• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.9KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
River Safari
Distance From Hotel:23.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:28
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking spaces are available for hotel guests under the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Total number of floors:13

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi offered


Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. The hotel is centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to
View More

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi offered


Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. The hotel is centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to the Central Business District and the rest of Singapore. We are just a short 25 minutes drive from Changi Airport and steps away from the speedy MRT Subway train, Somerset and Orchard Stations. You will be spoilt for choice with a variety of shopping malls including Paragon, Takashimaya, ION Orchard, The Robinsons and 313@Somerset at your doorstep.


The hotel features 221 rooms and all rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Start the day right with our free Express Start Breakfast or Grab & Go option and stay connected with our free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Recharge after a long day of shopping with our high quality bedding and have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows. Experience an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a three-head massage showerhead. Have everything in control with our self service laundry facility.

View Less
Features
The hotel is minutes away from Singapore’s most exciting and major attractions, including the Singapore Flyer, Sentosa Island, S.E.A. Underwater World, Universal Studios, Chinatown, Little India, Mount Elizabeth Hospital and Paragon Medical Centre. Value added benefits include free Express Start Breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and free parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 625 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant experience Let us check in early and check out late plus stay there until flight April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing weekend stay Had a relaxing one night staycation on a weekend. Check-in went well and had a choice of either a Twin Room or a King Room accessible. Took the accessible room as it had a King sized bed. Since it was an accessible room, it had the following features: -Automatic room door -Automatic sliding bathroom door -Huge bathroom A drink voucher was given to be used at the lobby bar. Woke up late for break hence ordered room service. Had an american breakfast set which was simple yet satisfying. April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied after initial disappointment I stayed at this property for nine nights last month with my wife and 6 year old son. I selected this hotel based upon reviews I had read on this website and on TripAdvisor. Comments regarding the high level of customer service gave me expectations for a pleasant stay. Unfortunately my initial contacts with some of the front desk staff left me extremely disappointed. After bringing my concerns to the duty manager (Mia) and then the Front Office Manager (Hartini M.), my disappointment turned into complete satisfaction. Both of them, but especially Mia, went to great lengths to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. It is their efforts that make me recommend this property as a place to stay while in Singapore. As other reviewers have stated, the location is excellent for shopping, dining and accessing the MRT. Our room was near the elevators on the third floor and we never heard any noise from the elevators or the rooms adjacent to us. There is a laundry service right outside the hotel which charged reasonable rates. The breakfast buffet was excellent. We ate breakfast at various times during the morning and never found it too crowded. I would like to commend Mr. Boon Leong for his excellent customer service at the breakfast buffet. His great attitude and attention to his customers only enhanced the dining experience. Lounge hostess Jhoana was also a standout team member. The pool was a nice relief to the Singapore heat. We went swimming in the afternoon and never found it too crowded to enjoy. During this vacation, we also stayed at the Marina Bay Sands and the Intercontinental Kuala Lumpur. The customer service at both of these properties was excellent. The efforts of Hartini, Mia, Boon and Jhoana made our stay at this Holiday Inn as enjoyable and satisfying as those properties. When we return to Singapore, we will most definitely stay at this IHG property. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed, Appointments & Service Very comfortable bed with a choice of pillows, great room service, very well sound-proofed for sleeping, and a delightful breakfast assortment -- a positive experience!!! April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Unfortunately it was a short stay for my daughter and myself but we would certainly stay again. Staff were very friendly, room comfortable and clean and great location April 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, Great location If you want to do some shopping, this hotel will make a perfect base. Many nice restaurants in area. Will definitely stay there again. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and location we really enjoyed our stay a the hotel. friedly and caring staff, clean, comfortable and quiet room (though a bit small), excellent breakfast choices (fruits, asian and/or continental food). Walking distance to Orchard road, and just a few minutes to the Somerset MRT station makes the hotel an excellent starting point for shopping and city visits. the hotel offers a pool on the 8th floor, and if booked one can also enjoy the benefits and priveledges of the exec. club lounge - very recommendable. we definitely would choose this hotel next time we are in Singapore. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! This was my 2nd time to stay in Holiday Inn Orchard. And as expected, you are treated with utmost importance. My last trip was with my family and this time it was with business. The great location and proximity to Orchard road is really a huge advantage. All my requests were provided like airport pick-up and early check-in, could not ask for anything more. Concierge service was as usual very helpful. All business associates also had a good experience since most were 1st timers with Holiday Inn. All were impressed and would be willing to go back. Although my previous room was bigger and better, the rooms provided in my recent stay were at the tip-most of the building (556, 840). You would need to take a long walk going down the hall and considering the room layout, it was smaller than before. Over all i would still go back if i visit again Singapore. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location. Fair value. Stayed for two nights. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and tidy with well appointed rooms. We ate out so can't comment on food. Very handy to shops along Orchard Rd. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Erholsam und komfortabel Ich war sehr begeistert von diesem Hotel. Bereits beim Empfang bot mir einregelrechtet Feuerwerk an Hilfsbreitschaft und Service entgegen. Das Personal war kompetent und freundlich. Das Zimmer war sauber und ruhig. Die gesamt Ausstattung und Ambiente im Zimmer und übrigen Hotel war stimmig. Das Frühstück war reichhaltig und bot für jeden das richtige. Die Lage und die Anbindung zu den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln war in unmittelbarer Nähe (Orchards Rd). Food Courts sind gleich am Hotel. Der Gesamteindruck dieses Hotels: Voll zufrieden, kann ich ohne bedenken weiterempfehlen und komme gerne wieder. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not your average Holiday Inn Stayed at the HI Singapore Orchard City Centre for a total of 4 nights this month and really enjoyed the whole experience. My compliments to the staff. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well appointed. Good wifi. Only fault, while very minor, I could mention would be the the slowness of the buffet breakfast staff in cleaning off of the empty tables and reset-up. Would I stay here again? You betcha, it's the only hotel I would stay at while in Singapore! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel 1. good location which is near Orchard Road, but it seems there is no delicious food nearby 2. free breakfast for P member, but the breakfast is just ok 3. deep impressed by song singing in the lobby lounge March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk welcome and support We received a great welcome from the gentleman at the front desk, plus complimentary drink, a great intro to the hotel. Hotel is well sited next to Orchard Road and also close to several outside bars and restaurants perfect for that bedtime "one for the road" Swimming pool on top floor of hotel very welcome after busy day being a tourist. A well positioned and appointed hotel for being a Singapore tourist. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The usual excellent experience I am using this hotel since 10 years from 2 to 3 times year. After a long day of work , its perfect location allows me to hang out in Orchard rd and relax. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome and great service. Thank you for a warm welcome and a really enjoyable 3 night stay prior to joining our cruise ship. All staff very friendly and helpful especially the executive lounge staff. Would have no hesitation staying again. Thank you. March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay We had 4 days in an executive room and were looked after very well by the staff, the executive lounge was always a pleasure to be in and the staff were welcoming and always at hand to help with any questions. The door staff were very helpful with taxi pricing and any questions we had about the area. Overall we had an exceptional experience at the Orchid City and can't wait to get back in a few months when returning home via Singapore from holidays. The staff at this Holiday Inn are an absolute priceless asset for the company and they should be the set benchmark for all Holiday Inns to reach. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff and Service I would like to say thank you to the counter manager who helped me process my special check-out on Mar. 15. March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelt awfull Every time you entered the room, the musty, damp smell hits you in the face!!! March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Location of the hotel was great. close to shopping areas of orchard road. with fast food resturant all close by and eateries around the area. Somerset MRT station less then a 5 mins walk away from the hotel. Staff was always friendly and greeted us everytime. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOME AWAY FROM HOME had stayed with Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Center many times. staff of the hotel are amazing. front desk staff are always friendly and willing to assist us. March 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NIce bed and great location. About 300 m away from Somerset MRT station, the hotel is in quite a convenient location to explore the city. Breakfast was average but there are fast food joints at nearby Centrepoint shopping centre. Across the Orchard Road, the new Orchard Central shopping centre offers another choice except shops open rather late. But there is a Dean and Deluca coffee place that offers excellent all day breakfast. The gym is quite small but functional. Great Indian restaurant at lower level. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great complex and service The hotel was very clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. the room was great, although the water in the shower ran around the screen onto the floor which created slippery tiles other than this it was great. I have already recomended to other people March 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Good accommodation, very attentive staff who were keen to help whenever possible. We were not fully informed at check-in and I was disappointed that there was no free Internet in public rooms. March 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very cooperative . My third visit. Overall experience wonderful . Will always choose this property for my forthcoming visits. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel in Good Location A good Hotel, in a good location.close to some great shopping malls,bars,and eating venues for all.Easy,fast check in. windows on the Park Restaurant service was of a high standard.A big thank you to all the staff. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable visit We thoroughly enjoyed our recent five day stay, the room was clean, well appointed and comfortable. Hotel location was great for shopping forays on Orchard Rd and easy access to MRT to explore the rest of the island. Thank you for a most enjoyable visit. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb staff What a wonderful staff. It was a real pleasure to see a number with disabilities. To me this says a lot about the leadership of a hotel. Must be a great place to work. Loved my stay. Thank you! March 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Electric toothbrushes blew up We found the Singapore Holiday Inn to be a wonderful place to spend a few nights. It was centrally located. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable. The staff was courteous. But....we had a major problem. We called the front desk and asked if there was a universal electric outlet. They told us it was above the desk. We plugged in our I-phone for the night. No problems. The next morning we plugged in our electric toothbrushes. They blew up within 5 minutes. We notified the front desk because the smell of smoke and burnt plastic was strong and we wanted to make sure there was no fire hazard. These toothbrushes cost about $75-100 a piece. No one seemed very apologetic about our loss, especially when we were told that these were universal electric outlets. We believe guests should know what electric appliances work before the fact and be warned accordingly. March 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK It was OK. I wasn't much impressed the price I paid Same price I will able to get better Hotel!. Before leaving I received Gift from Hotel staff. It was nice but Thumb Drive was given to me was does not work. Any way I am not very much satisfied. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by above expectations Having stayed at various holiday inn hotels, this was the best. Everything and everyone was great. Rooms beautifully clean, breakfasts good, buffet dinner excellent and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend the Holiday Inn Orchard City Centre Singapore to anyone. My only criticism is the cost of drinks in the bar......very expensive but alcohol in singapore is generally expensive. There a good bars with reasonable prices less than one minutes walk from the hotel. March 3, 2013
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 22 next>>
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road Seating area in the lobby Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Reception Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Entrance Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Hotel Lobby The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road The hotel is in proximity to Singapore's local attractions The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Members Exclusive - Up to 35% - Enjoy savings with IHG Special for stays in Asia, Middle East and Africa.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading