• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chinatown
Distance From Hotel:1.4KM
Attraction:
Esplanade Theaters on the Bay
Distance From Hotel:3.5KM
Attraction:
Singapore Flyer
Distance From Hotel:3.7KM
Attraction:
Gardens by the Bay
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has total 40 parking spaces. For Monday to Saturday 6am-5pm cost $2.10 for the first hour and $1.05 for subsequent 1/2 hr. For Monday to Saturday 5:01pm - 5:59am cost $3.50 per entry. For Sunday and Public Holiday cost $3.50 per entry.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 27.00  SGD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:442
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:442
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Clarke Quay with free Breakfast and Wi-Fi offered.

The new Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time, located minutes away from Central Business District and Clarke Quay, the trendiest riverside nightspots and dining options.

Our great location offers accessibility to Singapore’s major attractions
View More

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Clarke Quay with free Breakfast and Wi-Fi offered.

The new Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time, located minutes away from Central Business District and Clarke Quay, the trendiest riverside nightspots and dining options.

Our great location offers accessibility to Singapore’s major attractions included Chinatown, Sentosa Island, Universal Studios, Gardens by the Bay, Suntec International Convention Centre and the world-famous shopping district of Orchard Road, we are near the mouth of the Singapore River, just a short 30 minutes’ drive from Changi Airport, five minutes’ walk from the speedy MRT Subway train, Clarke Quay and Chinatown Stations.

Relax in one of our 442 brand new and well-designed rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows. Kick start your day with our free Express Start Breakfast or Grab and Go option and stay productive with our free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Experience our high quality bedding, have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows, have an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a rain shower to recharge after a long day and have everything in control with our self-service laundry facility.

View Less
Features
Our hotel offers bright and airy landscaped social spaces, 24 hours rooftop fitness room, 40 metres swimming pool and 2 jacuzzis overlooking Clarke Quay and Robertson Quay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Superb value The property is right at the centre of the business and shopping district. You can get basically what you need within minutes of walking as a tourist. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comparing Holiday Inn stays This Holiday Inn was not nearly as good as the ones we have stayed in Australia September 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Please respond to me my laundry problem great hotel location, comfortable room, sadly some front desk staff are very unfriendly, my clothes got discolored and stained after laundry, it was with no stain before laundry. so i am still waiting response how to be compensated for damage of the clothes. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay The location was perfcet next to MRT and in the heart of Orchard Road all what I want was next to the hotel The Rooms very comfort and secure enough for 2 person, breakfast also was great. You can have a drink anytime you want very Comfort and cosy hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, & good location It was worth to spend 3D2N at Holiday Inn Express Orchard Road during our trip to Singapore with its cleanliness, comfortable atmosphere, convenient of location, & friendly staffs. The breakfast is nice although only limited choices are available. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, new, clean and fresh property I like this location on Orchard road. Walking distance to shops and convenient store 24/7. The room is very clean in this new property. Breakfast was simple but not too bad considering having fruits and a few hot servings but not full breakfast one can expect. I had good quality sleep. The only concern I had was the lack of fitness/gym. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Low water pressure during my stay in Holiday Inn Orchard Singapore Hello to the Customer Service team, The only downside I have is the water pressure in the washroom is low. Low water pressure caused a longer time needed for shower and cleansing and led to frustration to certain extent. Hope the issue can be rectified to provide a better hotel-stay experience to the consumers. Thank you. Mr Tsing September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but limited choice of food -cleanliness room but a reasonable space. -limited choice of breakfast but comfortable you can take food out if you are hurry. August 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not as my expectation not friendly staff no lock for the bathroom food was not good August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with an odd recommendation This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel this year - for a week each time. It's a new hotel and is nicely modeled. The staff is nice and helpful. It's in a great location near Orchard Road and a lot of shopping. The breakfast is nice. However, they don't have irons or ironing boards in the rooms. Instead, there are two irons for the entire hotel located at an outside laundry room. So, if you want to iron your clothes, you have to go outside (and as much as I love Singapore, it is always hot and humid). They probably did this to save money, but at what cost? Also, the wifi was a bit spotty for me during this stay. Finally, there is no gym on the property. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service After a long flight it was great to experience such a warm welcome. A nice large room that was very quiet and then a nice breakfast prepared us for our next 13 hour flight. Thanks Holiday Inn Express Orchard Rd. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 交通及购物方便 酒店很新. 早餐环境一般. 房间里没有睡觉用的地灯. 交通及购物很是方便. 房间比较小. 一人还可以. 两人会比较拥挤. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, not too pricey in comparison The hotel is in a great location. Comparing to other hotels in the vicinity it's relatively good value. Decent rooms with breakfast included. No porter, but trolleys are provided. Security guards are very helpful and double up to help hail taxis and to load/unload luggage from taxis. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service . Comfortable bed and great service . Comfortable bed and great service August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and conveniently located Rooms are compact but clean, and the hotel is conveniently located. Staff are friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely appointed room and great service. The complimentary WIFI and breakfast was definitely a plus. Halal breakfast was a pleasant surprise. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the money Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is in a great location. The service I received from the hotel staff was exceptional and I will use them again on my next visit. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服務優良 地點很好,臨近各大百貨,離捷運站也很近,到哪裡都很方便,櫃台人員會講中文,服務非常積極,非常值得推荐。 August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Guest room was fine and comfortable, but the lobby too crowded and very noisy due to the near by building site. The hotel was over priced for the level of service August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NA its a great location to be in Singapore, however the staff needs more attention to customer service....the hotel has easy access to MRT (Somerset August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convinient location, great service, value for money It's always a pleasure to stay at Holiday Inn Express, Orchard. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shi -Excellent location and services. -Very helpul and friendly staff. -Clean room and good working facilities -Value for money Thanks! August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and crisp hotel next to muslim mosque, good location, Express means, everyone's on the move, Amenities just fine and room size fits max.2 pax Bed and pillows are comfy construction site on going next to Hotel otherwise, it's fine and dandy August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, practical service and amenities We chose the hotel for the location and we were not disappointed. Service was good and the staff helpful. A self help laundry and ironing area was available and would be beneficial to longer term travellers. The breakfast could do with better variety but it was adequate on a daily basis. Overall good value for money. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom amenities please provide as much as possible a complete bathroom amenities August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by False Fire Alarm at 3am! At 3am in the morning on our second night of stay in your hotel, we were greeted with a horrible experience. The public announcement and fire alarm came on at 3am in the morning to announce that we have to evacuate immediately BECAUSE OF A FIRE only to find it was a false alarm. Your staff was clearly ill-equipped to handle an "emergency" situation offering no sympathies or any kind of apologies to us. We were ran 15 flights of stairs down to the lobby without our shoes and decent attire. One of the hotel guests was clearly sick and struggled to walk down with the rest of us. My wife and I are extremely disappointed your staff did not offer any sort of apology for all the convenience that was caused. We were not able to sleep after the incident and had to struggle to handle our business activities the following day.We are extremely horrified with the services that were rendered and lack of explanation and compassion towards the hotel guests for a horrific experience at your hotel. It is a major disappointment that a hotel chain of our reputation could render such poor services and attitude towards your hotel guets! August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Place to stay for your medical trip. It's proximity to the medical facilities of Mount Elizabeth Hospital/Paragon Specialist Centres is the predominant reason why I chose to book a reservation at this hotel. This hotel is perfect if you are receiving ambulatory care in one of these facilities, or accompanying a hospitalised patient. Everything is a mere 2-3 minute walk away. Another feature of note for those who are ill, the bed-rooms in this hotel are very quiet. This may be due to the location of the hotel on a side street or/and, the prime sound-proofing of each individual room. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by value and clean for a expensive city this hotel is in perfect location and I have no complaints. It was one of my best stays in IHG hotel July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and value for money Pros - strategic location for shopping and near to MRT subway ,value for money, good breakfast , comfortable bed and room. Cons - Overall not bad to stay , Autopass cannot read the reader. Exit parking ticket also not working. IT system need to be improved. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! I love the simplicity and coziness of this hotel, looks new and looks fresh! A hotel right in the heart of Singapore's premier shopping haven. You can leave your hotel, take a walk, go shopping and go back to your hotel with your feet. Bus stop is also a few steps from the hotel, that is why it's very accessible! And as far as I know, Holiday Inn Express Orchard is the most affordable hotel in the center of Orchard shopping district! Well, just no available swimming pool and in-house spa/massage for further relaxation. Everything is great, but just request for a room away from the lift (request for a room not exactly behind the lift if you want a sound sleep). And note, staff are very accommodating, friendly and always smiling! and these make guests feel welcome to the hotel! July 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior View from Rooftop at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Reception at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Lobby at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Atrium at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Sentosa Island is just 13 Minutes Drive Away from the hotel Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Entrance Robertson Quay is Located just Steps Away from the hotel Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay 9 Minutes Drive to Universal Studios Singapore 5 Minutes Walk to Clarke Quay Few Minutes Away from Singapore Major Area Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading