• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.9KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
River Safari
Distance From Hotel:23.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:28
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking spaces are available for hotel guests under the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Total number of floors:13

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi offered


Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. The hotel is centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to
View More

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi offered


Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. The hotel is centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to the Central Business District and the rest of Singapore. We are just a short 25 minutes drive from Changi Airport and steps away from the speedy MRT Subway train, Somerset and Orchard Stations. You will be spoilt for choice with a variety of shopping malls including Paragon, Takashimaya, ION Orchard, The Robinsons and 313@Somerset at your doorstep.


The hotel features 221 rooms and all rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Start the day right with our free Express Start Breakfast or Grab & Go option and stay connected with our free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Recharge after a long day of shopping with our high quality bedding and have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows. Experience an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a three-head massage showerhead. Have everything in control with our self service laundry facility.

View Less
Features
The hotel is minutes away from Singapore’s most exciting and major attractions, including the Singapore Flyer, Sentosa Island, S.E.A. Underwater World, Universal Studios, Chinatown, Little India, Mount Elizabeth Hospital and Paragon Medical Centre. Value added benefits include free Express Start Breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and free parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 625 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service and Comfortable room and bed I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Customer service from the hotel entrance and foyer was excellent. Welcoming atmosphere. Nice clean rooms with comfortable bed and pillow. You will get a good nights sleep. Breakfast food is great. All in all its worth what you pay! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We had a wonderful stay from the minute we walked inn. Get room upgrade. Nice, huge room with very comfy bed. The bathroom had it all plus some more. Delicious breakfast with a lot of to choose from. Fantastic location. Two minutes walk from orchard road and underground station. I would stay there again and would recommend this hotel to my friends. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience I had a great stay in the hotel. The facilities are really good, and compares more favourably than a lot of Holiday Inn hotels I have stayed in. Congratulations. Pikay Richardson July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value Great location, close to main shopping centres, eating places and MRT. Great service and most importantly great value for the price of a room that can accommodate a family of four - very few hotels can offer two double beds in a single room. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel in an excellent location The Holiday Inn hotels have always been of a good standard and value for money. I was very impressed with the Holiday Inn Singapore Centre our family really enjoyed our time there. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay Very close to Orchard Rd . I thought for the price we paid that breakfast could have been included . I would stay at this property again . July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable , but some time uncomfortable I had experience that I haven't support at door open when I arrive at hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's the people that make it a great place to stay in The hotel is nice and clean. But then, so many other hotels are too. What impressed us was the helpful nature of the staff. Whether it was insightful guidance from the concierge or prompt, courteous room service, we could not only not find fault, but were positively made to feel comfortable and at home. Breakfast buffet was very good. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Wi fi was free and was reasonably fast. We did not use the gym or pool and cannot comment on this aspect. The hotel has an excellent location on Orchard road and is well connected. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff On my arrival the staff was not aware I was an IHG member but reacted immediatly when I gave them my member number. They were also able to upgrade me to a suite at my request that I had not reserved. This made our stay a lot more pleasant July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service all round great service and beautiful looking hotel. Very central and convenient. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time for change I've been a big fan of this hotel but it is no longer the gem it used to be. We've stayed each year for the last 4 or 5 years mainly due to the location and family friendly facilities. We've also appreciated the IHG rewards benefits over the years like early check in and late check out. Unfortunately the hotel and facilities are again getting pretty tired - as it seems are many of the staff who just go seem happy to go through the motions. Aside from the front desk staff and lovely lady who maintained our room most just seem to be passing the time and disinterested in what they're doing. This is especially evident in the club lounge where the staff also seem to have limited time for families but are more than happy to fawn over business travelers. The main restaurant serving breakfast does a reasonable job given its limitations but is also in need of redesign and refreshment. Same comment applies to the pool area. We had planned to stay here again in September but are now looking at other fresher options. July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very poorly managed After staying there for three days they got a bit better, but I was very shocked at how poor the service was on the first night. It took one hour until we go a room, they lost our bags, and I had to ask for ice five times before they delivered it, despite personally asking the duty manager one time. I made it clear to the receptionist how unhappy I was with th sevice and got no apologies. This really is a dire hotel. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great Hotel in Singapore I always stay at Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre when arriving in Singapore. The executive room is my preference, with excellent amenities included. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 It's been a great experience Everything is good in this hotel in terms of F&B, Room cleanliness and hotel service staff. I held my wedding here recently, Vasanthi the banquet manager is very helpful and accomodating. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Friendly Hotel Highly recommended, great location, very friendly staff July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate & excellent service. From the minute we arrived we were greeted & felt very welcome. The lobby is beautiful & many check-in staff for efficiency. We arrived early from our flight & were told our room was ready & coukd check-in straight away. The ataff were very nice. The room was immaculate, clean & finished with beautiful furnishigs. The bed was comfortable. Room service was fast, generous, delicious & good value for money. The 'Window on the Park' restaurant buffet breakfast was amazing...highly reccomended. The hotel is perfectly located to Orchard Rd, street food & the mrt station. In conclusion was an excellent, child-friendly, beautiful hotel. We had no problems & would definately stay there again in the future. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great service and good location Staff is very freindly..when we stay at premier room,the closet in toilet have problem then we call tehnical to see the problem. We want to change room. Finally we change and get upgrade to family room..because we have 2 child...thanks for your kindly service for my family. This the third time we stay this hotel. We very enjoy to stay here. The location is very near to orchard shopping centre and many restaurant around hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Orchard Road The beds were excellent and the pillows were the best I have used in any hotel. The gym was small and with only 2 running machines it was hard to get on them. The carpets are looking a little sad, but the hotel was very clean and all the staff were so friendly and polite. We had a great 5 days. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by club lounge & reservations professionally attended, love it here felt welcome all the time warmth attention club lounge is good July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpfull staff and comfortable room My Family and me always choose this hotel because of its comfort and services.. excellent .. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and personal assistance I received personal service and was assisted by the frindly staff at check in. The late checkout was appriciated. Good location for our holiday. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but the pool is to noisy Really nice hotel, with a very nice staff. location is perfect, the only bad things is the pool, to much child and very noisy, no life guard to check if people respect the rules. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very nice hotel Stayed 6 nights in club room on 6th floor. Very nice 2 x double bed room, but had a connecting door and could hear muffled talking and tv through it, otherwise a great stay. Staff wonderful, club lounge nice and lovely rooftop pool area. Fantastic location for shopping, restaurants and the MRT. Would definitely stay here again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Great hotel, very good staff. The roof top pool was a welcome relief to the Singapore heat. Good position for shopping. Would return. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient location and excellent hotel Stayed here for 5 nights in July. Very close to Orchard Road and MRT station. Rooms are like new and very clean and comfortable. Bathrooms are superb and there are even 2 shower heads with good water pressure and plenty of hot water. Staff are very accommodating. Rooftop pool and spa are very good - only complaint is that spa was not in service for 2 days. Loved our stay here and would definitely come back again. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Satff members As I stayed for over thirty days You get to see familiar staff members. Every staff was friendly, with a warm smile, a kind word and very helpful. The hotel is very clean with a positive atmosphere. The first impression from the porters is big smile and welcome. The check-in was fast and efficient. My room was always clean and organized. The Tandor restaurant food is very good. As I ate there quite often I ordered off the fixed menu and the staff changed the food selection so I did not always eat the same food. As I may be going back for another extended stay I look forward to my stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good service. We had a great overall experience staying at the hotel, good service and conveniently located. Buffet restaurant was good with room to improvement; hotel bedding might be suggested in time for upgrade. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I had a lovely stay in your Hotel even though it was only less than 24 hours. The room was big and spacious and, best of all, I was able to sleep well. I was kindly allowed to do a late check out (2:00 PM). Staff was good and kind. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location I stay at Holiday Inn around the world and the reasn is because of the same high standard of service that I have come to expect . Generally this does not change and for sure here in Singapore I was not disappointed. My only comment was to the lack of courtesy Bus service from the airport. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff & Relaxed Stay Wow - the Service of the Staff - especially the Reservations Team (Jo in particular) was exemplary. First I was to arrive very early - my room was promised. Then due to flight delays I was arriving very late - the room was held as promised. The Room was fantastic on the 8th floor with a view - totally relaxing and wonderful view of orchard road and the greenery beyond. The room (812) was spotless and very well kept - bed and showers just superb ( these are the two things I look for first in most hotels) - could not fault this one. The Inclusive Breakfast - had a very good selection, was tasteful and staff here once again always attentive and ready to assist. Overall experience of the Hotel, its location, the ambience, and most of all the Staff - very impressive. Would have no hesitation to stay here again or recommend to anyone wanting to stay here. July 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road Seating area in the lobby Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Reception Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Entrance Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Hotel Lobby The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road The hotel is in proximity to Singapore's local attractions The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Members Exclusive - Up to 35% - Enjoy savings with IHG Special for stays in Asia, Middle East and Africa.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading