Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by problem solvers If you have a problem they jump to fix it. Great staff, recognized me as a IHG member gave me a complimentary bottle of water. Had a problem with the Air Conditioning and them resolved it quickly. Tremendous credit to maintenance and staff for quickly accomedating me during my stay. Thanks June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room temperature and Room service The room temperature was controlled using a manual switch which was not easy to maintain. It would get too cold or too warm and had to get up in night to adjust it time and again The room service was bad - the carpets never got vacuumed. Papers/ tissues on the floor never got picked up, the toiletries did not replenished/ changed. The room had a peculiar smell that gave a feeling of stuffiness. This was mainly due to no exhaust in the entire room. The washroom also did not have any exhaust and all the bath smell spread into the room. With an ineffective air conditioner or cooler - it did not help but created more stuffiness. This impacted my sleep and always felt very tired in the mornings. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love staying her I stay at this hotel about twice a year. Always a great experience and I'm happy to return. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! We stayed at this property with a middle school group. Mellanie was extremely helpful in organizing our stay along with coordinating several airport shuttles for our group. She was prompt, organized, and very efficient. Her assistance made that part of the trip so much easier! Thank you, Mellanie! Also, the location was great for a big group. it was so helpful to be able to walk to nearby restaurants. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel, Great Staff & Wonderful Rooms Twice a year I book a block of up to 28 rooms for a non-profit I belong to. Each time the staff is fantastic to work with. There are never any problems with the reservations and changes are never a hassle. The rooms are always comfortable and I'm always complimented on them by my guests. Having stayed at the hotel myself for family events I know the breakfast is also delicious. This is simply one of the best hotels I've found in 20+ years of business travel. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business The hotel was clean and quiet. Internet was good. The rooms appeared to be a little dated but overall very nice. the phones in the rooms were dated as well. June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is not good I was not greeted when checking in. The 2 ladies working the counter acted as if it was an inconvenience for people to stay there. They had a lengthy complaint session about another guest requesting a room change in front of me while I waited to ask a question. The lack of professionalism was a huge turnoff. I opted for the points instead of the water and trailmix, but the points have not been posted. The hotel has an outdated, dingy look inside which you do not see upon arrival. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and friendly We have been traveling to Sioux Falls for doctor appts. For several weeks. We have went back and forth and the staff at the Holiday Inn Express has allowed us late check out for sometimes my appt. isn't until 1 or 2 and I have to shower before my out patient surgery. They have been very helpful with directions. The beds and the fact there are 2 kinds of pillows make your sleep wonderful. Thank you!!! :) From one end of the State to the other. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by do again Holiday Inn Express doesn't disappoint. We can expect nice rooms, good breakfasts and pleasant people. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Great hotel! Convenient location in Sioux Falls and easy to get to local attractions/shopping. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Been staying here for years! Our family stays here every time we come to town to visit my in-laws. The staff here is great! They know the room that we like even the room number that we like to stay in. Breakfast is a plus and there is a lot to choose from especially since my kids are picky eaters. We won't stay anywhere else when we come to town! May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed We had another really great stay at your motel. No problems at all! April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Stay here several times on buisness, i like the hotels location to a variety of places to eat after i am done with work don't have to go searching for a place. the Staff was courteous and helpful and didnt have a problem when i requested a room on the 3rd floor. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility and service This is one of the best hotels we've ever used. The location, rooms, service and breakfast were all very good. I highly recommend this facility to anyone travelling in or near Sioux Falls, SD. April 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rather interesting medical discount ! We had to check back in as I had to have my gall bladder out in a big hurry. The clerk gave us a medical discount of $1.00! Goodness, thanks a lot April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by get away It was a perfect central location for a three day get a way. April 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing Points I did not receive my 500 welcome points I requested on the choice of snack or points. This has been a common problem with the express hotels in general The contractors in the room next to my room at 630 AM was rude on the part of management to let them work that early. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wise choice I travel to Sioux falls several times a month on business. Dissatisfied with the hotel I was staying at, I shopped around and found this Holiday Inn Express. I’m so glad I did. With employees like Glen, the service is awesome. The rooms are always clean and nice. They have a very good fitness center and the hot tub after tops off that experience. I always sleep well and start my day with a good breakfast. Not just the usual continental doughnut and cereal but hot eggs, bacon and sausage and really good coffee. A good stay really helps me to be more productive with my time in Sioux Falls. Thanks H.I.E. Nice job. Jim, Redwood Falls MN. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff I come to Sioux Falls about twice a year and always stay at this location. I have always been very happy staying here. The location is great and the staff is always very friendly. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express Ever My first time at this particular Holiday Inn Express and I couldn't have been happier. Everything was perfect and laid out with a business traveler in mind. I didn't even have to unplug the refrigerator to plug in my laptop if you ever had to go searching for an outlet. Just perfect. And super clean! The business center was stocked better than most businesses I call on. The staff was attentive and precise and most friendly without being annoying. The bill was accurate, and both check in and checkout was a breeze. This has definitely become my preferred hotel whenever in the area. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating staff! This was the friendliest and most accommodating staff of any hotel I've stayed at in a long time!! I have a disability and can not drive. The staff picked me up at the airport, and they provided my transportation to and from the Convention Center the next 2 days. The only negative was a bit of difficulty with the internet connection the first night. I will definitely stay at this hotel in the future. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend..and I do feel smarter after the stay No negatives here. Great breakfast, clean rooms, curious staff, great location close to restaurants and a mall. Two thumbs up. March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Don't waste your time/money This was by far the worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. The first room was dirty. Trash in the can and something petrified under the heater. Apparently cleanliness is not a top priority. They moved me to a new room which still had not been vacuumed. Other than that and a smell it was the better of the two rooms. The internet is weak. The Staybridge Suites across the street has a stronger signal and constantly interfering with this hotel's wireless internet. Save your money and stay across the street at the Staybridge. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Spacious Rooms Our room was ver spacious so we could gather with all of our family members. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience We stayed two nights at the SIoux Falls at Empire Mall Holiday Inn Express. The employees at the desk were friendly and helpful. The pool area was clean and pleasant. The rooms worked great; beds were comfortable. All in all, we were pleased. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay at holiday inn express and suites THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN THE BREAKFAST IS REALLY GOOD. MOST OF THE TIME QUIET. WE KNOW IT CANT BE QUIET ALL THE TIME. AND IT IS IN A QUIET LOCATION BUT YET CLOSE TO THE MALL AND OTHER STORES AND RESTURANTS. WOULD RECOMMEND STAYING . February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place to stay I give this hotel 4 out of 5 stars. The bed was not as comfortable as I would like. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EMPIRE MALL CHECK IN PEOPLE NOT MIDWEST FRIENDLY HOTEL IS OLDER THAN WE THOUGHT WHEN WE BOOKED ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE AND NICE QUITE A DISTANCE NORTH OF THE EMPIRE MALL NOT WALKING DISTANCE TO THE EMPIRE MALL, ESPECIALLY IN THE WINTER January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wknd trip... Great location, the Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of local food and activities. Would recommend this Hotel and location to everybody!! January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience` Hotel very good but parking lot and driveway were slushy and slippery. Suggest adding some sidewalk so that guests can walk over to the neighboring Foleys restaurant in the winter without having to walk a block south and then a half block across restaurant parking lot to get to restaurant entrance. Seems to me that better access would benefit both establishments. December 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>