• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chinatown
Distance From Hotel:1.4KM
Attraction:
Esplanade Theaters on the Bay
Distance From Hotel:3.5KM
Attraction:
Singapore Flyer
Distance From Hotel:3.7KM
Attraction:
Gardens by the Bay
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has total 40 parking spaces. For Monday to Saturday 6am-5pm cost $2.10 for the first hour and $1.05 for subsequent 1/2 hr. For Monday to Saturday 5:01pm - 5:59am cost $3.50 per entry. For Sunday and Public Holiday cost $3.50 per entry.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 27.00  SGD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:442
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:442
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Clarke Quay with free Breakfast and Wi-Fi offered

The new Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time, located minutes away from Central Business District and Clarke Quay, the trendiest riverside nightspots and dining options.

Our great location offers accessibility to Singapore’s major attractions
View More

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Clarke Quay with free Breakfast and Wi-Fi offered

The new Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time, located minutes away from Central Business District and Clarke Quay, the trendiest riverside nightspots and dining options.

Our great location offers accessibility to Singapore’s major attractions included Chinatown, Sentosa Island, Universal Studios, Gardens by the Bay, Suntec International Convention Centre and the world-famous shopping district of Orchard Road, we are near the mouth of the Singapore River, just a short 30 minutes drive from Changi Airport, 5 minutes walk from the speedy MRT Subway train, Clarke Quay and Chinatown Stations.

Relax in one of our 442 brand new and well-designed rooms with floor-to-ceiling windows. Kick start your day with our free Express Start Breakfast or Grab and Go option and stay productive with our free high speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Experience our high quality bedding, have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows, have an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a rain shower to recharge after a long day and have everything in control with our self service laundry facility.

View Less
Features
Our hotel offers bright and airy landscaped social spaces, 24 hours rooftop fitness room, 40 metres swimming pool and 2 jacuzzis overlooking Clarke Quay and Robertson Quay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 756 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent quality, you are getting what you pay for. Breakfast is excellent value, with lots of choice and very good quality. Excellent location for Changi Airport, excellent facilities including dining and shopping in Terminal with good links to 1 & 2. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The place is really quiet despite being near the airport,was expecting great deal of noise from the planes taking off. Room is super clean and the bed was comfy. Layout is pretty simple and sophisicated and enjoyed a good sleep much. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air Con In the Room Too Cold This is my second time statying at his hotel. This time same as before, the receptionest said no more vacant suite rooms available so no upgrade. Instead she offered me access to the lounge. The breakfast variety at lounge is not as many as in the restaurant so I decided not to have breakfast there. The air con temperature control didn't seem to work and it was freezing cold. I turned off the air com in order to sleep August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I would highly recommend this hotel after our recent short stay. We were warmly welcomed by the friendly staff, checked in under 5 min and had a very pleasant stay. Breakfast was sumptuous and internet was fast. Thank you for the excellent service. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant service and room size and comfort I would highly recommend staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel at Changi Airport, Singapore. I had pre-booked the room several weeks in advance and after arriving at 6.10 am in the morning after a 12 hr flight to reception both myself and my wife were processed very quickly and within ten minutes were relaxing on the bed in our room. The service was terrific and the room great. I have no trouble in recommending and staying there again as nothing was too much trouble to help us, even when we needed a taxi to town they rang and arranged one from the hotel within 5 minutes we were on our way to town for lunch and catchup with friends. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful and Tranquil The rigours of long flights and layovers made this short stay a much needed a spa like experience. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel with great staff!!!! A great hotel, with very helpful staff and everyone wanted to please you. The Breakfast buffett is the best I have ever seen and caters to all International customers. Thank you to the staff. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient but has some shortcomings I stay here at least 20 nights a year because it is very convenient to the airport. But the beds are very hard and I have to sleep on a pile of pillows. Hotel regularly fails to award my Priority Club points for the stay. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Visit My Wife and I found everything about the hotel to our liking, great bathroom, very comfortable bed and cheerful staff. We will certainly stay at Crown Plaza again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Hotel is new and modern design. Superb room. Great Executive Lounge, with very attentive staff. Excellent menu choice and the quality and presentation of the food is difficult to surpass. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and standard This is a fine hotel by any standard, well designed and well run, plus the great convenience of being in the airport. I look forward to each occasion to stay there. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive due to early arrival Arrived in the morning ,room was not available! Tea and internet were provided in the lobby until room was ready! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Comfortable room, good food and outstanding customer service August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room great room excellent bed and awseome bath tube. the sound system was nice and the best that i have seen in any hotel August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay-cation Brought the family for a quick weekend stay, trying to salvage the reminiscence of what is left of a work life balance. Checked in weary and checked out rejuvenated and ready to take on another primary one balloting battle. Happy wife, happy life. Since we're on marriage, I've been with my wife for more than 10yrs, but she is an enigma to me. For example she says she was impressed by the courtesy of the concierge; but I thought I just got the key fast. When we entered the room, she's pleasantly surprised by a cooled, neat, sunlit room in a precious hue; the kids and I are above these minute details, we're bed bouncing. She says details matter, like 3 sets of slippers and everything else instead of the usual 2, the complimentary selection of tea, coffee and distilled water. I've learnt over the years that in a marriage we can all get by if we get help from people who understand better. This Hotel is one of those that get it. (and there is also an extensive selection of sports channels....). August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodations My oldest daughter was traveling alone with a late arrival (0110) from U.S. and Japan enroute to Papua New Guinea. She gave me a full report of her accomodations on the reservation I made for her and she was very complimentary of her stay. It brought peace to this grateful father's heart for the way his daughter was treated by your hotel staff. Thank you. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for business and travellers The Crowne Plaza at Changi Airport is an excellent hotel. It's location, adjacent to Terminal 3 of Changi airport makes it ideal for conducting business around the Changi, Loyang areas. It's accessible from all terminals, via the airport Sky Train service and the Singapore MRT is located within the terminal and takes approx. 30-minutes to get into the city by MRT. Also, there are always lots of taxis available from the hotel or the airport terminal. Check-in was fast and efficient. Rooms are clean and very well appointed. Bathroom has a large shower cubicle and a separate stand-alone bath. Rooms very comfortable and also contain a large desk with adjustable desk light, ample power-points and internet access (LAN and wi-fi). My only issues with the room were with:- The comfort of the pillows, it would be nice to have a choice of pillows (as per Holiday Inns). The thermostat for the air-conditioning didn't seem to adjust the temperature in the room at all. Had to turn the air-con on or off to regulate the room temperature. The TV menus and control were a bit old. took me a few minutes to find the very small 'Guide' button the remote to get to the programme menu. Remote didn't always work. Pool area is nice and different form your run of the mill hotel pools. Very good. Breakfast was excellent in that the quality and range on offer was faultless. From eggs cooked to order to local asian dishes, giving you plenty of choices to start the day. Check-out again was excellent. I had to make a change to my reservation and reluctantly leave 1-day early on a late flight. I informed reception the day before and they made the necessary changes without fuss and even offered me a later than normal late check-out until 6pm on the day of my departure. Excellent service from a great hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back! I chose this hotel simply because I have to take a 6 am morning flight next day. So I didn't expect so much. But the hotel atmosphere is "resort modern". The hotel is really convenient, efficient, clean but still have tropical atmosphere. The hotel staffs are really kind and helpful. I'll put this hotel in alternatives next time even though I don't need to take an early morning flight! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We were flying into Singapore for an overnight to catch a flight back to Canada. We are very happy we chose the Changi Airport Hotel as it was perfect. The staff are professional, courteous and very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, spacious, and very comfortable. The pool area is beautiful and the bar areas are also very nice. We will certainly recommend this hotel to our friends/family that may be travelling to Signapore. Marianne August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Perfectly placed for visiting Singapore, staff are very friendly and helpful, food superb, really good value stay, thank you.... August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by felt more than welcome Very convenient for trsnsferring flights on route with easy access to shops and sightseeing August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good. Excellent overnight stay at Crowne Plaza Hotel Changi Airport. Only stayed because we were flying out the next day but it's the best hotel we have stayed at in Singapore. (a total of 6). August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 if you are a heavy sleeper...this is the place ! everything is just fine except have to bear with the sharp windy sound from the aeroplanes...unless you are a heavy sleeper ! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I stayed here two months ago and left a belt hanging in the closet, I expected I would never see this belt again. When I checked in this last trip, I gave it a chance and asked if there was a lost and found, that I had left a belt two months earlier. Much to my surprise, I found out the cleaning staff has a process for logging and tracking forgotten items. My lost belt was delivered to my door. Very pleased with the staff and room. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced, unclean and poor service This was perhaps the worst hotel experience I have had anywhere in the world after more than 25 years of travel for business and leisure purposes. Upon arrival the reception staff were rather rude and impatient; perhaps it was due to the nightshift. The biggest issue was the lack of cleanliness in the room. The bedsheets had blood stains on them; unforgivable for any hotel, but particularly so for hotels purporting to be 4-5 star. Unfortunately it was well past midnight when I got to the room and with an early morning flight did not want to go through the process of needing to change rooms. Very upsetting experience. Other smaller issues, like the TV remote not working intuitively, also added to an unhappy experience. On top of this, I still can't believe that wi-fi access in my room had a cost attached to it. This is almost unheard of these days in 4-5 star hotels. To top things off, when I raised the unclean bed sheets issue with hotel management the next morning, I was offered a "20%" discount, effectively exempting the tax charges. Given the health and safety concerns presented by poor hygiene in room, I believe this was both a condescending and inappropriate offer. I would certainly not recommend this hotel to any of my work colleagues or other people I know. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff Overall the stay was great the room was lovely and enjoyed a good soak in the big bath. Great after a long flight. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Very convenient for transit Travellers, comfortable an clean room. Service is average, even I was an IHG member, I have not been treated accordingly! I preferred the Singapore Intercontinental Hotel in the same country. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room, very quiet and restful The staff were very kind and I was able to recuperate here before the 13 hr flight to London. The bed was very comfy and there was no noise. The hotel is very convenient especially if you arrive late at night. The pool was very relaxing and breakfast was good. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great EXPERIENCE My stay at Crowne Plaza, Changi Airport, Singapore was a great experience. The room was compact and very comfortable. I wish O could stay there longer. I look forward to my next stay at that property. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, but Very Bad Customer Service The hotel is nice, I was traveling without my husband for this trip, and I never imagined that I would receive such bad customer service in Singapore. But the customer service is absolutely the worst I have ever experienced. I was greeted by the bagboy who left my bags when I arrived to go help someone else, then at the front desk check in the check in clerk was very rude and unprofessional, and finally at checkout my credit card was charged and my husband card which was on file when the reservations were made was charged. The charges on his card were much higher then what was quoted to him when he made the reservations and the they told me that they needed a card for payment when I checked out, so they charged both our cards. Double and Incorrect charges. August 9, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 26 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior View from Rooftop at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Reception at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Lobby at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Atrium at Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Sentosa Island is just 13 Minutes Drive Away from the hotel Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay Entrance Robertson Quay is Located just Steps Away from the hotel Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay 9 Minutes Drive to Universal Studios Singapore 5 Minutes Walk to Clarke Quay Few Minutes Away from Singapore Major Area Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading