• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.9KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
River Safari
Distance From Hotel:23.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:28
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking spaces are available for hotel guests under the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Total number of floors:13

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi offered


Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. The hotel is centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to
View More

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi offered


Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. The hotel is centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to the Central Business District and the rest of Singapore. We are just a short 25 minutes drive from Changi Airport and steps away from the speedy MRT Subway train, Somerset and Orchard Stations. You will be spoilt for choice with a variety of shopping malls including Paragon, Takashimaya, ION Orchard, The Robinsons and 313@Somerset at your doorstep.


The hotel features 221 rooms and all rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Start the day right with our free Express Start Breakfast or Grab & Go option and stay connected with our free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Recharge after a long day of shopping with our high quality bedding and have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows. Experience an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a three-head massage showerhead. Have everything in control with our self service laundry facility.

View Less
Features
The hotel is minutes away from Singapore’s most exciting and major attractions, including the Singapore Flyer, Sentosa Island, S.E.A. Underwater World, Universal Studios, Chinatown, Little India, Mount Elizabeth Hospital and Paragon Medical Centre. Value added benefits include free Express Start Breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and free parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 606 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Chill for the weekend & catch an early flight It is 1 of my top locations in Singapore whenever I choose a hotel for my staycation. A great getaway from CBD & Orchard Road and extremely convenient with the MRT below & also many many many restaurants & supermarkets & absolutely NO TALL BUILDINGS to feel the busy-life of our locals. Enjoyed my stay as always. The Front desk made me extremely feel welcomed. The room service club sandwich: Please don't use ciabatta unless u toast it really well & use better quality ikan bilis for your room service Nasi Goreng. Watching planes land & take off is great for the afternoon, but the "noise" generated at night is too loud. Should have chosen to face Terminal 2 or swimming pool instead (like my last stay). But I still enjoyed the view for this stay. An enjoyable experience :-) August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed overnight to break the long flight back from europe to Australia. The hotel is very conviently located, the staff efficient and the room comfortable and quiet. The glaring negative of this hotel is the ridiculous price they want for wifi access. This was probably the most expensive hotel we stayed at during our 3 month trip and it is the only hotel not to give us free wifi! The days when hotels could gouge you like this for internet access as a norm have thankfully past, except here. Thanks to its great location, a simple remedy is at hand. A few steps into the airport and theres free wifi. (the coffee is better as well0 August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend for view and comfort The room was bright with nice view of the airport runway which you can see the frequent landing of airplanes. I like the bathtub because it allows one to enjoy the view of the runway and watching the TV while soaking in it. The room is not 100% sound proof but the sound from the airplane engines is not too loud, acceptable for a light sleeper. But one thing to note though, the temperature inside the swimming pool is cold, no matter what time of the day one tries to swim in it, it is always very cold. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Great option when leaving on early morning flight! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport stay with the lot Right in the airport, the rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. Gorgeous pool. Gym. Outstanding Chinese restaurant at entrance. Only gripe? Machines in gym not lined up with TV. Overall, we'd go out of our way to stay here. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Hi, I stayed at Crowne Plaza for about 2 months. The stay was good because of comfortable room decor and great service; I also enjoyed the complimentary yoga sessions and the changi shuttle was very useful for office commute. I belive the rooms need to have wardrobe / covered storage / drawers for clothes and other belongings. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service this hotel is so convenient for the airport (literally 5 minute walk from arrivals in T3). If you are visiting Singapore as a tourist then perhaps this isn't the best location but for anything else it is brilliant. The airport's facilities essentially put a small town's capability on your doorstep. Only downside is that the corridors are open to the elements and so it is possible to get wet if it is raining just walking from your room to the elevators! As the rain always seems to be warm this isn't enough to deter me from recommending this hotel and intending to use it again. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything's so easy Have loved my stays here! Thanks for making everything so easy. Your staff are always so friendly and helpful, and the rooms are beautiful. It's a great place to unwind after a long flight. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, poor room cleanliness Was expecting a LOT more from this hotel. Long queues for check in, but, friendly staff at reception. Shower had mould, bath not cleaned, had to get room service to clean it, ants in bathroom floor, rip in couch and rang room service twice - no answer, had to ring reception and was told room service would call me back! Sugar/coffee/tea not refilled properly. We paid a very good price and felt like we were put in a room according to that price. So very disappointing. Took photos of all. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For an overnight airport stop-over, this is in the top 5 All in all a very nice place to stay! OK, I am a Platinum Ambassador level guest – so I did get an upgrade to a very spacious suite. For an overnight airport stop-over, this has to be way up there in the top 5 (This comes from someone who travels extensively, I typically spend 270 nights per year in a hotel bed!) The room was great, the restaurant was very good, the bar is good, staff are as perfect as you would expect for a good hotel in Singapore! The only down side was they did not extend Club Lounge access to me, which as someone of my Priority Club status is an expectation rather than a nice to have. Would I stay there again? Most definitely! In fact, I will be staying there again on Tuesday night! Although my flight timings would allow for my staying in the city, this hotel has made me reconsider! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet corner hidden within the busiest Airport. There will be only good things that i will say as I only had positive experiences throughout a too-short getaway with my family as; - great hospitality, a welcome platter of delicious bite-size chocolate cakes and a staff who gave us waiver for a wonderful buffet breakfast. - nice quiet and cozy executive club with free wifi for some serenity to re-charge and reflect. - very clean and spacious room with an interesting view of the runway. - a eco-friendly hotel that only air-conditioned space that need it and allow lots of natural light and breeze to enter and interact with the guests. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms and excellent service This was my 4th stay at this hotel. As before, the room was immaculately clean and so roomy. The staff are fantastic throughout the whole hotel. So very helpful. I especially recommend the Club Lounge - convenient in many ways, very relaxing and lovely food! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by what no free internet Nice hotel, but very disappointed that at the price for a room internet is not free. Cheaper hotels have free internet?? August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good choice we had an eight hour overnight stay in Singapore and decided to stay at the Crown Plaza. The rooms are beautifully clean and we had a great sleep. The journey down to NZ the following day was that much better. Would recommend the Cown Plaza to any long distance traveller overnighting in Singapore August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location; decent value. Conveniently located hotel which is smart. Staff were polite. Major issue with this hotel is no free wifi and tried to charge something like S$25 - which in my view is ridiculous when you are already paying alot of money for a room. A real let down. Also, far easier to walk outside to the terminal in the early hours of the morning. Signage to airport underground is confusing (not the hotel's fault) lights do not come on until 7am and escalators etc don't work, hence carrying luggage up a steep escalator is a pain. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service As I had missed my connecting flight & not knowing when exactly I could get a flight to Darwin I stayed at the Crowne Plaza. The staff were very helpful with assistance for the internet to arrange flights. The room was great & the bed very comfortable. The hotel is easily accessible from any terminal. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay as always Great service always. Clean comfy room. Really appreciate the 'real' hair dryer! Bathroom speakers could be better though. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love this hotel! There is something wonderful about this hotel. It is truly comfortable, has all the facilities you could possibly want, and a luxurious swimming pool to escape the Singapore heat. While it is (obviously) not in the city, it is only a short MRT ride away, and there is a station within metres of the hotel's front door. Our hotel of choice when in Singapore. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Good Stay At Crown Plaza Changi Airport I always stay at the Crown Plaza when I visit Singapore on business. Since it is very close to my office. The service is always good in this hotel, staff are curteous and friendly. As a IHG member, I get welcome drink at the bar, room upgrade and free wifi in-room, which is a big plus. I do hope that the duvet could be thicker, as I always need to fold up the duvet to add weight and warnth. The hotel has a more dark and mysterious ambiance. Sometimes, I do wish to wake up and see a more bright and energtic environment to prepare me for the day. But, of course, depending on my mood. All in all, it is a very good business hotel. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to rest before the next flight I love everything about the hotel except the price which I feel is steep. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and comfortable The room was very comfortable and restful after I had spent 23 hours in the air. Conveniently located in the airport. I would stay again. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable suite and convenient location . I consistently choose to stay there as the service is always exemplary . July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect stopover The rooms are beautiful, spotless and well appointed. The most comfortable bed and amazing pillows. Perfect hotel for a nights stopover - will be definitely staying here again. July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My second stay at Crowne Plaza Changi was left wanting Crowne Plaza Changi is great for the convenience. The problem is the service, the cleanliness, and the overall experience, can be totally different 3 weeks apart. I could not find fault during our first stay, the second was a nightmare. - examples 1.Checked in (2 rooms) at 5am to be told no rooms available, 90 minutes later I was aware that 2 sporting teams were being give room keys and we were sitting in the foyer waiting for the call that the rooms had been allocated. I had to approach the desk. 2. Requested the luggage to be sent to the rooms, waited 5 hours and made 2 phone calls to have the luggage delivered 3. At breakfast had to request replacement cutlery as the fork had lipstick on it 4. A number of items at the breakfast buffet had been sitting so long it was inedible 5. The internet package allocated on check in was not done correctly and we had to approach the desk each day to have internet access. 6. Air conditioning was too cold in the room. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay & Perfect Location ! Great location 15mn away form the boarding gates... right in the terminal building. Nice design, nice pool. Great staff. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room decor, service could be improved The room decor and atmosphere is exceptional. Breakfast being embedded into the fee is a good thing as the breakfast is international quality and has a great choice and variety. I prefer a slightly brighter lighting for the restaurant, especially for morning atmosphere, but I understand it is part of the design choice. Staff both in the restaurant and in the front desk could be a bit more cheery and sympathetic; afterall most guests are tired travelers. However, they completed their tasks somehow so it's fine. But this is the part that can be improved as it really irritates me: a world class hotel should offer free wifi. Wifi has become necessity nowadays and charging $19 for wifi a day almost equals attaching a greedy image to the hotel. Overall, I would come back if I have to because of the room and the breakfast July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A perfect IHG hotel I rarely give such a high rank to any hotel, but this is one of the best hotels that i have ever stayed. The following are the reasons for it, 1) Easy access to the T3 at Changi 2) Very friendly and knowledgeable staff 3) The hotel seem to be always full but still they are able to maintain calm and decor very well. Either its well planned or is by design. 4) Great ROOMS . The whole atmosphere of the room is very nice . Its new and cosy. 5) Service - I have experienced some really worst service in some of the IHG hotels ( inpite of being a platinum or platinum ambassador), however these folks in this hotel overwhelm you by the way they greet you and the speed and politeness of the service. Every staff seem to be genuinely smiling. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I hate to write a bad review as I love this hotel but... OK let me be clear up front... I love this hotel. Its my favourite hotel in Singapore. I travel to or through Singapore quite a bit and this hotel is perfect for a short stay. The staff are always pleasant, professional and helpful, the rooms are spacious, clean and well designed and when you are sitting by the pool its hard to imagine that you are at a busy airport. The fact that it is located in T3 means that if you are flying SQ or any other airline that uses T3 the hotel opens straight out into departures so its very easy to check-in. Also it is round the corner from the transit train, so getting to another terminal is pretty easy as well. If you are thinking of staying here there is a big foodcourt and a small supermarket in the basement - level B2 - of T3, so you aren't soley dependent on the hotel. As a IHG Rewards Platinum member I get a complimentary upgrade - in my last three visits this year I have been upgraded to a suite - a free drink at the bar, free internet, some fruit/cakes in my room and a 4pm check out... hard to beat if you think about it. All pretty good so far! However, during my three stays this year the WIFI in the room has been at best unreliable and at worst non-existent. WIFI is really important to me as I have a young son and we always FaceTime early in the morning and evening when I am travelling and so not having that was a real pain. To be honest I had kind of become resigned to not having WIFI at this hotel, but I like the hotel that much that I was willing to have to go to the lobby area to speak with my son. However, on my last stay the whole communication system went down - telephone, Internet - cable & WIFI- and TV - so it went from being an inconvenience to being an utter disaster. It was down for about 7 hours which meant that I could not send or receive emails, participate in teleconferences and my only form of communication was my mobile phone. Now I understand that this kind of thing can happen, so I would normally just put it down to bad luck and think no more of it, but... a) its not the first time I have experienced this kind of problem with this hotel and b) there was no communication from the hotel about the problem - no apology, not explanation, nothing, nada. I don't expect anyone to collapse at my feet begging for forgiveness, but I do expect an explanation and some form of apology for the inconvenience caused. They must be aware that this was not just inconvenient, but that it might have had a financial impact on their customers - which it did for me, as not only did I have to use my mobile phone for long international calls, but I had to use international mobile roaming to send emails with attachments - I shudder to think what my data bill is going to be. As I said at the beginning, I love this hotel, but given what appears to be consistent technical problems I am going to have to consider other hotels in the future. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great location I came of an an overnight flight so it was great to go straight into the hotel. Great room and service. No problem getting in and out of town. Lot's of local services. I will be back. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from staff Once again, we had a fantastic experience with this Crowne Plaza. We stayed here twice (the night we arrived and the night before we left) on this trip. The custom service from their staffs is just great. You get the similar service if not better than InterCon Singapore. Keep up the great work. We will definitely be back here again. BTW, great swimming pool! July 17, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 21 next>>
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road Seating area in the lobby Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Reception Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Entrance Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Hotel Lobby The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road The hotel is in proximity to Singapore's local attractions The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading