Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honest service and a GREAT breakfast! The hotel is new and amenities are very nice. The breakfast was excellent and included a wide range of hot and cold items to choose from. The staff was all very helpful courteous. What I want to compliment the staff on most of all is for what DIDN’T happen: on Saturday morning we left the room to enjoy the large social room and eat breakfast. We left the room untidy, thinking we would just be a few minutes we didn’t hang the “do not disturb” sign from the door. We ended up spending longer than expected, eating and talking to other guests. When we returned, we found that our room had already been cleaned, beds neatly made and new towels replaced. We also noticed we had left many valuables (electronics, jewelry and money) in the open. It was starling to us that we had made that mistake but so gracious to the Holiday Inn Express staff member who didn’t take advantage when no one was watching. Thank you very much for your honesty and integrity! We definitely recommend this hotel and will return. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long Comfortable Stay I specifically chose this Holiday Inn Express because I needed a suite with enough room and amenities to make a long stay comfortable. I am so grateful I chose correctly! I flew in from out of state to donate a kidney and needed to recover. My sister and her young daughters took care of me. I appreciated the cleaning ladies meeting our needs, as most days we simply needed towels and garbage emptied. The breakfast each morning saved us the expense of 3 meals daily. I needed to end my stay a day earlier than expected and the lady at the desk was very accommodating. She didn't charge me a fee since my stay was so long anyway. That was kind. I also liked the location. It was out of the way enough where I could take walks around the grounds without dealing with a lot of traffic. I will definitely choose Holiday Inn Express for my future overnight stays! November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fast Check-in, Friendly Staff Fast check in, friendly staff, spotless room, great breakfast and exceeded expectations! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Restful After a long drive across the state, we were happy we could stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The hotel was clean and quiet, the bed firm and spacious, insuring a good night's sleep. We enjoy this out-of-the-way hotel which is also centrally located to many of the places we like to visit. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room The room was very spacious and comfortable. It was nice to sit down at a table when we ordered in. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hi express in a long line We've stayed in hi express and hol inns for a number of years--even in Spain. This is the best we've stayed at in a long time. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD VALUE Good clean room; friendly service; decent breakfast; room key flawed and had to be reset twice October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, immaculate, comfortable bed Despite arriving to find the lobby filled with teen-aged boys in Sioux Falls for a soccer tournament, this hotel was astonishingly quiet due to well-insulated rooms. The kids may have roamed the halls all night howling like banshees for all I know - I slept wonderfully in the refreshing and very comfortable bed. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Early checkin We were to attend a wedding at 3:00, and needed to get into our room earlier than the 3:00 normal checkin time. The hotel accommodated us, allowing time for us to prepare for the wedding. Great service, clean and comfortable rooms and shared space. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel We enjoyed our stay in Sioux Falls. I did report to the front desk that our heat was not working in the room and they assured me they would address it immediately the next day prior to registering more guests. I was very pleased with their level of customer service. Pool area was nice, great breakfast and comfortable rooms. Highly reccommend the HI Express.... I feel so much smarter now... October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place to sleep What a beautiful, still fairly new, HIExpress!! Still had that new carpet smell. My only complaint is about checking in. Two young people on duty. The young lady was more intrigued with writing on her hand than being attentive to the customers checking in. The young man that checked us in spelled our last name wrong, even though he had a credit card and drivers license. Then I asked him to look up my rewards number to add it to our account. He said he would. Next morning when we got the receipt under our door is when I saw the misspelling of our name and no rewards information. All in all, a great stay. We've never had a bad experience at a HIExpress. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY Comfortable bed, modern look Front desk- welcome,inviting, very clean.Our room was w/king size bed -was large. Room had microwave, frig. Only maybe what I wish to have would be two small bottles of water but this is not a big problem at all. Our bed was super comfortable, two different pillows, sheets, towels looked like were new,furniture were nice and modern not like old country style. WiFi was free and fast. TV had a lot of channels.Lamps were nice with two different choices of the light. Bathroom was large looked like brand new, nice tiles on the floor, very good job with tiles and plumbing pipes, clean finish. The shower was super large and with glass sliding doors, very cool water drain, never saw anything like that before. We had also twin sofa sleeper,nice. Room was very clean, no bed boxes under the mattress, clean floor under. Very nice carpet ,entire room was designed in the modern easy on the eye style. Breakfast had good choices from the hot to cold food. I just wish to have more different juices. It would be nice to have some of the European style breakfast also. Coffee machine for espresso,latte or cappuccino would be nice. Overall our stay was excellent I wish every Holiday Inn Express had the same style what is not the case in some different locations. Great job guys. Room Tip: Room on the 3th floor, super quiet unless we had very quiet guests or they put double insulation into the walls. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Tub not working One of the reasons I chose this hotel was to relax in the hot tub for a few minutes after a 6 hour drive. I was disappointed to find out the unit was not working after I had unpacked my suitcase, The staff was real friendly and attentive. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and comfortable beds We stayed here for 5 nights. The beds were the most comfortable of any hotel we have stayed in. Decor was beautiful. Rooms spacious with small refrigerator and microwave. Everything you could want. My husband and I was very impressed. We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Acco,mod aging staff and great room We were late getting to Sioux Falls and did not have a reservation. They were down to the last room. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, but property was overpriced 3 items: Price was well above past experience in comparable hotels in Sioux Falls. We were told that early week business travelers were very likely to fill the hotels. Appeared that hotel was nearly empty. Room layout was awkward with TV at foot of bed. Couch and chair were offset by quite a distance. May need to install a second TV for couch viewing. Front desk and breakfast staff were outstanding. Great personalities and really helpful. No recognition, though, for Rewards Club. September 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding We had our wedding block at the Holiday Inn. Everything was great, except one thing. They put our room (bride and groom) right next door to the bride's parents. The staff was helpful and moved us into a different room. A suggestion-look at where the parent's are located and do not put them next door to the bride and groom :) Especially on their wedding night! September 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed The desk clerk was not friendly when I arrived. At check out they refused to provide a receipt because of billing policy with the lodging service we use. That has never been an issue prior. Even after explaining Federal DOT documentation requirements for commercial drivers. So I spent extra time on the phone with the lodging service who then spoke with the front desk and they finally provided a summary sheet with the dates documenting my stay. This was completely frustrating and I am a gold elite rewards member, which apparently means nothing. I will choose alternate lodging in the future September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and Great Location The room was in excellent condition and very quiet. The view out the window was enjoyable. The location was convenient to the interstate, and a variety of restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Stay We decided, at the last minute to stay in Sioux Falls. It was a busy weekend with very few hotels available. Holiday Inn Express was the most reasonable price and a very nice place. We will stay again sometime soon. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous place, little high priced The desk staff was fabulous. The manager corrected an error. The price is spendy for Sioux Falls, South Dakota, but overall was a very nice stay. Devon at the front desk was especially helpful! Clean rooms, comfy beds. Will likely stay here again, depending on the price. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay. We were very pleased with our stay here. We would definitely come back. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel! Nice hotel, great customer service at the front desk! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Rewards We are Priority Rewards members and had asked for a late check out from our 2 night stay and were allowed to stay 1 hour later and we had to wait until Sunday morning to find out if a late check out was approved because they had to check with housekeeping. This had been one of the reasons we had signed up in the first place. I believe the front desk would have known the day prior since they do the booking of rooms. It doesn't make sense to have to wake up early to call the front desk to see if you can sleep in. There is a Holiday Inn Express right down the road from this one that we would stay at next time as we had never had this problem with that hotel. The hotel stay was decent but the staff throughout the weekend was not very personable or friendly. A smile goes a long way to make one feel welcome and didn't even receive that. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Desk attendant The front desk attendant during check showed little enthusiam and didn't even recognize me as a Rewards member something alot of the other HI express do very well but not Her. This particular facility dosen't even offer a bottle like many HI express do. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Comfortable, Safe place to stay We originally had reservations for a very unsafe part of town. (because we did not know the area) After realizing where we were we left and did a search for a Holiday Inn Express. This place was Amazing!!! No fear of car being stolen, safe place, comfortable, if you come in late there are places that deliver food. Staff was amazing. I was traveling with just my boys (I'm mom) and would recommend this to any one traveling without a husband or with a family. I'm still on this trip as I type and we plan to book our stay there for the return trip home. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel... We spent two nights here for my brother's wedding. A decent price for a great room...very clean and spacious. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home After traveling for 12 hours and checking in close to 10pm...it was nice to have a friendly face check us in. The beds were PERFECT and the room was clean and in excellent condition. My family of 6 will be staying here in the future. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So considerate!!! This Holiday Inn Express was so helpful. We had an appointment in Sioux Falls at noon so they were very gracious to allow us to extend our check out time so that we could wait and relax while we waited to go to the noon appointment. The breakfast was wonderful with lots a variety. It was very quiet and clean. The beds were very comfortable! I will stay there again if I need to be in Sioux Falls. Also, although I did not use the pool area, I did take a look and there was a great area for kids to play and then a separate pool area for adults. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and Rooms are Great The customer service is Great. And the rooms are always clean. July 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>