Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and service The variety of breakfast selections was the best we have eaten at any motel we have stayed in recently. Our room was great and very comfortable. Service was outstanding. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Deadwood Stop over Our stop over at the Holiday Inn was very comfortable. The only complaint I'd express is that the matress was a little hard. The breakfast staff kept all the food items stocked and were very cheerful. Everyone enjoyed the pool and whirpool. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel stop over Sioux Falls was a stop over on the way to Deadwood SD. Very nice stay, nice pool and whrilpool. The breakfast provided was very good, plus the staff worked very hard and were very pleasant. We stayed 2 seperate dates. the second date @ room 104 the bed was a little hard. Overall we had a good stay both nights. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No-Worries Accomodations Clean, fresh and better than most other accomodations for the price. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We had to stay unexpectedly at this hotel due to car troubles and they accomodated us the same evening we called and gave us the price we would have received at another hotel we were planning to travel to that evening in a different town. The hotel staff were wonderful and seemed genuinely concerned for our situation and circumstances of our car trouble. They even scheduled me for a free shuttle to a rental car pick up the next morning. Thank you to all the staff for making an unexpected bad situation turn out ok! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Our room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful in finding us a room since we did not have a reservation. The location is very good for shopping and sight seeing. I would stay here again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sioux Falls Holiday Inn Express Nice Place! This Holiday Inn Express has it's act together and was a very nice stay, recommend! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express I travel alot for my job and Holiday Inn Express is my preferred hotel. It has always met my expectations and the help has always been professional. It is very nice to be acknowledged for being a Plat member at check in. This hotel chain delivers what is expected. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Enjoyed our stay in Sioux Falls, the staff (Glen @ Front desk) was very knowledgeable and helpful with suggestions of points of interest and dining. Will return to stay when in Sioux Falls. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean rooms, great service Beds were comfortable - not to firm and not to soft. Had a choice of firm or soft pillows. Rooms were clean and had sufficient supply of amenities. Service of the staff was great. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Holiday Inn Express-Sioux Falls at Empire Mall This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel, and, once again, it exceeded my expectations. Very clean, and modern with a great staff. The check in was very quick, rooms were comfortable and clean, everything looked very clean in this hotel. Everything looked very new and modern. Very little noise heard in the room. One of the very best Holiday Inns I have ever stayed in. So nice to find a hotel like this and know that when I return to this area again, I know where I will stay! July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Bed The breakfast was wonderful and the bed very comfy. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean I like to stay here I have a problem with germs and don't like to stay at hotels/motels. I don't have a problem here. It is clean and the breakfast is good with a nice chose of breakfast food. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Our stay was very pleasant. I recently had foot surgery and appreciated the handicapped accessible room very much. The hotel common areas and our guest room were clean and nicely appointed, The staff was friendly and accommodating in every way. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and great location Very comfortable beds, room was very quiet. Water pressure in shower was excellent! The breakfast was stocked well and staff kept it stocked, even though it was very busy. The location is not far off interstate and right next to the mall. Would definitely stay here again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is one of the best hotels on I29. Great staff, clean rooms and a great location. Stay at this place if you have kids, spacious and comfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was Good Nice quiet room, good breakfast, staff was ok. Location was great. My final bill was way off, not happy about that. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast and very comfortable We've experience Holiday Inn Express several times at multiple locations throughout the country and often search for this chain because we've always been happy with them. This one happens to have the Best complimentary Breakfast of Any we've had, complete with many good selections and healthy options, plus plenty of seating in the great room. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating and attentive staff What a nice group of people to see to our stay! When our family needed a place to spread out and share old family photos, the staff created a space for us. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great location Staff was very accomodating. Initially, our TV was not working properly, so after some time on hold we were told they were moving us to another room. Everything worked perfectly. Upon reviewing my final bill, I noticed the rate quoted and the one on the bill did not match. I addressed this problem when checking out and a new bill was created with the proper charges. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by problem solvers If you have a problem they jump to fix it. Great staff, recognized me as a IHG member gave me a complimentary bottle of water. Had a problem with the Air Conditioning and them resolved it quickly. Tremendous credit to maintenance and staff for quickly accomedating me during my stay. Thanks June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room temperature and Room service The room temperature was controlled using a manual switch which was not easy to maintain. It would get too cold or too warm and had to get up in night to adjust it time and again The room service was bad - the carpets never got vacuumed. Papers/ tissues on the floor never got picked up, the toiletries did not replenished/ changed. The room had a peculiar smell that gave a feeling of stuffiness. This was mainly due to no exhaust in the entire room. The washroom also did not have any exhaust and all the bath smell spread into the room. With an ineffective air conditioner or cooler - it did not help but created more stuffiness. This impacted my sleep and always felt very tired in the mornings. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love staying her I stay at this hotel about twice a year. Always a great experience and I'm happy to return. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! We stayed at this property with a middle school group. Mellanie was extremely helpful in organizing our stay along with coordinating several airport shuttles for our group. She was prompt, organized, and very efficient. Her assistance made that part of the trip so much easier! Thank you, Mellanie! Also, the location was great for a big group. it was so helpful to be able to walk to nearby restaurants. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel, Great Staff & Wonderful Rooms Twice a year I book a block of up to 28 rooms for a non-profit I belong to. Each time the staff is fantastic to work with. There are never any problems with the reservations and changes are never a hassle. The rooms are always comfortable and I'm always complimented on them by my guests. Having stayed at the hotel myself for family events I know the breakfast is also delicious. This is simply one of the best hotels I've found in 20+ years of business travel. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business The hotel was clean and quiet. Internet was good. The rooms appeared to be a little dated but overall very nice. the phones in the rooms were dated as well. June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is not good I was not greeted when checking in. The 2 ladies working the counter acted as if it was an inconvenience for people to stay there. They had a lengthy complaint session about another guest requesting a room change in front of me while I waited to ask a question. The lack of professionalism was a huge turnoff. I opted for the points instead of the water and trailmix, but the points have not been posted. The hotel has an outdated, dingy look inside which you do not see upon arrival. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and friendly We have been traveling to Sioux Falls for doctor appts. For several weeks. We have went back and forth and the staff at the Holiday Inn Express has allowed us late check out for sometimes my appt. isn't until 1 or 2 and I have to shower before my out patient surgery. They have been very helpful with directions. The beds and the fact there are 2 kinds of pillows make your sleep wonderful. Thank you!!! :) From one end of the State to the other. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by do again Holiday Inn Express doesn't disappoint. We can expect nice rooms, good breakfasts and pleasant people. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Great hotel! Convenient location in Sioux Falls and easy to get to local attractions/shopping. May 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>