• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.9KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
River Safari
Distance From Hotel:23.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:28
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking spaces are available for hotel guests under the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Total number of floors:13

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi offered


Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. The hotel is centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to
View More

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi offered


Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. The hotel is centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to the Central Business District and the rest of Singapore. We are just a short 25 minutes drive from Changi Airport and steps away from the speedy MRT Subway train, Somerset and Orchard Stations. You will be spoilt for choice with a variety of shopping malls including Paragon, Takashimaya, ION Orchard, The Robinsons and 313@Somerset at your doorstep.


The hotel features 221 rooms and all rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Start the day right with our free Express Start Breakfast or Grab & Go option and stay connected with our free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Recharge after a long day of shopping with our high quality bedding and have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows. Experience an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a three-head massage showerhead. Have everything in control with our self service laundry facility.

View Less
Features
The hotel is minutes away from Singapore’s most exciting and major attractions, including the Singapore Flyer, Sentosa Island, S.E.A. Underwater World, Universal Studios, Chinatown, Little India, Mount Elizabeth Hospital and Paragon Medical Centre. Value added benefits include free Express Start Breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and free parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 440 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good rooms, terrible lobby Rooms are good. Entrance from parking to lobby is unsafe and filty, Lobby is terrible. Avoid this hotel March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and great staff. Overall, i will definitely book this place again if i need a short break to relax. My son enjoyed his stay so much that he was upset when we have to leave. Fast check in and checkout. Room is nice and comfy. Staff is helpful and courteous. It will be great if they have more choice of food for muslims eaters. :) March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Brand!!! Great hotel for family getaway! Great service, clean and comfortable! Always feel like Home away from Home!!! Cons: Slippery bathroom flooring, air-condition not working great. No alternative for Halal breakfast to be serve since its been paid in the package. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great staff Know this place for a long time. Always feel like coming home! Very good location March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely Recommend We were very impressed by the helpfulness and advice we received at reception upon our arrival. Staff were very professional and kind. This is a lovely hotel, which we would definitely recommend. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service The service was excellent, we were travelling with an infant and were able to check in at 10am and also got a late checkout of 6pm with no extra charge. The staff seemed genuinely happy and were very friendly. The room was large with a superking, bathroom could be updated but it was still comfortable. We would definately stay again. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable 6 Night Stay - Great Staff This was my first trip to Singapore from the USA. Each member of the staff went out their way each day of my stay to make me feel comfortable and at home. Each one of them ALWAYS met me with a smile. Thank you for making being away from home the very best experience possible! March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great check in staff, efficient and helpful Pretty good location, an older building but well maintained. Excellent staff and spacious surroundings. Children loved the glass lifts. Good breakfast. The Executive Club menu could do with a revamp though. We were very disappointed with the food on offer. March 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience at check-in Just checked in to Atrium in the morning of 14th Mar. the whole process took more than 10 mins. In spite of being a Platinum member, the lounge access was refused (because the booking didn't include that) and had to point out many earlier instances before same was extended to me. After a long & tiring overnight flight, the least one expects is to go through this ordeal. At least the 2nd time this is happening, probably with the same person - presently, staying in a Superior room, though the original booking was Deluxe room. Neither there was an acknowledgement about my membership, nor the usual complimentary drink for premium customers. A diametrically opposite experience as compared to last week!! March 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A restaurant offer much in need of improvement... The Holiday Inn Atrium needs to focus on the basics when it comes to its food and beverage offer. Breakfast lacks the all-essential human interaction needed to make you feel welcome and properly attended to. I stayed at this hotel for a week and not once did anybody offer to fetch me a drink! Instead, I had to ask, sometimes repeatedly, for a coffee. The trainee making omelettes looked miserable. Nobody said "good morning' or took my room number at the point where usually you are greeted and seated. Most unusual! The evening buffet consisted of produce that in being kept warm, was in part 'dried out', so the 'Chinese' I was hoping to enjoy was a disappointment, added to which, there was little interaction with staff. I ate out for five nights afterwards. The key to creating a great hotel environment is a formula based on wonderful service from friendly employees as well as great bedrooms and a superb experience when eating. Other than this, the hotel looks rather grand. But, looks alone are not the mark of quality and a great guest experience. There's work to be done... March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Arrived at hotel with no local cash, went into hotel to exchange US dollar to Singapore dollars to pay taxi cab. Staff took care of cab (paid taxi, took my luggage from the cab) and proceeded to check me in. Took a stressful situation and made it a non-issue. Great customer service! March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Really enjoyed my stay. Had booked a night there to celebrate my birthday with my family. Upon checking in at the reception, the friendly staff greeted me with a Happy Birthday which brightens up my day. She was also very kind to offer me a free upgrade to a better room. The view was really nice. There was also a complimentary bottle of red wine and mashmallow with chocolate dip for my birthday. My children were so delighted with the mashmallow. The next day before checking out, my child fell alsleep on the bed so I requested for a late checkout so as to let my child sleep for a while. The lady accepted my request. After my child has woken up, we decided to go down take a walk since there was still some time before the checkout time. But when we came back, we realised we were locked out of our door. I guess the card was automatically deactivated at 12pm? Might be good to set the timing of the door card if there was late checkout. But overall, thank you very much for making my stay and birthday celebration a great one. Will defintely be back soon. February 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overall did not meet any of my expectations as platinum ambassador member . February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by confortable room, location is good confortable room, check in and check out quickly, location is good and easy. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Professional Staff We were greeted by an amazingly friendly member of staff who was genuine in her efforts to make us warmly welcomed. Throughout our stay the staff make it easy for us to find our way around Singapore and tended to our every need. We enjoyed the location of the hotel as it was so convenient to reach many of the tourist spots in Singapore. February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very average I found the room to be very tired ... Maybe the one I was allocated had not been refreshed. The staff seemed very closed off and although made some effort to be engaging it came across as being forced. This is a generalisation only and would not apply to all. I had just stayed at another IHG property so maybe my expectations had been set differently ! February 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel for a higher than average price Frustrated by slow lift service as one was reserved and another out of service. The breakfast in the cafe was very average and staff service supremely indifferent as was our experience at dinner and we found better service and quality close by February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I stayed here for a week in February 2014 while on business. As a IHG Gold member I was upgraded by room and offered other benefits (free WiFi etc) The room was clean, tidy and of a good size (one bedroom suite) The executive lounge on 27th floor was worth using for a quiet breakfast. This hotel is probably one of IHG's older properties but has been well maintained and still holds its own with the competition nearby. What makes this hotel great is the staff, from check-in to restaurant & bar to the housekeeping staff, all are excellent and it feels they truly care about your stay and comfort. Location is good, many bars and restaurants across the road along the river and also a S$5 cab ride from Orchard road. Mini bar was a little lacking on choice compared to other Holiday Inn's (minor negative) Great stay, hight recommend. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Almost right in the heart of the city, eateries, bars and transport.. Hotel is great, staff are excellent and accommadating. Breakfast highly recommended. We arrived in a taxi from the airport and the card payment facility did not work in the taxi. The door staff immediately assisted and made arrangements to pay the driver as we did not have any local currency yet. Would not recommend using the bar at the hotel as drinks are very expensive. We spent 3 nights on our way to Europe to break up the trip and caught up with friends and the sights of the city. However if you are travelling for business and need to work also, the desk facility in the rooms is poor and cramped. Lighting and WiFi is also poor. I travel extensively and my priority is cleanliness WiFi and desk facilities. The WiFi is slow and the signal poor. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Atrium Singapore The hotel is well appointed, comfortable and well cared for facility. The staff are very cordial and professional and seem to sincerely enjoy themselves and are willing to work ot make sure that the guests are satisfied. I believe the HI Atrium provides great value in Singapore. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good accomodation at the right price, fantastic customer service Thank you for a most enjoyable holiday for my children and me. The room and facilities were clean and comfortable. The staff had remarkable customer service especially a young gentleman of Malay decent (I think) at Reception who most patiently helped us on a number of occassions with information on places to visit, public transportation, money exchange and hotel facililties. The location is fantastic, short walk to Tiong Baharu markets, chinatown and shopping centres. Free shuttle to Orchard Road and Chinatown was very useful. Overall a fantastic place to stay and will be back. I have even joined the IHG Rewards Club because of my experience. Cheers. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable, good service but food not good The hotel is very good and service is excellent. however, the food at the 4th floor, would it be for breakfeast or dinner, is not good. It is not tasty and fair (if not bad) quality February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt at home right away. We have just returned from a four day stay at the Holiday Inn Atrium and it was a very pleasant visit. The staff were always friendly and helpful and our room was lovely and clean with every possible amenity. We felt relaxed and happy from the start and would definitely use this hotel again if we are ever lucky enough to return to Singapore. Many thanks to all concerned. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Location I just had a great stay at this property. Location is good for business and off-hours. Staff is great. If taking the local trains (the MRT), it's a bit of a hike to the nearest station, especially in business attire. However the accommodations and site staff are top-notch. I held a couple of business meetings downtown in the lobby bar. Very easy. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We only stayed one night following our cruise as we had a early flight the next morning. Reception staff were most helpful & friendly - we got a early check-in/ hotel close to the river - nice pool area - rooms very comfortable & spacious - neat and clean - what more could one want. We would definately stay here again but for longer February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value The front desk staff are very well trained that made me more than satisfactory. Really got a warmed welcome for being a platinum member. They are very professional and it is very impressive. My room got upgraded for being platinum. The decoration was a little bit old-styled but it does not really matter as the view was good. Internet speed was good too. Bed was comfortable that ended up I have been sleeping too much Same as others' comments - restaurant staff need more training. I tried the breakfast once but got frightened by their service so I went out for breakfast every day afterwards. They seems unable to serve the guests during peak breakfast hours. Will still stay in this hotel next time I go Singapore. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring and helpful staff Our 5 night stay was made especially enjoyable by the wonderful people at the hotel who showed a real interest in ensuring our time in Singapore was as easy as possible. CNY presented both interesting and somewhat more challenging times but the staff were keen to help. The room was particularly spacious and made our visit special. Thanks. February 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Room For Improvement Front Desk - In general, i found that the front desk service was polite and friendly but i had to wait for more than 10 minutes more than three times in order to just get a car parking coupon; it doesn't help if one is in a hurry. Concierge - The service provided was good generally and helpful for general matters. as i was checking out early in the morning, i made arrangements to book a maxi cab and also gave the concierge my luggage storage cards so that they can prepare my boxes in advance to be loaded onto the cab. in the morning the next day, the maxi cab was on time and the concierge help loaded my room luggages into the cab, i asked if all my luggages were loaded and was told yes; i did a final check and found that all my boxes were not loaded and it appeared that the morning shift concierge did not have idea that i still have boxes. if i took their word for it, I would have to make a trip back to the hotel and missed my flight. Breakfast - The food is generally standard everyday but when there is a peak in people, most of the food are snapped up quite quickly and the replacement food cannot catch up with the crowd and most of the time have to wait more than 10 minutes before any replacements arrive. I use to remember that the food during breakfast was much better than now. Priority Club Platinum member upgrades - I have stayed in Orchard holiday Inn in Singapore most of the time and the upgrades given to me are normally quite good, sometimes to junior suites, breakfast and club level entitlements etc. But the upgrades for platinum members in this holiday Inn is the worst, i was told free internet and a newly renovated room, after some complain, reluctantly give me the club level entitlement which was of no use to me at all as my family was out most of the days. i had to pay for breakfast on top of that. and furthermore, internet is already free for priority club members, so can it still be considered an upgrade? February 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below Expectations Of all the Holiday Inn hotel that i have stayed in, this has to be the dump of the dump in terms of money for value. 1. I was offered an upgrade to a Japanese Suite for 70++ S$ and took the offer. The room (1901) was pitiful - small for a suite, floor boards are loose, bathroom is not as what a Japanese nationality would expect. 2. Breakfast Buffet - the Tokyo Tsukiji Fish Market is cleaner and you will get service. Don't bother going to the Chinese restaurant. The wait will be longer than the meal. Even when the restaurant has less than 4 families dining. 3. Club room is like a walk-in closet. Not a value for money and service is way under par. You will feel like a number. There are better places to stay as a tourist in Singapore. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Holiday Inn physically beautiful breakfast buffet was excellent room was wonderful-great view enjoyed the Happy Hour everyday February 6, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road Seating area in the lobby Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Reception Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Entrance Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Hotel Lobby The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road The hotel is in proximity to Singapore's local attractions The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road
Select to close.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading