• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.9KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
River Safari
Distance From Hotel:23.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:28
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking spaces are available for hotel guests under the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Total number of floors:13

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi offered


Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. The hotel is centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to
View More

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi offered


Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. The hotel is centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to the Central Business District and the rest of Singapore. We are just a short 25 minutes drive from Changi Airport and steps away from the speedy MRT Subway train, Somerset and Orchard Stations. You will be spoilt for choice with a variety of shopping malls including Paragon, Takashimaya, ION Orchard, The Robinsons and 313@Somerset at your doorstep.


The hotel features 221 rooms and all rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Start the day right with our free Express Start Breakfast or Grab & Go option and stay connected with our free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Recharge after a long day of shopping with our high quality bedding and have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows. Experience an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a three-head massage showerhead. Have everything in control with our self service laundry facility.

View Less
Features
The hotel is minutes away from Singapore’s most exciting and major attractions, including the Singapore Flyer, Sentosa Island, S.E.A. Underwater World, Universal Studios, Chinatown, Little India, Mount Elizabeth Hospital and Paragon Medical Centre. Value added benefits include free Express Start Breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and free parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 693 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I would highly recommend this hotel after our recent short stay. We were warmly welcomed by the friendly staff, checked in under 5 min and had a very pleasant stay. Breakfast was sumptuous and internet was fast. Thank you for the excellent service. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant service and room size and comfort I would highly recommend staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel at Changi Airport, Singapore. I had pre-booked the room several weeks in advance and after arriving at 6.10 am in the morning after a 12 hr flight to reception both myself and my wife were processed very quickly and within ten minutes were relaxing on the bed in our room. The service was terrific and the room great. I have no trouble in recommending and staying there again as nothing was too much trouble to help us, even when we needed a taxi to town they rang and arranged one from the hotel within 5 minutes we were on our way to town for lunch and catchup with friends. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful and Tranquil The rigours of long flights and layovers made this short stay a much needed a spa like experience. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel with great staff!!!! A great hotel, with very helpful staff and everyone wanted to please you. The Breakfast buffett is the best I have ever seen and caters to all International customers. Thank you to the staff. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient but has some shortcomings I stay here at least 20 nights a year because it is very convenient to the airport. But the beds are very hard and I have to sleep on a pile of pillows. Hotel regularly fails to award my Priority Club points for the stay. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Visit My Wife and I found everything about the hotel to our liking, great bathroom, very comfortable bed and cheerful staff. We will certainly stay at Crown Plaza again. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Hotel is new and modern design. Superb room. Great Executive Lounge, with very attentive staff. Excellent menu choice and the quality and presentation of the food is difficult to surpass. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and standard This is a fine hotel by any standard, well designed and well run, plus the great convenience of being in the airport. I look forward to each occasion to stay there. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive due to early arrival Arrived in the morning ,room was not available! Tea and internet were provided in the lobby until room was ready! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Comfortable room, good food and outstanding customer service August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room great room excellent bed and awseome bath tube. the sound system was nice and the best that i have seen in any hotel August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay-cation Brought the family for a quick weekend stay, trying to salvage the reminiscence of what is left of a work life balance. Checked in weary and checked out rejuvenated and ready to take on another primary one balloting battle. Happy wife, happy life. Since we're on marriage, I've been with my wife for more than 10yrs, but she is an enigma to me. For example she says she was impressed by the courtesy of the concierge; but I thought I just got the key fast. When we entered the room, she's pleasantly surprised by a cooled, neat, sunlit room in a precious hue; the kids and I are above these minute details, we're bed bouncing. She says details matter, like 3 sets of slippers and everything else instead of the usual 2, the complimentary selection of tea, coffee and distilled water. I've learnt over the years that in a marriage we can all get by if we get help from people who understand better. This Hotel is one of those that get it. (and there is also an extensive selection of sports channels....). August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodations My oldest daughter was traveling alone with a late arrival (0110) from U.S. and Japan enroute to Papua New Guinea. She gave me a full report of her accomodations on the reservation I made for her and she was very complimentary of her stay. It brought peace to this grateful father's heart for the way his daughter was treated by your hotel staff. Thank you. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for business and travellers The Crowne Plaza at Changi Airport is an excellent hotel. It's location, adjacent to Terminal 3 of Changi airport makes it ideal for conducting business around the Changi, Loyang areas. It's accessible from all terminals, via the airport Sky Train service and the Singapore MRT is located within the terminal and takes approx. 30-minutes to get into the city by MRT. Also, there are always lots of taxis available from the hotel or the airport terminal. Check-in was fast and efficient. Rooms are clean and very well appointed. Bathroom has a large shower cubicle and a separate stand-alone bath. Rooms very comfortable and also contain a large desk with adjustable desk light, ample power-points and internet access (LAN and wi-fi). My only issues with the room were with:- The comfort of the pillows, it would be nice to have a choice of pillows (as per Holiday Inns). The thermostat for the air-conditioning didn't seem to adjust the temperature in the room at all. Had to turn the air-con on or off to regulate the room temperature. The TV menus and control were a bit old. took me a few minutes to find the very small 'Guide' button the remote to get to the programme menu. Remote didn't always work. Pool area is nice and different form your run of the mill hotel pools. Very good. Breakfast was excellent in that the quality and range on offer was faultless. From eggs cooked to order to local asian dishes, giving you plenty of choices to start the day. Check-out again was excellent. I had to make a change to my reservation and reluctantly leave 1-day early on a late flight. I informed reception the day before and they made the necessary changes without fuss and even offered me a later than normal late check-out until 6pm on the day of my departure. Excellent service from a great hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be back! I chose this hotel simply because I have to take a 6 am morning flight next day. So I didn't expect so much. But the hotel atmosphere is "resort modern". The hotel is really convenient, efficient, clean but still have tropical atmosphere. The hotel staffs are really kind and helpful. I'll put this hotel in alternatives next time even though I don't need to take an early morning flight! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We were flying into Singapore for an overnight to catch a flight back to Canada. We are very happy we chose the Changi Airport Hotel as it was perfect. The staff are professional, courteous and very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, spacious, and very comfortable. The pool area is beautiful and the bar areas are also very nice. We will certainly recommend this hotel to our friends/family that may be travelling to Signapore. Marianne August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Perfectly placed for visiting Singapore, staff are very friendly and helpful, food superb, really good value stay, thank you.... August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by felt more than welcome Very convenient for trsnsferring flights on route with easy access to shops and sightseeing August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good. Excellent overnight stay at Crowne Plaza Hotel Changi Airport. Only stayed because we were flying out the next day but it's the best hotel we have stayed at in Singapore. (a total of 6). August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 if you are a heavy sleeper...this is the place ! everything is just fine except have to bear with the sharp windy sound from the aeroplanes...unless you are a heavy sleeper ! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I stayed here two months ago and left a belt hanging in the closet, I expected I would never see this belt again. When I checked in this last trip, I gave it a chance and asked if there was a lost and found, that I had left a belt two months earlier. Much to my surprise, I found out the cleaning staff has a process for logging and tracking forgotten items. My lost belt was delivered to my door. Very pleased with the staff and room. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced, unclean and poor service This was perhaps the worst hotel experience I have had anywhere in the world after more than 25 years of travel for business and leisure purposes. Upon arrival the reception staff were rather rude and impatient; perhaps it was due to the nightshift. The biggest issue was the lack of cleanliness in the room. The bedsheets had blood stains on them; unforgivable for any hotel, but particularly so for hotels purporting to be 4-5 star. Unfortunately it was well past midnight when I got to the room and with an early morning flight did not want to go through the process of needing to change rooms. Very upsetting experience. Other smaller issues, like the TV remote not working intuitively, also added to an unhappy experience. On top of this, I still can't believe that wi-fi access in my room had a cost attached to it. This is almost unheard of these days in 4-5 star hotels. To top things off, when I raised the unclean bed sheets issue with hotel management the next morning, I was offered a "20%" discount, effectively exempting the tax charges. Given the health and safety concerns presented by poor hygiene in room, I believe this was both a condescending and inappropriate offer. I would certainly not recommend this hotel to any of my work colleagues or other people I know. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff Overall the stay was great the room was lovely and enjoyed a good soak in the big bath. Great after a long flight. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Very convenient for transit Travellers, comfortable an clean room. Service is average, even I was an IHG member, I have not been treated accordingly! I preferred the Singapore Intercontinental Hotel in the same country. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room, very quiet and restful The staff were very kind and I was able to recuperate here before the 13 hr flight to London. The bed was very comfy and there was no noise. The hotel is very convenient especially if you arrive late at night. The pool was very relaxing and breakfast was good. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great EXPERIENCE My stay at Crowne Plaza, Changi Airport, Singapore was a great experience. The room was compact and very comfortable. I wish O could stay there longer. I look forward to my next stay at that property. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, but Very Bad Customer Service The hotel is nice, I was traveling without my husband for this trip, and I never imagined that I would receive such bad customer service in Singapore. But the customer service is absolutely the worst I have ever experienced. I was greeted by the bagboy who left my bags when I arrived to go help someone else, then at the front desk check in the check in clerk was very rude and unprofessional, and finally at checkout my credit card was charged and my husband card which was on file when the reservations were made was charged. The charges on his card were much higher then what was quoted to him when he made the reservations and the they told me that they needed a card for payment when I checked out, so they charged both our cards. Double and Incorrect charges. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A convenient oasis for stopovers This is my 3rd stay and would recommend as it can just be reached by skytrain from other terminals. Very high standard of hotel, rooms and service. We love that we can look over the runway to watch the planes coming and going. Will return on next visit to Singapore, especially if a 1 night stopover. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Accommodations! After a very long, exhausting flight from the U.S., it was a pleasure to have our hotel just steps away from the airport when we arrived at 1 a.m. Despite its proximity to the airport, it seemed a world away when we stepped inside. The décor is beautiful, with open air corridors, water features and lush vegetation. The rooms were quiet, clean, modern and comfortable...no airplane noise. Desk staff and concierge were friendly and helpful, giving us easy directions for the nearby train into the city. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Singapore. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Hotel für einen Zwischenstopp! Das Hotel hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Freundliches hilfsbereites Personal. Preis Leistungsverhälnis sehr gut! Einzig im Spa Bereich würde ich keine Massage mehr buchen!!! August 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road Seating area in the lobby Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Reception Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Entrance Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Hotel Lobby The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road The hotel is in proximity to Singapore's local attractions The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Members Exclusive - Up to 35% - Enjoy savings with IHG Special for stays in Asia, Middle East and Africa.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading