• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.9KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
River Safari
Distance From Hotel:23.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:28
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking spaces are available for hotel guests under the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Total number of floors:13

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi offered


Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. The hotel is centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to
View More

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi offered


Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. The hotel is centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to the Central Business District and the rest of Singapore. We are just a short 25 minutes drive from Changi Airport and steps away from the speedy MRT Subway train, Somerset and Orchard Stations. You will be spoilt for choice with a variety of shopping malls including Paragon, Takashimaya, ION Orchard, The Robinsons and 313@Somerset at your doorstep.


The hotel features 221 rooms and all rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Start the day right with our free Express Start Breakfast or Grab & Go option and stay connected with our free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Recharge after a long day of shopping with our high quality bedding and have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows. Experience an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a three-head massage showerhead. Have everything in control with our self service laundry facility.

View Less
Features
The hotel is minutes away from Singapore’s most exciting and major attractions, including the Singapore Flyer, Sentosa Island, S.E.A. Underwater World, Universal Studios, Chinatown, Little India, Mount Elizabeth Hospital and Paragon Medical Centre. Value added benefits include free Express Start Breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and free parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 494 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best family holiday i could expect I had booked the Holiday Inn for a family get together . i was meeting my family in singapore after almost ayear and celebrating my brothers birthday. Right from the booking process i was happy with the hotel . The managers wre prompt in replying to my reservations enquiry and made sure my family got best rooms and they also managed to celebrate my brothers birthday with a cake which was so great. As requested i was given rooms on high floor ( 15) and the rooms were together saving us the hassle of moving up and down. the concierge helped me with everything from phone cards to booking sightseeing and details for what to do in singapore. The complimentary internet access that came with memeber benefits was a life saver. The hotel breakfast was awesome and had good vegetarian options which made my mother really happy. the room service menu is extensive and has a range of cuisines. the reception staff is proactive and really caring. Especially NOOR , iam sorry i didnt get her full name, but she checked us in and took really good care of us!!! Location of the hotel is amazing as we were close to sentosa, orchard road and the river taxi at clarke quay. and numerous hop on and hop off buses are easy to catch from across the hotel. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. and we all had a good nights sleep. best part is the aircon dosent freeze you or suffocates you. Loved my little family vacation!!! thank you for everything!!! i'll make sure we come back!!! July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good choice to stay in Singapore! We, are the group of 9 peoples with child experienced a very good stay in Holiday Inn ATRIUM from June 28 to June 30. My sister-in -law and her husband felt warm and romantic to be treated with the red wine, rose and chocolate cake celebration for their 34 years wedding anniversary during the stay. Appreciated for the wonderful arrangement by concierge Miss Christine and Miss Yasmin of the hotel. They did a good job to make customer with great hospitality all the time. I ordered the room service for the all day breadfast and drinks in the morning. They are delicious and tasty very much. I will chose to stay in next trip for sure. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 解决问题,态度优良 酒店的服务、清洁都做得十分到位,有宾至如归之感。当同伴将手机 遗漏于出租车上时,大堂工作人员主动为我们联系出租车公司,最终将手机追回。真的很棒!如果还有下一次,我定要来holiday lnn atrium入住! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Singapore June 2014 I have always found this hotel to be a very nice place to stay. The rooms are large and the beds are generally very nice to sleep on. I like the fact that the hotel offers to way to self wash your clothes as well as the ability to send your clothes in to have them professionally cleaned. The business lounge team is very nice and the area is quiet. It is a nice way to have breakfast or have some snacks & drinks during the early evening. In addition, the hotel buffet on the 4th floor is very good these days. It has greatly improved since when I was there in 2012. I would recommend the buffet to anyone. The buffet staff are nice and very helpful. For a fixed price (can not remember what it was), you are able to have the meal with a free flowing wine. The front desk team did a great job as always. Considering the number of people they must deal with, it was a fast experience to both check in and check out. The housekeeping team did a good job of keeping my room clean and organized. Very professional. I would highly recommend the hotel to others who need a quiet place to stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy I had to change my hotel and checked out earlier as i was disturbed in my sleep by the building noise. it is not a hotel but a building site right now and does not leave you with very good after taste. I have stayed in this hotle may times but this experience was very disappointing and disturbing. Kind regards Fasieh July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Anniversary Had a recent stay here with my wife celebrating our wedding anniversary. Coordinated the stay in advance with their Guest Experience Manager (Yasmin) who was a great help. Dinner was fine, no huge crowd to compel one from finishing the meal quickly. We had a quiet and long meal there. The 50% discount for hotel guest was surprising and welcome. The Executive room given to us was good and due to the height, we were not disturbed by the renovation works currently going on. Had a chance to use the gym which while small, was sufficient. You have to pick the right time to visit though due to the size. We like the overall stay experience and I have already booked another stay at the hotel for July. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reasons price and good service. we stayed at the executive room and we used the private meeting room and lounge were excellent. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay with spacious room Value for money stay with friendly and attentive staffs July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent pillows The hotel was well positioned and the lobby was very impressive with the glass elevators. The bed was comfortable and the pillows moulded around your head for a perfect sleep! The room smelt a little musty but clean. The staff were helpful and friendly. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by highly recommend we had a very relaxing stay at the holiday inn, Singapore, on our return journey from Europe to Australia. We enjoyed the food (In room dining, while fighting the jet lag) and the comfortable large room. We were not aware of the shuttle bus service to Orchard Road until the day we checked out, so missed out on that! next time... because we will be coming back. July 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible stay due to construction Horrible stay due to construction. Hotel in serious need of renovation - fortunately this is happening, but unfortunately this renovation made the stay very unpleasant. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High standards of hotel services Overall, hotel remained positive impressions regarding the guest relations and room services. The stuff was helpful in any question. Food and beverages were great. And we really enjoyed possibility to stay at the Executive Lounge with all services included. The only thing, what I could point out was the baby bed (a babe cot). It has been my personal request addressed to reservations to prepare the babe cot by our arrival, but when we were there nothing was ready. Not a big issue though, but I guess a lack of intercommunication. July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for overnight stay Stayed at this hotel for a short transit stop through Singapore. I particularly liked the fact that the hotel sent me an email to confirm my arrival time and to see if there was anything special I would need for my stay. The rooms are a bit dated, but the hotel is currently undergoing renovations, which should give it a contemporary feel. Nevertheless it is relatively clean, quiet, and well priced (for the time being). July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bestest Hotel It was indeed a great pleasure to stay always in your property ... Always received the best of service as always ....And also received best of comfort .... Would always be sating in your property when ever i am in Singapore which is almost once a month !!!! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by großartiger Service Mitarbeiter im Hotel sind sehr zuvorkommend. Leider bei meinem Aufenthalt etwas Baulärm da in dem Hotel grade umfangreiche Renovierungs Maßnahmen durchgeführt werden. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly stay The staff are great and the hotel is geared towards welcoming families. We were on vacation and had a great time. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Transportation and shuttle service I have the experience that I could take a taxi easily at the front of the hotel lobby. I have perused the time table of the hotel shuttle bus service and noted the frequency was not enough and the destination were not covered as I expected. In my point of view, this is one of the area for improvement. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable with excellent service As usual we enjoyed our stay at the Atrium. Great to see the upgrade in progress as it had become a little tired looking-particularly the rooms and general decor. The new image looks fantastic and we look forward to our likely stay next year post the upgrade. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfy Hotel Clean, comfortable and nice person staff. Just 15 minutes walk from nearest MRT, Outram Park. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THANK YOU Overall a very good stay, check in and out very effecient, to note that i was queing for check out and the GR incharge i recall the name Jasmine, came out and took care of my check out being an IHG Reward Club Member, thank you. Another staff member to commend a HK female employee who takes care of infornt of the Hotel cleaning in particular the smoking area was very ploite and genuine in her attitude and behaviour, sorry can recal the name, but a young girl of a Chinese origin I think. The meeting facilitesduirng the two days meeting was up to everyones of the participants expectations Thank you will visit again if the opportunity allows. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel This was a nice hotel. The reception quickly recognized my Elite status and was given a room upgrade upon check-in. Not to mention they had a lucky draw going on for Elite members and we won a free breakfast. Overall this is a good hotel and I recommend this hotel to anyone. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ideal location and comfortable rooms This hotel is ideally located in a quiet part of the city, rapidly connected to Changi Airport, and very close to downtown main shopping or entertainment places. A complete overhaul of internal Reception hall and external surroundings gives a modern and refreshing touch with the green colour used. Beds are very comfortable and bathroom amenities of good standard. Some rooms might be larger , but they are provided with all necessary communication tools and services. Staff is very committed to answer your queries or helping you in any case. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by During the current renovation, it is non-possible to enjoy the stay I've stayed for the last 2 weeks at the hotel (13 nights) During that stay, the hotel was under renovation processes. I couldn't find a moment of quite during the stay. Every seconds there was noises of construction (hammers and drillings) They even asked me to switch a room in the middle of my stay, but with no help. The noises were everywhere June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Preis Leistungsverhältnis schlecht altes Hotel wird aktuell renoviert, daher evtl. Lärm Würde eher das Holiday Inn Express empfehlen, wurde neu gebaut und sieht von außen modern aus. Zimmerpreise liegen auch niedriger. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium No MRT nearby. Nearest shopping 10mins walking. Some very good restaurants the other side of the river at Robertson Quay. Hotel feels old but currently undergoing renovation. Preferred Holiday Inn Orchard City Centre for all round better quality of everything. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always consistent, always impressive For our corporate travel in Singapore, this facility is always our default choice for a large group of management and contractors. Its centralize location in Singapore means you are always a short taxi cab away from the airport, to the financial districts and industrial regions of Singapore. This could be an older facility, but it is receiving a face lift right now and I am looking forward to it completion. The staffs are amazing and are very willing to service you with a big smile. Beside the numerous great restaurants near-by within walking distance, try the 4th floor Chinese Cantonese Seafood Restaurant Xin Restaurant, it is a gem for the locals and you can always expect top notch food and service for their famous Dim Sum in the lunch time and fabulous dinner dishes. For my meetings with VIP clients, I often invite them to Xin and order set dinner and be able to carry on business discussions in a very discreet, pleasurable setting with great quality foods. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good services and honest staff. the FD and concierge staff was very help full to us when they found out that 1 of the passport of our kid was lost in the airport . they did not stop contacting the airport authorthy until they found my daugther passport .we really appreciate the effort that they put in it. thanks to the Front Desk and Concierge staff.. more power to you guys.. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff resolved building noise efficiently BUILDING WORK UNDERWAY Guests should be aware that there is renovation work ongoing (as at our visit 13-15 June 2014). This is not properly advertised on the website, which simple says "we are having a facelift". This is very misleading as it does not mention the banging and drilling work that takes place and which adversely affects the quality of stay. We were booked on to the 19th floor but were moved to a higher floor(23rd) after complaining about the drilling being done on floor 14. The staff did the best they could, given the hotel's open atrium design which carries sound a long way. To counter this criticism, I would like to mention that the hotel rose to the occasion to provide a gift of wine and snacks on being informed of my wife's birthday at check-in. The gesture was well appreciated and I have every commendation for the staff's efforts in this. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation soon !!! This hotel need a quick Renovation (looks like they started) at has the 90's look and fill. Recognition for IHG members can be better.... Price is good compare to singapore but with all the new HI in the city its better to look at others..... June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Maintained Rooms and Bathrooms are well maintained. I have stayed five nights and enjoyed it. Though they are in a face lifting (Renovating) condition but well managed of overall works. June 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road Seating area in the lobby Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Reception Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Entrance Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Hotel Lobby The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road The hotel is in proximity to Singapore's local attractions The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Members Exclusive - Up to 35% - Enjoy savings with IHG Special for stays in Asia, Middle East and Africa.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading