• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.9KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Takashimaya Department Store
Distance From Hotel:0.3KM
Attraction:
313@Somerset Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.4KM
Attraction:
ION Orchard Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.6KM
Attraction:
Singapore Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.9KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:28
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking spaces are available for hotel guests under the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Total number of floors:13

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi offered


Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. The hotel is centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to
View More

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi offered


Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. The hotel is centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to the Central Business District and the rest of Singapore. We are just a short 25 minutes drive from Changi Airport and steps away from the speedy MRT Subway train, Somerset and Orchard Stations. You will be spoilt for choice with a variety of shopping malls including Paragon, Takashimaya, ION Orchard, The Robinsons and 313@Somerset at your doorstep.


The hotel features 221 rooms and all rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Start the day right with our free Express Start Breakfast or Grab & Go option and stay connected with our free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Recharge after a long day of shopping with our high quality bedding and have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows. Experience an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a three-head massage showerhead. Have everything in control with our self service laundry facility.

View Less
Features
The hotel is minutes away from Singapore’s most exciting and major attractions, including the Singapore Flyer, Sentosa Island, S.E.A. Underwater World, Universal Studios, Chinatown, Little India, Mount Elizabeth Hospital and Paragon Medical Centre. Value added benefits include free Express Start Breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and free parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 560 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Aircon problem and wall moist 1) Aircon difficult to adjust. Turn the switch down a bit become very cold, and turn the switch up a bit become very dry. Need to improve using updated technology on aircon control. 2) Wall wet near bathroom due to moist or infiltrate. A bit sticky if touching the wall. Need to renovate this kind of wall. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and clean comfortable room with excellent service. Very good and convenience location. Staff in reception are very nice and patient. Excellent house keeping. We will for sure to stay again in this hotel again when next time travelling to Singapore. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very nice stay> Tha staff name Jerrick, Andrew & Sunnati were very efficient December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best pillows ever! My friends and I extended our stay in SG and we needed a place that was both affordable and beautiful.. And that was exactly what we got. We were 3 in the room, and we were surprised and pleasantly pleased that the third person had no additional charge. The room was spacious and we were very relaxed during our whole stay. The highlight would have to be the pillows. They were the key to a much needed good night's rest after a week long conference. We were all wondering where we could buy the same pillow.. It was that amazing ü Overall stay was pleasant and enjoyable. Only bad thing about the hotel is that it is not situated near the mrt. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 One of the BEST!! This was my first overseas travel and I landed up in Singapore. Our company had booked rooms for their employees @ Holiday Inn. The room was very clean and tidy and everything was there in the room and I felt very comfortable. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. I look forward to stay at Holiday Inn when I plan my trip next time! November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location with great select of breakfast The only downside is that some non-smoking rooms still have cigarette odors... November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room & Bed the room environment is very comfortable & bed is soft for sleep. Very happy to see Holiday provide welcome fruits to guest. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and staff is good, location is not good At the check in time, staff explained kindly and well. Very good. Room is new and comfortable. Location is not good. Very far from station. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service I stayed in the Holiday Inn Atrium twice before, and this time I booked a room on the executive floor. The room and amenity is the same as other ordinary rooms which is very disappointing as I thought paying more for a better room should be a case. When going to the executive lounge, the waitress only allow 2 cans of soft drinks to be taken out per room per day. This surprised me as I thought granting access to the lounge should entiled to unlimited drinks. Sunday dinner buffet is very average. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Have stayed at the atrium many times over the last 10 years. Quality is service and standards have never dropped once in that time. Easy efficient check in, very pleasant and willing staff. Great breakfast buffet! Will be staying again soon! Easy walk to Clarke quay and amenities. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel property Everything is good except the hotel property is old. Need renovation. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive. Thank you for our stay, staff were friendly and helpful. Only concern was that we were given dirty towels. If i were to visit Singapore again i would not stay there again. Location was bad, to far from MRT, had to catch taxis everywhere. I will chose The Holiday Inn at Orchard road. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable stay short distance from central districts Stayed 3rd till 6th November. Had a room on 10th floor for three adults myself wife daughter. It was a very comfortable room with great views, no traffic noise at all very pleased with our choice of this hotel. A short walk to Outram MRT rail station which is a great way to get to the different districts of interest. Access to the river is just across the road from hotel and there are many restaurants and places for reasonable breakfast. A couple of times grabbed a cab back from the other side of town and it only cost av $15 to $20SGD. Just of the hotel lobby past the main desk there are two small convenience stores for bottled water etc. recommend for a place to stay, was great value for 3 adults. November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service and room needs improvement... Have stayed in this hotel numerous times due to the river location. But sad to say the hotel service remains patchy and the room looks dated and needs some upgrading. My recent stay was not pleasant for two reasons: The musty smell of damp is very pervasive each time you enter the room. The air-conditioning in the room can only be adjusted either low or high, so you feel either too cold or too warm and the only way to reduce the musty smell is to turn up the air-conditioning. Another suggestion for the hotel is to change and add variety to their breakfast menu from time to time. The breakfast spread remains the same each time I stay in this hotel so you get tired of it quite quickly. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great service and convenient location Enjoy my stay at this hotel. Close to city center and conveniently located. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't Fault This Place All I can say is it made our stay in Singapore a wonderful one. The staff were unreal, really helpful & great with the kids. Food was to die for, our kids actually ate. As I said, I can't fault the place. When we return to Singapore in the future we'll come back to the Atrium Holiday Inn Singapore. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Excellent Hotel. Staff extremely helpful & polite. The Upgrade to a higher floor well worth the extra. Would definitely stay here again. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by King bed was great, staff very helpful I enjoyed my stay, room was good (on the 7th floor)and i intend to stay again in the near future. any enquiries the staff were very helpful.well done. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place and good price We got a few days family vacation in Singapore. The hotel provided a quick check-in and check out, helpful on direction and good breakfast to start the day. Location of hotel is good if you plan to travel with Taxi. But if you intend to use MRT majorly, some walk is needed. Overall, we have a good time there. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't fault Singapore Atrium. If you have something to complain about Singapore Atrium than you're plain old out of touch with life, get a life. so central to every thing, $5 taxi to China Town, 5 min walk to the river and 100 places to eat. 5 min walk to the bus stop, city tours and city buses, many tours that will pick you up and drop you back at your hotel, $30 to the Air Port by Taxi, there are 30000 taxis in Singapore, always get one in less than a minute. if you don't like sea food this can be a problem make sure you know what you are ordering, beef meals are twice the price of sea food. Holiday Inn Atrium is by far the best place we have ever stayed and we have stayed in 100's around the world. when we go back to Singapore we will stay here again. great staff great service great bed. HINT join the Holiday Inn Club and get a 2pm check out, join before you go or join on arrival. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good and conveneint hotel Nice location and convenient hotel. Top floor has excutive lounge that can see very nice sin city view November 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience and service i have received from Holiday Inn I arrived at the hotel and was not told that there is going to be maintenance in the area and the hotel will be affected by no power (no aircon, no lights). I asked them to refund my money (as i had chosen advance payment) and was declined, then i asked them if they could give me complimentary breakfast, this was declined, room upgrade was declined (even though hotel was half empty). Being a platinum member, this was very disappointing. hotel staff were not at all helpful and did not care about my 2 days of disturbed nights. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good this hotel is a nice hotel, I have been here twice. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Phone booking experience was excellent,Very clean and good service. Customer service -Excellent October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators out and why not qualifying Takes a long time to get to higher floors with only one elevator in operation. Why was this not qualifying? I only found out that it was not after checking my point total after returning. It was done through my agent at the same rate published online at the time. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable place to stay, spacious and very clean I was reading reviews from previous guests and I was a little concerned about some of the negative comments. I however stood by my experiences of staying in Holiday Inn hotels in the States and Canada. I am glad I did. The place does not look old at all. It is close to Gardens by the Bay, Sentosa, and a walking distance to Chinatown. If you are a Catholic, the hotel is close to St. Elizabeth Catholic Church. It is also within walking distance to a hawkers' place by St. Elizabeth's. The hawker's place is so decent compared to some other hawkers' place we've been to. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fast checkin,value for money We stayed at the atrium for 7 nights and found the hotel clean and comfortable.The main reason we booked this hotel was the price and full buffet breakfast package.We had a room on the 20th floor which was although getting a bit dated was clean,quiet and comfortable.The staff were overall excellent however the concierge desk could have been more helpful in directing us to local eateries.When we enquired they sent us to Clarke quay which is a 10mjn taxi ride.It was a fantasic place to go but we were hoping for some place within walking distance.On our 6th day we found Robertson quay which is on the riverside of the riverview and copthorne hotels.This place is a 5min walk from the atrium and has a variety of places to eat along the river at reasonable prices(for Singapore).A pity we were not told about this place.The only down side to this hotel is location.Its a long walk to the MRT and a 15min taxi to the city centre but there is a bus stop out front.Of course you wont get a hotel this good and this price in the city.Overall we enjoyed our stay at the holiday inn atrium and we would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a value for money stay in Singapore October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made so welcome The staff at this Holiday Inn were extremely helpful and pleasant. They always had a smile on their face. Location was fine and you could get a taxi easily to anywhere you needed to go. The restaurant furnishings were looking a bit tired and some chairs and a table were not up to the usual good standard of quality. Table top loose. Chairs wobbly. We just moved to another table October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel but worst food The hotel is in very very convenient location within $10 taxi fare to riverside or sentosa or any other......the staffs are very good and helpful. Ihg or priority club members get good treat..... One and only problem is food at 4th floor restaurant. Breakfast is worst and indian food is pathetic......I do not know why hotel is not taking action to rectify this food problem as every one will spit after tasting first spoon mainly on indian items. They shall also put the board to indicate which one is vegetarian in buffet. All juice or water pots will remain empty in morning buffet. Less staffs is the problem I think Smoking rooms are very smelly with cigarette but it is good they change the room as soon as we request to fix this problem. But overall it is very good and especially the gym, pool and staffs are very good October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, without any stress, quiet atmosphere The check-in process was quick & hassle free, staff were smiling, attentive and accommodating, esp. those in the lounge. The room was very pleasant, quiet and conducive for a relaxed stay. October 18, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 20 next>>
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road Seating area in the lobby Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Reception Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Entrance Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Hotel Lobby The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road The hotel is in proximity to Singapore's local attractions The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading