• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.9KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
River Safari
Distance From Hotel:23.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:28
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking spaces are available for hotel guests under the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Total number of floors:13

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi offered


Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. The hotel is centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to
View More

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi offered


Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. The hotel is centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to the Central Business District and the rest of Singapore. We are just a short 25 minutes drive from Changi Airport and steps away from the speedy MRT Subway train, Somerset and Orchard Stations. You will be spoilt for choice with a variety of shopping malls including Paragon, Takashimaya, ION Orchard, The Robinsons and 313@Somerset at your doorstep.


The hotel features 221 rooms and all rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Start the day right with our free Express Start Breakfast or Grab & Go option and stay connected with our free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Recharge after a long day of shopping with our high quality bedding and have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows. Experience an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a three-head massage showerhead. Have everything in control with our self service laundry facility.

View Less
Features
The hotel is minutes away from Singapore’s most exciting and major attractions, including the Singapore Flyer, Sentosa Island, S.E.A. Underwater World, Universal Studios, Chinatown, Little India, Mount Elizabeth Hospital and Paragon Medical Centre. Value added benefits include free Express Start Breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and free parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 434 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Traveller The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were very nice. Decor beautiful. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast menu No variety for breakfast menu, same menu for 13 days. Even I can remember most menu such as: Dim Sum (siew may, char siew pao, chicken dumpling) Today special (baked chicken, corned beef, baked fish) main menu (baked bean, sausage, bacon, hash brown, fried noodle) July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good Hotel for a fair price good Hotel for a fair price in Singapore. Close to Clarkie and Orchard road. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by experience The room service was not responding quickly. the internet at the business centre was slow. The female room cleaners were really helpful but male were average. the buffette breakfast was really good, the room was smaller than my expectation. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Expirience The staff were remarkable. They assisted us in obtaining tickets for the night safari at a cheaper rate than we anticipated and made us feel exceptionally welcome by addressing us by our individual names. I would highly recommend! July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location I have stayed in this hotel many times for business reasons. Staying here has value to due location and comparison to other similar hotels in the area. The hotel has been in need of renovation for many years and during this trip I was happy to see renovations beginning the day I arrived. Both Duty Managers are professional and able to solve any problem during your stay. I will stay again July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel and location Choose Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium because of it's location near Singapore General Hospital. It's not hard to get everywhere as taxis are stand-bye in front of the hotel's lobby. Although the hotel looks dated and need to undergo a major renovation to bring back to it's glory, my overall experience stayed at the hotel was comfortable & enjoyable. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Singapore Atrium Nice hotel....it’s a little old but well-kept despite its age. I have traveled to Singapore dozens of times.......I have stayed in many hotels but when i want value for location and other amenities....I always pick the Holiday Inn Atrium in Singapore. Located just blocks away from some of the best dinning and social atmosphere Singapore can offer. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis We only had a short stopover for 1 night but it was great. Room was quiet. Very thick curtains which blackened the room. Comfy bed & pillow. Safe in room. Very clean room. Spotless bathroom (watch out for the difference in level between bathroom & rest of room). Lots of storage. Large room. Free WiFi in lobby for 1hr otherwise you can purchase time. Worth staying. Great views but pity there was so much smoke/haze from the fires in Indonesia which carried over all of Singapore at that time... June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Only one night but had a very pleasant time and comfort, great GYM, great breakfast, excellent welcoming, room in perfect condition and very comfort, June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, food, room and service We had a lovely holiday in Singapore made extra special by the stay at your Hotel ! We will certainly return and recommend it to our friends. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very enjoyable stay I have stayed two times at Atrium and I enjoyed it very much. The hotel is not very far from the nearest MRT station. By taxy it costs about S$ 4,-. From there it is easy to go to the airport or Newton Circus. It is also very near to the bus stop, from where you can go to Orchard or Newton Circus. The room is rather small but clean and well furnished. The chinese restaurant is good and the buffet breakfast is very good. The staff is friendly and helpful. As a platinum member I was upgraded to a room at the top floor and king size bed. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比颇高,且位置便利的一家HI酒店 就酒店的位置来说,在新加坡属于相当便利的,位于2个MRT中间,门口就有BUS STATION,虽然我们都是使用TAXI出行,还是感受到位置的方便。离开牛车水跟克拉码头都很近。 酒店性价比很高,员工服务也很贴心,早餐可圈可点。 唯一美中不足的是这个酒店看来年代久远,尽管设计依然大气磅礴,于是不免在设备整洁度上不如以往住过的HOLIDAY INN。 无论如何,它还是一家值得推荐商务出行的酒店。 June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We stayed here for 10 days and would definitely stay here again and recommend the hotel to all our friends. The assistance given by the Concierge staff was always helpful and friendly and assisted us in planning many excursions. The restaurant staff were always efficient and had a smile on their faces which made the food experience even more memorable. In the lounge bar Desmond and Jovilyn made us very welcome. Desmond was outstanding, his Singapore Slings were a hit with our friends. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent bed and Spacious Room Overall experience was good. Not enough tea, coffe and milk. Was not provided with any liquid milk at all. Beware you tea drinkers! June 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No use being Priority member Although I had stayed at this hotel many times already as my seminars are held in this hotel, your staff had to ask me each time whether I am a Priority member. It's like they don't have my records. Anyway, I have also found out that it is no big deal being a Priority member since the rooms I had been given are so-so and on this recent trip, I couldn't check into my room immediately. Though I had booked two rooms and requested for rooms with connecting door, I was told there was no such room. Also no wifi in room unless pay. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent property, service could improve This is a nice building with decent sized, well appointed rooms, an atrium up the wall of which the lifts go (kids would love that) and reasonable facilities, e.g. a gym and small outdoor pool. It's main downside as a property is that it is about a 15 minute walk from the MRT ('Tube'# station at Outram Park, so one needs to be fairly active to make best use of the situation, fortunately we are despite the march of the years. The service was Ok but had some rough edges: we were checked in and out by a humourless receptionist #the kind of person who ignores your question and asks his own instead!# who made us feel less than enthused; and, on our first morning, the chamberman #is that what a male chambermaid is?# asked if he could come in and clean the room despite my having opened the door to him still in pyjamas at 08.30! However, anyone wanting HInn's Asia standard accommodation for what rates as an affordable price by Singapore standards #the HInn off Orchard road is noticeably more expensive# could do a lot worse than choose this hotel. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good price for comfortable hotel I was staying at Holiday Atrium last week, It was nice hotel with good price. And the location is good. Value for money. Regards, Ferry June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpfull and friendly staff. We found our stay at Holiday Inn very good and would not hesitate to stay there again. The staff and facilities were excellent, May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to relax and unwind The stay was relaxing and the room was very comfortable, so much so that I did not mind staying in the room for most of time after day-long meetings. The room had a great view overlooking the quiet and peaceful surroundings, away from hustle and bustle of the city, but surprisingly most of the major tourist attractions were just minutes away. The in-room dining was great, and the food was well prepared and delicious. This hotel is a great place for frequent business travelers looking for the much needed break and some quiet time. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Breakfast I would like to have Japanease food, sushi, udon, soba, steamed rice, ubeboshi, tamagoyaki, etc for breakfast. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Very cosy and comfortable room with the most needed and useful amenites. Loved the complimentary buffet breakfast satisfying different tastebuds. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and location Overall a very nice hotel. Club lounge one of the best in its class. Superb view of the city! Two minutes walk to Robinson Quay, which has many good restaurants. Clark & Boat quays are 10 to 15 mins walk if you want to join the tourists and pay higher prices. I would recommend some more staff or better process for determining free or reserved tables in the main dining area for breakfast as when busy it appears chaotic. However the breakfast is worth the wait! However, if you have breakfast in the Club lounge, enjoy a great view in the morning which is pleasant and quiet. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Views Massive hotel, with lots of people around, but you wouldn't even know there was other people, as hotel is quiet. Staff were very friendly and knowlegable . Buffet dinner was good, lots of variety Down side is the lifts can be rather slow, and may take a few minutes for the lifts to get to your floor Very handy to the Great World City, where there are plenty of restaurants and shops. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service at Front Desk This is by far my worst stay at the IHG properties, not in terms of the comfort of the room, but in terms of the service level of the staff at the front desk. It took the staff (an Indian lady) more than 10 minutes to check us in, with no other guests at that time. Whilst we requested for two double beds, she gave us a room with one double bed and one twin bed. I asked her if there's free internet in the room. She told us yes. Then on checkout I was asked to pay for the internet. The charges were finally waived when I raised my complaint. We stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Hong Kong few months ago. The staff there were far more efficient than the staff in Singapore (in terms of check-in process and politeness). When HK staff told us there's free internet in the room, they also told us that when we log in, we still have to choose a plan but that they would not charge us at checkout. So we did the same (i.e. choose an internet plan) when we got into our room in Singapore. I was upset to be asked me to pay for the internet on checkout. By the way, the staff gave us a voucher for the complimentary drinks, but she put down 1 then corrected it to 2 - does not look professional at all. On a positive note, the staff at the concierge was very helpful. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and great value I stayed for about a month and the staff were great. I asked them for Carrot Juice at breakfast and oats that were not in the buffet and they got it for me. Also at the front desk they were always helpful and understanding for any requests that I had. Overall a good value hotel May 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A REAL DISAPPOINTMENT I have had the opportunity to stay at many IHG properties over my many years of travel. I expect a certain level of quality from the hotel group. I don’t usually write reviews but on this occasion feel compelled to do so because my anger at choosing this property, my disappointing experience and the cost which was not in line with the quality of the property. THIS HOTEL IS MODELED ON A SMALL TOWN 80’S STYLE USA HOLIDAY INN PROPERTY – NICE IN ITS DAY BUT NOT FOR TODAY. On this occasion I traveled to Singapore with my brother for a holiday and little work. My brother does not get the chance travel often, so when he does he is looking for an overall experience. I would normally stay at the IC at Bugis but I had two days of business so decided to stay at the closest property (thinking atrium to be similar to atrium style hotels with inner lush gardens, water falls etc). But I was wrong, very wrong, barely a tree in sight, water fall not likely just old brown concrete. Unfortunately, my choice of hotel did not meet his or my expectation. I booked Club rooms in advance for both my brother and I. As a platinum priority member, expected the customary upgrade (if available) on check-in. I was told by the desk staff that all rooms were the same and they had no other upgrade rooms available. Fair enough, I can accept that and happy to have a Club room. The room was small by most standards (I can compare the Holiday Inn Golden Mile HK) – it was smaller, very tired and old, relatively clean (the carpet had stains and spots) but was musty as if it had not been used in long while. I called for the duty manager to come to the room and ask for new room. After waiting some time and discussing the inadequacy of the hotel, we decided a move to new IHG property was the best for us. However, the total stay for us both was prepaid and when asked we would get a refund we were told that this was not possible. We were then told that we would be upgraded to suites on the club level floor. Well, I can state that if these rooms were suites and I was paying the rate that was set for I would furious. These rooms were no more to rooms joined together with minimalist furnishings that I have ever encountered. The carpets were spotty and stained, some furnishing had missing doors and windows filthy with grim and dirt. The Club room décor was old and lacked a feeling and sense of comfort. Consequently, we didn’t spend any time there. When I did go to the Club room to get a drink, I was told that I could not take a can of soft drink to my room, as it had to be consumed in the Club room. They didn’t even have extra bottled water that I could take with me. Breakfast – not in the Club but at the restaurant – yes there was a lot of choice but nothing outstanding in terms of food. But when you look at the chairs and carpets that look like they haven’t been cleaned in years it makes you wonder about the food. That’s all I need to say about that – it’s self explanatory. The only good thing about the HI Atrium is that it’s across the road from the river and Robertson Quay. I think it is best summed up by the taxi driver we had who basically laughed when we told him that we were staying at the HI Atrium …”why would you stay there so many other nicer hotels to stay in” May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean Nice and clean hotel. The Atrium architecture makes the hotel spacious and comfortable. Friendly staff. Unfortunately, food is average. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Dressing for a salad in a morning buffet I expect you to add more kinds of salada dressings. Those three kinds of dressings are a similar type and the three kinds are not enough for long stay customers to keep eating in every morning. May 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inflexible receptionist No credit card, No food. Debit card was no good. The receptionist was too rigid. although the room was fully paid by my company, he did not accept my debit card and insisted on a credit card. unfortunately I reported my my visa card lost during my trip and waiting for a replacement. Thank you Holiday inn Atrium. May 15, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road Seating area in the lobby Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Reception Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Entrance Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Hotel Lobby The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road The hotel is in proximity to Singapore's local attractions The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road
Select to close.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading