• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.9KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
River Safari
Distance From Hotel:23.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:28
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking spaces are available for hotel guests under the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Total number of floors:13

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi Offered

The new Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for best location combined with best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time, centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.

Our great location offers easy accessibility to the Central
View More

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi Offered

The new Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for best location combined with best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time, centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.

Our great location offers easy accessibility to the Central Business District and the rest of Singapore. We are just a short 25 minutes drive from Changi Airport and steps away from the speedy MRT Subway train, Somerset and Orchard Station, be spoilt for choice with a variety of shopping malls including Paragon, Takashimaya, ION Orchard and The Robinsons at your doorstep.

The hotel features 221 brand new rooms and all rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Start the day right with our free Express Start Breakfast or Grab & Go option and stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Experience our high quality bedding, have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows, have an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a 3-head massage showerhead to recharge after a long day and have everything in control with our self service laundry facility

View Less
Features
The hotel is minutes away from Singapore’s most exciting and major attractions, including the Singapore Flyer, Sentosa Island, S.E.A. Underwater World, Universal Studios, Chinatown, Little India, Mount Elizabeth Hospital and Paragon Medical Centre. Value added benefits include free Express Start Breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and free parking.
Announcements

For Bahasa speaking reservation agents please call +62 21 2960 2777, for more information and special promotions please follow us on facebook.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 437 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location. Fair value. Stayed for two nights. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and tidy with well appointed rooms. We ate out so can't comment on food. Very handy to shops along Orchard Rd. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Erholsam und komfortabel Ich war sehr begeistert von diesem Hotel. Bereits beim Empfang bot mir einregelrechtet Feuerwerk an Hilfsbreitschaft und Service entgegen. Das Personal war kompetent und freundlich. Das Zimmer war sauber und ruhig. Die gesamt Ausstattung und Ambiente im Zimmer und übrigen Hotel war stimmig. Das Frühstück war reichhaltig und bot für jeden das richtige. Die Lage und die Anbindung zu den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln war in unmittelbarer Nähe (Orchards Rd). Food Courts sind gleich am Hotel. Der Gesamteindruck dieses Hotels: Voll zufrieden, kann ich ohne bedenken weiterempfehlen und komme gerne wieder. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not your average Holiday Inn Stayed at the HI Singapore Orchard City Centre for a total of 4 nights this month and really enjoyed the whole experience. My compliments to the staff. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well appointed. Good wifi. Only fault, while very minor, I could mention would be the the slowness of the buffet breakfast staff in cleaning off of the empty tables and reset-up. Would I stay here again? You betcha, it's the only hotel I would stay at while in Singapore! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good hotel 1. good location which is near Orchard Road, but it seems there is no delicious food nearby 2. free breakfast for P member, but the breakfast is just ok 3. deep impressed by song singing in the lobby lounge March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk welcome and support We received a great welcome from the gentleman at the front desk, plus complimentary drink, a great intro to the hotel. Hotel is well sited next to Orchard Road and also close to several outside bars and restaurants perfect for that bedtime "one for the road" Swimming pool on top floor of hotel very welcome after busy day being a tourist. A well positioned and appointed hotel for being a Singapore tourist. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The usual excellent experience I am using this hotel since 10 years from 2 to 3 times year. After a long day of work , its perfect location allows me to hang out in Orchard rd and relax. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome and great service. Thank you for a warm welcome and a really enjoyable 3 night stay prior to joining our cruise ship. All staff very friendly and helpful especially the executive lounge staff. Would have no hesitation staying again. Thank you. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay We had 4 days in an executive room and were looked after very well by the staff, the executive lounge was always a pleasure to be in and the staff were welcoming and always at hand to help with any questions. The door staff were very helpful with taxi pricing and any questions we had about the area. Overall we had an exceptional experience at the Orchid City and can't wait to get back in a few months when returning home via Singapore from holidays. The staff at this Holiday Inn are an absolute priceless asset for the company and they should be the set benchmark for all Holiday Inns to reach. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff and Service I would like to say thank you to the counter manager who helped me process my special check-out on Mar. 15. March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelt awfull Every time you entered the room, the musty, damp smell hits you in the face!!! March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Location of the hotel was great. close to shopping areas of orchard road. with fast food resturant all close by and eateries around the area. Somerset MRT station less then a 5 mins walk away from the hotel. Staff was always friendly and greeted us everytime. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOME AWAY FROM HOME had stayed with Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Center many times. staff of the hotel are amazing. front desk staff are always friendly and willing to assist us. March 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NIce bed and great location. About 300 m away from Somerset MRT station, the hotel is in quite a convenient location to explore the city. Breakfast was average but there are fast food joints at nearby Centrepoint shopping centre. Across the Orchard Road, the new Orchard Central shopping centre offers another choice except shops open rather late. But there is a Dean and Deluca coffee place that offers excellent all day breakfast. The gym is quite small but functional. Great Indian restaurant at lower level. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great complex and service The hotel was very clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. the room was great, although the water in the shower ran around the screen onto the floor which created slippery tiles other than this it was great. I have already recomended to other people March 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Good accommodation, very attentive staff who were keen to help whenever possible. We were not fully informed at check-in and I was disappointed that there was no free Internet in public rooms. March 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very cooperative . My third visit. Overall experience wonderful . Will always choose this property for my forthcoming visits. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel in Good Location A good Hotel, in a good location.close to some great shopping malls,bars,and eating venues for all.Easy,fast check in. windows on the Park Restaurant service was of a high standard.A big thank you to all the staff. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable visit We thoroughly enjoyed our recent five day stay, the room was clean, well appointed and comfortable. Hotel location was great for shopping forays on Orchard Rd and easy access to MRT to explore the rest of the island. Thank you for a most enjoyable visit. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb staff What a wonderful staff. It was a real pleasure to see a number with disabilities. To me this says a lot about the leadership of a hotel. Must be a great place to work. Loved my stay. Thank you! March 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Electric toothbrushes blew up We found the Singapore Holiday Inn to be a wonderful place to spend a few nights. It was centrally located. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable. The staff was courteous. But....we had a major problem. We called the front desk and asked if there was a universal electric outlet. They told us it was above the desk. We plugged in our I-phone for the night. No problems. The next morning we plugged in our electric toothbrushes. They blew up within 5 minutes. We notified the front desk because the smell of smoke and burnt plastic was strong and we wanted to make sure there was no fire hazard. These toothbrushes cost about $75-100 a piece. No one seemed very apologetic about our loss, especially when we were told that these were universal electric outlets. We believe guests should know what electric appliances work before the fact and be warned accordingly. March 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK It was OK. I wasn't much impressed the price I paid Same price I will able to get better Hotel!. Before leaving I received Gift from Hotel staff. It was nice but Thumb Drive was given to me was does not work. Any way I am not very much satisfied. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by above expectations Having stayed at various holiday inn hotels, this was the best. Everything and everyone was great. Rooms beautifully clean, breakfasts good, buffet dinner excellent and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend the Holiday Inn Orchard City Centre Singapore to anyone. My only criticism is the cost of drinks in the bar......very expensive but alcohol in singapore is generally expensive. There a good bars with reasonable prices less than one minutes walk from the hotel. March 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Orchard Centre Stay I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Orchard Centre while traveling on business to Singapore. I booked a king bed executive level room with club access, and this is what I received at check-in. The room looked newly renovated, and I really liked that the bed area had multiple electrical outlets for ease of working while relaxing in bed. They were upgrading the hotel's internet access, and I the speed was very good. Breakfast had a good international spread, and I was happy to see a chef to cook eggs to order. Another item that I really liked was that they had live entertainment at the bar, which was very enjoyable. The hotel has somewhat convenient access to the MRT (less than 5 min walk# to Somerset. Taxi's were quickly available except a short wait at primetime of 8:30am. The lounge access was nice, and while I did not use it as much as I should have, they had a nice selection of drinks and light snacks with helpful service readily available. A bonus was that they had a selection of DVD movies that you could play on the DVD player in your room #kids, action/adventure, etc). There was a promotion on the room price during my stay, but the regular price is still a good value for the hotel quality. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely consider staying here in the future. March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recommended Very central location and kind staff. Perfect for shopping and going out. All walking distance! February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, great service but internet is bad. With regards to room and comfort there's nothing to complain. The staff and the service are excellent. The only complain is I got the package Sing.$68.00/day where you can have your breakfast, drinks, with free internet in the executive lounge and your room. The problem is I get a hard time connecting to my ipad and iphone with their free wifi. Most of the time I can't get thru. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service This was the second time my family and I stayed at this Holiday inn. We allways feel welcome by every staff member specialy in the Exceutive lounge. The complementary used of wifi in the lounge and in the rooms in great , specialy travelling whit kids. We booked Two rooms this time and we found it very comfortable and very clean Thanks to all the staff members that made our stay very special. Also the birhtday cake was a hit with the family, very delicious. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel has improved since refurb This was a good stay - the location is excellent. My only negative was the very busy and chaotic breakfast room used - Window on teh Park - which was manic every morning I was there. The staff were excellent but overrun by customers. It may have been due to the hotel being busy at Chinese New Year. Gym is a little small and gets very steamy A good hotel for a short stay. February 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by general comments the better one out of two Holiday Inns in Singapore. Great location offers walking distance to shops, restaurants and pockets of night life. Rather small gym and OK-ish swimming pool. Few issues- trouble to find space during Happy Hours at the club floor (if you are entitled to free drinks)- its too busy. Another one- taxis during rash morning hours- there is a long que awaiting, better order taxi in advance through bell boys. Quet cozy bar lounge at the ground floor with two- some live band. Recommended. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a pleasant stay! I and my husband checked into the hotel on the evening of 15th February. After a speedy check-in with all our questions being answered and the request for a late check-out being accepted, we proceeded to our room, the room had a musty smell, so we requested for a room change. The request was politely accepted by the front-desk staff and within 15 minutes, we were allotted another room. The rooms are spacious and well maintained with all amenities that one would require. The washrooms are well appointed with good quality toiletries. The housekeeping staff is polite and efficient and not over-intruding. The staff at the buffet breakfast, similar to the housekeeping and the front desk staff is very polite efficient too. The buffet breakfast has scope for improvement, as of now the vegetarian choices are very limited. The location of the hotel is definitely a plus point with the famous Orchard road being just a few minutes walk. There is no dearth of eating and shopping options in the Orchard area and the nearest metro station is also a few minutes walk. We had a medical emergency and another plus point of staying in the city hub was that, there was no dearth of doctors and medical centers in the close vicinity. The boarding point for the free bus to Universal Studios/Sentosa for foreign tourists, is also a minute's walk from the hotel. I would definitely recommend the hotel! February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent friendly service Excellent position for shopping on Orchard Road. Good size room, kept to a high standard. All staff from exec lounge, business centre to reception are friendly and very helpful. February 22, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 16 next>>
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior The hotel is in proximity to Singapore's local attractions Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Reception Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Hotel Lobby The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Entrance Seating area in the lobby
Select to close.