• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SINGAPORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.9KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+08:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
River Safari
Distance From Hotel:23.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:28
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking spaces are available for hotel guests under the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:221
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Total number of floors:13

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi offered


Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. The hotel is centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to
View More

Smart International Hotel in Singapore, Orchard Road with free breakfast and Wi-Fi offered


Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road is the smart choice for savvy travelers who are looking for the best location combined with the best value, offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time. The hotel is centrally located on Orchard Road, Singapore’s famous shopping and entertainment hub.


Our great location offers easy accessibility to the Central Business District and the rest of Singapore. We are just a short 25 minutes drive from Changi Airport and steps away from the speedy MRT Subway train, Somerset and Orchard Stations. You will be spoilt for choice with a variety of shopping malls including Paragon, Takashimaya, ION Orchard, The Robinsons and 313@Somerset at your doorstep.


The hotel features 221 rooms and all rooms are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Start the day right with our free Express Start Breakfast or Grab & Go option and stay connected with our free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Recharge after a long day of shopping with our high quality bedding and have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows. Experience an invigorating shower with our high quality bathroom equipped with a three-head massage showerhead. Have everything in control with our self service laundry facility.

View Less
Features
The hotel is minutes away from Singapore’s most exciting and major attractions, including the Singapore Flyer, Sentosa Island, S.E.A. Underwater World, Universal Studios, Chinatown, Little India, Mount Elizabeth Hospital and Paragon Medical Centre. Value added benefits include free Express Start Breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and free parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 480 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay We arrived after a long and tiring flight from Glasgow. We were made most welcome by Christine in Reception who fully explained all the facilities available. I must also commend the honesty of the two concierge who delivered our luggage to the room. In error, they were given a 100 US dollar bill as part of a tip. They returned to our room and returned it to my grateful wife. The Hotel facilities and the staff in general were excellent The two young girls in the executive lounge were very nice and friendly. The breakfast choice of food was very good and well prepared. We will certainly return to your Hotel if we ever back in Singapore. Well done. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Exciting atrium space, great rooms, extremely helpful front desk and concierge. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 中规中矩 周围环境和酒店内部环境比较安静,可以保证睡眠质量。 房间有些旧了,但是很整洁。 前台服务态度良好,为会员提供了网络服务。 位置不太理想,虽然有公交到达,但离MRT较远,对于游客而言似乎只能选择打车。 周围餐饮和商店很少,不过在加油站有家7-11可以补充。 December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel My wife and I stayed here for 2-3 nights each direction when travelling from the UK to Australia. Singapore was a good stop off point. The hotel itself is excellent. We had an executive room on the 25th floor which had good views of the city looking towards the Singapore Flyer. We qualified for free breakfast in the executive lounge on the 27th floor and I must admit it was a really good breakfast too. Everything from full English to Cereal to fresh fruit and pastries. We would ideally have liked the hotel to be a little closer to somewhere like Clarke Quay but it wasn't really a problem as we enjoyed the walk along the river bank anyway when going out for a meal. Wi-Fi was available in the business centre/lobby and I would have liked it to be available in room. It worked just fine but in-room would be better still. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lot better than some reviews indicate- a good 4 & 1/2 stars Very comfortable beds. Assuming that you don't want to walk and who would in Singapore's humidity? I had no problem with the location. Staff very attentive and knowledgeable. Good value December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms and great decors This property was much more spacious than other Holiday Inn properties I have visited in the US and India. The central open architecture was pleasing to the eye and the front desk staff was extremely courteous and accommodating. I was disappointed with the breakfast buffet though - very limited vegetarian options. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A slightly secluded hotel in Singapore We stayed here for 2 nights as an IHG Platinum Elite member and I was acknowledged upon arrival. The check in was smooth we were allowed to check in at 11am which i really appreciate. The welcome fruit is such a treat. I booked a king deluxe but i was given a queen because they said its unavailable. I was hoping that they will upgrade me but I got a lower room type The deluxe room was small compared to other hotels in Asia but trust me this is large in Singapore standards. The hotel has a classic feel to it and it looks a bit outdated but still well maintained. I would love to stay in this hotel again The hotel is located in the suburbs and not much can be done here but the hotel offer a free shuttle to Orchard Road and Clarke Quay MRT. The closest MRT station is the Outram Park Station (EW16 / NE3). Its about 1KM away but you can take a bus going to the hotel (Bus number 75, 3 stops from the station is the hotel) December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A warm welcome stay at Holiday Inn Singapore Atrium Felt surprise being welcome and greet as IHG member and received free upgrade to Deluxe room. One minor improvement for staff training: Housekeeping should not have just knocked once then enter room right away. Doubt guest has sufficient time to respond or answer. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Service The staff were very friendly, prompt service and the food was great. It was our first trip to Singapore and we knew very little about Singapore ie. where to go, what to do etc and the concierge team helped us out which is greatly appreciated. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great choice for business travellers Room facilities in a very good shape, wide range of options in the breakfast buffet (although pastries were a bit dry..). I don't use taxis in Singapore, so the distance of this hotel from nearest MRT is a bit of a downfall (need to take a bus to the MRT, especially on a rainy afternoon..) December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Aircon problem and wall moist 1) Aircon difficult to adjust. Turn the switch down a bit become very cold, and turn the switch up a bit become very dry. Need to improve using updated technology on aircon control. 2) Wall wet near bathroom due to moist or infiltrate. A bit sticky if touching the wall. Need to renovate this kind of wall. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and clean comfortable room with excellent service. Very good and convenience location. Staff in reception are very nice and patient. Excellent house keeping. We will for sure to stay again in this hotel again when next time travelling to Singapore. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very nice stay> Tha staff name Jerrick, Andrew & Sunnati were very efficient December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best pillows ever! My friends and I extended our stay in SG and we needed a place that was both affordable and beautiful.. And that was exactly what we got. We were 3 in the room, and we were surprised and pleasantly pleased that the third person had no additional charge. The room was spacious and we were very relaxed during our whole stay. The highlight would have to be the pillows. They were the key to a much needed good night's rest after a week long conference. We were all wondering where we could buy the same pillow.. It was that amazing ü Overall stay was pleasant and enjoyable. Only bad thing about the hotel is that it is not situated near the mrt. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 One of the BEST!! This was my first overseas travel and I landed up in Singapore. Our company had booked rooms for their employees @ Holiday Inn. The room was very clean and tidy and everything was there in the room and I felt very comfortable. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. I look forward to stay at Holiday Inn when I plan my trip next time! November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location with great select of breakfast The only downside is that some non-smoking rooms still have cigarette odors... November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room & Bed the room environment is very comfortable & bed is soft for sleep. Very happy to see Holiday provide welcome fruits to guest. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and staff is good, location is not good At the check in time, staff explained kindly and well. Very good. Room is new and comfortable. Location is not good. Very far from station. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service I stayed in the Holiday Inn Atrium twice before, and this time I booked a room on the executive floor. The room and amenity is the same as other ordinary rooms which is very disappointing as I thought paying more for a better room should be a case. When going to the executive lounge, the waitress only allow 2 cans of soft drinks to be taken out per room per day. This surprised me as I thought granting access to the lounge should entiled to unlimited drinks. Sunday dinner buffet is very average. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Have stayed at the atrium many times over the last 10 years. Quality is service and standards have never dropped once in that time. Easy efficient check in, very pleasant and willing staff. Great breakfast buffet! Will be staying again soon! Easy walk to Clarke quay and amenities. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel property Everything is good except the hotel property is old. Need renovation. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive. Thank you for our stay, staff were friendly and helpful. Only concern was that we were given dirty towels. If i were to visit Singapore again i would not stay there again. Location was bad, to far from MRT, had to catch taxis everywhere. I will chose The Holiday Inn at Orchard road. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable stay short distance from central districts Stayed 3rd till 6th November. Had a room on 10th floor for three adults myself wife daughter. It was a very comfortable room with great views, no traffic noise at all very pleased with our choice of this hotel. A short walk to Outram MRT rail station which is a great way to get to the different districts of interest. Access to the river is just across the road from hotel and there are many restaurants and places for reasonable breakfast. A couple of times grabbed a cab back from the other side of town and it only cost av $15 to $20SGD. Just of the hotel lobby past the main desk there are two small convenience stores for bottled water etc. recommend for a place to stay, was great value for 3 adults. November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service and room needs improvement... Have stayed in this hotel numerous times due to the river location. But sad to say the hotel service remains patchy and the room looks dated and needs some upgrading. My recent stay was not pleasant for two reasons: The musty smell of damp is very pervasive each time you enter the room. The air-conditioning in the room can only be adjusted either low or high, so you feel either too cold or too warm and the only way to reduce the musty smell is to turn up the air-conditioning. Another suggestion for the hotel is to change and add variety to their breakfast menu from time to time. The breakfast spread remains the same each time I stay in this hotel so you get tired of it quite quickly. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great service and convenient location Enjoy my stay at this hotel. Close to city center and conveniently located. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't Fault This Place All I can say is it made our stay in Singapore a wonderful one. The staff were unreal, really helpful & great with the kids. Food was to die for, our kids actually ate. As I said, I can't fault the place. When we return to Singapore in the future we'll come back to the Atrium Holiday Inn Singapore. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Excellent Hotel. Staff extremely helpful & polite. The Upgrade to a higher floor well worth the extra. Would definitely stay here again. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by King bed was great, staff very helpful I enjoyed my stay, room was good (on the 7th floor)and i intend to stay again in the near future. any enquiries the staff were very helpful.well done. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place and good price We got a few days family vacation in Singapore. The hotel provided a quick check-in and check out, helpful on direction and good breakfast to start the day. Location of hotel is good if you plan to travel with Taxi. But if you intend to use MRT majorly, some walk is needed. Overall, we have a good time there. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't fault Singapore Atrium. If you have something to complain about Singapore Atrium than you're plain old out of touch with life, get a life. so central to every thing, $5 taxi to China Town, 5 min walk to the river and 100 places to eat. 5 min walk to the bus stop, city tours and city buses, many tours that will pick you up and drop you back at your hotel, $30 to the Air Port by Taxi, there are 30000 taxis in Singapore, always get one in less than a minute. if you don't like sea food this can be a problem make sure you know what you are ordering, beef meals are twice the price of sea food. Holiday Inn Atrium is by far the best place we have ever stayed and we have stayed in 100's around the world. when we go back to Singapore we will stay here again. great staff great service great bed. HINT join the Holiday Inn Club and get a 2pm check out, join before you go or join on arrival. November 1, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road Seating area in the lobby Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Reception Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Entrance Holiday Inn Express SIngapore Orchard Road - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road - Hotel Lobby The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road The hotel is in proximity to Singapore's local attractions The hotel is in walking distance to shopping malls on Orchard Road
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading