• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chinatown
Distance From Hotel:1.4KM
Attraction:
Esplanade Theaters on the Bay
Distance From Hotel:3.5KM
Attraction:
Singapore Flyer
Distance From Hotel:3.7KM
Attraction:
Gardens by the Bay
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has total 40 parking spaces. For Monday to Saturday 6am-5pm cost $2.10 for the first hour and $1.05 for subsequent 1/2 hr. For Monday to Saturday 5:01pm - 5:59am cost $3.50 per entry. For Sunday and Public Holiday cost $3.50 per entry.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 27.00  SGD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:442
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:442
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Clarke Quay with free Breakfast and Wi-Fi offered

The new Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time, located minutes away from Central Business District and Clarke Quay, the trendiest riverside nightspots and dining options.

Our great location offers accessibility to Singapore’s major attractions
View More

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Clarke Quay with free Breakfast and Wi-Fi offered

The new Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time, located minutes away from Central Business District and Clarke Quay, the trendiest riverside nightspots and dining options.

Our great location offers accessibility to Singapore’s major attractions included Chinatown, Sentosa Island, Universal Studios, Gardens by the Bay, Suntec International Convention Centre and the world-famous shopping district of Orchard Road, we are near the mouth of the Singapore River, just a short 30 minutes drive from Changi Airport, 5 minutes walk from the speedy MRT Subway train, Clarke Quay and Chinatown Stations.

Relax in one of our 442 brand new and well-designed rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows. Kick start your day with our free Express Start Breakfast or Grab and Go option and stay productive with our free high speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Experience our high quality bedding, have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows, have an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a rain shower to recharge after a long day and have everything in control with our self service laundry facility.

View Less
Features
Our hotel offers bright and airy landscaped social spaces, 24 hours rooftop fitness room, 40 metres swimming pool and 2 jacuzzis overlooking Clarke Quay and Robertson Quay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 671 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax before boarding flight Welcoming staff, smooth and efficient check-in and check-out. Funky yet professional room with great ambiance. Close to Changi Village - 10 mins by taxi - good to explore and enjoy the water and beach or a 20 min boat ride to Pulau Ubin. Takes about 45 mins by train to the city. Great pool, delicious food in the Azul Restaurant and of course, just a short stroll to check-in and board our flight. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value Clean rooms.. Comfortable beds, helpful staff Convenient position at airport. Would recommend.. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, spacious room, good views & great service The hotel was nearly everything I expected it to be. Convenient as it is right next to the airport; in fact it was within the airport's vicinity. Therefore, no worries about crossing open walkways or walking in the heat to get there as it is connected and air-conditioned. Checking in at the lobby was easy too as there was more than one concierge counter. Service was pleasant and accommodating. Beds were comfortable and my brother & I got what we asked for, two separate double beds. The room was spacious so there was more than enough space for us as Muslims to perform our daily prayers. The tv was great with multiple channels and besides the tv remote you could also adjust the sound from the tv sound control in the bathroom. The bathroom walls are made of see-through glass but opaque blinds are also installed so that you have the option of watching tv while you're in the bath through the transparent walls or drawing the blinds so that you can have some private time. The fridge is relatively well-stocked with water, juice, other drinks and snacks. The tea/coffee station looked clean and well-stocked. There were plenty of face & body towels, bathrobes, bathroom slippers as well as bathroom mats, toilet paper, laundry bags, toiletries & bins. One issue I found unpleasant was the smell of the room when we entered it: there was a slightly foul odour, as though the air was not fresh and as though someone with bad body odour had been in the room. I had to ask room service to bring up a room freshener and it was provided, so that settled the issue for a bit. When we wanted to go to the central business district, i.e. Orchard Road, the concierge ordered us a taxi so we found that highly convenient as well. Room service was good but we had to remind them to bring up extra plates as there was more than one of us. The Azur restaurant provided good food at the breakfast buffet. Check-out was a breeze. If I had to raise another issue, it would be the lighting in the room and in fact in the whole hotel - it was a bit too dim for our taste. Overall, it is a pretty good airport hotel & I would stay there again, unless there was a better one. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service from Staff. I wish to sincerely thank Crowne Plaza, Changi Airport for not just a very comfortable and convenient stop-over, but especially for the outstanding, pleasant, and very helpful support we received in retrieving our baggage that had been left behind in Sydney by our airline; and then the wonderful way they retrieved our medication which we had left in the bathroom, and then ran with it to our departure gate in the airport. I wish to sincerely thank those individuals involved in helping us so willingly and pleasantly, and apologise that I can not recall their names. Thank you. Bob and Janise June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent airport hotel Much nicer (not to mention quieter) than one would expect from an airport hotel. Very responsive staff. Also, an excellent Cantonese restaurant in the lobby. (Again, something one would not necessarily expect at an airport hotel.) Convenient to both the terminal and to the train station. The only thing to be careful of is that you need to recognize is that this hotel is on the Singapore side of Customs and Immigration. The Customs and Immigration folks will NOT let you beck into the terminal without a boarding pass printed by the airline. (Ones that you self-print on a printer or those on your cell phone will not work.) This can be a problem if your airline keeps odd hours. For example, United agents do not arrive until 3 am. This might be important because Changi airport has many great features. However, if you have no need to go back to the terminal, this is an incredibly convenient hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ambience The spa settgn provides a tranquil and relaxing ambience despite being located next to a busy airport. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome, service After a long flight from Paris, we arrived too early for book in. However, as our room was ready, we were able to move in.............much appreciated. Staff were very helpful and offered their assistance at all levels. Room was equipped with everything we needed............including a separate bath (to the shower). Bed was extremely comfortable. Our view over the outside pool was outstanding. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was excellent! Very helpful at check in and check out. I arrived in the morning but they let me use the showers near the pool to get ready for my meeting. The staff helped with mailing a small package. They took care of my laundry, and also were helpful in printing out a document for me. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed I had stayed at the airport hotels on levels 2 and 3 but as their beds were very hard I changed to the Crown Plaza. Everything about it was better and I was delighted except for the hardness of the bed again! The bed at the Crown Plaza was hard and I couldnt sleep so I had to fold over the bed cover and sleep on that . I guess I could have asked for a cover for the mattress but it was 2am and I didnt think it was fair to ring at that time. If you can assure me an extra mattress cover is available I would stay there at my next visit later this year. Problem is me . I am nearly 80 and have had a hip replacement and will need another soon Sorry for this. The hotel is beautiful but cant sleep on hard mattresses! Another minor problem. In room breakfast Id marked for 6 to 6,30am I had to leave at 7am and even getting it at 6.35 I had to eat it in a rush. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay First of all, not only did the front desk thanked me for my status, they thanked me for the exact number of times I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza - Changi. We were upgraded to a suite, which in reality was almost as large as my home. In the afternoon while taking a nap I hear some noise that sounded like construction, I called the front desk and was assured it was not from the hotel. Later on in the evening I received a call from the front desk to ensure all was right with my stay. At check out (3:30AM) the front desk advised me the manager wanted to talk to me - to my surprise it was another THANK YOU for staying there and an apology for the noise the day before (even though the hotel was not at fault). If it was not for the fact this great hotel is a bit outside Singapore financial district, I would definitely stay each time I travel to Singapore. Great service and looking forward to my next stay there. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel Had very low expectations as it is an airport hotel but it surprised me. Excellent service from staff, starting from Front Desk to Concierge, and In Rom Dining (Special mention to Marlon, the staff who checked me in. There was a queue at the front desk, he came out from the back office and immediately assisted me). A bit pricey though to be an airport hotel. Overall good experience. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Normal Staff, Awesome Facilities Really cool hotel. I love the resort feel of the place and the comfort and coziness of the rooms. Felt rather relaxed during my stay there. While your "hard product" is really great, service by staff was just normal and efficient, just meeting expectations. Overall Verdict: Cannot be missed because of the overall atmosphere, facilities and decor wise, of the place. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location The Crowne Plaza's location is perfect for an overnight layover, it's so convienent to wake up & already be at the airport for your next day's flight June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and tired After reading reviews had high expectations as this hotel has been mentioned in the top 10 airport hotels in the world. The room was a little shabby and the bathroom even more so and smelly especially over the sink. Room service meal arrived very small in size and a little cold. Enjoyed the pool, a comfortable bed, the convenient location. Did not enjoy the staff member who entered our room before check out time without knocking to check the minibar which obviously had not been done between myself and the previous guests. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A luxurious experience Five star luxury, from booking in until booking out. We're not difficult to please, but everything and everyone exceeded our expectations. We stayed for one night and with dinner and breakfast the total cost was less than I had expected for that five star experience. It's impossible to single anyone person out for praise everyone was delightful and efficient. But we want to mention the chef and his staff for providing a first rate eating experience, both at dinner and breakfast; the poached eggs were the best my wife has eaten in ANY hotel. Customer service staff also deserve a mention for responding positively to our requests. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Arrived late. Very comfortable and well appointed room enabled us to have good sleep.next time in Singapore may look at using this hotel as base instead of in City June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good services and comfortable room Choose to live in Crown Plaza Changi first time, room is clean and feel comfortable. June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay unless... We spent a night at Crown Plaza next to Changi in hopes of saving time prior to early morning departure. The hotel is adjacent to T3 so if you are flying out of that Terminal it is convenient. If you fly out of any other terminal early in the morning the sky train does not run 24 hours from T3 so you have to take a taxi to T1 or T2. We had to do this with alot of luggage and the Taxi charged us the same as if we were driving from Orchard road hotel. Also we were placed in rooms on the 3rd floor which were connected to outdoor hallways which were hot and muggy. Rooms were not as well insulated from sound as other hotel airports I have stayed so much louder outside noise. Breakfast was overpriced and staff generally not helpful. I suggest staying elsewhere unless you depart with no luggage from T3. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 毗鄰機場方便 位置優越,適合轉機及乘早機的旅客 酒店前檯職員非常親切有禮,令住客對酒店的第一印象提升不少。 房間寬敞, 雖然毗鄰機場但飛機噪音影響不大。睡床舒適、乾淨。 June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, friendly staff and great service Airport location is great esp. as I had a very early morning flight. Staff was very friendly and helped me make the most of the few hours I had at the hotel. Upgrade to suite was great alas I was only able to enjoy the room for a few hours! June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Barge in My room was barged in 2 times without prior consent. My sleep has been disturbed and mood has been affected June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelltion Location v.s. Poor Room Amenities As a transit hotel, Crowne Plaza Changi Airport is overpriced. However, the advantage is that passengers can get access to the hotel within 5 minutes by walking after stepping out from the airport terminal within the air-conditioning surroundings. I was not happy that as a 5-star priced hotel, the room has no supply of slippers. There was neither any notice inside the room that slippers be provided through housekeeping. I wonder if the hotel wants their guests to walk bare foot inside the room or it is pretty sure that its carpet floor is 100% clean. Also, I don't find the bathrobe is comfortable to wear for sleep. It's too short, too heavy and the texture too rough. I think if the hotel wants to give their guests a good sleep, it should give more attention to improve its room amenities. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Had a great time - relaxed next to the pool. Good service June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service responsive to request and ring back to find out my need when call rang out previously June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay With late night flight arrival it made good sense for our family of 3 to stay here (good room size with 2 double beds). Very easy to find from terminal 2 and we where able to get midnight room service meal, sleep in, breakfast and swim before off to Sentosa. This hotel ticked all the boxes for us! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Having a high-level hotel The location is really good if you keep the connecting flight due to stay in Singapore. Singapore airport is often selected as the best of the world, so high quality Crownw Plaza is suitable for absolute very high level of contact with the field. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service during short stay Customer service at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport is just outstanding. Excellent attitude from all staff. Hotel is conveniently located within Terminal 3, therefore easy access to numerous shops, restaurants, Sky Train and City Train. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常适合赶早班飞机 酒店位置非常好,下飞机3号航站楼出门3分钟就到了,离地铁、航站楼非常近。房间隔音效果很好,虽然在机场,基本听不到什么声音。新加坡地铁很方便,这里出行也非常方便。 June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, thank you! The best thing about this hotel undoubtedly is its staff. From the receptionist at the front desk, housekeeping dept to the staff its Lobby Lounge, service was efficient , attentive and warm!! Even though its more of a transit hotel, the experience was not a touch-and-go kind. You feel the cosiness and homeliness about it. The corridors and public space could be a little brighter though :) special shout out to Belinda from Lobby Lounge for her exceptional and kind service . Thumb up Crowne Plaza! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Property Beautiful hotel that is very easy access to the airport in Singapore. June 2, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 24 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior View from Rooftop at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Reception at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Lobby at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Atrium at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Sentosa Island is just 13 Minutes Drive Away from the hotel Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Entrance Robertson Quay is Located just Steps Away from the hotel Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay 9 Minutes Drive to Universal Studios Singapore 5 Minutes Walk to Clarke Quay Few Minutes Away from Singapore Major Area Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Members Exclusive - Up to 35% - Enjoy savings with IHG Special for stays in Asia, Middle East and Africa.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading