• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chinatown
Distance From Hotel:1.4KM
Attraction:
Esplanade Theaters on the Bay
Distance From Hotel:3.5KM
Attraction:
Singapore Flyer
Distance From Hotel:3.7KM
Attraction:
Gardens by the Bay
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has total 40 parking spaces. For Monday to Saturday 6am-5pm cost $2.10 for the first hour and $1.05 for subsequent 1/2 hr. For Monday to Saturday 5:01pm - 5:59am cost $3.50 per entry. For Sunday and Public Holiday cost $3.50 per entry.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 27.00  SGD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:442
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:442
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Clarke Quay with free Breakfast and Wi-Fi offered

The new Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time, located minutes away from Central Business District and Clarke Quay, the trendiest riverside nightspots and dining options.

Our great location offers accessibility to Singapore’s major attractions
View More

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Clarke Quay with free Breakfast and Wi-Fi offered

The new Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time, located minutes away from Central Business District and Clarke Quay, the trendiest riverside nightspots and dining options.

Our great location offers accessibility to Singapore’s major attractions included Chinatown, Sentosa Island, Universal Studios, Gardens by the Bay, Suntec International Convention Centre and the world-famous shopping district of Orchard Road, we are near the mouth of the Singapore River, just a short 30 minutes drive from Changi Airport, 5 minutes walk from the speedy MRT Subway train, Clarke Quay and Chinatown Stations.

Relax in one of our 442 brand new and well-designed rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows. Kick start your day with our free Express Start Breakfast or Grab and Go option and stay productive with our free high speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Experience our high quality bedding, have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows, have an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a rain shower to recharge after a long day and have everything in control with our self service laundry facility.

View Less
Features
Our hotel offers bright and airy landscaped social spaces, 24 hours rooftop fitness room, 40 metres swimming pool and 2 jacuzzis overlooking Clarke Quay and Robertson Quay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 607 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by club lounge & reservations professionally attended, love it here felt welcome all the time warmth attention club lounge is good July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpfull staff and comfortable room My Family and me always choose this hotel because of its comfort and services.. excellent .. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and personal assistance I received personal service and was assisted by the frindly staff at check in. The late checkout was appriciated. Good location for our holiday. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but the pool is to noisy Really nice hotel, with a very nice staff. location is perfect, the only bad things is the pool, to much child and very noisy, no life guard to check if people respect the rules. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very nice hotel Stayed 6 nights in club room on 6th floor. Very nice 2 x double bed room, but had a connecting door and could hear muffled talking and tv through it, otherwise a great stay. Staff wonderful, club lounge nice and lovely rooftop pool area. Fantastic location for shopping, restaurants and the MRT. Would definitely stay here again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Great hotel, very good staff. The roof top pool was a welcome relief to the Singapore heat. Good position for shopping. Would return. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient location and excellent hotel Stayed here for 5 nights in July. Very close to Orchard Road and MRT station. Rooms are like new and very clean and comfortable. Bathrooms are superb and there are even 2 shower heads with good water pressure and plenty of hot water. Staff are very accommodating. Rooftop pool and spa are very good - only complaint is that spa was not in service for 2 days. Loved our stay here and would definitely come back again. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Satff members As I stayed for over thirty days You get to see familiar staff members. Every staff was friendly, with a warm smile, a kind word and very helpful. The hotel is very clean with a positive atmosphere. The first impression from the porters is big smile and welcome. The check-in was fast and efficient. My room was always clean and organized. The Tandor restaurant food is very good. As I ate there quite often I ordered off the fixed menu and the staff changed the food selection so I did not always eat the same food. As I may be going back for another extended stay I look forward to my stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good service. We had a great overall experience staying at the hotel, good service and conveniently located. Buffet restaurant was good with room to improvement; hotel bedding might be suggested in time for upgrade. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I had a lovely stay in your Hotel even though it was only less than 24 hours. The room was big and spacious and, best of all, I was able to sleep well. I was kindly allowed to do a late check out (2:00 PM). Staff was good and kind. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location I stay at Holiday Inn around the world and the reasn is because of the same high standard of service that I have come to expect . Generally this does not change and for sure here in Singapore I was not disappointed. My only comment was to the lack of courtesy Bus service from the airport. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff & Relaxed Stay Wow - the Service of the Staff - especially the Reservations Team (Jo in particular) was exemplary. First I was to arrive very early - my room was promised. Then due to flight delays I was arriving very late - the room was held as promised. The Room was fantastic on the 8th floor with a view - totally relaxing and wonderful view of orchard road and the greenery beyond. The room (812) was spotless and very well kept - bed and showers just superb ( these are the two things I look for first in most hotels) - could not fault this one. The Inclusive Breakfast - had a very good selection, was tasteful and staff here once again always attentive and ready to assist. Overall experience of the Hotel, its location, the ambience, and most of all the Staff - very impressive. Would have no hesitation to stay here again or recommend to anyone wanting to stay here. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrades not guaranteed Good Hotel. However for Priority members be aware this hotel seem to resist making the due upgrades for some reason and give all sorts of excuses not to upgrade you. So be aware the Holiday Inn motto for members as "guaranteed " is a myth. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover in Singapore We stayed for a 2 night stopover in June. The hotel was very good for this purpose. Our room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and the shower pressure was very good, all toiletries were provided. There is a small pool on the roof which was perfect for cooling off at the end of the day. There is also a gym which we did not use. Breakfast buffet was tasty with a mix of Asian and European to choose from. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel with great food n stay We stayed in this hotel from 20 June to 24 June in a family room at the 7th floor. It was a beautiful experience . The concierge was very helpful in recommending the sight- seeings and the best way to travel to the required destination. The buffet breakfast was simply amazing with a good combination of American and Indian spread. The food in the Indian restaurant is also amazing. We had to depart on 24th evening. They were extremely considerate and gave us an extended stay of 2 hrs for checkout as we had a late evening flight. So although we had to check out at 12pm we left at 2. It was very kind of them as we were traveling with our 2 kids.One more advantage of staying in this hotel is its location. It's close to the MRT and all the best shopping malls. Overall, a fantastic hotel with an extremely helpful staff. Thank You for the great service. I highly recommend this hotel at Orchard road. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL The stay in Holiday Inn was exception, the staff is courteous and the location is just on the Orchard street, the breakfast was also very good. The free internet was of immense use and I recommend this hotel. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Großer Pool, tolle Lage Wir waren 4 Tage in Singapur und hatten das HI wegen der guten Lage und des großen Pools gewählt. Wegen meines IHG Platinum Status bekamen wir einen kostenlosen Shuttleservice zum Flughafen, Onlinezugriff per Tablet/Smartphone/PC auf 3000 Tageszeitungen, Begrüßungscocktails und schnellen Wifi Internetzugang. Im Businesscenter (24/7) stehen PCs und Drucker zur kostenlosen Verfügung. Zu bemängeln gibt es nur Kleinigkeiten: Die Klimaanlage ist sehr schwerfällig (man kann sie aber deaktivieren) - die Standardtemperatur von 22 Grad war kaum zu ändern. Fernsehsender: Bildqualität der meisten Sender war schlecht (es war gerade Fußball WM). Der Pool ist groß, aber sehr warm. Es gibt keinen kontinuierlichen Service: Handtücher von anderen Gästen bleiben dann liegen, Getränke müssen per Roomservice geordert werden. Die Umkleideräume sind nicht klimatisiert. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Overall the service is excellent. They are quick to response to your needs. The room is clean, linens are crisp and clean only complain by my husband is his side of bed is a little bit sagging. We took their offer by paying extra per stay, so we get the use of the executive lounge anytime, we have breakfast included, all drinks and snacks included, free use of wifi anywhere in the hotel, late check out up to 4 p.m. and free 2 pcs. of laundry for every day stay. It's really a good deal and the place is so quiet and every staff there are very friendly and helpful. we usually take that offer every time we stay at Holiday Inn. It's really worth it. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Great Staff The Holiday Inn is situated in a great location which is conveniently situated near popular shopping areas and restaurants. The hotel staff is excellent! They're very knowledgeable about Singapore and are courteous, friendly, and go the extra mile to assist you. The rooms are large, the beds are comfortable and the bathroom has great counter space to put all of your things. The one thing that needs improvement is the gym facility. It's very small and cramped. If there are three or more people in the gym at the same time you'll be very close to each other and try not to touch when passing. Also the gym has a large glass wall and roof which keeps it quite warm/hot inside. It opens at 6am, not 24 hours a day like most hotels in the same class. Aside from the gym I highly recommend this Holiday Inn to families and business travelers. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Superb service , great location - wonderful pool Used for a mixture of work and a few days holiday the Orchard City Centre Holiday Inn was a great choice . The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. The location was great for fair priced taxis to the airport and town and also for the buses and the MRT station close by . Staff were exemplary throughout and the quality of the pool area was a testament to the hard working and industrious young man who looked after it . Food from the bar was really good - the breakfast was as expected a hotel buffet type with good choices and attentive service from all the staff Thank you Holiday Inn for a lovely stay in great surroundings ( and no I don't work for Holiday Inn , this is just a true reflection from well travelled people ) June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good The hotel location and cleanliness is extremely good. The room, and comfortable bed. Staffs were helpful. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and memorable stay Overall good experience will surely stay in this property on my next visit. We will use the venue for all our business meetings in futrue June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, friendly staffs We love the nice and big room to fit our family. Late checked-out was just match our flight. Good location near Orchard shopping street. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Cant fault any part of our stay,we dined out in other places and didnt dine in house.Probably the only minor complaint was that the light switches were hard to find at night June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Visit to Singapore This hotel is in a good position close to vibrant restaurants, shops and transport. For a very late flight out of Singapore the next day, the extra money spent for an upgrade was worthwhile. It included a full cooked breakfast enjoyed in the lovely Riverview Restaurant, late check out till 4 PM, along with access to the Executive Lounge, complimentary drinks and excellent food there from 4-6pm, enough for dinner! The staff were very friendly and helpful. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Gem Upon arrival we were quickly shown to our room which was clean and comfortable with a large king bed and spacious bathroom with everything a traveller requires in it.Our room was tended everyday and shampoos etc topped up as required. The staff were always polite and very helpful. The hotel is ideally situated near Orchard Rd with Cuppage Plaza in very short walking distance where we able to access a whole range of asian food at very reasonable prices.This is the only reason we did not dine at the hotel as we wanted to partake of as much Asian cuisine as possible. In short we had a wonderful stay at Holiday Inn Orchard City Centre where our every need was tended to by friendly and helpful staff.Congratulations to all on their professionalism and fully recommend staying here June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This is a nice place to stay , execlent lent location, good rooms , nice food , June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay. I spent 12 nights at the hotel on business. Great location and great service. Helena made my morning each day with a friendly greeting at breakfast and great service. Overall, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, clean, prompt service As always, clean, comfortable, and in a good location to places to eat and listen to bands. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT LOCATION AND GREAT PEOPLE FOR SERVICE WE STAYED THERE FOR SECOND TIME AND WOULD LOVE TO STAY EVERY TIME IN SINGAPORE. GREAT LOCATION AND BEST FOR INDIANS THAT THEY HAVE ADDED JET IN TOILET. THAT SHOWS THEY WELCOME INDIANS TOO. June 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior View from Rooftop at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Reception at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Lobby at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Atrium at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Sentosa Island is just 13 Minutes Drive Away from the hotel Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Entrance Robertson Quay is Located just Steps Away from the hotel Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay 9 Minutes Drive to Universal Studios Singapore 5 Minutes Walk to Clarke Quay Few Minutes Away from Singapore Major Area Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Members Exclusive - Up to 35% - Enjoy savings with IHG Special for stays in Asia, Middle East and Africa.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading