• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.9KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Takashimaya Department Store
Distance From Hotel:0.3KM
Attraction:
313@Somerset Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.4KM
Attraction:
ION Orchard Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.6KM
Attraction:
Singapore Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.9KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:28
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking spaces are available for hotel guests under the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Total number of floors:13

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi offered


Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. The hotel is centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to
View More

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi offered


Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. The hotel is centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to the Central Business District and the rest of Singapore. We are just a short 25 minutes drive from Changi Airport and steps away from the speedy MRT Subway train, Somerset and Orchard Stations. You will be spoilt for choice with a variety of shopping malls including Paragon, Takashimaya, ION Orchard, The Robinsons and 313@Somerset at your doorstep.


The hotel features 221 rooms and all rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Start the day right with our free Express Start Breakfast or Grab & Go option and stay connected with our free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Recharge after a long day of shopping with our high quality bedding and have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows. Experience an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a three-head massage showerhead. Have everything in control with our self service laundry facility.

View Less
Features
The hotel is minutes away from Singapore’s most exciting and major attractions, including the Singapore Flyer, Sentosa Island, S.E.A. Underwater World, Universal Studios, Chinatown, Little India, Mount Elizabeth Hospital and Paragon Medical Centre. Value added benefits include free Express Start Breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and free parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 535 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Family Holiday combined with Business we stayed at this place for 10 days we enjoyed the stay really well the Breakfats was good and the staff are very good and very good service they even got food for our kids that is not avialable as part of the breakfast September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff attention Inspite of Renovation the stay was quite and peaceful. Breakfast Buffet was average. The staff service prompt and efficient. September 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a plesant experience the hotel was a construction site, breakfast was poor, staff was not attentive. front desk staff were great. room very old, but crockery should be maintained clean. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service crew and good food. Great hotel to stay at with lots of things to see and do upon walking distance. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel under renovation nice hotel although not accessed by MRT but waiting for the new look after the renovation September 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT Stay here until after the renovations are done! Came to stay for a conference...was jet lagged so wanted to sleep at off times and when I simply had the chance but there was no way with all the noise from the construction/renovation work being done throughout the hotel. I will pick another place in Singapore when I go back. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Good service Good service. Hotel Staff is friendly. After renovation I hope to use all its facilities. Hotel has good food options for in room dining. Getting Taxi at the hotel in the morning rush hours can be an issue. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Braucht dringend ein Update Update ist schon im Gange! Für die Executive Lounge wurden leider keine Info's abgegeben. Weder beim Check-in noch waren welche im Zimmer hinterlegt. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 舒适温馨的酒店 房间设施不是很新,但保养的很好,很干净。酒店有中文前台,所以入住办理以及咨询这些都不成问题,离酒店不行5、6分钟有一个购物中心,里面有超市,买东西还是比较方便的。对面是一个排档,里面有一些新加坡传统的小吃,里面的海南鸡饭便宜又好吃。不过这里离地铁站有点路,步行15分钟,就这点不是特别方便。 August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 可以再住 價錢合理 酒店與mrt位置有點遠,雖有shuttle bus 但班次不密 要揾定bus no. 會比較方便 August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Great room size. Hotel was very accommodating to our needs. We requested for rooms next to each other and late check out which were met. Baby cot was provided for free as well. As a IHG member, we had free wireless internet in the room which was really handy. Hotel is currently undergoing renovations so construction noise was expected which was not a problem for us as we were out pretty much during the day anyway. The bed and pillows (pillow menu is available) were comfortable. Housekeeping was great as the room and bathroom were cleaned daily. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for location This is definitely not your typical Holiday Inn you'd find in the US. The brand is definitely more upclass in Asia, and the Sinapore Atrium location is particularly a beauty. Once entering, you'll see the 6 elevator banks that have clear infacing glass tubes, almost giving the place a space shuttle feel. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is located only 5 minutes from Tiong Bahru's market for hawker food. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Support Excellant support by staff during my stay with the recent luggage issue with the airline. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly Located, walk to the River I am a regular visitor to Singapore on business for more than 30 years. I have stayed at a great number of the hotels offered and have made the Holiday Inn Atrium my preferred choice. It is perfectly located away from the hustle of Orchard road, but only a short taxi ride if you need to visit. Only a few minute stroll to the Singapore river where you can catch a water taxi to Boat and Clark Quay. Restaurants surround the Holiday Inn from Western Cuisine, European, Asian, and more along the river plus local Hawkers near by, all these no more than 5 minutes walk from the door. The hotel has been undergoing renovations for a number of months and continues to do so, but the management has minimized the impact to clients. I am sure the small inconvenience will show rewards in the near future. Holiday Inn Atrium will not disappoint. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Singapore Atrium bietet einen excellenten Service und sehr gutes Frühstück Im ganzen bewertet ist das Holiday Inn Atrium ein ausgezeichnetes Hotel. Ein kleiner Wermutstropfen ist die derzeitige Renovierung, die unvermeidlich die Schönheit des Innenbereiches durch Gerüste und Verkleidungen mindert. Durch die Arbeiten entsteht natürlich auch Lärm, der aber durch die Zimmertüren sehr gut gedämmt wird. Der Frühstücksraum ist bedingt durch die Umbauten in den Ballsaal verlegt worden, der nicht so schön ist, wie der Original Frühstücksraum, den ich sehr genossen habe. Beim Frühstück würde ich mir nur ein etwas breiter gefächertes Aufschnittangebot wünschen, wobei die derzeitige Auswahl (Lachs, Original italienische Pastrami, div. Käsesorten) eine hohe Qualität ausweist. Ich werde auf jeden Fall dieses Hotel bei meinen folgenden Besuchen wieder wählen! August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 服务一流,床铺舒适 服务一流,床铺舒适,但位置有些遠地鐵. 可能是新改名的酒店,很多的士司機不知道.酒店尚在裝修,有些亂 August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good located hotel under renovation though Nice hotel, centrally located.. however major renovations happening and the room looked jaded. Breakfast was arranged in a Banquet hall as probably the restaurant is under renovation too. Courteous and agile staff. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious & excellent service Our stay at Holiday Atrium was fantastic! The newly renovated rooms were spacious & gorgeous. The service, every single one of the staff, were top notch! They went above & beyond to accommodate us & were extremely friendly & polite. I will stay there again. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店虽然有点旧了,但是卫生和服务都不错 性价比很高的酒店,干净、卫生、舒适。尽管酒店内部的装潢和设计都有些旧了,但是并不让人感到特别陈旧。我们去的时候,大堂上面的二三层正在装修,不过并不吵,没有影响休息。大堂和电梯的设计太棒了,孩子非常喜欢。 美中不足的是,距离地铁站还是稍微有点儿远,对于我们来说,交通略有不便。 August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and well run establishment My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights from 7th August and we had a very good stay Despite the very evident refurb work ongoing at the hotel we did not feel at all inconvenienced or disturbed by any noise Huge thanks to Jasmine in Guest relations for enhancing our short stay and for the very warm welcome plus your personal touches in making our 25th wedding celebration even more memorable Had a great meal in the hotels' Chinese restaurant -truly fantastic time! Special thanks to the waitress who served us (wish I could remember her name) Good recommendations and service Hope to stay again sometime in the very near future August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Pleasantly surprised with overall quality of service. Always greeted with a smile and friendly attitude of the staff - even better then some of the 5 star hotels i've stayed in! They also provided free breakfast for children and even hung our laundry! Now that is what I call top notch service! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for families Stayed here recently and was very pleased. Great location good size rooms and lovely staff. We were traveling with a 2year old an found the room and port-a-cot they supplied excellent. Would definitely stay here again. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably happy stay Good Hotel. Staff are courteous and response is good. The hotel requires to upgrade its Gym equipment and provide more variety. Food is good. In room dining menu limited but adequate and satisfies all palates. TV channels limited and gets boring as there are very few movie channels or Lifestyle channels. would definitely re-book here though. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place close to many places of interest we were able to stroll down the streets of Singapore Chinatown was close proximity August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jewel in the East Good over all hotel to stay at while in Singapore. Reasonable rates, centrally located to key sites to visit. Great views of the lower parts of the island and the Marina in the distance. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Housekeeping was good as it responded promptly to my request August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay In Singapore This Holiday Inn was great! Before our arrival, Jona, one of the hotel manager's helped me out when I ran into problems. We were flying to Singapore on a private plane which experienced problems. We had to delay our flight a week, which should have caused me to lose my $800 deposit with Holiday Inn Atrium. I explained my problem to Jona, and he pushed my reservations back a week with no penalty. Upon arrival, we received a warm and friendly greeting. We checked into our room, and there were some issues. I explained the issues to Danicah, and she immediately upgraded us to a new room. Danicah went above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay. She is a real asset to the Holiday Inn Atrium. The executive lounge was really nice. The views of the Singapore skyline are amazing. The staff in the executive lounge was also great. Yasmin was so friendly and provided great service. The food selection and drink selection was fantastic. The breakfast buffet is very tasty and somewhat overwhelming. There are so many varieties of food, catering to all nationalities. Sam, one of the chef's for the 4th floor breakfast was great. He encouraged me to try some of the Indian food, and I am glad I did. The food was amazing, and I will eat it every opportunity I get. Every morning, he would come check on me and my wife, and give advice on our daily trips. Finally, the location of this hotel is perfect. The zoo, Orchid Gardens, Sentosa Island, cable cars, and Little India are all within a 15 minute cab ride. China Town, Clark's Quay, River Walk, and the Marina Bay Sands Square are all within a 30 minute walk and provide beautiful views of the city. Also, the River Walk was a great place to run to get in your morning exercise. This will be the only hotel I stay at when visiting Singapore. The staff made my wife and me feel more like family as opposed to customers. Thank you for a great stay! August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed well Though there was some disturbance in the meeting hall and lobby due to face lift which perhaps management has informed earlier. Overall staying in Holiday Inn Atrium was worth. It is situated in good location, facilities are good. Quick services, food are quality. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good service We stayed for 8 nights in this hotel. The staff were very nice and helpful. The room was very comfortable and a good size. Although we asked for three single beds, we got a double bed and a single bed. Hotel is undergoing some renovations but this did not disturb our stay. Check in and check out extremely efficient. We were on the 13th floor and there was a strong unpleasant smell in the corridor leading to our room. The MRT is 15 minutes walk from the hotel. This was the only negative point for us. Overall we were satisfied with the hotel and enjoyed our stay there. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly n welcoming service personals. it was refreshing change to meeting smiling faces when you interact. August 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road Seating area in the lobby Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Reception Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Entrance Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Hotel Lobby The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road The hotel is in proximity to Singapore's local attractions The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading