• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SIOUX FALLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Although we do not accept pets, the Staybridge Suites by Holiday Inn which is across the street does.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Empire Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Sertoma Butterfly House & Marine Cove
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Thunder Road Go-Karts & Golf
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Great Plains Zoo & Delbridge Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large Parking Area that is well lit.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:SD0179

Enjoy Our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites' Comforts

In Sioux Falls, less than five miles from downtown and the Joe Foss Regional Airport, our upscale hotel offers a great home base close to area attractions and businesses.

Our location particularly appeals to professional travelers because we're near the convention center, Augustana College, Sanford Hospital and Avera McKennan. All of our guests love our proximity to the Empire Mall and the heart of Sioux Falls' retail and shopping
View More

Enjoy Our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites' Comforts

In Sioux Falls, less than five miles from downtown and the Joe Foss Regional Airport, our upscale hotel offers a great home base close to area attractions and businesses.

Our location particularly appeals to professional travelers because we're near the convention center, Augustana College, Sanford Hospital and Avera McKennan. All of our guests love our proximity to the Empire Mall and the heart of Sioux Falls' retail and shopping district, as well, both just minutes from the hotel. For meetings in Sioux Falls, SD, we offer three meeting spaces with free Wi-Fi, and our 24-hour business center with complimentary print, fax and copy services, ensures that you're well-prepared.

Your getaway to our Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls at the Empire Mall can be filled with endless fun. Visit the "Heart of America," and explore historic buildings downtown and cascading waterfalls in Falls Park, or fill your itinerary with trips to the Old Courthouse, Great Bear Recreation Park and Wild Water West Waterpark. Don't forget to explore the Sertoma Butterfly House, too, which features over 700 free-flying beauties.

While you look for hotels in Sioux Falls, SD, remember that we not only offer a great location, but also great amenities. Each morning, we serve a free hot breakfast. Our property also has a 24-hour fitness center, guest laundry and a heated, indoor pool and hot tub.

View Less
Features
Our hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to the airport or work destinations within Sioux Falls. Our shuttle service runs Monday through Friday 5 AM to 10 PM and Saturday and Sunday 8 AM to 10 PM. Our hotel requires a valid credit card at the time of check-in. Cash payments are accepted at check-out.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room needed some TLC Stayed here for a recent wedding. I thought the bathroom could have been cleaner, and the room could of had more amenities, such as a mini-fridge. Bathroom didn't have a fan to circulate the heat and the mirror steamed over. Bathroom was also very small with hardly any counter space by the sink. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN REVIEW Our room (suite) was wonderful.....our hospitality suite was also wonderful (staff included), Only thing we weren't impressed with was the main restaurant. Service was very slooooooowwwww. We also are not to crazy about the bed pillows.......they are always very huge (great for sitting up and watching tv)....not so great for sleeping......need a couple smaller pillows for sleeping. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & relaxing The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. It was a relaxing 3 night stay thanks to a friendly & helpful staff. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good downtown location Was overall a good experience, staff was friendly. Room clean. Only draw back was the big fans or humming noise on my side of the building, (could see them when I look out & down the hotel window) August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great atmosphere and comfortable bed and nice room. Great hotel with nice atmosphere and very comfortable hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 0 Our stay was for a convention. The mattresses were not very comfortable, but the room was clean. The elevators were not very attractive in appearance - dark paneling. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel is in a great location in the heart of the downtown and is extremely clean and safe for travelers. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small but new This is an older property and as such, you will find the rooms to be on the small side. However, the property was completely renovated recently, so everything is shiny and new. That goes a long way towards making up for the smaller size of the rooms. Other than that, everything was great. Staff was courteous and helpful. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coming back! We truley enjoy our stay at this Holiday Inn. When ever we are on a trip thru South Dakota we try to include this hotel in our trip! The staff is kind and very helpful! The staff makes you feel better than being at home. We will be coming back! August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Exhausted from stay at Hotel When we checked in, the front desk was brief...with little detail about the hotel...parking...the pool...the bar/food area or even where our room was located. We have never stayed at this hotel and was very lost. The parking was a nightmare. The parking lot was packed when we got there and the parking ramp area was full. We ended up having to haul our luggage about 2 blocks for a fee that the hotels charges daily for parking. We had to wait in a line for ten minutes for the elevator. Found our room dropped off our luggage and was going to go back downstairs to eat. It took another ten minutes for an elevator. We had to wait several minutes for staff to see our family waiting at the restaurant. When the staff finally did see us, she asked that we wait because she had to take a room service call. Dinner was good but very expensive. No coupons for staying at the hotel. The pool was overrun by drunk people by 6 pm, therefore no pool time. There was a wedding one night and something else the next night. You could hear people throughout the night walking around outside our door. Brunch was out of the question....the line was so long it blocked the elevators and almost down to the check-in desk. When we received our bill, there were so many fees add on there. For a Holiday Inn this stay was disappointing. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Sioux Falls Hotel is in OK shape. Be careful to check that the room type you booked matches what the front desk staff is giving you. I had to show them my confirmation from their own website to get the room I had paid for. And then when given it was a bad room over the garbage disposal (Smell and noise of garbage truck). August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place Nice and clean hotel in a great location. Friendly staff. Great bartender at the hotel bar. The pool and hot tub area is nice, although basic. Make sure to walk over to the Falls if you stay there. August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room very clean and comfortable. Unfriendly staff, no complimentary breakfast or coffee/tea available in the lobby, daily parking fee, minimal amenities for the cost. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed 'the building is well maintained. neat and clean. Very dark in the halls, maybe because of dark carpeting. rooms are quite small. but it was a very nice hotel. I would recommend it. Staff needs to be more attentive to customers and smile. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good stay. This would normally be a great stay as the staff is friendly and the rooms are comfortable and quiet but this time we had trouble with the ac and it could not be adjusted. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location worked just fine .....city location is nice....not much else to say, only one night stay July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sioux Falls King Balcony I liked the store where I was able to purchase snacks. I like that better than a vending machine. The room toilet is too close to the sink. I don't like the tissue paper on it's own stand. I would like a soaking tub rather than taking a shower. I would like King sized pillows for a king sized bed. I was underwhelmed by the balcony-not a great view and not spacious; it would have been a real treat to have big comfy furniture. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by price and value Weak shower pressure Desk chair broken Only decaf coffee No newspapers left IHI Express a better value July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Our two night stay at the Holiday Inn was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff very helpful if we needed anything. Defenitly will stay again. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent long stay at Sioux Falls City Centre I stayed at this location for several weeks on business with a fairly large work group. The room floors were never vacuumed as far as I could tell during my entire stay. When I walked around in my socks they would get dirty, the same crumbs on the carpet and dirt on the bathroom floor for my entire stay. I notified the hotel front desk and apparently did not pass this information to house keeping or seemed to care as I received no follow up to see if I was satisfied or not. I checked with my co-workers and they experienced the same. One of my coworkers actually had a peanut and a hair pin (not his) that were never disturbed his entire stay. He was afraid to say anything because he thought there could be ramifications....My previous experiences with Holiday Inn have been much different. My expectation is the rooms are cleaned thoroughly each day to prevent other issues from developing. The hotel was extremely loud on the weekends with parties in the rooms after weddings and such. There was at least one fight that had to have police involved as one party had been knocked out and was in the pool. Being part of a work group did not allow me the luxury of relocating to a better Holiday Inn location, or I would have after the first week. To sum it up, this was simply a place I had to stay rather than a great Holiday Inn experience. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food Most Holiday Inns have complimentary breakfast, which is the reason I book my daughters softballs teams there during the season. It was disappointing to have to pay as much as we did for breakfast. I discount for the group would have been much appreciated. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice hotel! This hotel is close to downtown and was clean. The staff were friendly. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corvette rally Hotel location is the best parking is great bar is very nice and room was excellent clean and quite and nice have stayed there before because of location and will stay there again staff is excellent. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Easy access to the airport and a good direct route to get there. My room was good, clean and easy to get to. The bar has good food and it was quick to get. The only complaint about the room was the internet. It connected but couldn't bring up the web page to log in. I followed their printed instructions on the table and that failed as well. I eventually had to type in thee DNS address to force the page load. I mentioned it at checkout to make them aware there was a problem. The only other problem I had was check-in parking. There is no dedicated space to make it easy. Every stall was full due to a city festival. I eventually decided I would have to park in the ramp (low clearance entrance by the way). July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We did have an issue with the smoke alarm at about 12:30 at night. We did call the front desk and she had a Security man come up and take the alarm out. So thank you. It was beeping every once in awhile. But they took care of the problem... July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice accomodations I stayed here for 2 nights recently. One of the nicest hotels I've stayed at recently. Very clean and comfortable rooms. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. This was a great place to stay. The room could have been a little cooler, but it was nice to stay there. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was comfortable but too many people to be relaxing There was a motorcycle convention, a wedding and a swim team all in the same hotel. The hotel was blocked off for the motorcycle parade so it was impossible to get in and out of the hotel. We came back to hotel at 10pm hoping to get room service and room service closed at 10pm so only had snacks available that were in little store. The noise lasted into early morning so hard to get any sleep. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent facility and staff. Our stay was made very easy,both for check in and check out. A 5 Star hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay in Sioux Falls Even though we stayed during the "Hot Harley Nights" event with motorcycles all around us, we had a room on the eighth floor and were not bothered by the noise of motorcycle engines. It was a surprisingly relaxing stay given all of the activity below us! July 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Near the Empire Mall
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Near the Empire Mall
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Near the Empire Mall Great Room in Sioux Falls Hotel Two Queen Beds non smoking
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading