• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.9KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
River Safari
Distance From Hotel:23.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:28
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking spaces are available for hotel guests under the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Total number of floors:13

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi offered


Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. The hotel is centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to
View More

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi offered


Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. The hotel is centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to the Central Business District and the rest of Singapore. We are just a short 25 minutes drive from Changi Airport and steps away from the speedy MRT Subway train, Somerset and Orchard Stations. You will be spoilt for choice with a variety of shopping malls including Paragon, Takashimaya, ION Orchard, The Robinsons and 313@Somerset at your doorstep.


The hotel features 221 rooms and all rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Start the day right with our free Express Start Breakfast or Grab & Go option and stay connected with our free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Recharge after a long day of shopping with our high quality bedding and have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows. Experience an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a three-head massage showerhead. Have everything in control with our self service laundry facility.

View Less
Features
The hotel is minutes away from Singapore’s most exciting and major attractions, including the Singapore Flyer, Sentosa Island, S.E.A. Underwater World, Universal Studios, Chinatown, Little India, Mount Elizabeth Hospital and Paragon Medical Centre. Value added benefits include free Express Start Breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and free parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 494 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Comfortable Stay The check-in was great. The counter staffs came out immediately upon seeing queue forming up. The staff was very pleasant making us feel very welcome. I will definitely be back soon. Thank you for a warm welcome. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & quiet room, comfortable beds. We booked a twin bed room for 3 persons. Due to our late check-in in the evening. The Hotel only gave us a double bed room. We called house keeping, and they brought in an additional bed within a short time. We were satisfied. The room was clean and quiet with a good view of the surroundings, toilet & towels were clean. That is all we can expect from a hotel. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short sweet stay On business for two nights. Very comfortable, room up to spec and great food range and quality at breakfast. Close enough to small, pleasant restaurants by river and had an enjoyable stroll down to the marina and back in the limited free time I had. Took advantage of the good-sized pool and gym looked ok too. Staff very helpful, friendly and obliging. Would use again and recommend to others. Thank you. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Too little time Thoroughly enjoyed the short stay but wish I had more time. Great executive lounge with an impressive view inside and out. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent little gem I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. The level of service provided was top notch and while the decor was dated, the hotel was extremely clean. The front office also extends a range of benefits for Platinum members. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice room with heaps of space Most enjoyable stay in a lovely executive suite. We recommend it to anyone, especially a small family January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel great location, nice room and nice breakfast. staff very courteous. room decor a little dated but in no way affected stay. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel! Absolutely wonderful hotel. Staff was so nice and courteous and accomidating . Rooms were very comfortable and food was great! Best Holiday Inn I have stayed at. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Should be first choice, great room... And surrounding January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good comfortable hotel This is a good hotel for my business, a short (10min) walk to the MRT and SGH. Staff are good ... breakfasts are a bit western but OK. Shopping centre nearby for the basics Great World City, food court is good downstairs January 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hospitality but calculation The bell captain was so kind to make a reservation for airport shuttle at 5am. He made a call to the shuttle company at 3am and let me know 4:30am to confirm. Cool enough! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We arrived the hotel at 10am before the check-in time and the front desk checked us into our room with free upgrade so that we can get settled in. It was my husband's birthday and they sent us a cake and a bottle of wine. What a present surprise! The locale is central and the hotel is clean & updated. The room was a bit humid even with the air-con. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent and good This hotel is consistently very good in all aspects except decor. If it were updated somewhat it would rate excellent. Staff are great, service is great, food is good but rooms are old fashioned and a bit depressing. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant hotel with complete amenities at good price A good hotel near Singapore River side and good access to many restaurants. For the price paid at corporate rate, this is a good deal. Breakfast was great. IHG member was given special treatment. Cons: air-cond a bit noisy, I have to switch it off to get a good sleep. MRT(subway) is a bit far away but public bus is accessible in front of hotel. For business traveler, this is not relevant as cab can be called at any time. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay in Singapore Our stay at this property was very nice right from the point we checked in till check-out. In recognition of the Platinum status, I was provided with an upgrade to a nice room. Overall staff were very friendly and helpful. One or two entry level staff in the restaurant were perhaps not as efficient as the rest of the team but that did not affect the quality of our stay too much. Food variety and quality at the breakfast buffet was very good. The Executive Lounge has reasonably good snacking options and a great view. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service oriented staff Always with a smile ready to serve us at any time. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We had a great time at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium. Everything about our stay was perfect. Nice place, great staff, convenient location, good food and good value for money. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by singapore stay great service. Miss Hartini made us very welcome in the executive lounge and later at the check out desk. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Carsen's Home away from Home This is the best property in the IHG. The staff always remembers us and we feel so welcome each and every time we visit. Thank you to all for a great experience. Warmest wishes to all for a great 2014! January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant staycation It was a staycation and birthday celebration for my son's first birthday. Generally the experience is good, with pleasant staffs and considerate services from the concierge counter, restaurant (Melting pot cafe and executive lodge) and especially the swimming pool with over-the top level. The price is reasonable for an executive level room with value-adding privileges. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service from staff great service from staff and room division manager. staff guide me well for hotel entitlement. - gym operation hour, - breakfast timing, - lounge bar entitlement. Room. - clean. - quiet (sound proof) - spaceful - staff called to check is the room acceptable. (very sincere) overall good experience & good stay. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and nice My staying was very nice. I had an excellent rest and comfort. The hotel is very nice. Congratulations January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, great service, staff always ready to assist guests! Great place for a family as well as regular travelers. I found the staff to be really helpful (Concierge deserves a special mention for thier great work). Location of the hotel is good for people visiting Clarque Quay and other popular tourist destinations in Singapore (hotel provides a free shuttle service). Cabs are easily found just outside the hotel and one can travel for less than 10S$ to many popular destinations - Sentosa island was a 10S$ cab ride. Thank you Holiday InN Atrium for a memorable experience - Cheers!! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service On a short stay in Singapore stay in a Executive room with access to the Club Lounge. Whilst the room was a bit tired (dated) it was clean and comfortable. All staff that I came across were friendly and helpful especially the staff in the Club Lounge. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would recommend the hotel to my friends & business associates. Well done. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb experience Excellent conditions, friendly and competent personel, clean and beautiful rooms. Diversified and refined cuisine. Congratulations! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My recommendation Platinum Memeber enjoys staying at this hotel! Was in Singapore working at the shipyards at Tuas. originally booked HI Orchard City Center. Orchard City Center is great if you are on holiday or want to bring your kids. Moved over to the HI Atrium and the comfort of my stay improved immediately! My preference is the Holiday Inn Atrium, the professional staff took the absolute best care of my needs so I could concentrate on work. The nearby access to the AYE makes travel to/from the shipyards I worked in much more convenient. I still had access to the Orchard area for dining and shopping and the people in the executive lounge, restaurants and bars were friendly, service was great and price was fair. My only gripe is the elevators can be slow. Overall, this is my first choice if I am in Singapore. January 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Rennovation The staff at this hotel is very good and few seem to be aware that the location is very close to a river ferry and several good restaurants along the river. But the hotel is very dated and desperately needs renovation. It took us two hours after arriving at 3PM to finally get into our rooms. Both rooms were musty and one was basically not habitable due to some smell over and above the mustiness. We ended up cutting our stay short because we felt the hotel was below standard. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel... Not much words can further describe on my stay in this hotel other than 'Perfect'!! Keep up the good service and will return for sure during my next trip in Singapore. January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Worst Hotel I have ever stayed Our family has selected the Holiday Inn Artium in Singapore as we believe the IHG brand. However, this is not the case. I do not know if this is managed by IHG or not as the standard is not really the same. This is the worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed. The hotel rate was not cheap. I expected qualify service especially it is with the brand Holiday Inn. However, when I stepped into my room, the smell is bad. The room is old like a 1 star hotel. It is with strong cigarette smell in the bedroom and washroom for the non smoking room which we booked? We called the front desk for almost 35 minutes. However, no responese at all as the operator told us the front desk was busy. We have to call the operator for the manager in charged to ask for a change of room, the room was still bad like dirty drain water. At last, I went to the 3rd room which was not ok either. My family was tired as it is almost 11:00 p.m. and my children is sleepy. We are tired of changing room and I had to sign a form to ask the staff to open the window to let the fresh air come. Could you imagine how smelly was the room. We did not enjoy the stay at all. We did not have a good sleep that night either and we check out immediately after the children wake up at 7:30 a.m. as we do not want to stay in the room. Very bad experience. When I am writing this review, I see there are so many cases mentioned this holiday room is with bad smell. There are responses from the Hotel that ask guests to come back and will make sure the hotel will meet the quality. How come it is not the case? Is it only a general response? There are so many cases for this issue. How come the managements do not care about this issue? It is damaged to the IHG brand and holiday Inn!!!!!! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas treat. We used this hotel as a base before and after a cruise which we took with friends. We'd stayed in Singapore on previous visits and always been happy with hotel quality. We found the Atrium to be in a great spot, close to the river promenade, a short walk from World City Mall and with bus stops at all corners. A great location for getting around. Staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble and they shared knowledge with us at every enquiry. Thanks for a great stay. January 1, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road Seating area in the lobby Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Reception Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Entrance Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Hotel Lobby The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road The hotel is in proximity to Singapore's local attractions The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Members Exclusive - Up to 35% - Enjoy savings with IHG Special for stays in Asia, Middle East and Africa.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading