• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.9KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
River Safari
Distance From Hotel:23.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:28
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking spaces are available for hotel guests under the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Total number of floors:13

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi offered


Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. The hotel is centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to
View More

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi offered


Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. The hotel is centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to the Central Business District and the rest of Singapore. We are just a short 25 minutes drive from Changi Airport and steps away from the speedy MRT Subway train, Somerset and Orchard Stations. You will be spoilt for choice with a variety of shopping malls including Paragon, Takashimaya, ION Orchard, The Robinsons and 313@Somerset at your doorstep.


The hotel features 221 rooms and all rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Start the day right with our free Express Start Breakfast or Grab & Go option and stay connected with our free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Recharge after a long day of shopping with our high quality bedding and have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows. Experience an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a three-head massage showerhead. Have everything in control with our self service laundry facility.

View Less
Features
The hotel is minutes away from Singapore’s most exciting and major attractions, including the Singapore Flyer, Sentosa Island, S.E.A. Underwater World, Universal Studios, Chinatown, Little India, Mount Elizabeth Hospital and Paragon Medical Centre. Value added benefits include free Express Start Breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and free parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 485 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't Fault This Place All I can say is it made our stay in Singapore a wonderful one. The staff were unreal, really helpful & great with the kids. Food was to die for, our kids actually ate. As I said, I can't fault the place. When we return to Singapore in the future we'll come back to the Atrium Holiday Inn Singapore. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Excellent Hotel. Staff extremely helpful & polite. The Upgrade to a higher floor well worth the extra. Would definitely stay here again. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by King bed was great, staff very helpful I enjoyed my stay, room was good (on the 7th floor)and i intend to stay again in the near future. any enquiries the staff were very helpful.well done. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place and good price We got a few days family vacation in Singapore. The hotel provided a quick check-in and check out, helpful on direction and good breakfast to start the day. Location of hotel is good if you plan to travel with Taxi. But if you intend to use MRT majorly, some walk is needed. Overall, we have a good time there. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't fault Singapore Atrium. If you have something to complain about Singapore Atrium than you're plain old out of touch with life, get a life. so central to every thing, $5 taxi to China Town, 5 min walk to the river and 100 places to eat. 5 min walk to the bus stop, city tours and city buses, many tours that will pick you up and drop you back at your hotel, $30 to the Air Port by Taxi, there are 30000 taxis in Singapore, always get one in less than a minute. if you don't like sea food this can be a problem make sure you know what you are ordering, beef meals are twice the price of sea food. Holiday Inn Atrium is by far the best place we have ever stayed and we have stayed in 100's around the world. when we go back to Singapore we will stay here again. great staff great service great bed. HINT join the Holiday Inn Club and get a 2pm check out, join before you go or join on arrival. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good and conveneint hotel Nice location and convenient hotel. Top floor has excutive lounge that can see very nice sin city view November 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience and service i have received from Holiday Inn I arrived at the hotel and was not told that there is going to be maintenance in the area and the hotel will be affected by no power (no aircon, no lights). I asked them to refund my money (as i had chosen advance payment) and was declined, then i asked them if they could give me complimentary breakfast, this was declined, room upgrade was declined (even though hotel was half empty). Being a platinum member, this was very disappointing. hotel staff were not at all helpful and did not care about my 2 days of disturbed nights. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good this hotel is a nice hotel, I have been here twice. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Phone booking experience was excellent,Very clean and good service. Customer service -Excellent October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators out and why not qualifying Takes a long time to get to higher floors with only one elevator in operation. Why was this not qualifying? I only found out that it was not after checking my point total after returning. It was done through my agent at the same rate published online at the time. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable place to stay, spacious and very clean I was reading reviews from previous guests and I was a little concerned about some of the negative comments. I however stood by my experiences of staying in Holiday Inn hotels in the States and Canada. I am glad I did. The place does not look old at all. It is close to Gardens by the Bay, Sentosa, and a walking distance to Chinatown. If you are a Catholic, the hotel is close to St. Elizabeth Catholic Church. It is also within walking distance to a hawkers' place by St. Elizabeth's. The hawker's place is so decent compared to some other hawkers' place we've been to. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fast checkin,value for money We stayed at the atrium for 7 nights and found the hotel clean and comfortable.The main reason we booked this hotel was the price and full buffet breakfast package.We had a room on the 20th floor which was although getting a bit dated was clean,quiet and comfortable.The staff were overall excellent however the concierge desk could have been more helpful in directing us to local eateries.When we enquired they sent us to Clarke quay which is a 10mjn taxi ride.It was a fantasic place to go but we were hoping for some place within walking distance.On our 6th day we found Robertson quay which is on the riverside of the riverview and copthorne hotels.This place is a 5min walk from the atrium and has a variety of places to eat along the river at reasonable prices(for Singapore).A pity we were not told about this place.The only down side to this hotel is location.Its a long walk to the MRT and a 15min taxi to the city centre but there is a bus stop out front.Of course you wont get a hotel this good and this price in the city.Overall we enjoyed our stay at the holiday inn atrium and we would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a value for money stay in Singapore October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made so welcome The staff at this Holiday Inn were extremely helpful and pleasant. They always had a smile on their face. Location was fine and you could get a taxi easily to anywhere you needed to go. The restaurant furnishings were looking a bit tired and some chairs and a table were not up to the usual good standard of quality. Table top loose. Chairs wobbly. We just moved to another table October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel but worst food The hotel is in very very convenient location within $10 taxi fare to riverside or sentosa or any other......the staffs are very good and helpful. Ihg or priority club members get good treat..... One and only problem is food at 4th floor restaurant. Breakfast is worst and indian food is pathetic......I do not know why hotel is not taking action to rectify this food problem as every one will spit after tasting first spoon mainly on indian items. They shall also put the board to indicate which one is vegetarian in buffet. All juice or water pots will remain empty in morning buffet. Less staffs is the problem I think Smoking rooms are very smelly with cigarette but it is good they change the room as soon as we request to fix this problem. But overall it is very good and especially the gym, pool and staffs are very good October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, without any stress, quiet atmosphere The check-in process was quick & hassle free, staff were smiling, attentive and accommodating, esp. those in the lounge. The room was very pleasant, quiet and conducive for a relaxed stay. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home! It's always nice to return to this hotel where you are treated as an IHG Platinum guest. Nothing is to much trouble. The staff are always happy to help you. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Clean, comfortable and relax. A good place to stay with ur partner or family members October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My stay in Singapore The rooms are not clean.. the staff is not polite and had to wait for long. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff, relaxing stay This is my 5th or 6th time in this hotel. It's looking a little tired and in need of a lick of paint etc.but the staff are very friendly and helpful. The executive club is a great blot-hole if you are travelling alone and the atmosphere is welcoming and unhurried. October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of professionalism I met one of the worst front desk ever in my life. An asian, young female staff, has no listening skill, talks back to customer, and the end ignored the request that I made. When I made same request on the next day, Indian lady and Asian female manager, there was no problem. It was only that person. Other staffs were nice, but because of her, I will never stay at this hotel again. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hospitality very convenient location, great interior... could easily spend a day just enjoying this hotel! October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location For tourism, this property was just right, bang in the middle of the city. Every place was within a $10 taxi ride. Comfortable and pleasant hotel. A nasty surprise, the lady who helped us book the hotel metioned that breakfast was included but later we were told it wasnt. Also the accounting seems to be in trouble. The credit card deposit that they blocked on the card is taking ages to release. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel in Singapore Although the location is not close to MRT, the great service makes you feel comfortable. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Room service and staff service Room service fast, comfortable, clean and effective, Staff service friendly, effective,.... And provided Wi-Fi, let us very convenient. Thanks a lot. It's a nice experience. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful people My second stay at this hotel. I received an upgrade and appreciated the extra room so I could work. The staff was very helpful and housekeeping was very accommodating. I also have to mention the quick turn around time for laundry services. I have stayed at many hotels in Singapore, including the higher end hotels, but for value as well as genuine service Holiday Inn is becoming my choice. I will be back in November. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay it was a comfortable stay and relaxed. issue was not much available in menu for vegetarians. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 略有些奇怪的住宿体验 第二次入住Holiday inn Atrium。 check-in的时候有一点意外,除了前台接待,还有一位工作人员在旁等待,等我办理好手续,她才上前来说她的上司(貌似是负责用户体验的manager)本来要等我,后来去开会了,所以让她在这里问一下我一会儿是不是在房里,她boss结束会议之后打电话到我房间云云…… 我等屌丝哪享受过这待遇?忙说没问题,等电话…… 于是两三个小时之后连个P也没等到……到现在也不知道这位manager要干啥。 刚进房间五分钟,有人按门铃,缺失一位服务生,问我房间可有问题,是否满意? 问的我心里毛毛的。于是四处查看了一番,发现床头柜里放的圣经封面上有一滩疑似口水/鼻涕的东西。恶心……喊来服务人员,也是忙不迭道歉,给换了一本,并没有其他举措…… 入住期间,还有一个疑问,为啥客房的清扫标准是浮动的?有时候收拾的很好,睡衣也收到柜子里,有时候睡衣就还是待在老地方,有时候洗漱台有两块小小的方巾,有时候洗漱台小方巾失踪,只有三条大毛巾?难道是因为不同的清洁人员? ##吐完槽,再表扬一下## 1. F1大奖赛期间,酒店价格没有大幅上扬,比较良心; 2. 送了我一个带酒店logo的小移动电源; 3. 失手打碎了一个玻璃杯子,没有额外付钱; 4. 酒店等车方便,服务人员对等车队伍的秩序维护做的不错。 September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Overall Good Experience Overall. Business Center is open 24 hours and printing is complimentary, so very convenient. The only issue is the elevator is under renovation and limited. All elevator should have access to all floors. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and super staff A big disappointment was that the swimming pool was closed during the whole weekend. Otherwise; the hotel staff are great and the bed is very comfortable. Food in the Chinese restaurant is very good. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by satisfied customer The staff were extremely helpful and the rooms well appointed. the only offputting point was the very cold room which did not warm up even when the air conditioner was adjusted. I thought the price of food was a little high, howevber the standard was also high. altogether, a very pleasant experience. September 22, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road Seating area in the lobby Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Reception Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Entrance Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Hotel Lobby The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road The hotel is in proximity to Singapore's local attractions The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Members Exclusive - Up to 35% - Enjoy savings with IHG Special for stays in Asia, Middle East and Africa.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading