• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.9KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Takashimaya Department Store
Distance From Hotel:0.3KM
Attraction:
313@Somerset Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.4KM
Attraction:
ION Orchard Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.6KM
Attraction:
Singapore Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.9KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:28
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking spaces are available for hotel guests under the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Total number of floors:13

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi offered


Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. The hotel is centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to
View More

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi offered


Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. The hotel is centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to the Central Business District and the rest of Singapore. We are just a short 25 minutes drive from Changi Airport and steps away from the speedy MRT Subway train, Somerset and Orchard Stations. You will be spoilt for choice with a variety of shopping malls including Paragon, Takashimaya, ION Orchard, The Robinsons and 313@Somerset at your doorstep.


The hotel features 221 rooms and all rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Start the day right with our free Express Start Breakfast or Grab & Go option and stay connected with our free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Recharge after a long day of shopping with our high quality bedding and have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows. Experience an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a three-head massage showerhead. Have everything in control with our self service laundry facility.

View Less
Features
The hotel is minutes away from Singapore’s most exciting and major attractions, including the Singapore Flyer, Sentosa Island, S.E.A. Underwater World, Universal Studios, Chinatown, Little India, Mount Elizabeth Hospital and Paragon Medical Centre. Value added benefits include free Express Start Breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and free parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 755 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel Excellent airport hotel with huge romantic pool, great bar and nice rooms. Staff is also very friendly and helpful. Just 50 meters to Terminal 3 - very convenient. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Great hotel with very helpful staff. Location super at th eairport with a great outdoor swimming pool. January 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor recognition I have stayed at this hotel on three occasions since becoming a Royal Ambassador and have been bitterly disapointed with the treatment, i have never been recognised as an Ambassador member never received any upgrade although i have mentioned my satus, each time i have had a curt reply of - no upgrade room available January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel & great staff Really enjoyed our stay at the crowne plaza. Our room was great the only problem was that our window made a strange creaking noise all night which did get quite annoying whilst trying to get to sleep but other than that had a wonderful stay & staff were lovely & helpful. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and room upgrade The hotel is very conveniently located next to (under the same roof with) Terminal 3. Pleasantly surprised to receive a Welcome Note from the GM and a room upgrade as a Platinum member. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rejuvenating staycation Had a great quality & peaceful time with my family during our staycation in December. Was very delighted when the staff allowed us to have the runway view room. It was really something unique to have such view - planes taking off. Even our one year old baby loved it so much. The only sad thing about the stay was there were no toddler/child friendly pool. Was planning to bring my baby girl for some water play but the pool was not so safe for her. Also, I feel that it is a bit pricey for a night stay. But then again, it was worth every penny coz coz every thing was superb and excellent! Its a perfect staycation location. Away from the hustle bustle of the busy city. We would definitely come back! January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good swimming pool and GYM swimming pool, GYM, club are good. bed is comfortable, and bathroom is large enough January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 pleasant stay the suite room given was pool facing, which was a little disappointing considering this was a stay at the airport, and we really wanted a runway view. otherwise, the check-in and check-out services were fast, the access to each floor is secured, and the perks of this hotel was amazing - especially the club lounge which was really relaxing. staff were friendly and well-trained in their jobs. the suite was disappointing in that there was only one king bed. otherwise, all else was great. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely return Stayed overnight with children aged 2 and 4 after 12 hour flight from London on way to Thailand. Two queen sized beds on 9th floor plus cot was ample for the 4 of us and room well set up and very quiet aircraft noise excepted. Swimming pool excellent and great way to recover from long flight outdoor and great for kids Buffet dinner range of food, quality, service all fantastic and Sing Dollar 60 per adult not crazy either. Overall definitely recommend the hotel. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and excellent service! Hotel environment was very peaceful and quiet. Rooms were big with nice decor. Beds were very comfy. Toilets were huge with a bath tub, shower and rain shower! Hotel staffs were extremely friendly and helpful. Spa was very good. The ladies working at the spa were very friendly. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Room with a View One of the best view in the world, An Airbus A380 parked just a few meters from our room, the sound of the engine screaming is just like beethoven playing in my ears. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but ... After reading the terms and conditions, who would want to offer feedback? January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by our honeymoon started off so restful We stayed the 1st night as our plane landed late that evening. You wood not even think you were sleeping at the airport as the noise buffers work to filter out the planes engines, therefore we slept like babies. The convenience of not having to wait for a cab etc & just walking to the hotel was absolutely priceless. I recommend staying there just for that reason. The staff member honored everything i had asked for in my emails without much issues arising. It was also a refreshing change to have an easy to use TV from the last place we stayed at in Australia @ the Sea world resort, where they wouldn't even fix it for us. The free bottled water was such a nice thought too & as my husband left everything behind because i asked him to pack his own things(lol) they brought up shaving supplies & everything. To finish it off we were given a free newspaper too & when we looked out the window we saw all the Christmas decorations lit up on the streets of Singapore. The view made us speechless-it was gorgeous! Language barriers were not an issue as even housekeeping understood what we needed. The bell boy greets you & fusses over you. Not to mention takes photos of you in front of their giant Christmas tree in their foyer which was absolutely breath taking. We will definitely stay there again even if its in between flights. The newly weds (Val & Noah)from down under January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay. only stayed overnight but what good service nd helpful staff. was a bit worried about airport noise but never heard a thing . thx for the experience johnj January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room ok, shower faulty Overall, the room was ok but the shower head needed fixing. great staff. comfy room. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent A totally excellent experience. Great helpful staff. Wonderful. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Transit at Changi Airport My 2 kids and I enjoyed our stay at Crowne Plaza during our transit at Changi Airport. Room is clean and well designed. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Rooms very spacious and clean. Excellent location so close to shopping and MRT. GrT staff very helpful. Have stayed here all three times I've been in Singapore and will book here again. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice hotel Everything is good except for the price I paid given the number of hours transiting in Singappre overnight. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, Great, Great On this trip we stayed at several Intercontinental Hotels which were great. This Crowne Plaza was equally great. The food, service, and accommodations, were, well, also great. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stopover Excellent overnight location in aesthetic surroundings including a beautiful room. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick, Efficient, Clean, Excellent Return Here What more can I write about this stay? It has been excellent this round (like always) & I have no doubts that I WILL BE BACK !!!!! :-) Nothing beats a "HOME away from HOME". December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I stayed for 2 times in this Hotel but the stay (room number 407) during 2nd time is not good for the following reasons: a) Internet is too slow. Inspite of my compliant, it is not corrected. b) Could not watch TV as remote is not functioning. I hope the management would address the problems otherwise the stay is good. Regards December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room for airport proximity. The room was very comfortable with easier reach of the amenities. Also enjoyed GYM facilities. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class One of the Best CP's iv stayed at, staff can't do enough for you, great location, clean, Thankyou for an enjoyable stay. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short and sweet Flight delayed approx. 5-6 hours so afforded the facilty of room and dinner courtesy of BA. Obviously a close relationship between Crown Plaza and BA for this arrangement to kick in at short notice. Only managed a few hours rest but long enough for us to recognise comfort and good service when we see it. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location,spacious rooms and modern bathroom. Just steps from the arrival at the airport,nice big rooms excellent service only the breakfast was served in a very small room and not much too choose as it should be at 5star hotel,over all experience very good..... December 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient but cold room and hard bed Very easy access air con was clumsy so room too cold Bed very hard but ok Ok value for connections. December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Experience! My kids enjoyed the stay and we are surprise and delighted to be able to receive a complimentary birthday cake for his birthday. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Experience The memorable experience came with a birthday cake surprise for my wife. It was a thoughtful gesture. Thank you very much. Also, I wish to suggest a Concierge counter @ hotel entrance to receive guests travelling by land transport. Also, the TV @ Fitness Center has an odd orientation which is perpendicular to machines' orirentation. Also, Ambassador benefits are not enjoyed @ this property. December 18, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 26 next>>
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road Seating area in the lobby Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Reception Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Entrance Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Hotel Lobby The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road The hotel is in proximity to Singapore's local attractions The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading