• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.9KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Takashimaya Department Store
Distance From Hotel:0.3KM
Attraction:
313@Somerset Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.4KM
Attraction:
ION Orchard Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.6KM
Attraction:
Singapore Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.9KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:28
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking spaces are available for hotel guests under the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Total number of floors:13

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi offered


Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. The hotel is centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to
View More

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi offered


Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. The hotel is centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to the Central Business District and the rest of Singapore. We are just a short 25 minutes drive from Changi Airport and steps away from the speedy MRT Subway train, Somerset and Orchard Stations. You will be spoilt for choice with a variety of shopping malls including Paragon, Takashimaya, ION Orchard, The Robinsons and 313@Somerset at your doorstep.


The hotel features 221 rooms and all rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Start the day right with our free Express Start Breakfast or Grab & Go option and stay connected with our free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Recharge after a long day of shopping with our high quality bedding and have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows. Experience an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a three-head massage showerhead. Have everything in control with our self service laundry facility.

View Less
Features
The hotel is minutes away from Singapore’s most exciting and major attractions, including the Singapore Flyer, Sentosa Island, S.E.A. Underwater World, Universal Studios, Chinatown, Little India, Mount Elizabeth Hospital and Paragon Medical Centre. Value added benefits include free Express Start Breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and free parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 755 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rest inbetween airport madness bathroom was large and immaculate, free water and a comfy bed. just what i needed for a quivk break from the airport madness. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel We have stayed here many times before and have used it as a quick stop over hotel rather than travelling into the city. We were lucky enough to be up graded this time to a suite - the room was excellent and as usual all of the staff were extremely helpful. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and experience We booked into the Crowne Plaza at Changi as a stopover to a flight the following day. Our initial experience was a poor one, we were gruffly greeted by the receptionist. We had expected an extra bed for our three year old but tolld no,such bed had been reserved and we would have to pay $60 if we wanted one. I had to insist we had booked this with our tour operator and eventually and reluctantly the receptionist agreed. The. Whe we got to the room we discovered the room had two large twin beds so I cancelled the extra bed. From then on our experience with the hotel was great. Good breakfast, great help in movoing luggage onto airport trolley. And my wife enjoyed the pool immersing. Overall a good experience marred by a grumpy and unhelpful receptionist who at 11pm at night needed to be more friendly and helpfully. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and a very pleasant place to stay! Great place, very tidy and neat. The receptionists are very nice and friendly. They deliver a quick and professional service. It took quite awhile for the bellboy to deliver the luggage and I was quite worried that he might be forget about it, but he did not. The hotel cost was very reasonable as well. Overall, it's a great place to stay! Keep it up! Cheers! April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fast check-in and check-out Excellent service as we need to catchu up 6am flight, your front desk staff resoponse fast to skip the queue up check-out process and simply leave the card in the room instead. Nice swimming pool. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Location. Check in was great, but check out could use some help. The food at the in hotel restaurant was just fair. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Favorite Crowne Plaza ever Never imagine Crowne Plaza could be this good! Exceptionally nice hotel among all CP properties around world! April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant staff indifferent Overall very happy with 'staycation' experience. Reception offered birthday cake because it was my birthday on check-in. Housekeeping was very helpful. Just disappointed with staff in Azure. Senior female staff at the door was snooty because we were a family of 4 (2 young children in tow), and local. Some of the servers were black-faced. But they were extremely polite and bent over for Caucasian tourists. I didn't like the lack of professionalism and difference in treatment. I will come back but I will stay away from the restaurant. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioner It was difficult to control air conditioner to comfortable temperature. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy at Changi Terminal 3 Catch sky train from any terminal and it takes a minute to get to Crowne Plaza, great location for stopovers. Modern well designed comfortable rooms. Highly recommend. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed comfortable fast internet access I was working at Changi Business Park.. It was very useful to have a shuttle bus in the morning for a complimentary drop. However, the driver did not drop me at the correct building. Good if you are working at Changi Business Park. You can take a train from Expo station back to the Changi Airport. There is a food court at the base ment after alighting from the train. About 5 - 10 min walk to the food court. Plenty of food on offer. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb hotel and easily accessible to Changi Airport Fabulous hotel to use if you require accommodation close to the airport. Luxurious surroundings and room, quiet, comfortable bed and superb service. Highly recommend this hotel. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room and great service I stayed at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport in March and I have to say the stay was excellent. The staff were helpful and warm and as a Privilege Club member I was treated exceedingly well. I was worried about the hotel being so close to the airport and thought that the noise would be unbearable but I was pleasantly surprised upon entering the room as I could not hear any outside noise. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight with sightseeing Arriving at 16.00 for an overnight stay having booked a car and driver for a sightseeing tour. Everything was totally organised by the concierge and nothing was too much trouble. The reception staff efficient and friendly, the room extremely comfortable and the driver most accommodating. All in all service quality of the highest standard which I would recommend to solo older travellers such as myself. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient! Great place to stay when overnighting in Singapore and between flights. Friendly staff who are used to travellers 'passing through', a decent bar and restaurant, and with Changi Airport a 30 second walk away, convenient is the word. The rooms are good too, well equipped, quiet and easy to work and sleep in. Changi Terminal 3 also features a shopping mall on the level below the arrivals hall, so if you need to shop, visit a food court, starbucks, or simply buy some last minute gifts, its all on your doorstep. If you dont need to be in the CBD or downtown, this is a good choice. And if you want to meet or eat downtown, or go to Dempsey Hill, Clark Quay, Marina Bay Sands, its only 30 mins by taxi. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by unfortunately I stayed only Few hours... This hotel is very well located if you have a long transfert at Changi airport withan easy access from Terminal 3 , very nice clean and comfortable rooms and the staff at the reception is very competent and you have a quick check in . my only regrets that I stay only few hours . April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service I was pleasantly surprised, as compared to my last visit, that you have an excellent crew working at this property. Compared to the other hotels in town you are way ahead of the field in terms of service. Keep it up. March 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by How does this airport hotel matches with others ? Here it is:- 1) Location - the property is located in T3, if you are taking a Cathay flight from T3 or if you are a 1st class passenger with Singapore Airline, coming out of the hotel, you will walk exactly the full length of the T3 to catch your flight. If you are taking a flight from T2, you will be next to the airport train, but the train is not exactly the fastest I have been on, comparing to the one in Hong Kong or most of the gateway airports in North America. 2) Building construction - not totally insulated, fair amount of noise until late at night. 3) Housekeeping carefulness - forgot to put soap in the room, took 1/2 hrs to get it from the front desk after 3 calls. 4) Room size - good size. 5) Client ease to reach hotel front desk - doesn't put a hotel property telephone number on its website to take enquries. Charges a 4+ price and deliver at best a 3+ standard 6) Food - absolutely not up to standard commonly seen in other hotels in the city. 7) Value - overpriced for its location, physical attributes, staff attentiveness. Overall, if you are living in the city and need to catch an early flight, you might as well take a taxi from the city, it will likely be the same. # of times stayed in the hotel - 2 in the last 4 weeks, and they will be the last. March 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ants Everywhere!! After checking into my suite on the 7th floor, I was surprised to see a trail of ants to/from the dessert platter that was part of the typical welcome gift for loyal members. Disgusted at almost eating an ant-fested cake, I called the front desk to report the hygiene issue and was put on hold, then told someone would call me back. After waiting for what appeared like an eternity, I went down to the front desk to get the keys to a new room. Without much of an apology or explanation, I was given the keys to what turned out to be a lower quality room, but decided to have dinner first in the property to settle down from the disturbing event. While in the lobby bar, I was shocked to see another ant run across the table as I picked up my plate. Had it not been nearly midnight with a 6 am flight, I would have checked out and moved to another on airport property. The most disturbing part of the incident was the insulting offer from the duty manager to extend complimentary Club access during my next visit to Singapore!?! I have attempted to resolve the issue with the onsite property management unsuccessfully so I am sharing with others to avoid a similar fate. As a Platinum Ambassador, I never witnessed this low caliber of customer service, nor such poor hygenic conditions within any brand of IHG properties. I'd suggest you take the short cab ride into town to avoid this property or stay at the other on-airport option in Changi---not worth the agony...or at least bring your own can of raid! March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First-class property This is a very classy property that is connected directly with the airport, Our room was small, but beautifully appointed and artfully laid out. The proximity to the airport was our main reason for staying there, but now that we see how nice it is, we will stay there if we are on just a short trip. The famous Singapore train system goes directly into the airport, so you can get anywhere in town from there. The pool is just beautiful, it is an unusual design built around large planted areas. The staff was very helpful. We had an early flight and when we weft a wake up call for 2AM, the call came right on time and they also called in person to be sure we were up. They have a large buffet restaurant that also serves off a menu and the food was quite good. The separate bar is very comfortable with an upscale feel. I would absolutely recommend this property to anyone. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Hotel Ich war zwar nur eine Nacht in diesem Hotel, zwecks Durchreise, aber ich hatte Zeit genug mir das Hotel genauer anzusehen und den Service zu begutachten. Der erste Eindruck von Aussen war sehr imposant mit der extravaganten Fassade. Im inneren des Hotels, setzte sich das erstaunliche Desgin fort. Sehr schick! Das Personal am empfang war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Da ich über Punkte dieses Hotel gebucht habe, habe ich damit gerechnet ein Standartzimmer zu bekommen, aber ich wurde positiv überrascht und erhielt ein upgrade auf ein business Zimmer. Das Zimmer war erstaunlich gross und obwohl es gleich am Airport gelegen ist, war es absolut ruhig. Im übrigen ist es sauber und hochqualitativ ausgestattet. Der Swimmingpool ist gepflegt und macht spass ihn zu nutzen. Das Personal übraschte uns mit etwas süßem. Ich hätte mir vorstellen können auch länger in diesem Hotel zuverweilen aber ich denke der Hauptgedanke liegt bei Gästen die zur Durchreise sind. Das Restaurant ist excuisiet und ist preislich angemessen. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel - enjoyed my stay. The hotel was very conveniently located right on the airport grounds. Rooms were large and well furnished, very well appointed. Staff was very courteous and friendly. I would certainly stay there again. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Changi Airport - a great design A great and innovative designed hotel property facing Changi Airport. The pool is the most unique design for both serious and family swimmers. Rooms/Suites were very spacious with modern deco; the view on to the runway was great. Azur restaurant's buffet b'fast/lunch was a fair spread, but attention to detail required (eg egg station). B'fast buffet is over-priced: better option would be to visit many outlets at Changi T3 connection. Areas needing improvement: check-in March 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Great hotel...when we checked in...I mentioned that we had a 6am...flight the next morning...she told us about the sky train... we checked it out and it looked great... At 4am...the next day...gate to the train was locked... the train did not operate until 5am... we were panicked...and could not find a transfer bus...so we flagged down someone else who took us to terminal 1... the person who checked in should have told us that... room and wakeup call were great March 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and pillows I had the misfortune to be charged twice through online reservation system, for reason still remains a mystery to me. After protesting to hotel front check-in staff and demanded to speak to the manager who subsequently agreed to refund me. But then I discovered I was out of pocket $40 due to difference in exchange rate which is most annoying. Hope similar situation doesn't happen again otherwise I shall bring my business elsewhere. Other than this irritation, I am very happy with overall comfort and recognition I received at Crowne Plaza Changi. March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient location Great location and easy to get to after a long flight. No noise from planes at all. Rooms very good. Two remarks though: no free internet and water in swimming pool was too cold. Also staff on check-in not overly friendly. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING, Beautiful, Sylish, Comfortable Hotel -- Conveniently Located Directly at Changi Airport! We most definitely recommend this hotel to people flying through and/or to Singapore! It is located directly at the Changi airport and may be easily reached within minutes from any terminal via airport train. The hotel is gorgeous, with top knotch design. The staff is also outstanding: professional, personable, courteous and competent. The pool and workout area are stellar; as are the restaurants and bars. It is an excellent place to stay, particularly after a long flight! How truly refreshing it was, arriving from Paris and then within a half hour, basking in the evening sunlight and floating in a pool! We will DEFINITELY be going back there! March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class hotel Exceptional service, comfortable rooms & bed, tasty breakfast with wide variety of food, great view of the runway, beautiful pool. Will definitely be coming back. March 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, poor staff The room was nice with a view on the apron. Also the amenities were fine. But the staff at the reception (check in and check out) was arrogant and not friendly. I sent this feedback also to the Hotel on Feb 26, but no reply until today. No more comment needed! March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but NO Complimentary Wifi This hotel is in the perfect location for a short overnight stay at Singapore Airport BUT is is extremely dissapointing and very miserely that they do not provide free Wifi in rooms March 3, 2013
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 26 next>>
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road Seating area in the lobby Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Reception Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Entrance Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Hotel Lobby The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road The hotel is in proximity to Singapore's local attractions The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading