• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chinatown
Distance From Hotel:1.4KM
Attraction:
Esplanade Theaters on the Bay
Distance From Hotel:3.5KM
Attraction:
Singapore Flyer
Distance From Hotel:3.7KM
Attraction:
Gardens by the Bay
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has total 40 parking spaces. For Monday to Saturday 6am-5pm cost $2.10 for the first hour and $1.05 for subsequent 1/2 hr. For Monday to Saturday 5:01pm - 5:59am cost $3.50 per entry. For Sunday and Public Holiday cost $3.50 per entry.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 27.00  SGD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:442
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:442
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Clarke Quay with free Breakfast and Wi-Fi offered

The new Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time, located minutes away from Central Business District and Clarke Quay, the trendiest riverside nightspots and dining options.

Our great location offers accessibility to Singapore’s major attractions
View More

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Clarke Quay with free Breakfast and Wi-Fi offered

The new Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time, located minutes away from Central Business District and Clarke Quay, the trendiest riverside nightspots and dining options.

Our great location offers accessibility to Singapore’s major attractions included Chinatown, Sentosa Island, Universal Studios, Gardens by the Bay, Suntec International Convention Centre and the world-famous shopping district of Orchard Road, we are near the mouth of the Singapore River, just a short 30 minutes drive from Changi Airport, 5 minutes walk from the speedy MRT Subway train, Clarke Quay and Chinatown Stations.

Relax in one of our 442 brand new and well-designed rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows. Kick start your day with our free Express Start Breakfast or Grab and Go option and stay productive with our free high speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Experience our high quality bedding, have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows, have an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a rain shower to recharge after a long day and have everything in control with our self service laundry facility.

View Less
Features
Our hotel offers bright and airy landscaped social spaces, 24 hours rooftop fitness room, 40 metres swimming pool and 2 jacuzzis overlooking Clarke Quay and Robertson Quay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and friendly staff We enjoyed our stay here. The location was excellent - close to the best malls and food courts available in Singapore. The closeness to the Somerset MRT and good cab services also made our visit comfortable July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店位置好,服務親切! 酒店位置好,在兩地鐵站中間,服務親切!又因為他的大門口不是在大馬路上,所以覺得客房其實很安靜。房間設備齊全,只是沐浴乳是三合一。 服務人員適時解決客房問題,親切回答所有問題! July 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by IHG brand hotel, empty minibar! Really!? Intercontinental Kuala Lumpur have fully stocked minibar and is part of IHG. Soap bars preferred; don't try to save with soap shampoo. LCD should be flexible and HDMI ports accessible. Sound proof rooms. Next door building construction is regrettable but hotel management should consider sound proofing all rooms. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great value!! The hotel is situated in an excellent location. In comparison with other hotels located along Orchard road, the hotel provides great value for money. Will definitely come back. Highly recommended. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Very strategic location on central orchard..easy access to MRT stations as well Room simple but comfortable. All essential amenities provided. Good service and friendly staff July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip I was glad that we were able to check in upon our arrival which was at 10.30 am to the hotel. This has eased me from lugging my bags to the office. I would have appreciated if there were a chain locked to the hotel door as this would give me a sense of security. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 位置好,服务好,整洁 性价比很高的饭店,地理位置很好,交通很方便,工作人员服务很好,房间很整洁,但早餐种类偏少,希望以后早餐能够增加的品种,比较适合中国人的需求。 June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience of location and easy atmosphere Unlike most other hotels in downtown Singapore, Holiday Inn Express offers a good image as a typical "business hotel" and "budget conscious" accommodation for both business and pleasure travelers. The sojourn is just sufficient to cover the basic needs without losing essential elements of a decent hotel. The very location is one of the best attributes of this hotel, being conveniently located to subway access and to most of the dining and shopping spots in town. It is obviously a relaxing (not uptight) atmosphere as you enter the hotel lobby, giving more of a family type environment of "freedom" and "ease of use", while keeping the security aspect quite under control (card controlled elevator system) without a sense of "being watched". Keep it up. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great experience I arrived after midnight to the hotel and was promptly checked in. Knowing I was jet lagged and tired, staff asked if I needed late check-out, which was very much welcomed. Staff also informed me a few places for supper nearby in case I was hungry. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to access Orchard Road, Comfortable stay. Although the rooms are quite small, they are clean and the location of the hotel is great; it gives very easy access to the center of Singapore and the Orchard Road. It will be better if the persons give us smiles and show friendliness during the check out process. They should also recognize and give value to the IHG gold membership. The breakfast is delicious and ok but there's no lunch and dinner from the hotel. Anyway it is good to stay in here especially for those who come Singapore for purpose of leisure. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great service The #1 benefits of this hotel will be the location, tucked at a quiet corner of the busiest street of Singapore, it offers accessibility at a fraction of the surrounding 5 stars hotels. I would also like to take the opportunity to commend your front desk officer - Ms Zaida. She was extremely patient at my demands and handled them professionally. Being a "express" branch of the Holiday Inn hotel group, facilities are understandingly limited, however those offered were more than enough. The free wifi was fast enough to handle online requirements while the free breakfast provided good selection of food and beverages. If there is one to complaint, it will be the sign to the hotel lobby wasn't clear when I am in the carpark. I have to trial and error few doors before finding the correct one to the lobby. In conclusion, good job! June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location This is a very modern looking hotel ideally situated in the Centre of Singapore. Very close to all amenities, shopping centres, MRT and buses. However this Hotel is overpriced for what it has to offer. The breakfast was bland and tasteless with the same menu everyday. Although the checkin staff were helpful and very efficient, there was no porter service available, you simply find a spare trolley and do it yourself. Our room was well appointed, but the design of the bathroom was very unusual, being a corner room surrounded by a semi circular glass wall, with and an unlockable glass door which closes access to either the shower or toilet. If the bathroom is used during the night, the interior light shines through the glass wall into the main bedroom, disturbing the sleep of the other occupant. THis hotel has the overall appearance of a modern backpacker hotel. It projects and unfriendly appearance, lacking some prestige that older nearby hotels have to offer. It was almost like living in and Airport transit lounge. My wife and I just never felt comfortable in this hotel. As our flight was a very late departure, the hotel offered us a 6pm checkout for and additional SGD$100.00 Overall I consider this Hotel to be a very poor example for other Holiday Inn Hotels that have much more to offer. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient, good services. Overall I'm happy with this hotel, it's not too far from MRT, room is comfortable, staff service is good. Location of hotel is hiding from Main Street, two out of four taxis sent me to the wrong holiday inn, despite I told them the address. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location Great location. The complimentary wifi and breakfast is an added bonus. Convenient to trains. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and comfortable room great location, practically at the heart of orchard road. the room was comfortable with complete facilities and amenities. the wifi service was reliable, fast and easy to access. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Taxi Some taxi driver is not familiar with this hotel and it's more difficult to get taxi from the hotel.Since the location of the hotel is not in the main street. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, accessible and cleanliness To date I’m staying at this hotel for 4 times, like the cozy ambience and near to the Al Falah Mosque. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location! We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road for 3 nights on holiday and had the chance to really relax and unwind. The hotel is located literally 2 minutes walk from Orchard road and all the fancy shopping malls while the Orchard and Somerset MRT provide easy access. Taxis are also readily available in the vicinity. We had a speedy and efficient check-in and were pleased to find that the staff were all very friendly and courteous. The breakfast buffet is satisfactory but could increase the number of dishes in the range. The room we were allocated was very well equipped with comfy pillows and a cheery ambience. Loved our stay, will definitely return and also tell our friends about it. Thank you! June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comment on breakfast Everything is good except the breakfast which is very boring and poor variety of choices. Stayed there few times and the breakfast variety never change, the fried rice is tasteless, the fried noodle is very dry, the scramble egg is too wet.....the hotel should consider changing it breakfast menu. One good thing is the coffee machine which provide good coffee and tea. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant. Quick . Smart when it comes to my stay I was quick to react when I saw my room . It was pleasant, beautiful and oh so simple ...just how i like it. Being an avid traveller, the room had everything i needed, minus the frills. Goin down to laundry to iron my clothes was an experience, loved it! There was a bit of a setback but it wasnt a big deal, I could not access the wifi using my laptop however my other devices it worked fine. I am definitely coming back to stay here. Thank you team Holiday Inn Express Orchard for making my stay memorable. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and friendly staff. Nice Pillows ! Great hotel for an express budget one. Everything you need for a simple yet fast hotel is there. Centrally located in orchard and easy access to MRT June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road Excellent Location and Value for Money Close to all popular streets/shopping malls/restaurants in town, very convenient and clean hotel i recommend this Hotel to others and would definitely stay next time when i visit Singapore June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by strategic location this hotel is located 'very closed' to orchard and near Sommerset MRT Station. Another plus point for moslem traveller, it is near Al Falah Mosque. You can choose breakfast 'in-place' or 'take-away breakfast'. Whenever you need a taxi, its staff in front of lobby hotel is always ready to help you contact a taxi. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and comfortable It's easy to find and go to everywhere by bus and MRT. The room is very comfortable. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room design Overall are satisfy, only food quality and choices are not recommended, looking forward for improving. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I will definitely stay in Holiday Inn Express. I had great value for my money. The hotel staff were all very professional, friendly and very efficient. We did not have any problems staying in this hotel as all our requests and inquiries were attended to immediately. The location was a big plus as it was close to transportation, restaurants and shopping centers. I will book in this property the next time I visit Singapore. Thank you Holiday Inn Express!! June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My stay there was very pleasant. The staff was very willing to help with all the questions and concerns that I had. They even went to far as to find me a room when their hotel was sold out. The breakfast was good, and hot. The location was close by two SMRT stations and the bus station was 1/2 block away. Running paths were safe and accessible. Washer and dryer on site along with ironing boards June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and comfortable bed The hotel has great location in the middle of orchard area, also near from Elizabeth hospital, good and comfortable bed, simple and quite clean. Quite variety of breakfast but expect busy dining area during weekend. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel in the heart of orchard This hotel is fantastic the rooms are nice with a great shower. The breakfast is yummy with a good selection. Very fast wifi ! The staff are the abloute best you cannot fault them so friendly and will go the extra mile ! May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All in inclusive hotel w/ good breakfast variety If you're looking for a hotel with close proximity to orchard road malls and has everything packaged in (breakfast and internet included) and reasonably priced, this is definitely the one! It was so easy to go around my fave malls even with my toddler in tow, as we could just head back to the hotel for quick breaks in between mall hopping. Staff is very accommodating. Facilities are clean. Only areas for improvement are the ff: intermittent internet at night could be a hassle for business travelers especially, limited cable channel selection (only 1 kid channel with very minimal cartoons for families traveling w/ small kids). Also, make sure to ask for a room not adjacent to an elevator. Ours was. This could be an inconvenience for light sleepers. But everything else was good: comfortable bed/pillows. Straightforward bathroom that has all your needs. Good breakfast variety. May 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior View from Rooftop at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Reception at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Lobby at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Atrium at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Sentosa Island is just 13 Minutes Drive Away from the hotel Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Entrance Robertson Quay is Located just Steps Away from the hotel Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay 9 Minutes Drive to Universal Studios Singapore 5 Minutes Walk to Clarke Quay Few Minutes Away from Singapore Major Area Attractions
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading