• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.9KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
River Safari
Distance From Hotel:23.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:28
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking spaces are available for hotel guests under the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Total number of floors:13

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi offered


Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. The hotel is centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to
View More

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi offered


Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. The hotel is centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to the Central Business District and the rest of Singapore. We are just a short 25 minutes drive from Changi Airport and steps away from the speedy MRT Subway train, Somerset and Orchard Stations. You will be spoilt for choice with a variety of shopping malls including Paragon, Takashimaya, ION Orchard, The Robinsons and 313@Somerset at your doorstep.


The hotel features 221 rooms and all rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Start the day right with our free Express Start Breakfast or Grab & Go option and stay connected with our free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Recharge after a long day of shopping with our high quality bedding and have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows. Experience an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a three-head massage showerhead. Have everything in control with our self service laundry facility.

View Less
Features
The hotel is minutes away from Singapore’s most exciting and major attractions, including the Singapore Flyer, Sentosa Island, S.E.A. Underwater World, Universal Studios, Chinatown, Little India, Mount Elizabeth Hospital and Paragon Medical Centre. Value added benefits include free Express Start Breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and free parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 446 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpfull and friendly staff. We found our stay at Holiday Inn very good and would not hesitate to stay there again. The staff and facilities were excellent, May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to relax and unwind The stay was relaxing and the room was very comfortable, so much so that I did not mind staying in the room for most of time after day-long meetings. The room had a great view overlooking the quiet and peaceful surroundings, away from hustle and bustle of the city, but surprisingly most of the major tourist attractions were just minutes away. The in-room dining was great, and the food was well prepared and delicious. This hotel is a great place for frequent business travelers looking for the much needed break and some quiet time. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Breakfast I would like to have Japanease food, sushi, udon, soba, steamed rice, ubeboshi, tamagoyaki, etc for breakfast. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Very cosy and comfortable room with the most needed and useful amenites. Loved the complimentary buffet breakfast satisfying different tastebuds. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and location Overall a very nice hotel. Club lounge one of the best in its class. Superb view of the city! Two minutes walk to Robinson Quay, which has many good restaurants. Clark & Boat quays are 10 to 15 mins walk if you want to join the tourists and pay higher prices. I would recommend some more staff or better process for determining free or reserved tables in the main dining area for breakfast as when busy it appears chaotic. However the breakfast is worth the wait! However, if you have breakfast in the Club lounge, enjoy a great view in the morning which is pleasant and quiet. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Views Massive hotel, with lots of people around, but you wouldn't even know there was other people, as hotel is quiet. Staff were very friendly and knowlegable . Buffet dinner was good, lots of variety Down side is the lifts can be rather slow, and may take a few minutes for the lifts to get to your floor Very handy to the Great World City, where there are plenty of restaurants and shops. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service at Front Desk This is by far my worst stay at the IHG properties, not in terms of the comfort of the room, but in terms of the service level of the staff at the front desk. It took the staff (an Indian lady) more than 10 minutes to check us in, with no other guests at that time. Whilst we requested for two double beds, she gave us a room with one double bed and one twin bed. I asked her if there's free internet in the room. She told us yes. Then on checkout I was asked to pay for the internet. The charges were finally waived when I raised my complaint. We stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Hong Kong few months ago. The staff there were far more efficient than the staff in Singapore (in terms of check-in process and politeness). When HK staff told us there's free internet in the room, they also told us that when we log in, we still have to choose a plan but that they would not charge us at checkout. So we did the same (i.e. choose an internet plan) when we got into our room in Singapore. I was upset to be asked me to pay for the internet on checkout. By the way, the staff gave us a voucher for the complimentary drinks, but she put down 1 then corrected it to 2 - does not look professional at all. On a positive note, the staff at the concierge was very helpful. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and great value I stayed for about a month and the staff were great. I asked them for Carrot Juice at breakfast and oats that were not in the buffet and they got it for me. Also at the front desk they were always helpful and understanding for any requests that I had. Overall a good value hotel May 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A REAL DISAPPOINTMENT I have had the opportunity to stay at many IHG properties over my many years of travel. I expect a certain level of quality from the hotel group. I don’t usually write reviews but on this occasion feel compelled to do so because my anger at choosing this property, my disappointing experience and the cost which was not in line with the quality of the property. THIS HOTEL IS MODELED ON A SMALL TOWN 80’S STYLE USA HOLIDAY INN PROPERTY – NICE IN ITS DAY BUT NOT FOR TODAY. On this occasion I traveled to Singapore with my brother for a holiday and little work. My brother does not get the chance travel often, so when he does he is looking for an overall experience. I would normally stay at the IC at Bugis but I had two days of business so decided to stay at the closest property (thinking atrium to be similar to atrium style hotels with inner lush gardens, water falls etc). But I was wrong, very wrong, barely a tree in sight, water fall not likely just old brown concrete. Unfortunately, my choice of hotel did not meet his or my expectation. I booked Club rooms in advance for both my brother and I. As a platinum priority member, expected the customary upgrade (if available) on check-in. I was told by the desk staff that all rooms were the same and they had no other upgrade rooms available. Fair enough, I can accept that and happy to have a Club room. The room was small by most standards (I can compare the Holiday Inn Golden Mile HK) – it was smaller, very tired and old, relatively clean (the carpet had stains and spots) but was musty as if it had not been used in long while. I called for the duty manager to come to the room and ask for new room. After waiting some time and discussing the inadequacy of the hotel, we decided a move to new IHG property was the best for us. However, the total stay for us both was prepaid and when asked we would get a refund we were told that this was not possible. We were then told that we would be upgraded to suites on the club level floor. Well, I can state that if these rooms were suites and I was paying the rate that was set for I would furious. These rooms were no more to rooms joined together with minimalist furnishings that I have ever encountered. The carpets were spotty and stained, some furnishing had missing doors and windows filthy with grim and dirt. The Club room décor was old and lacked a feeling and sense of comfort. Consequently, we didn’t spend any time there. When I did go to the Club room to get a drink, I was told that I could not take a can of soft drink to my room, as it had to be consumed in the Club room. They didn’t even have extra bottled water that I could take with me. Breakfast – not in the Club but at the restaurant – yes there was a lot of choice but nothing outstanding in terms of food. But when you look at the chairs and carpets that look like they haven’t been cleaned in years it makes you wonder about the food. That’s all I need to say about that – it’s self explanatory. The only good thing about the HI Atrium is that it’s across the road from the river and Robertson Quay. I think it is best summed up by the taxi driver we had who basically laughed when we told him that we were staying at the HI Atrium …”why would you stay there so many other nicer hotels to stay in” May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean Nice and clean hotel. The Atrium architecture makes the hotel spacious and comfortable. Friendly staff. Unfortunately, food is average. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Dressing for a salad in a morning buffet I expect you to add more kinds of salada dressings. Those three kinds of dressings are a similar type and the three kinds are not enough for long stay customers to keep eating in every morning. May 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inflexible receptionist No credit card, No food. Debit card was no good. The receptionist was too rigid. although the room was fully paid by my company, he did not accept my debit card and insisted on a credit card. unfortunately I reported my my visa card lost during my trip and waiting for a replacement. Thank you Holiday inn Atrium. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great food Our stay at the Holiday Inn Atrium in Singapore was very comfortable. The room was clean and well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The complementary water and apples were appreciated. The breakfast buffet had everything you could possibly want and all the food was delicious. The location was very convenient. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and professionalism from all staff A very enjoyable experience due to the friendly and attentive staff who made the stay extremely enjoyable. The setting and food is only above average but the staff make the hotel 5-star!!!!!! May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast with warmest hospitality :) Easy access to major public transportation such as taxi and bus, hotel also provide shuttle service to major shopping mall :) May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay This Holiday Inn is a fantastic motel. The room was clean, the sfaff would go out of their way to help, eg booked our airport transfer for us, and the whole building is very luxurious. There are plenty of facilities on offer such as a swimming pool, gym and a laundrette. It is a 15 minute walk to the train station and a short walk to the river where you can catch the ferry (water taxi style) to the Gardens by the Bay etc. Would not hesitate to stay here again. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent bed Very comfortable and clean bed. Honest staff and very accommodating to our needs to make our stay excellent . May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Its a beautiful Hotel with Good Staff and I enjoyed my Stay May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities, professional staff and good value. I found the hotel to be very professionally operated and managed, with all my needs met without delay. The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable and had everything I needed. The hotel design, with the atrium space in the centre, made for a more open feel which was very appealing in comparison to other hotels with a more traditional layout and design. The breakfast facilities were outstanding - a very wide range of food items and responsive staff who looked after guests well. My only issue with the hotel is its location - it would be perfect if it was located much closer to a MRT station and although there is a courtesy shuttle bus service, it does not operate as frequently or for as long hours as would be ideal. However, there is a nearby stop for the City sightseeing Hop-on Hop-off service, which is very helpful. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Business visit to Singapore This is my third stay in this hotel. As Platinum , I am always upgraded, and the rooms as usual are in the best condition. Breakfast is also very rich. I will always stay in this hotel in future trip to Singapore. May 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 what is the difference of standard room and executive room? Compare executive room with standard room, I have to say the executive room is not worth. Same space, same hardware, the only difference is executive room has two apples. So disappointed... April 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy upgrade So for staying 9 nights I didn't get an upgraded room - just a higher floor! There were queues at breakfast, slow service. I didn't have a shaving mirror orextraction in my bathroom. This is the worst stay I've ever experienced at the Atrium - it's obviously gone downhill. And don't get me started on the 45 minute wait for a taxi! April 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Family Stay Lovely hotel, and amazing atrium!! Main disappointment was that we'd pre-booked 2 rooms with a link door (as I have 3 young children) about 6 months in advance, but on check in they said all those rooms had gone, so offered us 2 rooms which weren't even next to each other. I asked for joining rooms, and all they could do was give us rooms next to each other but on the smoking floor - not great for kids, and the rooms really did smell. And I am a gold priority club member as well!! They did at least let us have use of the exec lounge to compensate April 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good value for money with improvement needs on staff & servie I've stayed for half a month in this hotel from March 24 till April 9th. Throughout my stay, I'd stay I'm reasonably satisfied with the experience with some highlights as well as complaints. For the highlights, first of all, I've got a good package including breakfast & internet which is good value for money. The Chinese restaurant Xinguxiang is very good and I had many meals there and am satisfied with the food quality, selection and the staff service. The complaints are really around two areas: first about the pool. I went there one night around 950 p.m. and was told by a staff that the pool will be closed by 2200. I just checked the guest service booklet in the room which says the pool closed by 2230. I tried to clarify with the staff who simply just walked away. Then after exercisin for about 20 minutes, there is another staff coming up around 22:20 trying to close the pool. I was asked to leave. I've told him that I will be done before 22:30. To my surprise when I'm ready to leave at 22:25. The pool was already locked and I have to climb through with my body all wet which is not very pleasant. The other complaint is about the laundry service, this hotel put a tag on every each piece of the laundry item which would leave black mark when removng. I've just noticed that the night prior to my check out. As a platimum member, it is the first IHG hotel that I encounter such laundry issue. The staff even told me that it was new to them. After contacting the hotel staff, they agreed to waiver the laundry bill which is good and agreed to provide me some extra points as a token since I will need to get these clothes re-cleaned in my next hotel. However 15 days later, I still have not received the IHG points promised. Not sure if the staff was lying to me or simply forgot. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff,Highly Recommend stayed in this hotel for 3 nights after a cruise. more than happy with the whole experience breakfast was amazing rooms comfortable but the best thing about our stay was the staff very happy, helpfull and kind in particular Paulene at check in we had 4 rooms between our family my mother was ill so she arranged for late check out for all of us and then let us sit around the pool untill taxi picked us up for our late night flight then there was Yunus at concierge he was so helpfull with directions taxis and the cheapest way for us to do things so thankyou holiday inn atrium for a great stay and a big thankyou to Paulene and Yunis for your kindness and happy smiling faces....highly recommend April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good follow-up To be honest, I was not satisfied with the stay with them at the beginning due to the delay of check-out process. This was caused by the tech problem. I left a comment with them. To my surprise, the hotel manager contacted me several times to make sure they understand where the problems are. Even more, after the improvement, the manager also inform me through email about their change according to my comments. They take the customer's comments/evaluation seriously and follow up. Even though the stay with them brought me a little bit trouble, I still recommend this hotel. I will come back to this hotel next time when I visit Singapore. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Atmosphere, Room and close to Singapore River Easy to reach from Outram Park MRT station, the airport, etc. Inviting Atmosphere upon arrival, including friendly and helpful staff at Reception, together with straightforward easy Check In and Out. Spacious Room, with comfortable bed ( large enough for 4 or more people ), but the bathroom could have done with a makeover to bring it up to modern day standards. Easily accessible Lounge, Bar and Restaurant, together with easy access to Singapore River and all it has to offer around Clarke Quay ( changed so much since I was last there ). For total relaxation, there are numerous massage facilities in the Shopping / Office Mall Complex adjacent to the hotel, especially useful if it rains heavily, but I had no time, the river being the priority! A most enjoyable overnight stopover between London and Manila, whilst cheaper than staying in Orchard Centre. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff The welcome and service we received was first class. The hotel is ideally located with amazing views from the excutive lounge. The only negative was breakfast on level 4, I think they are trying to cater for all nationalities the choice was too much meaning that the quality was poor. I would however have no problems staying in the hotel again. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great elevators. Met at the front upon arrival. All assistance given and bags taken to room although we did arrive some several hours prior to check in time. Reasonable size room which unfortunately had an unusual musty odour. Room had King size bed and a good variety of tea and coffee.. Smell went (or we got used to it) after a day. Restaurant prices were a bit over the top and the chairs were not built for western bums. Overall, the hotel was pretty good. Nice touch with the complimentary fruit and drinks. April 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Miscommunication Except that there was a miscommunication during my check-in process on April 11,2013, at around 9.30pm, when I was given room #714 by your reception staff, but apparently this room wasn't cleaned yet by your room cleaning department and not informed to your reception staff, which was quite embarrassing for me when entering this messy room and I had to go back to the reception to report this painful event, everything else in your hotel establishment was quite alright and I would consider coming back to Holiday Inn Atrium in the future. Your Senior Duty Manager was kind enough to witness this mishap and did apologize. April 19, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 16 next>>
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road Seating area in the lobby Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Reception Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Entrance Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Hotel Lobby The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road The hotel is in proximity to Singapore's local attractions The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading