy from next room I have stayed 7 days at room no 513. I heard noise of water and someone's voices from next room especially on mid night which cause me uncomfortably. And the air conditions make me cooler and let me wear long shirts and long pants. It was appreciate that probably you have registered my account for IHG Rewards club alternatively I should. However , It does not allow me to sign in because it remains unclear of PIN for me under current situations. If you figure out the PIN, please notify me with posting e-mail the address of which is mentioned Your Email the end of item in this queries. Thank you. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location Great service and great helpful staff. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It is very very clean and the staff is very helpful. In addition, the hotel is situated in a great location. There are plenty of place to eat and drink close by. A mall is within walking distance with the metro/subway located underneath the mall. This metro/subway can take to you and from the airport as well. A taxi drive from the hotel can cost you about $25 dlls, still not that expensive, but not as cheap as the metro/subway. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel Holiday Inn Orchard is a great hotel. This is the second time I stayed there and my experience has been consistently good. Courteous and efficient staff, clean rooms, good food and above all, a great location makes this hotel stand out from the rest. No doubt, the tariff is a little more than other similar hotels, but the money is well spent considering the quality of the stay. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stopover The Holiday provided a very pleasant and restful stopover en route to Europe from New Zealand, with excellent amenities. We especially enjoyed tranquil time by the swimming pool. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been 5 stars but let down by the first night Due to a late flight we didn't get to the hotel until about 1am. We were given a room on the 6th floor overlooking the road behind the hotel and some shops / cafés. All we could hear was the sound of deep bass music coming from a nearby venue so sleep was impossible. At 3am I went downstairs and, to their credit, the reception staff were excellent. They offered to move us to another room (facing the main road / trees) straight away but we decided to leave it until the morning when we were moved as promised. The remaining 8 nights were great. We got a little bit of road noise but nothing to be concerned about. The free wifi was fast and reliable. The two double beds allowed three of us to stay in one room which is hard to find in Singapore without having to pay extra for a fold away bed. We decided to try breakfast one morning. The quality was good but it was a bit expensive ($S113 for 3 people). As a guest they offer discounted food from the restaurants but this didn't include breakfast, as I found out after we'd eaten. The maitre d' offered us a 25% discount when I queried the bill which was appreciated. The rooms are clean and comfortable although a little dated. They provide free bottled water every day and there's plenty of TV channels to choose from. The staff are very friendly, efficient and respectful. If you're looking for a mid-range priced hotel in a really good location then this is one to strongly consider. I would upgrade to a Club Room next time as it seemed good value for money. It's worth becoming an IHG rewards club member as you get a few benefits and your membership is acknowledged. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Holiday inn was a delight to stay at with convenient shopping and transport and friendly service . Thank you for our holiday stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and good service Location of the hotel is best for travellers as its stones trow away from Somersert MRT station. There is a food court near the hotel which offers a variety of food options. The staff are friendly and hotel services are very good August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round great experience Stopped for three nights on the way to Australia. Arrived at midnight and we're warmly welcomed at reception and speedily processed so we could get to bed. Hotel in a convenient location 5 mins walk from Orchard Road. Ask for a park view room which although also overlooking a busy road the double glazing ensured we slept well. Rooftop pool was great for relaxing after a busy day shopping and/or sightseeing. Hotel organised airport transfers which whilst more expensive than a taxi made life easier. Overall an excellent hotel and great place to stay for a few nights stopover. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent room Upgrade in recognition of IHG Membership. Very nice coffee shop/bar. Staff should promote Spa in basement better. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable room and accomodation, good welcome As a new comer in Singapore, I appreciate welcome and support form hotel team when I needed help, as well as comfort and cleanliness. Musical evening at hotel bar were nice. Congratulation to all the team, thanks July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by easy access and need to improve food quality Overally it is OK, however, it would not recommend to stay as personal trip. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service and Comfortable room and bed I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Customer service from the hotel entrance and foyer was excellent. Welcoming atmosphere. Nice clean rooms with comfortable bed and pillow. You will get a good nights sleep. Breakfast food is great. All in all its worth what you pay! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We had a wonderful stay from the minute we walked inn. Get room upgrade. Nice, huge room with very comfy bed. The bathroom had it all plus some more. Delicious breakfast with a lot of to choose from. Fantastic location. Two minutes walk from orchard road and underground station. I would stay there again and would recommend this hotel to my friends. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience I had a great stay in the hotel. The facilities are really good, and compares more favourably than a lot of Holiday Inn hotels I have stayed in. Congratulations. Pikay Richardson July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value Great location, close to main shopping centres, eating places and MRT. Great service and most importantly great value for the price of a room that can accommodate a family of four - very few hotels can offer two double beds in a single room. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel in an excellent location The Holiday Inn hotels have always been of a good standard and value for money. I was very impressed with the Holiday Inn Singapore Centre our family really enjoyed our time there. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay Very close to Orchard Rd . I thought for the price we paid that breakfast could have been included . I would stay at this property again . July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable , but some time uncomfortable I had experience that I haven't support at door open when I arrive at hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's the people that make it a great place to stay in The hotel is nice and clean. But then, so many other hotels are too. What impressed us was the helpful nature of the staff. Whether it was insightful guidance from the concierge or prompt, courteous room service, we could not only not find fault, but were positively made to feel comfortable and at home. Breakfast buffet was very good. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Wi fi was free and was reasonably fast. We did not use the gym or pool and cannot comment on this aspect. The hotel has an excellent location on Orchard road and is well connected. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff On my arrival the staff was not aware I was an IHG member but reacted immediatly when I gave them my member number. They were also able to upgrade me to a suite at my request that I had not reserved. This made our stay a lot more pleasant July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service all round great service and beautiful looking hotel. Very central and convenient. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time for change I've been a big fan of this hotel but it is no longer the gem it used to be. We've stayed each year for the last 4 or 5 years mainly due to the location and family friendly facilities. We've also appreciated the IHG rewards benefits over the years like early check in and late check out. Unfortunately the hotel and facilities are again getting pretty tired - as it seems are many of the staff who just go seem happy to go through the motions. Aside from the front desk staff and lovely lady who maintained our room most just seem to be passing the time and disinterested in what they're doing. This is especially evident in the club lounge where the staff also seem to have limited time for families but are more than happy to fawn over business travelers. The main restaurant serving breakfast does a reasonable job given its limitations but is also in need of redesign and refreshment. Same comment applies to the pool area. We had planned to stay here again in September but are now looking at other fresher options. July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very poorly managed After staying there for three days they got a bit better, but I was very shocked at how poor the service was on the first night. It took one hour until we go a room, they lost our bags, and I had to ask for ice five times before they delivered it, despite personally asking the duty manager one time. I made it clear to the receptionist how unhappy I was with th sevice and got no apologies. This really is a dire hotel. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great Hotel in Singapore I always stay at Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre when arriving in Singapore. The executive room is my preference, with excellent amenities included. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 It's been a great experience Everything is good in this hotel in terms of F&B, Room cleanliness and hotel service staff. I held my wedding here recently, Vasanthi the banquet manager is very helpful and accomodating. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Friendly Hotel Highly recommended, great location, very friendly staff July 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior View from Rooftop at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Reception at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Lobby at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Atrium at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Sentosa Island is just 13 Minutes Drive Away from the hotel Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Entrance Robertson Quay is Located just Steps Away from the hotel Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay 9 Minutes Drive to Universal Studios Singapore 5 Minutes Walk to Clarke Quay Few Minutes Away from Singapore Major Area Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading