• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chinatown
Distance From Hotel:1.4KM
Attraction:
Esplanade Theaters on the Bay
Distance From Hotel:3.5KM
Attraction:
Singapore Flyer
Distance From Hotel:3.7KM
Attraction:
Gardens by the Bay
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has total 40 parking spaces. For Monday to Saturday 6am-5pm cost $2.10 for the first hour and $1.05 for subsequent 1/2 hr. For Monday to Saturday 5:01pm - 5:59am cost $3.50 per entry. For Sunday and Public Holiday cost $3.50 per entry.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 27.00  SGD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:442
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:442
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Clarke Quay with free Breakfast and Wi-Fi offered

The new Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time, located minutes away from Central Business District and Clarke Quay, the trendiest riverside nightspots and dining options.

Our great location offers accessibility to Singapore’s major attractions
View More

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Clarke Quay with free Breakfast and Wi-Fi offered

The new Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time, located minutes away from Central Business District and Clarke Quay, the trendiest riverside nightspots and dining options.

Our great location offers accessibility to Singapore’s major attractions included Chinatown, Sentosa Island, Universal Studios, Gardens by the Bay, Suntec International Convention Centre and the world-famous shopping district of Orchard Road, we are near the mouth of the Singapore River, just a short 30 minutes drive from Changi Airport, 5 minutes walk from the speedy MRT Subway train, Clarke Quay and Chinatown Stations.

Relax in one of our 442 brand new and well-designed rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows. Kick start your day with our free Express Start Breakfast or Grab and Go option and stay productive with our free high speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Experience our high quality bedding, have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows, have an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a rain shower to recharge after a long day and have everything in control with our self service laundry facility.

View Less
Features
Our hotel offers bright and airy landscaped social spaces, 24 hours rooftop fitness room, 40 metres swimming pool and 2 jacuzzis overlooking Clarke Quay and Robertson Quay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Excellent Location and Value for Money Close to all popular streets/shopping malls/restaurants in town, very convenient and clean hotel i recommend this Hotel to others and would definitely stay next time when i visit Singapore June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by strategic location this hotel is located 'very closed' to orchard and near Sommerset MRT Station. Another plus point for moslem traveller, it is near Al Falah Mosque. You can choose breakfast 'in-place' or 'take-away breakfast'. Whenever you need a taxi, its staff in front of lobby hotel is always ready to help you contact a taxi. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and comfortable It's easy to find and go to everywhere by bus and MRT. The room is very comfortable. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room design Overall are satisfy, only food quality and choices are not recommended, looking forward for improving. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I will definitely stay in Holiday Inn Express. I had great value for my money. The hotel staff were all very professional, friendly and very efficient. We did not have any problems staying in this hotel as all our requests and inquiries were attended to immediately. The location was a big plus as it was close to transportation, restaurants and shopping centers. I will book in this property the next time I visit Singapore. Thank you Holiday Inn Express!! June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My stay there was very pleasant. The staff was very willing to help with all the questions and concerns that I had. They even went to far as to find me a room when their hotel was sold out. The breakfast was good, and hot. The location was close by two SMRT stations and the bus station was 1/2 block away. Running paths were safe and accessible. Washer and dryer on site along with ironing boards June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and comfortable bed The hotel has great location in the middle of orchard area, also near from Elizabeth hospital, good and comfortable bed, simple and quite clean. Quite variety of breakfast but expect busy dining area during weekend. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel in the heart of orchard This hotel is fantastic the rooms are nice with a great shower. The breakfast is yummy with a good selection. Very fast wifi ! The staff are the abloute best you cannot fault them so friendly and will go the extra mile ! May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All in inclusive hotel w/ good breakfast variety If you're looking for a hotel with close proximity to orchard road malls and has everything packaged in (breakfast and internet included) and reasonably priced, this is definitely the one! It was so easy to go around my fave malls even with my toddler in tow, as we could just head back to the hotel for quick breaks in between mall hopping. Staff is very accommodating. Facilities are clean. Only areas for improvement are the ff: intermittent internet at night could be a hassle for business travelers especially, limited cable channel selection (only 1 kid channel with very minimal cartoons for families traveling w/ small kids). Also, make sure to ask for a room not adjacent to an elevator. Ours was. This could be an inconvenience for light sleepers. But everything else was good: comfortable bed/pillows. Straightforward bathroom that has all your needs. Good breakfast variety. May 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Value for money and Poor Breakfast Must improve breakfast option. Rooms are too small and gives claustrophobic feeling. The toilet glass door is a complete see through and not convenient. No privacy while using toilet. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, but noisy during the day This is an excellent hotel in a great location. Rooms are clean and fairly modern. Not huge but big enough to be comfortable. Staff is professional and courteous. Problems: Lots of outside construction noise during the day. I tried to use the dining area during the day to conduct business and it was almost unusable. Some minor problems with housekeeping, as not all items were replaced during the day, but nothing major. If you can put up with some of the minor problems I would strongly recommend this hotel. It is great value for the money. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great position, good standard. Stayed 4 nights this hotel May '14. No complaints at all. Just few mtrs off Orchard Rd, handy to Visitor Information Centre & Hop on-Hop off stop. Room comfy, roomy & clean. Bed very comfy with choice of hard & soft pillows. Would definately use this hotel again. Elwyn. Australia. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, modern, great location We stayed at this hotel for 1 night in March. When I booked I wasn't quite sure of the exact location, but to my surprise it is right in the heart of Orchard Road, a long road lined with shops and department stores. The hotel looked brand new, which I like. And despite being a HI Express, the room was a good size. The shower was funky, very large with an opaque glass wall separating it from the rest of the room. The room was quiet and the staff friendly. I would recommend this hotel May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pleasant stay The receptionist is very friendly. Greeted me "Happy Birthday" by realizing my date of birth from my passport. Allows early check in whenever room is available. Comfortable bed and pillows. Good room size for a couple. Very convenient location, Paragon shopping mall is just few steps away. I'll consider to stay in Holiday Inn Express Orchard again during my next visit. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, big and clean rooms, nice breakfast Great hotel, nice staff, highly recommended. The only con, there were small flies in the shower May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One single door " @ Lobby " Hi management of Holiday Inn Orchard. please review to close one door @ lobby. the best is to close one door near breakfast.... May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant & Convenient 2nd time staying at this hotel never feels disappointed & it all inclusive privileges in the room rate, which makes it convenient, variety of breakfast, the staffs were exceptionally attentive and helpful. The hotel is neat and easy access. Insha’Allah will be back. May 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Location and value are the greatest advantages of this property. Breakfast spread is good, but since the dining area is small, it gets really crowded during the peak breakfast time. Since there are too many tables packed together, movement becomes restricted. One improvement required is provision of an ironing table in the room. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and tidy room The room was clean and tidy. Its convenient location and close proximity to the shopping centre and MRT station is the greatest advantage of the hotel. Taking into account of its price, I will recommend it to my friend whenever they visit Singapore. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service i stayed with Holiday inn express for a few location, such as Beijing, Hong Kong and Singapore. This one provided the best service, breakfast tasted good and the staffs wewe so friendly and helpful. I will come back again April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great reception people From the doormen to the front desk staff, all were warm, gracious, and attentive to our needs. Check-in and check-out formalities were a breeze. The hotel's location is ideal----just a few minutes walk to bus stops, MRT stations, taxi stands, and shopping malls. Room's size adequate with very comfortable beds. Loved the firm pillows while my daughter loved the soft ones. Housekeeping though needs improvement. The bathroom's trash bin was not emptied at all throughout our stay and the floor not mopped properly with hair strands still there. Also, the key cards the cleaning staff used to enter our room were left behind on the slot on the two mornings our room was made up-----so much for saving energy! As for breakfast, I don't mind limited choices but I mind Chicken Sausages three days in a row as the featured meat dish. Your frontline people more than made up for these cons though. May I say again how pleasant and willing to help they all were. All told, had an enjoyable stay at your hotel and would love to stay there again. April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor for this price My room not be very clean. the breakfast very very poor I always out hungry from the hotel, before that I be at the Atrium hotel and it was be match better. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly We only stayed here for 2 nights, but really enjoyed our stay. We wanted a value for money hotel as we planned to be out a lot. The room was just a place to crash. It was perfect for this. The beds were VERY comfy and the room clean and new. The position of the hotel was perfect for us for shopping and sight seeing. The Coffee Bean shop was just over the road for amazing iced coffee Lattes! There was a bus stop nearby to catch the no.36 bus back to the airport. Would highly recommend. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, good for sleep and very good location Overall experience was good. Staff very servicable and warm. Breakfast poor. I think could be improve the variety. Also could be possible to have acces to night snack before go to bed. I recommend this hotel and will be here again. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value in a very convenient location hospitable staff, clean room with contemporary design, nice location and best of all..free breakfast!! Totally worth the money..highly recommended to everyone April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with great location. This is my second time staying at this hotel. Everything is great except the low water pressure. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FIRST STAY Excellent Customer Services, Good Location. Please do more consider in Variety of Breakfast ( should provide more items ), Water Pressure especially Shower. April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great serves hotel holiday is very visible from the location strategies, comfortable, good service. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, comfortable stay Reached at 10 am instead of 12 as per hotel requirements. Got early checking for 2 rooms from staff Joel. Also was delighted to be offered complimentary breakfast for all 4 of us. Location is awesome. All is excellent except bit scope for enhancing breakfast spread. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience but the price... - Grea check in staffs with highest courtesy and experience with a smile - everything is nice except that the hotel do not have swimming pool and gym - with the price almost similar with that of Holiday Inn Park View, not really value for money. - anyway great hotel conveniently situated at the heart of the city state March 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior View from Rooftop at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Reception at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Lobby at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Atrium at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Sentosa Island is just 13 Minutes Drive Away from the hotel Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Entrance Robertson Quay is Located just Steps Away from the hotel Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay 9 Minutes Drive to Universal Studios Singapore 5 Minutes Walk to Clarke Quay Few Minutes Away from Singapore Major Area Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Members Exclusive - Up to 35% - Enjoy savings with IHG Special for stays in Asia, Middle East and Africa.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading