• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.9KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Takashimaya Department Store
Distance From Hotel:0.3KM
Attraction:
313@Somerset Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.4KM
Attraction:
ION Orchard Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.6KM
Attraction:
Singapore Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.9KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:28
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking spaces are available for hotel guests under the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Total number of floors:13

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi offered


Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. The hotel is centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to
View More

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi offered


Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. The hotel is centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to the Central Business District and the rest of Singapore. We are just a short 25 minutes drive from Changi Airport and steps away from the speedy MRT Subway train, Somerset and Orchard Stations. You will be spoilt for choice with a variety of shopping malls including Paragon, Takashimaya, ION Orchard, The Robinsons and 313@Somerset at your doorstep.


The hotel features 221 rooms and all rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Start the day right with our free Express Start Breakfast or Grab & Go option and stay connected with our free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Recharge after a long day of shopping with our high quality bedding and have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows. Experience an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a three-head massage showerhead. Have everything in control with our self service laundry facility.

View Less
Features
The hotel is minutes away from Singapore’s most exciting and major attractions, including the Singapore Flyer, Sentosa Island, S.E.A. Underwater World, Universal Studios, Chinatown, Little India, Mount Elizabeth Hospital and Paragon Medical Centre. Value added benefits include free Express Start Breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and free parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 680 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel to stay in at the heart of Singapore Good, efficient and fast service Easy check in and check out Friendly staff who are very attentive to our needs Located in the heart of the city and walk away from the MRT September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service very polite and friendly staff. frontdesk is very professional. clean and tidy room with free chocolate and bottled water. children friendly - my boys really enjoyed the pool on the 8th floor. highly recommend and I will definitely stay here again next time. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Singapore Orchard City Centre Great Service. Room was very large,clean and comfortable. In a really good location. I would definitely come back. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best The hotel location is excellent, the room has all types of facilities, the staff are very friendly and helpful, super breakfast, great value for money, highly recommended September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 請多提供中文服務人員的服務 總括來說飯店的服務人員皆很親切 也很能了解客戶的需求自動協助 但對使用華文的客人卻顯的不太願意以華文來做溝通,即使服務人員會講華文也太多用英文來協助,這對不是商務旅遊的客人 特別是有小朋友的客人 有困擾! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Have just returned to London from a 5 day stay at the hotel and was intending to write and say thanks so much to the wonderful staff - particularly the customer service staff in the "executive lounge" on the 3rd floor. The team were amazing - very warm and accommodating and they know how to put the customer first. The Customer service manager (Ladika) was charming- and really tried hard to help us and be flexible around our requirements, helping us with ever-changing travel plans and therefore accommodation requirements. Her team were very helpful too. I am not sure I have ever experienced such great service. The lounge itself is a great bonus for visitors. Our suite was very clean and spacious and the hotel is very well situated for the malls of Orchard road. Thanks. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay and great service in general a great stay and very good service provided,please reverse my $2100 ASAP August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay Again Convenient location to take an affordable taxi to the Marina Bay. Beautiful hotel at a good price compared to most in Singapore! Universal outlets were very convenient! Slightly noisy as the hotel is situated on the busy Orchard Road August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Family Vacation! Stayed for 4 nights. Entire family was on vacation and not a problem encountered during the stay. Hotel is near the Orchard Road and Somerset train station. Great service provided by the staffs. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Staff is very friendly. Rooms are OK, little bit old fashioned. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and brilliant service Holiday Inn Orchard City Centre is located right in the middle of the city and were able to walk to most tourist attractions with our 11 August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs Good location, comfortable beds , helpful desk crew in the reception. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A great place in stay in Singapore A great place in stay in Singapore. We stayed here as part of our family holiday and had a great time. The location was very central, the service from staff was first rate and the facilities were excellent. I would stay here again! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy returncs LeeKee and all the staff at the executive club make my frequent stays at this hotel a rewarding experience. This is my 8th year at the hotel and I have no intention of changing. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little noisy from next room I have stayed 7 days at room no 513. I heard noise of water and someone's voices from next room especially on mid night which cause me uncomfortably. And the air conditions make me cooler and let me wear long shirts and long pants. It was appreciate that probably you have registered my account for IHG Rewards club alternatively I should. However , It does not allow me to sign in because it remains unclear of PIN for me under current situations. If you figure out the PIN, please notify me with posting e-mail the address of which is mentioned Your Email the end of item in this queries. Thank you. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location Great service and great helpful staff. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It is very very clean and the staff is very helpful. In addition, the hotel is situated in a great location. There are plenty of place to eat and drink close by. A mall is within walking distance with the metro/subway located underneath the mall. This metro/subway can take to you and from the airport as well. A taxi drive from the hotel can cost you about $25 dlls, still not that expensive, but not as cheap as the metro/subway. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel Holiday Inn Orchard is a great hotel. This is the second time I stayed there and my experience has been consistently good. Courteous and efficient staff, clean rooms, good food and above all, a great location makes this hotel stand out from the rest. No doubt, the tariff is a little more than other similar hotels, but the money is well spent considering the quality of the stay. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stopover The Holiday provided a very pleasant and restful stopover en route to Europe from New Zealand, with excellent amenities. We especially enjoyed tranquil time by the swimming pool. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been 5 stars but let down by the first night Due to a late flight we didn't get to the hotel until about 1am. We were given a room on the 6th floor overlooking the road behind the hotel and some shops / cafés. All we could hear was the sound of deep bass music coming from a nearby venue so sleep was impossible. At 3am I went downstairs and, to their credit, the reception staff were excellent. They offered to move us to another room (facing the main road / trees) straight away but we decided to leave it until the morning when we were moved as promised. The remaining 8 nights were great. We got a little bit of road noise but nothing to be concerned about. The free wifi was fast and reliable. The two double beds allowed three of us to stay in one room which is hard to find in Singapore without having to pay extra for a fold away bed. We decided to try breakfast one morning. The quality was good but it was a bit expensive ($S113 for 3 people). As a guest they offer discounted food from the restaurants but this didn't include breakfast, as I found out after we'd eaten. The maitre d' offered us a 25% discount when I queried the bill which was appreciated. The rooms are clean and comfortable although a little dated. They provide free bottled water every day and there's plenty of TV channels to choose from. The staff are very friendly, efficient and respectful. If you're looking for a mid-range priced hotel in a really good location then this is one to strongly consider. I would upgrade to a Club Room next time as it seemed good value for money. It's worth becoming an IHG rewards club member as you get a few benefits and your membership is acknowledged. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Holiday inn was a delight to stay at with convenient shopping and transport and friendly service . Thank you for our holiday stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and good service Location of the hotel is best for travellers as its stones trow away from Somersert MRT station. There is a food court near the hotel which offers a variety of food options. The staff are friendly and hotel services are very good August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round great experience Stopped for three nights on the way to Australia. Arrived at midnight and we're warmly welcomed at reception and speedily processed so we could get to bed. Hotel in a convenient location 5 mins walk from Orchard Road. Ask for a park view room which although also overlooking a busy road the double glazing ensured we slept well. Rooftop pool was great for relaxing after a busy day shopping and/or sightseeing. Hotel organised airport transfers which whilst more expensive than a taxi made life easier. Overall an excellent hotel and great place to stay for a few nights stopover. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent room Upgrade in recognition of IHG Membership. Very nice coffee shop/bar. Staff should promote Spa in basement better. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable room and accomodation, good welcome As a new comer in Singapore, I appreciate welcome and support form hotel team when I needed help, as well as comfort and cleanliness. Musical evening at hotel bar were nice. Congratulation to all the team, thanks July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by easy access and need to improve food quality Overally it is OK, however, it would not recommend to stay as personal trip. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service and Comfortable room and bed I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Customer service from the hotel entrance and foyer was excellent. Welcoming atmosphere. Nice clean rooms with comfortable bed and pillow. You will get a good nights sleep. Breakfast food is great. All in all its worth what you pay! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We had a wonderful stay from the minute we walked inn. Get room upgrade. Nice, huge room with very comfy bed. The bathroom had it all plus some more. Delicious breakfast with a lot of to choose from. Fantastic location. Two minutes walk from orchard road and underground station. I would stay there again and would recommend this hotel to my friends. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience I had a great stay in the hotel. The facilities are really good, and compares more favourably than a lot of Holiday Inn hotels I have stayed in. Congratulations. Pikay Richardson July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value Great location, close to main shopping centres, eating places and MRT. Great service and most importantly great value for the price of a room that can accommodate a family of four - very few hotels can offer two double beds in a single room. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel in an excellent location The Holiday Inn hotels have always been of a good standard and value for money. I was very impressed with the Holiday Inn Singapore Centre our family really enjoyed our time there. July 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 24 next>>
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road Seating area in the lobby Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Reception Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Entrance Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Hotel Lobby The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road The hotel is in proximity to Singapore's local attractions The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading