• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.9KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
River Safari
Distance From Hotel:23.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:28
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking spaces are available for hotel guests under the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Total number of floors:13

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi Offered

The new Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for best location combined with best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time, centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.

Our great location offers easy accessibility to the Central
View More

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi Offered

The new Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for best location combined with best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time, centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.

Our great location offers easy accessibility to the Central Business District and the rest of Singapore. We are just a short 25 minutes drive from Changi Airport and steps away from the speedy MRT Subway train, Somerset and Orchard Station, be spoilt for choice with a variety of shopping malls including Paragon, Takashimaya, ION Orchard and The Robinsons at your doorstep.

The hotel features 221 brand new rooms and all rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Start the day right with our free Express Start Breakfast or Grab & Go option and stay connected with free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Experience our high quality bedding, have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows, have an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a 3-head massage showerhead to recharge after a long day and have everything in control with our self service laundry facility

View Less
Features
The hotel is minutes away from Singapore’s most exciting and major attractions, including the Singapore Flyer, Sentosa Island, S.E.A. Underwater World, Universal Studios, Chinatown, Little India, Mount Elizabeth Hospital and Paragon Medical Centre. Value added benefits include free Express Start Breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and free parking.
Announcements

For Bahasa speaking reservation agents please call +62 21 2960 2777, for more information and special promotions please follow us on facebook.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 437 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel name a little more customer service can go along way especially if you trip so far had sick children, passport problems, luggage problems etc January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Solid but without x-factor We stayed with our 2 kids (ages 4 and 1) at Holiday Inn for 4 nights last week. We stayed in a Premier room on the 4th floor. This is a solid hotel with sufficiently well appointed room, good professional service & great location but without having any x-factor that would readily stop us looking for alternative hotels for our next visit to Singapore. We arrived at 10am and I had put in a request to kindly consider an early check-in as we had 2 young children. Whilst we got the early check in, it did cost $100. Yes they have every right to charge, but little considerations like these are what leaves an impression and brings people back. We are also accustomed to warm friendly staff in south-east asian hotels, but thought Holiday Inn fell short in this aspect. Staff are very professional and get the job done, but often without a warm smile and in a rushed manner. As for the positives, rooms are good and clean, bathrooms are modern and clean, beds are comfy with choice of different pillow types, sound-proofing excellent, room service quite prompt (within 15 minutes), buffet breakfast has good variety (but not halal), good swimming pools on rooftop that kids enjoyed, fast check-in & check-out. 2 minute walk to Orchard Street with nice restaurants at Cuppage Plaza right next to the hotel. In addition to the negatives mentioned earlier, the other would be the lack of halal food at the breakfast buffet. Considering the muslim popluation in Singaoore, proximity to Malaysia and Muslim tourists and the wide availability of halal food elsewhere, we found this very surprising. All in all, Singapore hotels are very overpriced to begin with. Hence they should be judged accordingly. Holiday Inn is no different. It does everything well enough without surpassing expectations. We cannot say that we will definitely be back at Holiday Inn. We would look at other hotels for our next stay and it would come down to a price-value equation. January 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Lobby but small rooms The Lobby is wonderful to enter. It's bright and smells great. The rooms are a little small for a family. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and comfortable experience This is simply a great hotel! The rooms are clean, comfortable and fitted with quality finishings that always makes our stay so pleasant and restful as it removes the stress of having to deal with all the things that can so easily ruin your holiday. The service is always great and we were pleasantly surprised with the free wifi service offered. We have been guests of this hotel for more than 15 years and have never had an unpleasant experience. I commend the management and staff for not only doing it right but consistently doing it right. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and great service reccomend this hotel to others, close to Singapore centre, January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Singapore Orchad Road We have stayed at this hotel earlier too. We love the hotel for its brilliant location and excellent service quality. The hotel is neat, clean and the amenities are all upto expected standards. The only thing we did not like was that our flight from Delhi was scheduled to reach Singapore early morning and we had put in a request for early check-in. However, when we reached on 5th January we were told by the hotel staff that early check-in was not possible because despite rooms being available, there was no housekeeping staff available to get the room ready. Later we were told that if we were ready to bear the additional early check -in cost (150 dollars), the hotel staff would rush our room. We agreed to pay the additional amount and then we got the room in a short while. We found this a little strange because this seemed like a revenue generating gimmick. We are gold elite members and would have expected our early check-in request to be catered, especially when rooms were available. However, when we came back on 11th January after a cruise holiday, we were given access to the Executive Lounge along with a host of other benefits, which we thought was very thoughtful. On the whole our overall experience was very nice and we would highly recommend this hotel. The location of the hotel is just right - it is so close to the happening Orchard Road yet tucked away in a little corner. Outside, there are 24*7 road side cafes and restaurants which give you a taste of authentic local cuisine. The hotel is clean, staff is welcoming and the breakfast spread is excellent. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Although we did not stay long in the room, All five of us fitted comfortably with room to move. The hotel was very nice. We travel overseas about twice a year and I would be happy to stay with the Holiday Inn again January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Excellent location, friendly staff, and the room is comfortable. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff The hotel location is super convenient especially during Christmas/New year period when there is always long line of people waiting for taxis in front of shopping malls! Our stay at Holiday Inn Orchard City was made more special thanks to a charming young lady who looked after the children in the children's room, Ms Jane Ho. My daughter wanted to spend time in the children's room everyday thanks to Jane! We hope to see her again when we have the chance to stop by Singapore in our future trips. Another special mention is to the lady in charge of housekeeping. After hearing that our daughter may have lost a toy in the room, she offered us some new toys! Great service! January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended hotel Stayed at this hotel and we were not disappointed. The location is amazing and so close to all the excitement of Orchard Road. The rooms are great and perfect for families with the 2 double beds. If possible, upgrade to the club rooms as the price is worth it for what you get. It was lovely to be able to go for afternoon drinks in the club lounge before heading out for dinner. This hotel made my stay in Singapore a wonderful experience. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, friendly and helpful staff We had the best stay at the Holiday Inn Orchard City Centre. Staff were very helpful and friendly to cater for our needs. Business club was worth it's value. We will stay at this hotel again when back in Singapore. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Less than perfect room in a good location 2nd time to stay in this hotel. Previous stay was excellent, but this time i was a bit dissapointed. I booked the room months bfr my arrival and requested a non-smoking with 2 double bed room, instead during check in i was about to get a king bed room, which i didn't accept. The receptionist finally managed to give me the demanded room. When i entered the room, i smelled strong cigarette odor. Apart from that i still had a lovely stay. The location once again is the main reason for me to stay. It's quite close to mrt, while shopping centers and foodcourts are just steps away. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service I really enjoyed my stay in Holiday Inn Orchard City Centre. The rooms were very confortable and the location was amazing. Staff was very helpful and kind. I will recommend this hotel to my friends any time! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME place to stay!!! Enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Close to almost everything and to MRT. Rooms are awesome! Breakfast buffet is great with many different selections. Staffs are great and if you get a room with executive lounge privileges, their services will spoil you!!! The free cocktail in the afternoon is great considering how expensive alcohol drinks here in Singapore. The staffs are great, very friendly, and always willing to help. Will definitely come back here and stay and recommend it to all. AWESOME!!! January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family Trip We stayed in a double executive room which was very suitable for a family of four. The executive package inclusions were goodt and some what catered for our needs of a family. We were disappointed with the lack of personality and service of the female staff in the lobby section of the executive club. As requested by the hotel, we attended the evening sessions with our children in the lobby to receive the cocktail food and drinks. The host/ess were not welcoming and could benefit from professional development in customer service with smile and working with families! Apart from that the hotel is very well located, rooms are clean and I would recommend it to any families holidaying in Singapore. Maybe an area/items for the kids to entertain themselves while families are relaxing in the executive club would help your hotel to accommodate more for families. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Pleasure to Stay Everytime we visit Singpore this is one of the top Hotels we stay at. The location is great and the service is excellent. Would definately reccommend this hotel. On our last stay we had been given a smoking room and the request to be moved was hassel free. When we came back from a day out, the staff had moved all our luggage and we was greeted with a platter of fresh fruits and chocolate. Much appreciated :) January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable rooms This hotel is centrally located near Orchard Road and is a perfect spot for shopping and business. Rooms are well appointed and very quiet, beds are comfortable but quite old and bathrooms are well maintained. Restaurants are easily accessible within walking distance and the rooftop pool is great for a quick swim. On the other hand housekeeping services needs to be improved as it lack efficiency and amenities at times. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 适合家庭旅行的酒店 酒店地段不错,周边配套齐全。游泳池虽然小,但是设施齐全,有按摩泳池,和冲浪泳池。酒店员工服务得体,不打扰客人,但是作为家庭酒店,没有或者没有找到儿童活动室。作为旅游目的地酒店,相关的旅游指导资料明显不足。虽然服务员都能提供多国语言服务,但是印刷品的指引系统在这方面比较欠缺。床和枕头舒适,但是被子不够舒适,也没有提供毯子。 January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location and very nice hotel. Lobby bar expensive, as is breakfast buffet, but still very nice. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect stay We stayed only for 1 night but everything was perfekt. Friendly staff, good location near orchard road, good brakfast. +++ January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Guest Services I was most impressed by its customer services, from check-in through check-out, it was pleasant and helpful. It was above my expectations and more like a 5 star hotel treatment. Definitely not what I would find comparable Holiday Inns here in the mid-Atlantic region in the States. The concierge and front desk staff were friendly and helpful in getting my party to our separate destinations at the end of our stay. Felt well look after. Its location is perfect, tucked away a short walk from busy Orchard Rd where all the shopping and crowds were, but it was quiet where it was. Across the street, was alfresco dining of a variety of restaurants. I felt safe even walking out to find food at 1am!. It is within easy reach to the Metro station so getting to Marina Bay Park and other sight seeing places were all within easy reach or walking distance. The morning international breakfast were substantial and selections were good. Robes and slippers were provided- nice. Being an exec member allow me access to their additional priviledges such as the high tea, cocktails and refreshment, etc. Was very, very impressed with Holiday Inn at Orchard City Center. Definitely would stay here again. Kudos to the staff here!!! January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed in peak Xmas period and value for money compared to other hotels in Singapore at this time was great. Breakfast buffet was really good - we always judge a hotel by their buffets. For families - a room with 2 double beds is the best option so Holiday Inn was a great choice because of this. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Orchard Road Location My room wasn’t ready even though I didn’t arrive until 7pm on check in day. I was offered an alternative to my double queen booking but didn’t want my child on a roller bed. As we had to wait we were given free access to the executive lounge until the room was ready at 8pm. The staff was excellent throughout the hotel and I would recommend the lounge option which we used for the remainder of our stay. I felt it was value for money.. As an apology we were also offered a meal in the hotel in the Garden or Park Restaurant, I can’t remember the name. that was less than memorable though so I would have been disappointed if I had paid. Breakfast in the Executive lounge and in the normal restaurant was very good and I would recommend the hotel for location, service and quality. I would definitely stay again with my family. January 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, horribly hard beds that made sleeping impossible Hotel is in a good location. Facilities are clean. Rooms are fairly small when more than 2 are in a room. Pool leaves a lot to be desired. The beds and pillows would have to have been the most uncomfortable items I have ever slept on. Each morning we all woke with sore backs and necks which was very disappointing. We all spent a large quantity of the night tossing and turning trying to get comfortable with no success. Overall this Holiday Inn is only 3 stars January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay Ever My family and I stayed at this hotel during the christamas break, and we absolutely enjoyed it. The staff was helpful and caring. The location was absouletly fabulous. As soon as you walk out of the hotel you are right on Orcahrd Rd. The breafast was great. The internet was free. We purcahsed the breakfast plan, and it was os worth it. The breakfast was a lot. They even had a play room for my kids to play in. Very kid friendly. Tours were very easy to take---they do everything for you. I will never forget this experince. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent memorable experience The hotel was centrally located. Orchard road area is very vibrant. Breakfast was brilliant. Staff was courteous. Early check-in was highly appreciated. Lifts we're sparkling. Pool experience was great. Thank you for making our stay memorable. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, lacks child free zones During the holiday season, too many young poorly behaved children in business lobby. The breakfast room was like an amusement park on a sunny day. Management should take precautions to create areas that are a pleasure for people who want to have a relaxing holiday without screaming and running children. Location of the hotel is perfect for shopping and a good starting point to explore Singapore. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well done We recently returned from Xmas/new year in Singapore. We had a group of 11 with kids ranging from 7-17. The Holiday Inn was fantastic. We stayed in Executive Club rooms which provided us with the excellent benefits of complimentary drinks and food at certain times. Nothing we asked for was ever an issue for the staff. We had an issue with a gift item being forgotten from night safari and the Holiday Inn staff assisted to resolve. They were always friendly and thoughtful. We will definitely stay again and would recommend the hotel. If I had to provide any constructive comments there would be two:- 1. The pool area is not really resort/holiday grade. Pretty bland, but functional. 2. For Australian travellers, charging $16 for a beer is a bit rich. You still need to pay staff so imagine if your prices were more reasonable. You would have more people having a relaxing beer in the bar rather than out the door near cuppage. Apart from that fantastic..........thanks January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Similar to other Holiday Inns It is celan like every thing else in singapore. The staff are all very nice. The price is obviously higher compared with US but it is no suprise based on general property values in Singapore. The location is very close to major shpiing area if your main pourpose for the stay is shopping. Earlly check in was asked but was not offered. However, the luggage can be stowed before check in. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Central Location We stayed at Holiday Inn (Orchard Road) while we were in transit in Singapore. We are a family of four and it is really hard to find a hotel in Singapore which offers a family room for 2 adults and 2 children. Holiday Inn is one of the few that we could find which does offer family room. We really liked the Hotel's central location and good facilities and room cleanliness. The included breakfast is and added bonus. The only glitch with our stay was that we specifically asked for a non smoking room but a non smoking room was unavailable on the day of our visit. Fortunately, the room did not have a heavy tobacco smell. January 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior The hotel is in proximity to Singapore's local attractions Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Reception Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Hotel Lobby The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Entrance Seating area in the lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions