• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.9KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
River Safari
Distance From Hotel:23.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:28
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking spaces are available for hotel guests under the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Total number of floors:13

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi offered


Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. The hotel is centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to
View More

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi offered


Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. The hotel is centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to the Central Business District and the rest of Singapore. We are just a short 25 minutes drive from Changi Airport and steps away from the speedy MRT Subway train, Somerset and Orchard Stations. You will be spoilt for choice with a variety of shopping malls including Paragon, Takashimaya, ION Orchard, The Robinsons and 313@Somerset at your doorstep.


The hotel features 221 rooms and all rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Start the day right with our free Express Start Breakfast or Grab & Go option and stay connected with our free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Recharge after a long day of shopping with our high quality bedding and have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows. Experience an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a three-head massage showerhead. Have everything in control with our self service laundry facility.

View Less
Features
The hotel is minutes away from Singapore’s most exciting and major attractions, including the Singapore Flyer, Sentosa Island, S.E.A. Underwater World, Universal Studios, Chinatown, Little India, Mount Elizabeth Hospital and Paragon Medical Centre. Value added benefits include free Express Start Breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and free parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 691 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, courtesy and convenience For an international flight departing at 0705, this was the ideal choice, within the Terminal 3 building, avoiding the necessity of a shuttle bus. The room with a view overlooking the airport was a bonus. The room (906) was exceptionally comfortable, very spacious and spotlessly clean. Staff were courteous and responded to calls very promptly. The buffet breakfast was a delight, with plenty of choice and some of the freshest breads and pastries that I've ever tasted. Wait staff were very helpful and courteous. I do not drink tea or coffee, so I appreciated their offering to bring me the juice of my choice and to bring a refill of same. I have only experienced this at one other property in many years of travel. At this property, each staff member seemed to work hard to make a difference. October 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by More than 20 things are not ok in room 306 Sorry but this is not quality: many things are broken, or not working, or very old, or not clean. As a new member of IHG Reward - sorry no!!! The service in the club was very good. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport option This place was fantastic for both an airport hotel and for a Crowne Plaza. Is it a 5-star luxury hotel? No. But the styling was more chic and attractive than many 4-stars I have stayed in, the rooms are spacious and clean, the bed reasonably comfortable, and despite basically being ON the runway, the noise level isn't bad at all. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a convenient crash pad on a brief stay in Singapore. Probably not suitable for a longer stay, but that's solely due to its location, not any shortcomings in style or service. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Great hotel, very convenient. But rather expensive. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great looking hotel but cold service The hotel is in many respects a real oasis at the airport. I arrived at 9pm and left at 8am for my onward flight next day much refreshed. However I was very disappointed to find the pool closed 8pm-7am so I barely got to use it. I also had an annoyingly loud noise in my room from some electrical malfunction. Although it was promptly fixed I did have to sit up quite awhile as it was being worked on - well past when I'd have like to go to bed! No apology was forthcoming at all and in general I found the service very cold and functional. Would have been nice if the great looks of the hotel matched a warmer welcome. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive, but a very nice hotel So this hotel is obviously expensive to take advantage of the airport location. However, we were upgraded to a Suite on the 3rd floor, which was a lovely room. The Pool was fantastic and the hotel clean and staff friendly. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round perfect stopover hotel So easy to access right after customs in Terminal 3. The whole experience was successful, even top quality room service at 2am. Definitely recommend this for a 1-2 night stopover. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms and good service adjacent to Changi Airport This is a great airport hotel conveniently located at the Changi Airport (short walking distance from terminals). The spacious rooms were clean, noise from aeroplanes can be heard if listening actively but is not to be worried about. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smooth very late check in I arrived at 12:30am and had a very quick check-in. Room was spacious and comfortable for a nice night's sleep before flying out the next day. Getting to the hotel is simple as there are signs directing to the entrance right after clearing customs. Staff was helpful with directions in the morning. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous peaceful and spacious room We stay with Crown Plaza every time we go to London each year (sometimes twice a year) and we love the convenience of its location at the airport (no need to get a taxi and go to a hotel outside the terminal). We recommend it to everyone we know in Australia. It is a very beautiful hotel with gracious staff, lovely room, bath and wonderful decor. The breakfast room is always serene with attentive and helpful staff and lovely breakfast. We will stay with you again next year on our annual visit to London and back. I hope our friends are booking in with you because of our recommendations Kyeen Grivas and Eric Green October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comvenient Great location for a shor busiponess trip. Adjacent to airport. Convenient October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great experience,staff was wonderful.Will recommend this property to anybody visiting Singapore. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located and great value We arrived in Singapore after midnight and thought that we should choose a hotel nearby the airport so we are able to take plenty of rest. The view from our room was looking out to the air strip of Terminal 3. The room is spacious and all the toiletries are neatly placed. I love how there is a spread of magazines available and the TV is located in the centre of two beds. I definitely recommend this hotel to anybody. It is a great stop-by to fuel up your energy bar before engaging in any site visits in Singapore. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great services ; rooms were comfortable Had a great experience at this hotel. Even though we only stayed one night, i would definitely stay here again. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Break in the Journey The hotel is situated next to Term 3, very easy to locate. Our room was located on level 8, with an impressive view of the airport control tower and the runway. Hush glass ensured the room was very peaceful. The room was very spacious, clean, beautifully presented, with everything we needed. The pool was just lovely, an oasis from the long haul travel we were undertaking. Staff were attentive, and as expected professional and polite. Though this is not a cost effective place to stay, I would definitely stay here again due to the experience and convenience. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sophisticated and comfortable The room is appropriately spacious and well designed. I loved staying in this hotel, and would like to come back. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay It is very good experience for me because I had never stayed at the hotel which very close to airport. Very quiet place, enjoying the view of the plane take off. Very nice pool and the clear water. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Located This is so easy. You can get off a late night plane and go right to bed without the hassle of a taxi ride. Everything just works right here. I love the rooms, the bed is comfortable and the long benches make for a great place to put your suitcase. Just perfect. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and relaxing stay It was my first stay in Crown Plaza Changi. As expected, quite busy as it is located in the airport. A bit pricy but everything is good except the swimming pool and gym. The gym is too small for crowne plaza standard and the pool is quite disappointing.. The good thing about this hotel is its location, the room is comfy and spacious. Would love to have a room facing swimming pool. Our room was a bit far from the lift and don't have a pool view.. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nights Sleep We only had limited time at the hotel due to further flights. The object was to get some sleep and this was achieved in a nice room with comfortable beds and no unnecessary noise. Hope to stay longer next time. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised and Pleased Quiet Comfortable Great Services brilliant pool next time will take a club room will go again October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quick transit hotel! Great room and view. Easy to access to all airport facilities and shops. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient hotel when arriving late We arrived in Singapore at midnight. Rather than take a taxi, drive to a hotel and then check in, we elected to stay at the airport for the first night. It is located just outside of Immigration and was very convenient. The check in was fast and efficient and we were in our bed sleeping within a few minutes from arrival. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. It would not be convenient to stay here if you were spending a few days in Singapore, but was more convenient and economical that going directly to our hotel in Singapore. Although it isn't cheap the convenience was worth the price. I didn't want to book a room at the Marina Bay Sands if I wouln't have it for the full "hotel day". October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not ready Fair wait to check in at 1.30 in the morning not great with very tired kids. Didn't have correct as in latest booking details. Then despite having booked and checked in as 1 adult and 2 kids, only 1 bed in room! Sent up temporary bed but by now very late and not impressed with competency! Asked for wake up call. Got it 5 times I'm not joking! Over priced for incompetent service. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect break for the dreaded long-haul I stayed here for a night to break my trip from Europe back to Australia and was very glad I did. Crowne Plaza should be commended for the quality of their staff and the excellent way they are trained. I was made to feel very welcome by both the reception staff and the social media managers who welcomed me on my Twitter account. The gloriously large and comfy room was a welcome sight as was the delicious bath tub. Both were the perfect antidote to a long stint in cattle class on a plane. There were one or two problems with my room service dinner order, but it was delivered promptly and cheerfully - if incorrectly. If just a little more attention had been paid to the order I would not have received the wrong wine (red instead of white - how does that happen?) and I may have got some salt, pepper, a spoon for my desert and the mayo I ordered. Nevertheless, I still loved my stay there. October 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service for GOLD Priority Club members Not much to say other than this is a basic airport hotel... Convinent to Changi and for brief stop overs only. Service very poor... We are GOLD Priority Priviledge members though our status was barely acknowledged... Not good after a long day travelling! Rooms basic and prone to noise from the runway. Biggest issue for us was lack of hot water... Reception advised us there was a "problem with the plumbing". Apart from stating the obvious as we were checking out, no discount was offered to us for the major discomfort and inconvinence of a lack of hot water. Not good enough! October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by busy weekend and mistake happened I come to Crowne plaza hotel a almost every week. This is the first time I got allocated a wrong room. It's not really wrong grade or whatsoever. When I got into my room, there are 3 bed setup. Immediately I know this room is intended for other guest. The front desk addressed this quickly and overall no drama. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful to walk off the plane and into the Hotel Very tired after 15 hours of flying and a stop over of 2+ hrs in the middle east.Suitcases had gone on to Bali so only carrying hand luggage.used the airport transfer to get to terminal1. The trains are very quick to get between terminals and come every 3 minutes.We were upgraded to a beautiful suite as my husband is an IHG platinum member. Lovely quiet room with large comfortable bed. No plane noise. bar open at mid night for a Singapore sling.large out door pool with warm water to relax by before moving on to our final flight to Bali. Able to pop between terminals to check in for our next flight.very good breakfast with buffet offering all sorts including fresh fruit,cooked and cold meats,breads etc . Hotel is yds from the train link into the city so one could go down town without worrying about taxis and traffic. Airport open day and night. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Airport Hotel As usual I arrived at night, had a great sleep, good workout in the morning in the excellent gym. fantastic breakfast, and on my way fully refreshed. Plus I was able to lie in bed and plane-watch !!!This would be one of the nicest airport hotels in the world. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our wedding anniversary I booked a one night stay at the hotel over the weekend to celebrate my 2nd wedding anniversary with my wife. Changi airport holds many significant memories for us and staying at the crowne plaza was a natural wish to add on to those memories. The check in was quick and smooth. My request for a room with runway view was met and I was delighted at the view that the room provided. The recognition for IHG rewards club members was also a plus factor. The room was clean and spacious and the room amenities were comprehensive. I was surprised at the delivery of an anniversary cake which was a nice gesture from the hotel. Thank you. The hotel provided an oasis from the busyness of city life and the entire feel it gave me was one which was relaxed and restful. I look forward to my next visit soon. October 4, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 24 next>>
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road Seating area in the lobby Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Reception Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Entrance Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Hotel Lobby The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road The hotel is in proximity to Singapore's local attractions The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Members Exclusive - Up to 35% - Enjoy savings with IHG Special for stays in Asia, Middle East and Africa.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading